Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #19770

Beach Life - Dauphin Island, AL

29 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 Tovar Ct, Dauphin Island, AL 36528

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulfside view, dog-friendly home, steps to beach w/great deck space

Beach Life is a new house, built in 2018, that offers breathtaking Gulf views and bright, airy accommodations. This delightful, dog-friendly beach house comfortably sleeps 10 and is only steps from the warm Gulf waves!

Become a chef in the kitchen with all of the brand new stainless appliances, glassware, and cookware you need! Once the meal is prepared, sit and eat with family and friends at the farmhouse dining table or at the step-up bar. You’ll also have the option of grilling out below the house and eating at the picnic table or chairs on the deck! Enjoy the luxury of 4K TVs, with brand new appliances and furnishings throughout this beautiful home.

Things to know:
Please note that construction is underway in the adjacent lot blocking some Gulf views
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome for a small nightly fee
You must be at least 25 years old to rent this property

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

29 reviews

Ben C. Jul 2020
The home was awesome. Exactly what we expected and hoped for. Very modern and clean and everything worked perfectly.

Unfortunately, I sent multiple e-mails to Vacasa starting more than one week before our trip and my mother attempted to reach them by telephone days before our trip and Vacasa never responded to us. We had important questions in advance of our trip that went unanswered. Although information online somewhat covered information similar or related to our questions, it did not directly provide the information we needed. We were fortunate that our unanswered questions did not lead to issues with our rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ben. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we apologize for any delay in assistance while we experience a high volume of calls due to the pandemic. We hope to better assist you in the near future!
Cindi C. Jun 2020
We had a great stay. The house is beautiful and was very clean. Access to the beach is awesome! Plenty of room for our large group of all ages. The decks and views were great and the home built between this home and the water was not an issue for us. Plenty of private beach space and our views were not blocked. Negatives - the kitchen was under stocked. Be prepared to take everything - trash bags, salt/pepper, aluminum foil, coffee filters, paper towels, etc. The grill under the house worked but was not in good condition. You cannot place food directly on the grates of the grill. There is no hot water in the kitchen. The only TV remote that had batteries was the main TV in the living area. We had to buy batteries for all 4 of the bedroom TVs. The island was recovering from a tropical storm and dealing with COVID-19 restrictions while we were there. Neither of these things affected our stay in the house but traveling around the island and visiting attractions/restaurants was different. After reading the reviews I had a few questions for the rental company. It took over a week to get a response and they didn’t fully address my concerns. I can’t give our stay the highest rating but we really enjoyed our time in this rental.
Carmen P. Jun 2020
We loved the house! Plenty of room for us and had everything we needed. We stayed during tropical storm Cristobal and had no issues with the house other than the internet went out for a couple hours but we figured this would happen And actually expected worse because of the high winds and rain. We loved the views and the easy access to the beach which was 10 yards or so before the storm and after the storm it was 10 feet from the bottom of the stairs. We read a previous review about extra toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels and we brought extras which we did need. Great stay and we will be back!
Amanda P. Jun 2020
Beach Life was everything we wanted and needed: room for all 5 of us, TVs in every room, all the kitchen utensils we needed, nicely decorated, and so close to the water. We even had room next to the house to put up our volleyball net and play a few games. We would definitely return to this house.
Derisa H. Jun 2020
Beautiful house with an amazing beach view and access. Very easy to check in and out!
Jason P. May 2020
This house has a great location, just steps from the beach. The house is clean and well-stocked with dishes and cookware. We (family of four) quickly exhausted the provided paper towels, toilet paper and trash bags, so you may want to bring some of your own. The grill igniter didn’t work, so bring a lighter and grilling was sometimes challenging due to the wind and blowing sand. Vacasa’s local office wasn’t great on responding to a couple questions we had, but we didn’t have any major issues.
Toni K. May 2020
Annual Renter to Dauphin Island beach houses... This is an unbelievable location and even with the new house directly in front, you feel like your on the waters edge. Here are the pros and cons...
Pro: Sound of the Ocean, GREAT large family table, outdoor table/chairs are solid, easy access off back porch to the water, large covered deck - easy to block off dogs, newer house, comfortable master bed, under house picnic bench, AC awesome, great Adirondack chairs
Con: Internet is SLOW-Poor, unlike other homes I've rented here - it was a struggle. Water pressure trickles in master, no drain plug bath, lighting in home is abrasive. Livingroom unwelcoming, no curtains in living room glares on TV, grill rusted unusable, frontload washer smell, Kitchen cookware minimal, NO salad or mixing bowls or other items besides cooking utensils and pans. went to buy own Tupperware, small kitchen.
I got it prior to the rates going up. Paid approx. 2.5k for a week. I wouldn't pay prime rates, but I would rent again if a better option wasn't open.
This Island is Special. It is much like Nags Head or 1950's NC Outer Banks. I only rent on the West End of the Island, Single Family homes, Streets are alphabetical and Homes with streets starting with S - V are the way to go. Anything below S is a bit more congested. Both sides of the island are great Gulf/Bay. Bay has lots of Hermit Crabs, cranes and I've seen an alligator. The Bay beaches don't have the same type of waves, but they are BEAUTIFUL and shells galore. I've Never seen a Beach so pristine. I've never seen a piece of garbage on the beach and shells are everywhere. (maybe a water cap).. Go.. It is Worth Every Penny to have one of these houses. I hope this review helps someone to have a better vacation on Dauphin Island!!!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Tony! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your stay. We are sorry to read you encountered so many disappointments. The drip has been fixed, and the property manager is reaching out to the owner about adding curtains and more cookware. We were unable to locate any mildew or strange odors when checking the washing machine. We hope to see you again!
Kim S. May 2020
Wonderful location for our family getaway. First time staying on Dauphin Island (usually go to Orange Beach). The beach was dog friendly with absolutely perfect access to allow all of us and our dog to enjoy the beach. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us for our much needed family getaway!
Stacy O. Mar 2020
We had a wonderful time. The place was clean and comfortable and this was our second trip! We will return!
Angela S. Dec 2019
Location was great. Close to water.
Debra H. Oct 2019
There are lots lacking here. No coffee pot, although one was brought to us. No curtains or blinds on some of the windows. (this allowed lots of hot sun to blind us in the afternoon and people to see in). There were no clocks in the bedrooms, no salt, no big spoons, no dust pan. The wifi did not work at all so if you want to be on-line, stay else where. We ended up being stuck there for a day because the road flooded and rather than fix the problem, the staff asked us to not go anywhere. We ended up leaving early once we got out rather than chance getting stuck. There was also do hair over all the furniture.
Ron E. Oct 2019
Beautiful home set in a lovely on the beach setting. Located on the western side of the island, the sunsets are breathtaking. The island is pet friendly and most rentals are accommodating.
The only caveat was the lack of grocery markets on the island. Local markets are mainly modified convenience stores with very high prices and limited selection. This is an easy problem to mitigate and I recommend stopping and stocking-up at one of the major markets before crossing the bridge to the island.
Overall, our trip was a 9+ on a scale of ten. You will love it there. Enjoy 👍
Jane B. Sep 2019
We had a wonderful time. The house was great! Everything you imagine in a beach house, beautifully decorated, quiet neighbors, just the sound of ocean waves. Just what we needed to recharge. Thank you!
Annette P. Sep 2019
We had planned a trip to Myrtle Beach but had to make a quick change of plans due to Dorian. We stumbled across this gorgeous house available the next day and loved it! The house is beautiful and located near the west end of the island. The beach is very quiet and we lived hanging out on the deck where there is s nice breeze and views of both the gulf and the bay. The bed was very comfortable and the decor is gorgeous. WiFi was a bit dodgy but worked every time we rebooted.
Michelle H. Aug 2019
Very clean and beautiful home right on the beach.
Would definitely consider it again in future
Lori D. Jul 2019
We had a great time! The accommodations were great, and made it very easy to just relax on the beach. We had to cut our trip a day early because of a hurricane, but vacasa kept us informed along the way to know if we should evacuate. Thank you for sharing your home!
Betty S. Jun 2019
House was on the beach. And the on site manager was very helpful, when the stove top broke. Kudos to her! She brought us everything we needed to be able to cook for our family!
Kelsey B. Jun 2019
The interior of the house was beautiful and we had plenty of room for our large family.

However, when arrived we discovered a massive house under construction, immediately in front this house (between the house itself and the ocean). The foreman tried to make sure the crew disturbed us as little as possible, but we did experience problems that come from building a house, such as nails/screws laying around, major equipment digging up the driveway, etc.

Also, because of where this house is located, the new house blocks all of the beach directly in front of it and half of the view sitting on the back deck.
Marion B. May 2019
This house is bright and airy, wonderfull decking, and views over the gulf. The bedrooms are comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. Dining and livingroom space comfortable.
Anyone who rents this house will not be disappointed.
Shani B. Feb 2019
This property offered everything we needed. Really clean, great communication with property manager and super peaceful. I will definitely book again. The price was also better than expected.
Kelly B. Feb 2019
Loved everything about it. Had everything you needed. For us it was a getaway so no big deal but the internet service was very sketchy.
Richard M. Feb 2019
Very nice property. I’ve stayed at a lot of houses on the island This one was the best.
Nikki C. Jan 2019
Beautiful house right on the beach. We stayed 3 weeks and loved it.
Jean J. Dec 2018
Wonderful house with casual, contemporary decor. Super location on the west end beach. Quiet and relaxing!
Amy B. Sep 2018
This rental is brand new. Everything in the house is top of the line and incredibly clean. The house is located at the end of the island away from restaurants and businesses, but you can quickly get to the other end of the island in about 10 minutes. The house is literally steps from the water and we were able to sit on our deck every night and enjoy the water. My family will be staying here again.