USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Depoe Bay Listing #26076

Oceans Door - Depoe Bay, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Oceanfront condo w/ gorgeous views, shared pool, and hot tub

You will be sure to remember your next adventure on the Oregon Coast at this ground floor, oceanfront Depoe Bay vacation rental. This condo boasts fantastic views of the waves crashing on the Basalt rocks at the shore and includes access to a shared pool, game room, fitness room, and a hot tub. Inside, you will find a fireplace in the living area as well as the master bedroom, along with a well-equipped kitchen. This rental sleeps sleeps four adults comfortably thanks to the addition of a comfortable sofa bed.

What's nearby:
Downtown Depoe Bay is less than a mile from the condo to the south. There you will find plenty of dining options, shops, and more. Visit the OPRD Whale Watching Center, or grab a charter tour and head out into the bay for some up-close whale watching. Devils Punchbowl is a short drive 6.6 miles to the south where you can get a great view of this natural marvel.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen including dishwasher A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is allowed in the driveway and parking lot.

Water Access: There is public beach access 1.5 miles from the condo at Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Wave

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

17 reviews

JAMES H. Jun 2021
The View is Amazing, parking at the front door, totally equipped nice size kitchen, comfortable King and Queen beds. Pool and Hot Tub are a pleasure. Great location for Restaurants and Beaches. Two full baths with super water pressure in the showers! Only 1 complaint: the speed bump as you enter is Lethal, doesn’t matter if you drive slow! A really great rental.
Jason B. Jun 2021
Master bed not assembled well enough to use. Communication was poor between the owners and myself. The only offered repairs on night one was to come help me disassemble the bed and put the mattress on the floor. And then, on the last night there was an offer to come look at it but we had already gotten reasonably comfortable on the floor in the living room after moving furniture around.

We also had a housekeeper with us during our stay. And she was not impressed with the cleaning job at all. As she put it "looks clean when you walk in the door" It was acceptable. But I can't say the place clean.

As far as amenities. I was content with what was available. Until I saw a competing unit. But there is enough stuff to get you by.
Manager response:
Hello, Jason! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view! We are sorry about your disappointing experience, as we strive to provide the best guest service possible. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that per your request the repair to the mattress was performed after your departure. During your stay, there was a reported cell service outage which caused poor communications. Regrettably, we had no control over this issue. We have passed along your feedback regarding the cleanliness issue to our housekeeping staff so they can correct this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for a more enjoyable stay.
Christine M. Jun 2021
We actually loved everything. Had a great time. The only thing that disappointed which was not your fault was eating at the Southbeach fish Marker. Must have changed hands. Condo was clean and comfotable. We all agree.
Lisa G. May 2021
What a beautiful condo! Great views of the ocean. The kitchen has everything you would need - the beds are comfortable - the unit was very clean and decorated nicely. We loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. I will also mention that the showers were nice - immediate hot water and great water pressure which felt wonderful after long days of hiking. I would highly recommend this condo!
Gordon B. Apr 2021
The location can't be beat. Whales right outside the door, and all our activities were close by. Facilities were complete and accommodating.
Edward W. Apr 2021
The views are spectacular and the condo well appointed. The Prime cleaning was NOT. Dirty fan blades, dust on the fireplace and hearth you could write your name in, debris in the corners and under the bed... and a screen door stuck shut.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Edward! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Kristin K. Feb 2021
This condo was clean, well appointed and had amazing views. The bed in the main bedroom was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The ocean view was spectacular and we were lucky enough to experience an amazing sunset our first night there.
The second bedroom has no windows but was nice for our teenagers to sleep in as it stayed completely dark.
The very only draw back is there is no sand beach access. So if you are looking for somewhere to walk out onto the beach and enjoy the sand you will need to head down Hwy 99 just a little bit to find access. The wave action against the rocks outside our door more than made up for this though.
We will definitely be back.
Martin M. Nov 2020
Very nice and well appointed unit. Waves crashing on the rocks just footsteps from the back porch.
Arlynn M. Nov 2020
The condo was very well stocked, clean and being so close to the water and sound of the ocean was wonderful. It's always nice to have a washer and dryer available when you're traveling too.
Terry F. Nov 2020
The condo was perfect. Beautiful ocean views, and even the ability to watch the whales from the condo. Great restaurants near. We would love to stay here again if we have opportunity.
DARRELL H. Oct 2020
The view was dynamic with the churning ocean slapping the shore. The house was very well stocked.
Tanany P. Jul 2020
Great view
Kao V. Jun 2020
This place was sparking clean. It was a very comfortable stay.
I would've liked to have more than just salt and pepper available. And the sofa sleeper was not the most comfortable but it was fine for a few nights.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kao. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jolene F. Mar 2020
It was like our own little apartment by the ocean it was beautiful!!! Only complaint is that the drying didn't dry very well...but otherwise great!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Jolene. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we'll schedule a service visit to check the dryer function. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Sabrina N W. Dec 2019
Stunning views of the Pacific Ocean. Perfect place to watch whales, we saw grey whales and orcas on this trip. Will definitely return. Clean and comfortable!
Dwight G. Nov 2019
We came to Oregon to visit our daughter and her family for Thanksgiving. We stayed 4 days in Mc Kenzie River, then came to the Oregon coast in Depoe Bay. Before you ever reach the condo at the Village at Ocean Point, you are taken with the shear beauty of the Oregon coast. Blue water crashing on black rocks, throwing white spray into a blue sky...incredible. The small town of Depoe Bay has the feel of a coastal tourist town, all the typically souvenir, fudge shops, and restaurants, very friendly town. When you reach the condo the views continue. This unit is on the ground floor with glass doors and windows overlooking the rocks and and crashing ocean. The master suite is spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, the master bath is roomy with a shower. The common areas are comfortable. We spent most of our time just watching the ocean. The 2d bedroom has a queen bed and is somewhat lacking, it’s a little cramped, there are no windows. But serves its purpose. There is a full bath off of the common area. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner here, there were plenty of pots and pans the 5 burner gas stove was a big plus. Also what we felt was a big plus was the washer and dryer. You may not want to do laundry while on vacation, but we liked getting it all done before we left, when we arrived home we just put it away. All in all it’s a great little space with beautiful views. Even though it was in the low 30’s at night we slept with the sliding glass door open do we could better here the surf.
David S. Nov 2019
Great location right on the water. Clean and modern.