Max occupancy: 16
3 Queen Bed,
3 Double Bed,
4 Twin Bed
3121 Rt 100, Killington, VT 05751
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:
At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Roomy, riverfront home w/deck, fireplace - golf, skiing, town at your fingertips
Make your Killington getaway complete with this riverfront home boasting easy access to golf, skiing, and town. Your group will revel in beautiful natural surroundings!
You'll be located right on the river, providing you with lovely views from the deck. Green Mountain National Golf Course is just down the road and Killington Golf Course is seven miles south, and with four miles between you and town, you'll have easy access to all the necessities. In the summer, take the hike to Thundering Falls, and in the winter, hit the slopes at Pico Mountain and Killington Ski Area.
Sink into the comfort and tranquility this home provides, thanks to the private lot and the river that wraps around the property. With a large group, you'll likely encounter differing opinions about how to spend free time, but you're in luck, as this home has two living spaces and one with a flatscreen TV. You'll also have free WiFi, a DVD player, and a CD player/stereo for entertainment options. Throw another log on the fire and relax while you gaze out the wall of glass windows and take in beautiful views, just beyond the deck, a prime spot for summer lounging and dining al fresco. You'll also have a private washer/dryer as an added convenience.
Come enjoy the beauty of Killington with family and friends. Reserve this home today!
Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Bed & breakfast
Joshua M.Oct 2020
The house was clean and had ample linens for the 10 adults that stayed in the house. We couldn't get the TV to work at all and the back yard was a swampy mess. There were also several light fixtures that were broken off the wall and the over head light in the dining area did not work at all even after we changed the light bulb. Overall was an enjoyable stay for only 2 nights.
Hi, Joshua! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to address the light fixture issue. The backyard is wet due to the stream running through it. The TV works as it should as it is a Roku; we will get instructions posted to assist our guests with this feature. Thank you!
Christine B.Jan 2020
The location of this property is convenient and the river and stone walls from the old mill are lovely. We enjoyed the fireplace (firewood is not provided but Colton's up the road is a great kiln-dried firewood place) and large living room. Unfortunately the property had a number of significant issues. The screen on the large flat screen TV in the living room was smashed. Surprising such an obvious problem hadn't been caught before our arrival but the property manager was very helpful and had a new TV at the property within a couple of hours. The hot tub (which you pay a separate fee for when booking) was at 60 degrees, low on water, and very dirty. A nice property employee came the second day of our visit to see what he could do but unfortunately it needed to be drained, refilled and brought up to temp and wouldn't be usable for another two days. One of the reasons we chose this property was for the hot tub and unfortunately it was unusable during our stay. When we went to do laundry we discovered a load of wet sheets and towels in the washer that the cleaning service had forgotten. There was also a random chicken finger on the floor in the entryway. Several of the kitchen drawers had mouse poop in them and we found dishes with dried food caked on them in the cabinets. In general it seems the homeowner has given up on this place. One of the large burners on the stove is broken. Many of the heating registers are uncapped and falling apart, exposing sharp, rusty metal edges to passersby. A section of the deck railing is broken off leaving sharp wood and screws and eliminating the barrier between the deck and a steep bank to the river below. There is also a hole in the deck where a board is rotten with a drop down to the water below. These were concerns for us given we were traveling with a preschooler and a toddler. The listing describes a foosball table which was a selling point for us. Unfortunately the table was removed from the house months ago and the listing has not been updated. The most disappointing part of our experience was the lack of response from management. I called Vacasa on the last day of our visit to relay the issues we experienced and was told the area manager would be in touch with me "soon." I called back five days later and was told the same thing. Again, no response. I got lucky on my third call with a wonderful employee who contacted the manager herself to work out compensation. Thank you!
Andrea B.Dec 2019
I stayed here recently with a large group (7 adults and 6 children under six!) and it was great for us. The house could use some TLC (kitchen drawers that could fall out if you pulled too far, tub not able to be used on first floor [but basement one worked]) but for the price you pay this house is excellent. The great room was perfect for our family and all the children to play with. I do think they could fix some things up and charge a whole lot more $$ but to each their own. Worked great for us!
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future.
Robert V.Dec 2019
I believe the people that they haven't charged do not know what they doing when you call in for a service you get the runaround we checked in the bathroom how to sign not working the front driveway was not plowed we called we got the run around again then two days later record 11 p.m. there was no heat we have children an adult and a 20 degree weather climate with no heat then in the morning they never showed up we called again do we have no hot water it was a nightmare. I would never use them again
Thank you for staying with us, Robert. We are sorry to have been unable to accommodate a more pleasant and relaxing vacation experience for you. We are currently exploring options for arranging a snowplow contractor for the home and one of the toilets is scheduled for replacement. Home heat and hot water are both functioning properly at this time. We hope for the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future.
Akash B.Nov 2019
If you're a group of 12-16 people with a mix of couples and friends. This is a pretty good place. Precisely, as written in the description.
Barbara B.Nov 2019
We brought a big group of people for a weekend visit and you couldn't tell! Our group loves this house and we were so excited to get it again! The hosts are great and the house is laid our so people can hang out in big groups or in smaller groups. Looking forward to our next stay already!!!
Lovell M.Oct 2019
Good customer service, the place is nice for a good get away !!
Ivane C.Feb 2019
The house is so cute. The location was perfect, easy to find and very close to Killington Ski Resort. Would recommend for a Summer trip as there is a big porch in the back for BBQs. We couldn't use it due to the snow. The heat took a while to warm up the house but we did purchase firewood which made the living room area very warm and cozy.
Dusan R.Dec 2018
Great house! A large group of family and friends stayed for a ski trip. The common area was great and accommodated all of us, the fireplace was perfect, and the hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. Would stay again.
One suggestion: a laminated sheet of house directions/instructions. For example, where to find firewood for the fireplace, operation of the hot tub, etc.
Thank you for your suggestion, and we are happy to see you enjoyed the home! In lieu of a sheet of instructions for the time being, we have 24/7 Guest Services with friendly people on the line ready to assist with any of your needs!
Debra I.Aug 2018
We booked the house for a hiking trip in August for a family of four, all adults. We were disappointed by many things, but let's start with the good stuff. The great room, pictured in the ad, is charming and comfortable. The deck is nice. Now on to the disappointments, and unfortunately there were many. The hot tub was not clean - we could see accumulated grime on the surfaces. The advertised grill (the second of our "must haves") was a rusted-out, unusable hulk.
The cleaning in general was subpar - so many spiderwebs, the beautiful sliding doors were smeared along the whole bottom third with what looked like dog spit, there were candy wrappers under the beds, and the whole lower level smelled strongly of mildew. The window screens were in poor condition, so we had issues with bugs coming in. OK, for example: someone had stuffed a piece of paper towel into a 6 inch gash in one screen. Maybe this was a "repair?" This is why, as Johnny Optimist, I imagine it might be better in winter.
Pretty much every appliance was broken in some small way (missing knobs, etc), but they were all operable. There was at least one burned-out light bulb in every room. One evening, a mouse ran across the floor while we all sat there chatting with all the lights on. Bold mouse; not a selling point.
And finally, it's not really a mill stream; the house sits on more of a bog. The area behind the house is pretty but not really usable, because the water is 1-3 inches deep under the ground cover. Again, maybe in winter when access to the outdoors is not an issue, this would be ok.
We are disappointed to see our guest did not have a better stay with us. The hot tub was dumped and cleaned after this guest's departure, and the grill has been removed from the property. The stream is about 10 feet away from the back door, surrounded by woods, and runs around the back of the property. We have placed traps in the home for mice and are doing our best to keep up with all the critters from the woods that like to make themselves at home. Thank you!
Stephen K.Feb 2016
We had a group of 13 people stay at the Mill Stream House. It was a great stay. The house was just as advertised, with a clean, hot and ready to use hot tub waiting for us when we got off the slopes the first day we checked in. Very convenient location, easy to get to the mountains as well as a quick trip to the market for any of you daily needs. There was more than enough room for all 13 of us, and could have easily fit another 6 people without cramping anyone's style. The scenery and setting of the house is amazing, with a stream literally running right under the deck. The only thing that caught us off guard was that there was only one roll of toilet paper in the house when we checked in, which with 13 people didn't last too long, so plan ahead or find yourself in an interesting situation the first night. Other than that, great stay, would come back and stay again!
Michal T.Dec 2015
The house was very roomy for our large group of 14 skiers. Warm heat from the fireplace flowed through open floor plan combining living room, dining area and kitchen which was great for entreating. After long day at the slopes, jumped into outdoor hot tube. The owner is strong communicator and made booking hassle free. Highly recommend staying at the Mill Stream House!
Frank D.Feb 2013
My group and I stayed here for a long weekend during the winter to do some skiing. The house was everything we expected and more. The property is very scenic and was set off the road all by itself allowing for a lot of privacy. Killington was only a few minutes away, which was very convenient. We were a group of 18, so having enough room was a big concern but this house delivered. Can't wait to go back next year. We may even plan a trip in the summer because the property is so beautiful.