Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #13360

Golf Course Retreat - McCall, ID

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1008 Evergreen Dr, McCall, ID 83638

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

All-seasons getaway w/ a private hot tub - great location, on the golf course!

There's room for the whole family at this spacious and comfortable five-bedroom vacation rental, which features a private hot tub, home conveniences, and a great location on the fifth hole of the McCall golf course. Regardless of what season you visit, you'll be perfectly situated to take advantage of all of McCall's outdoor offerings.

In addition to sitting right on the golf course, this vacation rental is just a few blocks from Ponderosa State Park and Payette Lake, giving you easy access to hiking, boating, and canoeing in the summer, not to mention snowshoeing and cross-country skiing in the winter. For downhill skiing and snowboarding, check out Brundage Mountain Resort, 12 miles north, or Tamarack Resort, 23 miles to the south. There's also a trail suitable for running and biking that runs throughout the golf course.

Enter the home on the ground floor and find yourself in an open room combining the kitchen with the living and dining areas. Abundant floor-to-ceiling windows allow light to suffuse the room and offer views of the surrounding pine trees and the golf course. The living area features a large sectional sofa and a Smart TV, so bring your Hulu or Netflix account details for a family movie night! If you're hungry, cook up a meal in the well-appointed kitchen, which includes all of the standard appliances as well as fun extras such as a waffle iron, a slow cooker, and a teapot. After a long day out and about, soothe your sore muscles in the private hot tub before turning in for a night of restful sleep.

From golfing and boating to hiking and skiing, there's something for everyone at this McCall vacation rental. Don't wait - start planning your trip today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 877

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Cable One

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

23 reviews

Maegan H. May 2020
Very clean home with beautiful views. Kitchen was very well stocked.
Brittany C. Feb 2020
Close to town, amazing house.
Cary W. Jan 2020
We were very disappointed in these accomodations as we paid premium high season rates and arrived to find renovations in progress. Among other things, the trim around the doors and windows and most baseboards were removed . The dishwasher was not fully installed so it pulled out awkwardly from the cabinet when loading and the insulation was exposed making it very difficult to use.
It was evident from the moment you walked in that this was a work in progress...not the finished nice home that we had thought we were renting. We feel at the very least, we should have been warned this was going on so that we could have made an informed decision as to whether we wanted to spend that much money to stay. We brought a family of four with us for a special holiday treat and it definitely was not worth it!
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you were not satisfied with your experience. We apologize we were unable to get the baseboard and trim completed as quickly as we had hoped after replacing the flooring. The property manager is working quickly to get everything back in great shape. Thank you!
tiffany w. Nov 2019
This house was warm and welcoming! Had everything we needed and a great location :)
Curtis G. Sep 2019
This house was perfect for our stay in McCall for the Couples Chapman. It's located on the 5th hole of the Aspen course and the house was set perfect for our needs. The only downside to our stay was the patio wasn't cleaned for our stay.
Michael J K. Jul 2019
It was perfect. I had no complaints at all. It was easy to find what we needed and we loved the hot tub. Nothing negative at all.
David W. Apr 2019
Spacious, clean and private. We had 10 guests, including 6 children. Really liked how close it is to down town McCall.
Jake G. Mar 2019
It's a beautiful home with an excellent location.
Jenna H. Feb 2019
This house was perfect for our annual friends’ getaway! So many memories made here!
Travis C. Jan 2019
Plenty of room and located close to town.
chris m. Dec 2018
Great home with mesmerizing views of snow overlooking the golf course. Close to village and Brundage. Had a great time and we will be back!
Ronda L. Aug 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evenings watching the deer and golfers! After 3 full days of activity we also enjoyed the hot tub to soothe aching backs and feet. The home had enough bedrooms to accommodate our family of 11 including a main level bedroom that was perfectly suited for my elderly parents so they didn't have to use the stairs. Lovely & helpful neighbors too!
John K. Aug 2018
Pros: Deck; Golf Course location; close to Payette Lake and Ponderosa Park; Close to town; quiet neighborhood; room for 1 car in garage;
Cons: Only 2 bathrooms; cell service poor; lack of cleanliness in many areas of the home; musty odor throughout the home; no A/C and only 1 ceiling fan in home; many supplies listed were not sufficient or provided (propane, laundry soap, ); garbage was full when we arrived; no recycle bin...
Manager response:
We are happy to see our guest enjoyed some aspects of this home! It is an older home that is unique in many ways. The laundry soap was in the cupboard, so we moved it forward for ease of guest use. We did respond immediately to this guest's request for more propane. We apologize we missed the full trash and were able to take care of it. Thank you!
Claire H. Apr 2018
Had everything we needed for a perfect little getaway with our closest friends!
Carol T. Jan 2018
This house has a beautiful location to walk to town or enjoy a game of golf. Kitchen is great and fully stocked with dishes etc. Hot tub in is wonderful. Wifi is good. Only 1 useable TV....bring your tablets. Very dated decor and carpet. Carpet in bathrooms. No sound proofing anywhere .....but if you have a large group needing beds, this is for you.
Rebecca F. Jan 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The home was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed to prepare meals. The hot tub was great for relaxing. We would highly recommend this home and look forward to staying here again.