Virtual Tour
USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort - Orlando Listing #31326

Sunshine Palace - Davenport, FL

6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 30 10 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 12 bedrooms 11.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Private cul-de-sac home w/ pool, spa & theater - near resort clubhouse!

Privately situated on a quiet cul-de-sac with beautiful views of adjacent conservation land, this 12-bedroom home for 30 guests will treat you to the best of Solterra Resort. Step inside to find a wonderful, open design with an elegant kitchen, a theater room with a 100-inch screen, and a pool table to provide hours of evening entertainment. After a day spent at Disney World, you can take a refreshing dip in the private pool, soak in the attached spa, or head over to the resort clubhouse for a lap or two in the beautiful lazy river.

What’s nearby:
This home is located one mile south of the Solterra Resort Clubhouse, a new, 5,600-square-foot facility with a beach-entry pool, a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a fitness center, a playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. You'll also be ideally situated to experience the countless activities and attractions of the greater Orlando area. Disney World - the home of Epcot and Blizzard Beach - is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 229075

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Lazy River

Pool spa

Outdoor

Patio

6 reviews

Victor M. Jan 2021
Rooms were nice but the garbage disposal didn't work and the grill was locked. All in all the house was great.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Victor, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The garbage disposal has been repaired, and we do not advertise the grill as an amenity at this time. Thank you!
Inez S. Nov 2020
Plenty of Rooms/bedrooms for the guest.
All shower areas should have shower doors or curved out shower curtains because shower curtains touching you during shower time is not cool.
Definitely need better parking areas for the homes.
If You Pay for a Heated Pool in advance, Expect it to be heated right But don't be upset when yours isn't heated per Stephanie in their Customer Service Dept.
Manager response:
Hi Inez! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication surrounding the pool heat that caused the delay and inconvenience for you and your family. We are glad to hear that you were refunded for the missing day and were still able to enjoy the pool. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and we hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Hope J. Sep 2020
The house was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Although we did have some hiccups. There was an issue with the AC the entire stay, I reached out to the Vacasa Customer Service front he time we arrived throughout our entire stay. We did not have the codes to utilize the fitness center, water park area, or the clubhouse. We also could not use the grill on the property because we did not have the combination to the lock. There was some damages to the property in which I took pictures as soon as we arrived. In the future notify the guests of any damages so they don’t have to take pictures as a precaution. We brought towels from home, good thing because there were not enough towels for the amount of people we had in our house (30 people). Parking is terrible. We had days in which we could not find parking for some of our guests and the tow truck came. Other than that this was a great trip. The property is located in a good neighborhood and is locally adjacent to many shopping plazas and other retail locations.
Manager response:
Hi Hope, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our management team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Letecia J. Jul 2020
We didn’t have access to TV or Internet our entire trip. Other than being without those features, the home was okay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Letecia. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for any issues with the TV or the internet. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Dontavius T. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the home 100%. The place was very clean and stocked with everything we needed aside from food. Pool was clean and amazing as well. However, renting a 12 bedroom home and having several guests with cars, the two parking spaces was not enough. The closest street parking spaces available Was over a mile away and towing was strictly enforced. Outside of this, home was well priced and the stay was very enjoyable. We wi ll look to do the same again but hopefully find an alternative for parking.
Jose M. Mar 2020
The entire home ! We stayed there for my 45th birthday and through the corona virus we still had a great time !

It was just AWESOME !


Thank you,


Joey