Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #1685

Victorian By The Sea - Lincoln City, OR

66 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
1885 NW 50th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Classic home w/ sweeping views, game room, hot tub & space for 16 - dogs OK!

If you're looking for a luxurious, beautiful home with gorgeous ocean views from its living spaces and bedrooms and ample accommodations for a large group, this Lincoln City vacation rental may be just the ticket! With sweeping coastal vistas, a hot tub, a game room, jetted bathtubs, lovely Victorian style, and space to sleep 16 people (including three master suites), this house has everything you need to enjoy your stay.

Perched on the north end of town, just half a mile north of the casino, this home has a fantastic location where you will enjoy panoramic views of the ocean and proximity to town. The ocean is less than a quarter mile to the west, so a quick, two-block stroll will bring you to easy beach access with a nice pathway. Roads End State Park is also close by - about eight blocks to the north along Logan Road. You could also walk or drive half a mile south to Chinook Winds Casino and visit its restaurants, see a show, or try your luck on the slot machines.

This charming, Victorian-style home is full of beautiful details and luxurious touches that will help you feel extra pampered during your coastal vacation. With 3,500 square feet of living space, five bedrooms, four bathrooms, and lots of places for everyone to spread out and find their favorite area, this home will delight your group. There is room for up to five vehicles to park at this property - two in the garage and three in the driveway.

Walk up a few steps to reach the magnificent wrap-around deck, where you can sit, breathe in the fresh ocean air, and relax. Just inside the front door you will pass from an entryway to the main living space. The views in this room are particularly beautiful, so you will love to sit here on the comfortable chairs and stare at the glistening ocean or watch as the sun sets every night. In the family room, there is even more sitting space and a cozy gas fireplace.

Next you will find the dining area and full kitchen. The chef in your group will have no problem feeding the other guests in this kitchen, which has all major appliances plus plenty of tools and utensils to use. You will also have access to less common implements, such as a blender, slow cooker, waffle iron, and mixer, so you could even cook a Thanksgiving dinner here.

This main floor also has a laundry room and a full bathroom with a shower. In addition, this level also has access to the backyard area, which contains a picnic table, a gas grill, and a fabulous hot tub just for you and your guests. The Oregon Coast is known for being chilly most of the year, so you will surely love relaxing and feeling nice and warm in a bubbling hot tub after a long day out exploring!

To accommodate 16 people (and your family dog, for a small nightly fee), there are many sleeping options to choose from. The main floor has a suite-style bedroom above the garage that features an amazing view of the ocean, two queen-size beds, a lovely sitting area, a flatscreen TV great for watching late-night movies, and an attached bathroom. On this level you will also find one sofabed in the living room and one in the family room, so everyone will have a nice, comfortable place to rest.

The upper floor contains two additional bedrooms, both of them master-style suites. One room has a queen-size bed and an attached bathroom with a soaking tub and a walk-in shower.

The second bedroom on the upper floor is an enormous space, complete with a king-size bed, cozy sitting area great for watching the ocean, and an en-suite bath with a huge jetted bathtub. Whoever stays in this special room will love the floral carpet, light-colored furnishings, and soft, relaxing ambiance.

On the lower level of this home are even more sleeping spaces. One bedroom features a nice queen-size bed. The final bedroom would be a great place for all the children to sleep, because it has one twin-over-full bunk and an additional twin-size bed. This level also has another full bathroom and a game room that has one more sofa bed.

The game room is an amazing place to keep everyone entertained. The foosball table, air hockey table, and dart board will keep game-lovers busy, and a family-wide tournament may be a perfect way to spend a rainy evening. Others may prefer to watch cable TV, use the DVD player, access the WiFi, or just sit and chat with each other.

Because the beach is so close, you and your guests will surely love the short walk over to the sandy shore, and you could even take a 10-minute stroll up to Roads End State Park for beach access there. This stretch of the beach is in a neighborhood area, so you will not encounter crowds of people - enjoy beachcombing, a nice jog on the sand, and watching the waves roll in and out while in relative solitude.

Within a two-minute drive you will find a casino, numerous restaurants, a grocery store, and access to Highway 101, which can take you to the rest of Lincoln City. The town has a lot to offer, whether you prefer visiting small souvenir shops, browsing through used bookstores, eating at amazing seafood restaurants, shopping at the outlet mall, or perusing galleries.

Outdoor enthusiasts will be eager to try out the golf course, many hiking and biking trails, ocean-fishing tours, boating on Devils Lake, or a whale-watching expedition from neighboring Depoe Bay. For a longer day trip, you could also drive south to Newport's fantastic aquarium, or north to get some fresh cheese and ice cream at Tillamook's cheese factory.

With all the amenities in this home, plus easy beach access a short walk away and all the activities in town, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is a perfect place to stay while you enjoy vacationing with your loved ones.

AMENITIES

Activities

Foosball table

Game room

Children

Pack-N-Play

High chair

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

66 reviews

Carol H. Jul 2019
Beautiful well maintained home. Please contact vacasa and avoid vbro at all costs to rent. Vacasa photos, staff and maintenance is accurate. Owner fees and taxes high, so costly rental. But suited 4 families well.
Manager response:
Hello Carol, We are glad you enjoyed your time at this home. Please know that all of our fees are disclosed at the time of booking and we encourage guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service line with any questions about the cost of their reservation.
Alba F. Jul 2019
I loved this house because of all the extra rooms. There were plenty of beds available for our large group to sleep in. The only complaint was that the thermostat was set to 72 and it got pretty warm in the house during the unusually warm weekend at the coast we had.
Al F. Jun 2019
Loved all of it! The price was good, it was clean and ready!
Anil P. May 2019
Comfy/quick response shower, heating/cooling, no traffic noise during nights, easy blinds, customer service easily available by phone, easy access to beach, clean and tidy premises, enough pots/pans/silverware.
Lee B. Mar 2019
Lots of room. A short walk to the beach. We've stayed here twice and loved it both times.
Gail G. Jan 2019
One of the best houses we've stayed in! Plenty of room for all 11 of us---very comfortable and very well equipped. We hope to return!
Jeannette B. Nov 2018
We had a good time. The lay out of the house was sorta odd but it met our needs. It was supplied with the essentials which was nice. Had an ocean view which we enjoyed. Thanks
Lee B. Oct 2018
This was a great house lots of room for everybody. The ocean views were amazing.
vladimir a. Oct 2018
Beautiful house! Great location. Nice and clean.
Barbara P. Aug 2018
The kitchen was well equipped, fun games to play, comfortable dining and living area, plenty of sleep options
ayele b. Aug 2018
We had great time at your vacation house. I will definitely visit you again!
linda k s. Aug 2018
Cheryl P. Jul 2018
Great view, good access to the beach, had good supplies, enjoyed the hot tub, and game room. Nice porch for the morning coffee! We would do it again
Bill L. Jul 2018
There were little hiccups along the way, late entry, empty propane tanks and pull out sofa mattresses that were not very comfortable but those things aside and dealt with made for a lovely four days. Short walk to the beach, easy access to services, quiet location, beautiful views all contributed to an enjoyable stay.
Manager response:
We apologize for any hiccups experienced during this stay. We did deliver three propane tanks once we were informed they were empty. The sleeper sofa is new as of March and, as is usual of sleeper sofas, is typically only comfortable for children. Thank you!
Ryan S. Jul 2018
The house was a perfect location and all the space and utilities need to entertain a large group. Highly recommend!
Tom S. Jul 2018
Nice place to stay. Well maintained. Only had one issue. The drip pan on the BBQ was not cleaned and we did not think to look. Ruined some good steaks.
April M. May 2018
2 families are left with wonderful forever memories!!!! Thank you!
Quest W. Dec 2017
Nice house.
Candy S. Oct 2017
Used house for family event. The views and access to the beach were the best part of our stay. Not worth the price. House interior has a lot of wear and tear and needs updating . Extremely steep driveway and limited parking were also an issue for our group. Sofa beds very uncomfortable. We took mattress off and placed it on the floor.
Manager response:
HI Candy, we’re so glad that your family enjoyed the home’s close proximity to the beach and the tremendous scenery. The interior has been updated and many of our guests have loved the spacious accommodations, the well-equipped kitchen and lots of sleep options. Thank you.
Donna B. Sep 2017
Very spacious house. Lots of beds. We enjoyed our stay.
Du (Ken) L. Sep 2017
Everything is good, I have no problem. The house very clean, all equipments is good.
Eugenio L. Aug 2017
Eugenio
Sherry B. Jul 2017
We did enjoy our stay at Victorian by the Sea. It was conveniently located within walking distance of the beach and Safeway if we needed groceries. The view from the bedrooms upstairs is lovely as well as from the living area.
Michael K. Jul 2017
Felt very welcoming and lots of room for many families! Nice view from the master bedroom.
Angelica C. Jun 2017
Beach access is amazing.
Rowene F. Jun 2017
We were pleased with the location. It was close to the beach, loved all the space we had and all the bathrooms. Great house for large families. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. Beautiful beach house.
Wendell G. Jun 2017
Awesome house and location! Hop skip and a jump away from the beach
Wendy S. May 2017
I wish that what was advertised would of either worked and that u would of had the dart board. Also I would recommend tv's in all the rooms not just some. Also I would have a cleaning crew clean the jet tube it was pretty nasty.
Manager response:
We're happy to report that the amenities have been updated and the home has been thoroughly cleaned. Thank you.
Seng S. Mar 2017
The place well maintain on the outside, beautiful view of the beach and very roomy. I would not suggest to bring children here thou, it's hilly not really a front yard except steep driveway.
Karen K. Feb 2017
This house is great! Beautiful rooms, great views of the beach, close to beach access, casino (if you like that kind of thing) and restaurants. House is big enough to handle groups, and still have places to get away for quiet time.
Susan N. Oct 2016
This house was set up pretty well for our attendees, although since we were working we brought along a couple of long folding tables. There was not enough sheets for the sofa beds, and the fireplace did not work. The kitchen is a little small for large groups, but overall it was a nice place. Very comfortable, and very clean.
Eric E. Sep 2016
If you are looking for a large house near the beach look no further. There was plenty of space to sleep for all 16 adult guests, unbeatable location with views of the ocean and a hop skip and jump from the beach and plenty of activities of kids of all ages at the home.
Greg L. Aug 2016
Great house for retreats. Limit of 5 cars that can park there is a real bummer.
Janelle H. Jun 2016
There is plenty of room to spread out. Loved the game room for the kids. The main floor beds rooms were great for our family members who have a harder time with stairs.
Overall, this place was a great get away. Had a great time at the beach! I would recommend it!
Erika H. Jun 2016
It was a wonderful home with lots of room for both children and adults. Our family enjoyed their stay.
Mark T. Jun 2016
Nice place with a good view. Great rental for upto about a dozen people. I supposed to sleep upto twenty, but I don't have that many friends.














Nice place with a good ocean view. Access to beach is convenient. A quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed the stay.


Deon M. May 2016
We were pleased with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the home. We would recommend this house for a family of 15 for a family reunion.
Alesia K. Apr 2016
Location A+
Cleanliness C+

Enjoyed our stay, would stay again....

Michael H. Feb 2016
Overall a very good experience. beautiful house
Tara G. Feb 2016
Overall our stay was just ok. We were put off when we weren't provided bedding for all the sleeping accommodations and the microwave being busted. The property location is near to town which was great for our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. Vacasa provides bedding for all the beds listed and we are so sorry if the sheets were not left in the home and set up for you. We have let our property manager know about he sheets and the microwave. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were still able to enjoy the home and had fun in the area!
Rachelle R. Jan 2016
We had an amazing time!!
Kao K S. Jan 2016
The beach house was awesome everybody had a blast stayin here. Only thing was the master suite needed some curtain was to bright for sunrise incase u want a lil bit more sleep.
Vlad C. Dec 2015
The management staff is world class, very professional and a pleasure to work with. Great location, not too far from the ocean.
Anthoney R. Nov 2015
Perfect home for a getaway!! Close to store and Casino.
Tracey B. Nov 2015
Its was stormy and rainy and we all ate and slept and recuperated after a couple of long weeks of work. My three little kids said it was the best spot we have ever stayed at, and that made it perfect for my wife and I.
Deb E. Sep 2015
This house was very accommodating for our group of 14. The beds were comfortable and the two master bedrooms on the 3rd floor are gorgeous, spacious and come with their own jacuzzi hot tubs and view! We could have used a few more single beds, but the 5 separate bedrooms helped pair up the early 20's group of kids so that everyone found a spot. The two living room spaces got lots of use for games, as did the beach which is a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this house for larger groups.
May B. Aug 2015
The house is nice, roomy and has an open-feeling. good location (a short walk to the beach). Booking was easy and hassle- free (1 click online process) and the email re:confirmation and checking in process was helpful. Checking in was a breeze b/c the key box is conveniently located right by the house.
Steven R. Jul 2015
Lots of rooms... Great location ... Perfect view
Just a couple glitches ... But would book it again!
Lillian Y. Jul 2015
Very nice place for a family to stay. The kids loved the air hockey game. Loved the hot tub after coming in cold from the beach.
Margaret D. Jun 2015
We had a blast. There were plenty of sleeping spaces for the 18 adults in our property. Parking was great, and a short walk down to a very empty stretch on the beach. We will definitely stay here again.
Tung T. Mar 2015
The house is nice and clean. Love it! We definitely come back and will refer to friends.
Ann K. Feb 2015
I wanted to let you know about a couple of things at the house we rented this weekend. It was a lovely place and we will probably rent again – we did enjoy ourselves very much (and the weather was lovely!). But as a follow-up to the management of the home, here are our notes:
There was a lot of black hair on the carpets, first floor and upper floor bathroom, etc. so our guess is that at least those areas were not vacuumed before we came.
The kitchen floor was sticky, as well as side tables.
Dishwasher was broken or needs some sort of maintenance/repair. It did not clean the dishes nor did the soap dispenser open properly.
Hot tub had not been cleaned recently – and due to the lovely weather we did use it.
There was not enough bedding for our guests. We noted that there were 16 of us and there were only sheets for 12. The others had to wrap in blankets the first night and it took me calling twice on Saturday, 11 am and 4 pm, until I was given a code to open the cupboard where the extra sheets were stored.
Minor thing: the coffee grinder was missing.
Thanks again – we will give it another try sometime and hope for bit better pre-cleaning. The early check-in was appreciated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the dishwasher, and linens. Our local manager is working on providing more linens for the beds, and the dishwasher has been fixed. We take your feedback very seriously and are taking action to remedy the situation.