Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Lake Coeur d'Alene Coeur d'Alene Listing #12686

Coeur d'Alene Tubbs Hill Treasure - Coeur d'Alene, ID

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
608 S. 10th St., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Family-friendly home w/ central AC - easy walk to lake, hiking, parks & downtown

Get the whole group together for a vacation filled with picturesque rounds of golf, lakeside activities, and relaxation at this Coeur d'Alene home. Surrounded by local attractions, this home features a prime location, room for up to 10 guests, a garage, and plenty of privacy. Spend your vacation days exploring downtown, lounging on the beach, and experiencing all the best that Coeur d'Alene has to offer!

Located in the heart of Coeur d'Alene, this vacation rental is just a few blocks from the shops, restaurants, boutiques, and bakeries of downtown. Take the group on a hike through Tubbs Hill natural area and enjoy a peaceful picnic in the beauty of mother nature. Go for a stroll along the lakeshore and check out local attractions such as the restored antique carousel. If you're traveling with kids, be sure to visit nearby McKuen Park!

The classic contemporary home will let everyone spread out and enjoy the well-designed layout. Catch up with your favorite cable show or pop in a DVD to watch a movie everyone will love. Fire up the gas BBQ and grill up a decadent steak while the rest of the group gets to work on the side dishes in the convenient kitchen. Grab a nightcap and head out onto the deck. Free WiFi makes it easy to stay in touch with friends and loved ones, and the central AC will keep you cool during the summer.

If you're traveling with a larger group (up to 20 guests), consider renting the townhome next door, as well: Coeur d'Alene Sander's Beach Escape! Call Vacasa for more information.

Fill your days with memory-making excursions and exploration, and your nights with relaxation when you book your next group getaway to this lakeside Idaho home.

City Ordinance Permit #52226

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Time Warner

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

24 reviews

Kelly R. Apr 2019
We loved the separated rooms (upstairs and downstairs), the functionality of the living space, kitchen and bathrooms, and the location. Very clean and comfortable. Felt like a home. Thank you.
Michael T. Dec 2018
Plenty of beds, lots of space!
Megan S. Oct 2018
I was concerned about the basement at first, but my kids felt right at home and weren’t scared at all. It was amazing and within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. There were wild turkeys and deer roaming the streets and yard too.
Adam B. Sep 2018
Had all the amenities. Close to the action. Quiet neighborhood. Managed well.
Veronnica M. Sep 2018
This house was great for our girls trip. There were enough space for everything we needed: bedrooms, bathrooms, lounging, dining, sitting on the porch, etc.
From this house, it is less than a mile to reach downtown. This is great if you want to go bar hopping or just want to avoid the hassle of parking.
I would stay here again.
Billie G. Aug 2018
It was so nice it felt like you were at home it came furnished with everything. It came with enough beds and enough rooms for everyone. I would recommend it too anyone.
Wendy G. Aug 2018
Excellent size and location near lake beaches and trails was a plus
Stephanie A. Jul 2018
Wonderful accommodations. The only reason I knocked off a star is because there was no air conditioner and we were there probably the hottest days of the year - maybe ever. Close to the water and easy access to everything, including the freeway.
Brandi R. Jul 2018
The house was very clean and well furnished. Plenty of room for our party of 10 and comfortable beds! We went to silverwood which was a convenient 30 minute drive approximately. Our only complaints would be that the coffee maker didn’t work and there was no AC. Looking back on the description of the house, it did not list AC as an amenity so we made the wrong assumption that it had one. It was very hot the first day and took a while to cool things down with all of the windows open. The upstairs stayed pretty warm the few days we were there. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend! It was very close to the lake and the park down the road had an awesome play area and water attraction for the kids!
Manager response:
We have fixed the coffee maker and appreciate having it brought to our attention.
Jamie V. Jul 2018
We stayed here with s group of 5 adults and 5 children. It was perfect for us! Loved the set up! Having use of the garage proved to be invaluable since we had so many bikes/wagon/stroller. So close to the park which was great for my 10 and 12 yr old to ride their bikes to on their own. And we loved having the hiking trail right across the street. I think we utilized every bit of this house, including the patio out back with beautiful patio furniture. My one and ONLY complaint was that I did not realize when I booked it that there was no AC. So the main floor of the house was unbearably hot! The basement was better for temperature, but there were only two portable fans in the entire house s d no ceiling fans. I called customer service to see if additional fans could be delivered but never heard anything back from anyone. We ended up going out and buying two more fans. Other than that, everything was perfect!!
Arden M. Jun 2018
We loved the fact that the rental was within walking distance to our family for visiting. We liked the fact that there were upstairs and downstairs bedrooms and plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable. While we didn't cook much we were able to make meals which was a plus. It was nice to find coffee, olive oil, salt and sugar, etc. in the cupboard It was great to have space for our group game activities.

There was enough insulation between the two rentals that we were not disturbed by the neighbors. There was not as much insulation in the floor and those sleeping in the basement were sometimes disturbed by activities in the kitchen.


It would be nice if the kitchen was stocked with some containers with lids for leftovers.
Hilda S. Jun 2018
This home was cozy and quaint but was spacious as well. Close to beautiful walking trails around the lake. Can’t wait to stay here again!
Jorge G. Jun 2018
Awesome we loved it the owners are really nice very clean place and well taken care of I will do it again
Troy Z. Jun 2018
Updated, very nice, lots of bedrooms, great location!!! We enjoyed it very much and will be back.
John S. May 2018
Basically a brand new vacation rental with a lot of thought put into furnishing, games, etc. Would rent again.
Stephen P. Apr 2018
It had everything you could need, including some things I wasn't even sure of. The grill in particular was a lovely edition we took advantage of.
Matt R. Mar 2018
Close to downtown, the lake, and a big playground for the kids.
Amanda M. Mar 2018
Everything you need.
Ina B. Feb 2018
Great location, nicely remodeled well stocked home. We had 4 adults and 6 teens and there was plenty of space and having 3 bathrooms was great! Only 40 min drive to Silver Mountain for our snowboarding entertainment and perfect location for a brisk walk by the lake.
Sherrie S. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The home is very nicely furnished and clean. And there was plenty of room for our clan of 6 adults , 2 preschoolers and , 7 month old twins. We would definately stay here again.
Jennifer J. Jan 2018
We really enjoyed this house for the holidays.
Some of the key features that really stood out were:
1. The number of bedrooms and the split space in the finished basement allowed our family to have their own space (we all know what it's like to be under one roof with family - this split made it extremely pleasant).
2. The house is in walking distance to the beautiful lake to watch the eagles or to downtown for boutique shopping
3. The house is fully renovated and very well stocked.
4. Was so nice to be in a smaller setting which allowed us to relax and yet close enough to the big city amenities that we felt we got the best of both worlds.

Would recommend staying here any season of the year!