Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2764

Sand & Sea: Gull's View (502) - Seaside, OR

90 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
475 S Promenade #502, Seaside, OR 97138

Oceanfront Sand & Sea condo w/ 5th floor views, pool & sauna-Newly Updated!

Looking to get away to the coast for a stint? Stay in the recently updated Sand & Sea Condos in lovely Seaside for oceanfront views, beach access, and a luxurious complex with a community pool and sauna!

Located on the Promenade just two blocks south of Broadway, guests are right across from the sand for easy beach access. The Promenade leads to eateries and shopping opportunities and makes a great path for a morning jog or an afternoon bike ride.

Homey and inviting, this spacious, open-concept home has fifth-floor ocean views from floor-to-ceiling windows, and is accessible by elevator for those who may struggle with stairs.

Settle into the cozy furniture before the fireplace and the TV. Enjoy a Redbox rental on the DVD player, or stream your favorite Netflix show via WiFi. Take as much time as you like to read on the private balcony overlooking the sand and surf.

The full kitchen is the perfect place to let your culinary skills run wild. Cooks have all the appliances they could dream of, including a dishwasher for easy cleaning. Snack at the kitchen island for two, or dine family-style at the dining table for four.

Up to five guests will sleep comfortably in the two bedrooms. The first bedroom offers a queen and a twin bed, and the master suite has a luxurious king-size bed. One full bathroom is attached to the master bedroom, and a second bathroom is accessible down the hallway. This is a great getaway for a small family or a group of friends sharing a beach adventure together.

Take a dip in the community pool, then relax in the dry sauna. Head out for a stroll on the Promenade, or take to the sand for kite-flying, sandcastle-building, or chasing the waves. With plenty of restaurants, souvenir shops, and activities to please guests of all ages, everyone will love it here in Seaside!

This beautiful Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is sure to be a crowd-pleaser - book today!

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games



Gas fireplace

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared








Cable : Charter

DVD player



Wireless router




Water view


90 reviews

david b. Apr 2019
view, location
thomas c. Dec 2018
The view alone was worth the money. Very cozy and comfortable.
Marv and Nancy K. Nov 2018
Ocean View
Molly P. Nov 2018
This place has a fabulous view. It’s almost 180 degree view right from the dining room table. The deck kept us sheltered from the breeze enough to enjoy the sunset. The unit was clean and had everything we needed to cook and relax. It looks like the unit was in the middle of updates as some things looked a little older while others brand new. For me, function is much more important than what things look like as I’m mostly looking at the ocean or down at the beach! Everything worked well! The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because of some of the flooring and other little things that have dings etc. Some people may care more about those than I do. The pool is small but perfect for the kid to use. But if you’re looking for a great view near downtown, you can’t beat this.
Manager response:
Hi Molly, we’re so pleased that you loved the condo and it’s panoramic view. You’ll be happy to know that the owners have remodeled, with new furniture, bathrooms, floors and a brand new kitchen. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Julia N. Nov 2018
Easy check in/out, clean unit, amazing view and close to everything we needed in Seaside. We will be back.
Kim P. Oct 2018
Beach view, awesome location, and friendly staff. Very easy to rent from. We plan on returning. 😊
Christine L. Oct 2018
Very old soiled carpet. Cracked & damaged kitchen & bath flooring. No amount of cleaning will solve problems. Owners simply need to replace. Very hard, sinking mattresses. No drain stoppers in bathroom sinks. Ice maker doesn’t work. A crime what these folks are providing for this rate.
Manager response:
HI Christine, we’re very sorry that the condo wasn’t in better condition. However, that has all changed! The owners have remodeled the unit with a new kitchen, new flooring and new living room furniture. Please visit us again to take advantages of these wonderful upgrades. Thank you.
JENNIFER S. Sep 2018
The place was clean, outstanding view, needed to be updated. Bathrooms were pretty outdated. Carpet needed to be replaced.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer, we’re very glad that you enjoyed the wonderful views from the condo. New bathrooms have been installed with new flooring and furniture. Thank you.
Bryn G. Sep 2018
The view from this condo cannot be beat. Like other reviewers, we found the interior to be in dire need of updating. Every single surface and furniture item was worn well beyond what we would expect at this price point.

The bedrooms are right on the walkway, so the late night coming and going of neighbors was very noticeable. The mattresses were pretty bad.

Having the washer and dryer padlocked and unusable was less than desirable as well.

Bottom line, we will not return to this unit. The building itself is fine though, and parking was easy.
Manager response:
Hi Bryn, Your wish is our command! The condo has gone through a major renovation—with new bathrooms, kitchen, living room furniture and new floors. We know that you will absolutely love this condo upon your next visit. Thank you.
Margie G. Aug 2018
The view is so gorgeous ! It is my favorite part!
Lori F. Aug 2018
My Mom and I enjoyed our time at Gull's View. We are making plans to styay there next summer. We are hoping to stay there for more than 3 days. Can't wait.
Lori F. Aug 2018
Our stay at Gull’s View was wonderful. The view was outstanding. We found the peace and tranquility we were looking forward to in this home away from home. We plan to book future visits.
Jenny M. Jul 2018
The condo could use a little updating and a small table out on the deck would be great, but none of that matters THAT much. The location and view are absolute perfection.
Mary Ann I. Jul 2018
Although we had an ocean view, most days we could not see the ocean due to the fog. Heat wave in Portland caused seaside weather to be less than desirable.
Kathy M. Jul 2018
Very nice place, clean and comfortable. Excellent location, on the promenade. Walking to town, entertainment and restaurants. Loved Nonni’s Italian restaurant.
Carolyn J. Jul 2018
The location is awesome -- close to town without being too close to the noise. Easy access to the promenade and the beach. The view speaks for itself--the picture is honest. Best view of the fireworks on the 4th! The view is great from both the sizable deck and from the dining room table. The staff is very responsive and available. Would love to have a little table on the deck but otherwise everything we wanted or needed from places to relax to dishes, pots and pans was right there. No noise from other units to speak of. The pool is small but very clean and enjoyable.
Linda B. Jun 2018
View is GREAT & the unit is lovely.
Shauna W. May 2018
I was a little nervous about booking this unit with the mixed reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. As you can see in the photos, the surfaces and fixtures are outdated, though clean. The upholstered items in particular show the wear. The beds were pretty average but we all slept well! The kitchen is fully stocked in terms of pots, pans, etc. BYO coffee filters if you bring coffee! They had some of those instant coffee packs. We had two small kids with us, and the layout was great. We actually put the baby in her pack 'n play in the master bathroom. You could easily have more kids here and/or 4 adults. My 3 year old loved the pool; it's not huge and is adjacent to the parking garage. We wished it was accessible earlier than 10am, however. Some units are privately owned condos, though many are rented by Vacasa. We didn't have any trouble with noise, although it wasn't a busy time at the beach. The location couldn't be better; ocean facing, on the Prom, and just a few buildings down from the main drag. It's a short walk to everything in Seaside and super convenient to the beach. Great viewing, especially when it's too cold to enjoy sitting on the beach itself! Looking at the negative reviews, I'd say, if you expect new, luxurious, or fashionable, this is not your place. If you're looking for clean, convenient, afforable, and spacious...and you aren't the type to mind mustard yellow toilets, the Sand and Sea is a great choice!
Thomas D. Apr 2018
There are no other lodgings with this view! This specific condo could use some upgrades but it smelled good and was clean. 😁
Manager response:
Hi Thomas, we’re hoping you will return to bask in all the new renovations that have taken place. New kitchen & bathroom; living room furniture and floors. Thank you.
Dorothy M. Mar 2018
Nice new kitchen appliances.
J L C. Feb 2018
Really enjoyed watching the surf roll in from the massive wall of windows. This fifth floor unit allowed unobstructed view.
Joan L. Feb 2018
Jean G. Jan 2018
Good place to stay.
Duane W. Oct 2017
Our first impression was "What a dump"
Everything was original to the 70's , carpet smell, furniture was dirty.
Unit needs a complete remodel.
Other than that, the view was fantastic.
Manager response:
Hi Duane, the owners have renovated the condo with all new bathrooms, kitchen, furniture and flooring. Thank you.
Ruth B. Oct 2017
Beautiful View, clean, helpful staff. I wouldn't stay in room 502 again because of updating needs, but I would definitely consider staying at Sand and Sea again.
Cathy F. Sep 2017
very dated and kind of hard beds but the view makes up for it.
Ian L. Aug 2017
As other reviewers mentioned, the decor/furnishings/kitchen is dated, but everything was functional and clean. Beautiful view. Easy to get to place. Highly recommended!!!
Mary Ann I. Jul 2017
The condo had a great view up and down the coast. The condo had nice furnishings although the kitchen cabinets and bathrooms need updating. Nice amenities such as an indoor pool and close to the town, 2 blocks to Broadway.
Janece T. Jul 2017
Loved our trip to Seaside. Initially I was sad it was a bit of a drive to Canon Beach but I ended up loving the location. It was less "tourist" and quieter. The condo was nice. Very lovely view. In need of some updates but otherwise very nice.
The management was great and place was very clean and decently stocked kitchen.
Sally V. Jun 2017
The view is spectacular! The sound of the ocean is soothing and so relaxing. The Vacasa staff was helpful. The place was clean upon arrival. The kitchen however is run down with the peeling counter top. But it didnt bother us as our priority was the great view and amazing town. The beds were all comfortable as well.
Sharon V. May 2017
Very clean unit. Perfect spot. It's just the kitchen cabinets are old and dark including the bathrooms.
Casey L. May 2017
The view was amazing!! It was so refreshing to wake up and walk out to the living room and have the entire view be the ocean and sand. We really enjoyed being able to still enjoy the beach even when it was raining. We could sit on the patio. And listen to the ocean and take it all in.
Tyson A. Apr 2017
The unit is very comfortable and in great condition. We are already planning are next trip to this unit. Very comfortable furniture and an amazing view. One of the best places to stay and great price for the unit. Can't wait to get back. Thank you for the great staff both at the property and main office making this a great experience. Top notch service
Tim H. Apr 2017
Loved the view, great location close to everything but definitely needs some updates in the unit. For the price, it was worth the trip with my kids.
Linda J. Apr 2017
Outstanding View!
Marcia T. Apr 2017
We have had great experiences at Vacasa. Just like anywhere you stay there are ok stays and fantastic stays. The biggest majority of our stays have been fantastic. Clean rooms, comfortable furniture and beds, great service. Thank you Vacasa for the relaxing stay.
Candice K. Feb 2017
The property was located within walking distance to prom and surrounding restaurants with a gorgeous view of the ocean.
Sergio S. Feb 2017
Absolutely amazing location to all amenties seaside has to offer. Easy walk to beach, restaurants, grocery/convenience stores (not to mention quite charming). The unit is a little out of date for my taste, but totally functional for everything you may encounter! Everything was enjoyable in the end, but especially those views...check em' out for yourselves!
Beth Ann P. Feb 2017
We have been coming here with our 4 adult daughters for 4 years. We love the Seaside area and we have always loved our stays at the Sand & Sea Condos. This was our first time staying in #502 and we were a little unimpressed with the condition of the unit. I hope that they will think about updating this unit, if we come back next year we will choose a different unit.
Again, we love Seaside and we love the time we share with each other and the views from the oceanfront units.
Jamie B. Jan 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the holidays. The staff was extremely friendly and the condo was very comfortable. The location was perfect as we were able to walk to breakfast, dinner, etc. While the condo was somewhat outdated it was very clean and definitely comfortable so we didn't mind at all. We plan on visiting again.
Russell M. Dec 2016
Have stayed in Seaside before, and this is the first time in this complex. Floor to ceiling windows on the 5th floor--Excellent!!. Large living room/dining room puts you right on the beach. Nice experience. Will be back next year, R.M.
Cheryl H. Dec 2016
Great view, comfortable beds, easy to get places!!!
Liana M. Nov 2016
Enjoyed our stay!!!!! Beautiful view of the ocean!!! Staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Furnishings and amenities are in GREAT NEED of an UPDATE.
David M. Nov 2016
Carole B. Oct 2016
The view is the reason we chose it. However I would look for a different condo next time. It is very outdated and if we had not been eating out we would have been very frustrated with lack of kitchen utensils & clean pans. The coffee pot does not brew hot coffee. No washer & dryer is a major inconvenience if you are traveling. The local laundromat is expensive & dirty. I had to bring my clothes back to hang to finish drying. Location is great so if we come back to this area I would choose a different condo.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has ensured there is a working coffee maker in the unit and adequate kitchenware. Thanks!
Gayle L. Oct 2016
Great place to bring a family plenty of room awesome view
Joni B. Oct 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay! The staff was always friendly and helpful and you can't beat the view we had from our unit.
Eric & Robin N. Oct 2016
amazing sunsets ...
Sandra S. Sep 2016
Great view and location with friendly helpful staff. Unit 502 needs new carpet or flooring and some updates in the bathrooms. Still very comfortable.
Yvonne M. Sep 2016
Overall our experience was great here. We were very comfortable and felt like home away. Only thing is that we did not have access to washers and dryers so we had to go somewhere else for that. I would recommend this to a friend.
Patricia S. Sep 2016
Incredible views p, convenient to Broadway, restaurants, shops, steps to the beach, beautiful sunsets, perfect way to relax and enjoy the soothing sounds of the ocean. Amazing.
Patrick M. Sep 2016
Full view of ocean waves. Fantastic view. Convenient to downtown shops
Lola W. Aug 2016
Beautiful view, close for walking to town. Very friendly staff. Room needs updating.
Linda B. Jul 2016
We have spent our summer beach vacation at the Sand and Sea for many many years and highly recommend it. Our three children are grown now so now we take our grandkids and it is an annual tradition they love!
April H. Jul 2016
Great location, property could use some updating but otherwise great place
Ksenia K. Jul 2016
like it.
Anita L P. Jun 2016
View fantastic, all windows to the ocean big, wide and clean! Lovely!
Living room furnishings were 'weary', beds were comfortable, lots of storage, could use some general updating to be fantastic however nothing that hampered a pleasant stay.
Sue I. Jun 2016
this unit is over priced for the quality of the entire unit. There was good about it - the view, location, size of the front room was good; the veranda was outstanding; the kitchen was adequately furnished, the beds were comfortable.
Amber C. Jun 2016
Pools should be maintained in a schedule. This schedule should be on the website. We specifically picked this property due to the pool which ended up being closed 90% of the time of our visit. Sheets and linens were not changed once during our 5 day stay. This should have been clearly declared on the website. We were informed the HOA made the change a month ago. Extra linens and towels should be provided if no washer/dryer available. The elevators are very very slow and often sounded like they were going to break.
The view was amazing in 502. It is outdated but that didn't impact our stay.
Tianna B. May 2016
We could hear everything through the windows at night while trying to sleep. Everybody in the office was very helpful and nice:) View was amazing!:)
Rick R. May 2016
Great View. Layout is great with plenty of room. This could be an exceptional condo because of the view and location. Unfortunately, the condo has not be updated. The carpet and linoleum and all the fixtures and appliances must be close to 40 years old. The floor in Master Bath was sticky as well as the toilet seat. We were afraid to go barefoot. Condo smells old and musty. No screens on any of the Windows or slider. Pictures online are misleading.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that cleanliness was a bit lacking in the bathroom and will be sure to take care of it.
Michele C. May 2016
Nice time
Laurie H. May 2016
We loved the great view and the location is within walking distance to the "action". The furniture is somewhat broken down and unit shows its age.
Bridgette S. Apr 2016
Highly recommend getting an ocean view room --- totally worth it! Pool was nicely kept too, it was nice for our son to get a swim in in the morning before we started our day. Front desk was very accommodating as well, thank you!
Kris F. Apr 2016
The view and location make up for the cracked linoleum in the bathrooms and the original 1970's stove. The place was clean but very dated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great week at Seaside.
Sheri C. Apr 2016
Very comfortable and great view. Walked out to beach and had a bonfire. Most relaxed I have been in a long time
Bruce E. Mar 2016
Our unit wasn't aesthetically pleasing but could not beat the view. No need to drive-beach was out the back door. Didn't want to hear about personnel issues preventing our timely arrival & no grace on checkout. Just make it happen. Get an on all list.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you experienced some disappointments with your stay, but we are happy that the view was enjoyed!
Tom L. Mar 2016
The view and location make this a great place to stay. I will definitely stay with Vacasa and this unit again.
Ann T. Feb 2016
We love the layout of the room and it had an amazing view and it is a great location to all the shops and restaurants in Seaside.
Rod M. Feb 2016
While the kitchen and bathrooms were somewhat dated, they were clean and fully functional - I don't go on vacations to worry whether I have marble bathrooms or stainless steel kitchen appliances. The view from the windows and balcony were more than worth every penny spent and the living space both attractive and comfortable. We look forward to coming back next spring.
Jessica H. Feb 2016
Close to downtown beautiful view and price is right!
Jennifer T. Feb 2016
Brandi at the front desk was very friendly and helpful during our stay!!
Cristina G. Feb 2016
My mom, daughter and I stayed in this unit. It was very warm and cozy and had an awesome view. We will certainly remember this place for future visits!
Manager response:
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time in Seaside. You never get tired of the fabulous view and being so close to the beach. We look forward to you visiting us again very soon.
Joan A. Jan 2016
We enjoyed our visit to Seaside. This is a great location. We walked everywhere.
Vicki W. Aug 2015
This property's location can't be beat. We were in town for the big beach volleyball tournament in August and the location was perfect. I parked my car on arrival and never moved it again as we could easily walk to the beach, the prom, restaurants, shopping which was great. The unit is clearly dated, circa 1970's, but certainly functional for our purposed. Everyone we met on the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The unit was clean on our arrival. The view of the ocean is breathtaking with the large windows looking right out over the beach.