Virtual Tour
USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #19589

Sweet Retreat - Groveland, CA

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
12643 Cresthaven Dr, Groveland, CA 95321

Cute lodge home w/ a large, furnished deck, hot tub, & BBQ - near lake & marina

With a private hot tub on the back patio, this spacious, family-friendly home is a sweet retreat, for sure! This rental is fantastic for entertaining with a full, open kitchen, a spacious living room warmed by a wood stove, a large deck with a private gas grill, and central AC, all just a short walk from the Lake Lodge Beach. This home also has a large yard, perfect for outdoor activities.

What's nearby:
Pine Mountain Lake is a gated community where guests can enjoy a shared swimming pool, beaches, picnic tables, docks, food, and fishing. The nearby town of Groveland is a historic community with some original buildings still standing. Groveland boasts having "the Oldest Saloon in California - The Iron Door Saloon", located on Hwy 120. This rental is also just 26 short miles from Yosemite, convenient for day trips to view the breathtaking scenery.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Private washer/dryer

Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests with a vehicle must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $31 per vehicle.

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Propane/gas home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Stereo

VCR

VHS library

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Patio

14 reviews

krystal B. Aug 2019
This property is beautiful! Not to close to any neighbors easy to check in and out and an absolutely lovely place to stay. Only problem was we were only there 2 nights! Also make sure you read the fine print of an extra property charge.
Livia R. Jul 2019
We had a lovely stay and plenty of room for our large family. The kiddos loved the deer that sat guard in the front yard and swimming in the nearby lake. Thanks!
Andrei M. Jul 2019
We had a wonderful time. Perfect for a family getaway. Great location. The house was clean and well furnished, has all the basics, and is super comfortable.
Sara M. Jun 2019
The price was right for the 7 of us
Carol M. Apr 2019
Beautiful home, nice amount of parking we had a Wakeboarding boat and 2 cars. Nice to have the Hot Tub to come back to. Could use more seating in the living room, for this time of the year (April). The deck off the master sweet was great for star gazing. Lower deck was great for family to gather on during the day. Beautiful area. Seen lots of deer, and the walking trails and play park, in Pine Mountain were great.
Jorge M. Feb 2019
Everything was super clear. We will definitely stay there again.
Jessica G. Jan 2019
The house was comfortable and cozy beds were and comfortable and the home was very clean the only problem that I had was I had to call maintenance a few times the house heater was set on 32 degrees and would not work and it was freezing in the home it took them a few hours but they got it working and I had to pay $30 for a parking pass which I thought was included in the fees because in my directions it said to pick up parking pass and to pay $30 for each additional guest so I assumed mine was covered but it was not that was my only issues other than that the house is great for a getaway home away from home and the spa is a nice touch to have a relaxing time
Manager response:
Jessica, we apologize you did not understand the parking fee of $30 per vehicle. We are very sorry the heat wasn't working upon your arrival bt glad the local manager took care of the issue as soon as possible. We are very glad you enjoyed the home and the amenities. We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you.
Jason B. Dec 2018
Linda B. Dec 2018
We booked this house for a family trip to the snow, first snow experience for our 2.5 yr old grandson. Since we haven't had a lot of precip yet this year, the closest snow was Crane Flat snow play area inside Yosemite Park...which was about an hour's drive away, but perfect for a little guy's first snow trip! The house is within the gated community of Pine Mt Lake, so the $30/car fee was a bit hefty (we had 3 cars). The house has a nice open floor plan, a large back deck, and a hot tub directly off the deck which was very convenient. As Groveland is only at about 3200' we were well below the snowline at the house; snow was at 6100' or higher. There were a few games and DVD's, and the kitchen had a good assortment of spices on hand. Only minor complaints: the kitchen faucet is very finicky, and the metal bunk bed is rather creaky. We could not get early check in, so could not go to the property until 4:00 on check in day, which seems awfully late especially in wintertime.
Srinivas A. Dec 2018
This house is very clean & spacious. Near by lake & beach is gorgeous. Like the fact that it's about 30 mins from Yosemite.