Virtual Tour
USA California Shaver Lake Ockenden - Shaver Lake Listing #12379

The Pines - Shaver Lake, CA

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
40836 Village Pass Lane, Shaver Lake, CA 93664

Family-friendly, Shaver Lake getaway w/ private deck - a mile from the village

Take a well-deserved break from the hustle and bustle and enjoy your next family vacation at this cozy, two-level home with four bedrooms, a full kitchen, a private deck with a forest view, and room for up to eight lucky guests.

This house is located just a mile south of the heart of downtown Shaver Lake. Shop at a couple friendly markets, visit an antique store or two, and dine in local cafes and restaurants including Shaver Lake Pizza, Shaver Lake Pub 'N Grub, and The Trading Post. Just two-and-a-half miles away, have a fantastic time in and on the waters of beautiful Shaver Lake. And when the snow starts to fall, head to China Peak for phenomenal skiing, only 20 miles away. Please note that if you plan on visiting in winter, a 4x4 vehicle is required for safe travel in this area.

Back at your vacation rental, share updates, photos, and videos of your trip with friends and family back home thanks to the free WiFi. Switch on the gas fireplace and watch your favorite shows on the cable TV. And for a soothing end to your daily adventures in the great outdoors, soak your weary muscles in the large, jetted tub located in the master bath.

Don't miss out! Choose this charming Shaver Lake vacation home for your next family getaway.

*Please be aware that all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000.




Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Jetted tub










DVD player

Wireless router


Gas grill : Private


18 reviews

Anne B. Nov 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, cozy, and everything we needed. My only complaint was the fireplace didn’t work. Otherwise, it was a great spacious place to stay.
SERGIO A. Jul 2019
Good place to stay for a quick getaway. The home had everything we needed. We loved the back lot, kids loved paying there while parents cooked on the balcony. Very clean and organized home. The only CON is after visiting lake we washed swimsuits. Dryer never finished drying even after running it 4 times over. It might have been user error but that is pretty much the only problem we had.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sergio! We are currently assessing the dryer so we can determine our next steps in getting it available again for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced because of this. Hope to see you again!
Wan C. Jan 2019
Clean, cozy cabin with plenty of space and very large bedrooms. Self served keyless check in, enough supplies of towels and bedding. Only 30 minute drive from China Peak ski resort.
Kurt A. Nov 2018
Nice and quiet, yet close to Hwy 168. Lovely house with plenty of room for group. Light bulbs need to be maintained. A remote for garage would be really nice, but having the garage for parking was appreciated. Also a remote for the Dish receiver. Oh - watch the coffee pot: it leaks.
SUNGBACK C. Jul 2018
Everything good!
I will visit next time.
Thanks a lot.
Karen M. Jul 2018
Just spent 4 days at this property for a few days with family. I put forward an honest review of this condo unit.
Pros-Very clean and it was nice having 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen had all necessary equipment and the dining area was nice.
Cons- The view from the balcony is a deal breaker for us. The deck has a metal table and chairs that gets so hot you cannot sit on it. There is no umbrella for shade and no trees for shade either. The view is a dirty, weed infested tennis court that is owned by another condo complex, we did not sit out on the patio even once. The furniture is yard sale quality and not in good repair. The master bedroom mattress was so uncomfortable we could not sleep on it.
There is no garage door opener, so you have to go in through the front door and the house to open it for the driver. You can only park one car due to an old table and chair taking up a good amount of space in the garage. Parking is tricky if you have multiple cars.
We would not rent this property again due to the above cons and most certainly the view from the deck.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments this guest encountered. Due to the weather the patio furniture must handle, it has be metal or heavy wood. We are working on removing the table from the garage. The owners have opted not to provide garage door openers anymore due to the number that have gone missing. Thank you!
Anna K. Jun 2018
House was in a great location, clean home, and the house was really spacious. Our family had a great time!
Jonatan P. Jan 2018
Kristen T. Dec 2017
This home was in a great location and had everything we needed for a nice stay. The home was clean and tidy and we will be back! The local staff was very friendly and helpful!