USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort - Orlando Listing #31333

Coastal Breeze Mansion - Solterra - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 36 11 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 14 bedrooms 11 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly corner lot home with private pool, theater room, and resort access!

Enjoy this fantastically located dream home with a beautiful deluxe kitchen and home theater room! This is one of the closest 14 bedroom homes to the Soltera resort amenities. The game room upstairs has air hockey, a pool table, air hockey, and skee ball like you’d see on the boardwalk by the beach. Located on a corner lot, this home has extra parking for large groups and is at the front of the Solterra Resort. The back of the house has a covered lanai and private pool with spillover spa.

What’s nearby:
Situated in the beautiful Solterra Resort, you’ll have access to the community clubhouse, fitness center, resort style pool with water slide and lazy river, poolside cabanas with food and beverage service, tennis courts, and a soccer field. You're also only 12 miles from Disney!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Theater room
Private pool with spillover spa
Full deluxe kitchen with two refrigerators and dishwashers
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax

County permit number: 248671

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Lazy River

Foosball table

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



34 reviews

Breona M. Oct 2022
The house was okay a few upgrades and it would be perfect!
CHANDRA W. Sep 2022
The home is very spacious and accommodates a large party well! Kids enjoyed the pool game room and movie theater. Cons of this home is there was a dirty diaper left by house keeping outside the pool. The house could use some updating beds are very hard and uncomfortable and the bedroom to the right of the pool has bugs in the window sill. They appeared to be some kind of flying ants or something I’m not sure . They were only present in that room.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway, Chandra, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize sincerely for the cleanliness concerns and will be sure to address your feedback with our local staff. Please know that our guest services line is staffed 24/7, and we will continue to make improvements to ensure our guests comfort. We hope to host you again in the future! Thank you.
Paulo P. Jul 2022
I’d like to start off by saying my family/group of 15 had a WONDERFUL TIME during our stay in July. The home is very spacious and had a lot of great amenities that the kids really enjoyed. The theatre room was a huge hit and we spent every night watching a movie before bed. I would recommend this home for families of large groups you won’t be disappointed with the size. There were a few downsides to our stay but nothing that was horrible or trip ruining. We travelled from Ontario with an utility trailer and we’re unaware that you could NOT park it on the driveway. The women at the front gate was very rude about that (out of the home owners control.) She gave us a number we could call to find
Storage for our utility trailer. We received an email with the house code and the wifi but the wifi password was incorrect. We contacted Vacasa and they attempted to help us. The information they had on file was incorrect as well. The problem was resolved by that evening. What was missing from the welcoming email was the Pool House/Club House enter code. We had to show our confirmation email to provide that we were staying on property. The lady let us in but informed us that we needed to have to code to enter and to contact the renter to get that. I believe it changes each month. Adding the pool/club house code to the welcome email would be very helpful. There is a BBQ at the house but it is lock and you need to rent it. Vacasa will give you a number of a rental company for a BBQ. The house is spacious but is starting to show it’s age/ware and tear. When I rent a property I treat it like my own home and sadly some people don’t. In every bedroom and theatre room there were noticeable stains on the carpet. Not a deal breaker but shows how some renters don’t respect the home. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need I just wish there was a few tea towels for the kitchen to dry dishes/your hands. A dish drying rack for the counter would also be helpful and another laundry basket. Overall I would say this is a nice FAMILY FRIENDLY home for large groups to rent.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Paulo, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our home, as well as our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Miranda C. May 2022
The house was amazing!!!
Brett and Steven W. Mar 2022
House was great well decorated lost of fun games which were all working. Nicely decorated. Had a excellent stay. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars were a few bedrooms had some stained carpet, not a big deal really. Would come back in a heart beat great location at the front of the resort complex. pull in first left and your there. Also the corner lot was great as the house was not squeezed in and there was extra parking spots on the side street.
Antoine T. Jan 2022
Thank you for the amenities in the garage and upstairs common area we had fun in the fame rooms.

The kitchen was well stocked, we had plenty of towels, maintenence had quick esponses when needed. There were plenty of space and quality furniture, the layout was well thought out. The pool had a nice tempature and the hot tub was perfect.

Thank you and I look forward to returning for my next family vacation.
Tammy R. Jan 2022
In an effort to leave an objective review I will begin with PRO's

Plenty of Towels
Layout was perfect for groups of families and varied ages
Garage activities helped keep the kids entertained
Theater Room

1) prior to arrival we were notified when I called about adding pool heat that there was a restriction of 5 cars for a property that slept 36 people. We had to scramble to rearrange car rentals to accommodate- No mention was made in booking or contract.
2) Flooring condition of this house is unacceptable. Large, Dirty stains in every room with carpeting. Large includes entire sections of rooms and what appears to be bleach stains to possible urine stains. I immediately emailed photos to Vacasa. I was advised that they were aware and did not have time between bookings to clean the carpet. The resolution offered was to try and schedule a cleaning but that would mean wet carpets in Florida for what could be days - not to mention the cleaners coming in while we were in the house on vacation. I asked for alternatives - specifically something to place our 6 month old on because we could not place him on the floor. They delivered large new comforters the next day. I CANNOT Express enough how disgusting this carpet is- If you have a rental upcoming- I would be sure to ask. 2) Pool - we paid for heat and the first day the pool was very warm- we noticed the hot tub would drain very low when turned on and then refill. When I spoke to the gentleman about the carpets - I inquired if that was normal. He advised he would send someone out to check on it the next day. The next day no one came out. By day three, we no longer had any heat in the pool. I called again and was told that there was no record of a pool request being submitted. I was assured that someone would be sent out. We NEVER saw anyone come to check on the pool and on day 6 of our 7 day stay I received the following email

"We apologize that our attempt at troubleshooting your pool issues was not successful.
I am refunding your pool fee of $224.00 to the Visa ending in XXX please allow 3-5 days for it to show in your bank.
I am truly sorry for this inconvenience "

3) Trash/Neighborhood- When we pulled up to the house there was trash littering the front yard- beer cans, fast food wrappers ect.. We thought it was an isolated incident however found that this was a daily event when the trash would be picked up. I expressed concern for this situation during my initial call on day two however my husband still spent his vacation cleaning up trash each morning.

Additional items in need of repair that I did not bring to their attention after such a disappointing beginning include Kitchen sink was not secured, towel bars in bathroom were not attached securely and would fall, the upstairs dryer did not dry, the second coffee pot did not have a carafe for use, refrigerator doors did not have shelves, second dishwasher smelled of burning, cracked tiles with possible mold in an upstairs bathroom and an upstairs bedroom did not have a screen on the window.

We rent large homes in Orlando frequently and this was by far the most disappointing experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Tammy, thanks for leaving a detailed review. We are glad you got to enjoy the amenities and layout of the unit. With that being said, we're disappointed to read about your experience. This is not the norm for us, and have shared this with our local team to review and better our experiences in the future. We have fully refunded your pool heat fee for the troubles and also issued a partial cleaning credit. We hope this was an acceptable resolution. We hope to host you with a different experience in the future.
Brent R. Jan 2022
The house was large and roomy & a very nice place for our family (27) to hang out or return to following a day at the park. Younger kids especially enjoyed the pool which we paid to have heated.

The house was clean, but we were very disappointed to find numerous problems upon our arrival. These included a loose kitchen sink, very wobbly kitchen sink faucet, missing grab handle on shower door, loose master bath faucet, stained carpets, exposed carpet tack strips in bathroom door entry on which granddaughters walked, 1 clothes dryer that did not heat properly, 1 dishwasher which did not work, 1 refrigerator missing a shelf, 1 refrigerator water dispenser which did not work, air hockey paddles missing pads, & broken pool area furniture.

The property is listed as “luxury” and is costly to rent. We were disappointed that we had to take time away from our family to email, phone, & “wait on hold” to solicit repairs.

We would recommend this property if above repairs have been made & the property is well maintained in the future.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Brent. It's disappointing to read there were so many concerns, and we hope to have addressed them all. A vendor has been contacted to address the missing shelf and broken drawer in the fridge. A carpet cleaning is scheduled to remove the stain. New lounge chairs for the pool are on order. Maintenance was able to tighten the shower door handle and verified the faucet, sink, dishwashers, and dryers are all functioning normally. Hopefully we can better impress you on a future visit. Thank you!
Shae S. Dec 2021
The house was very accommodating for our large group. However, I had read previous reviews about cleanliness, damaged utilities, and missing items for the game room. Well, to ensure these things were taken care of before we arrived I called the Vacasa customer service. I was reassured that these things had been taken care of, missing Foosball, loose kitchen sink faucet , stove eyes, cleanliness, and pooling warming. Upon arriving everything appeared to be okay. We were planning to use the grill on the first night and there was no propane in the grill. Then there was a water hose left in the pool I guess from someone adding water. Not only that there was no chlorine in the water!!!! The kids has been in the pool since the Dec. 22nd and chlorine was not added until the Dec. 25th!!!!!!!!!!!!! The carpets was dirty!! In one room it apparently had some water damage because there was black mold on the carpet and dresser. I have pictures. We also have family members including myself who have severe allergies to mold!!!!!! The kitchen sink was backing up which caused the dishwasher not to work properly. They sent a gentleman out to fix the problem but the sink continued to back up. One of the dishwasher blades was broken and so it wasn't working properly either. The water was even backing up in some of the bathrooms. The mattress in some the rooms where well worn out and the decorative pillows needed to be washed.. When I called to speak to the rep who was in charge of this area she was never available nor did she return my messages. I only got a response from the 1-800 number. The children did enjoy the game room even though there was still no Foosball ball. For the amount of money that was spent these things should have been fixed Pronto especially the things that have been mentioned over and over in the reviews!!! I have been home for five days now and still have not heard anything form a rep!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Shae! We're disappointed to read about your experience. This is not the norm for us, and we would like to apologize. Maintenance has been able to resolve all plumbing issues including the loose sink and faucet. New balls for the foosball table have been provided. Thank you!
Hilda A. Dec 2021
This house was amazing, we did enjoy all the well decorated rooms. The entire family especially the children were very pleased and loved the home. All the games were in working condition (thank you). Customer Service was truly awesome as I literally called them with a couple of concern. They even sent someone over to fix the kitchen sink that was falling down on Thanksgivings that was awesome and we appreciated. I couple of suggest you update the stove. A few burners did not work well, and pans were old, but everything else was great. Couple blinds were missing in living room, pool and spa did not get hot, also the pool lite came on for one day. Overall, our stay was wonderful. We would recommend this vacation house and we would definitely stay again.
Melissa W. Oct 2021
This house was amazing and more room than we really needed. The children were very pleased and loved it. All the games were in working condition (thank you). Customer Service was truly awesome as I literally called many times before the trip and a few times to ask questions during our stay. They even sent someone over to assist us and they followed up later that day. We would like to suggest you update the stove. A few burners did not work well and pans were old, so guests may want to bring their own pans/pots. Overall, our stay was great. We would recommend this vacation house and we would also stay again.
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us, Melissa, and appreciate your review. The pots and pans are getting replaced, and the stove will be tuned up. Thank you!
Andrea G. Oct 2021
While the home is tastefully decorated their were many issues that have not been addressed and were blown off with generic reply's. Apparently maintaince had been in prior to our stay so the cleaning crew came in an hour and a half after check in. The spa is broken and was told that a spa does not need to be heated (a general warning that it is colder than the pool). Their was only -silverwear for 12 so buy plastic. The fridge door braces fall off. You must bring your own garbage bags. Their wasn't any Foosball balls, instead ping pong balls and golf balls were in their place. The projector in the movie room has a huge black spot in the middle of the screen. Multiple chairs were broken throughout the house. Their were very large mice in the grill. Their was tack strip exposed on the entrance to the ensuite bathroom in the kids bedroom, one of the guests were cut by this. The air basically does not work upstairs. Their is very little water pressure in the showers and it take forever to get hot water. The floors are dirty at best, and the amount of debris under the couches and under the couch cushions was pretty gross. The beds are pretty warn in for "firm" beds. The carpeted areas are pretty stained up and need a good scrubbing. The kitchen sink is coming away from the counter. Cushions on the pool deck were wore out. Lots of tape on the walls and ceilings. In general needs a deep deep clean.

To the good: the location was nice. Tastefully decorated, nice space for a large group. Pool table was nice, air hockey table is worn down but playable, basketball was fun (couldnt find the ball inflator to make them firm). Ping pong table was nice, putting green was fun.

Overall I'm giving this a 3 out of 5 because it's a nice layout for a large group but many many maintaince issues.
Anae J. Aug 2021
This home was really nice but please be aware you only get 5 Parking passes (community rule). Overall the home was great but the house has minors issues that weren’t to big of a deal. It is a lager home so the ac does have problems cooling the lower level. The jacuzzi doesn’t get hot at all not even warm.
Sheron G. Aug 2021
This home nicely accommodated our group, 14 adults and 5 children; plenty of space. However this home really needs to be maintenanced. We encountered:
Door handles broken
Patio furniture broken & cushions worn
Stains on walls & carpet
Tubs not draining
Water bugs
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Sheron. We are glad you had a nice stay overall, though we are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Our local staff will address the maintenance issues and follow up with housekeeping to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another chance to impress you in the future.
Ruth S. Jul 2021
We rented this place for our family reunion and while the house and stated amenities were perfect for our needs, what we found was the opposite - house conditions were completely unacceptable.

The positives, it was tastefully decorated, the wifi was great (make sure you use the 5G network), and the cleaning crew did an excellent job.

That said, I would not qualify this as a “luxury” rental. There are plenty of signs that this house has been high-trafficked. In addition to lots of dings and painting needed on interior walls, the following items were broken in the house: dishwasher tray, upstairs dryer, garage games, theater room projector, pool furniture, and hot tub (specifically asked about the latter to ensure it was fully operational before coming).

The kitchen did not have amenities to facilitate cooking for a house that is supposed to accommodate 36 people (ie. cups/mugs/wine glasses, serving bowls, one cutting board, can openers and food processor that didn’t work, to mention a few).

We are grateful for the opportunity to stay at this residence, but were very disappointed by the quality. House has tremendous potentional and could rent for much more if it had a little TLC.
Manager response:
Thank you for your through review, Ruth. The property manager is ensuring the kitchen is equipped for 36 people, and we will work with the homeowner on getting the amenities up-to-date. We hope to see you again!
Angela J. Jul 2021
Horrible customer service I booked this reservation a year prior and called several times in ref to parking since it was an 14 bedroom house never was adv that only 5 car pass will be provided until less then 24hr before my trip and some the guest were already headed to Florida the house it self is lovely but need some update fix the wall needs to be painted and carpet need to be replace and the back sliding door did not lock when we arrival nasty trash was left out in front of the house the games in the game room did not work and one of the game upstair....
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Angela. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We are so sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced regarding the parking situation. The amount of cars able to park at this home is determined by the HOA and regrettably out of our control. We are also sorry to hear the trash cans were full upon your arrival. This home is scheduled for a daily trash pick-up, and while this was missed, please know our housekeeping team is available to assist with its removal. We appreciate your concerns regarding the repairs in the home. We will make our local team aware so they may address any issues for future guests. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Sarah N. Jul 2021
We really enjoyed the house and the pool! The kitchen could use some items but for the most part it was great! We loved the common area in the front of the complex too!
Uneshaca M. Jul 2021
This property was just what we needed considering the size of our group. We had the max occupancy with occasional visitors and never felt congested. There was more than enough restrooms and I really enjoyed the theater room. On the downside all the amenities that were in the garage were broken and most of the tv remote batteries were dead. The pool was quite cold, I tried calling to get it heated( with a fee) but was told, I needed to request that at the time I made my reservations( you cannot add it after the fact). I loved that they pick up trash daily because when we got there, the garbage was infested with these huge flies. I ended up buying several cans of Raid to get rid of them, which they continued to return just not as bad. The overall stay was okay, just needs a few home improvement/ update and working amenities.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Marshina C. Mar 2021
Home was lovely, maintenance however was not good. We had several issues that were not followed up on or were told we someone was following up and no one ever showed on several occasions. Enjoyed property despite our grievances but very disappointed with the management/ follow through. Do better.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Marshina! While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the home overall, we sincerely apologize for the lack of responsiveness to the issues you were experiencing during your stay. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met for future guests. The maintenance problems you encountered have since been addressed and are fully operational. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Marilee G. Feb 2021
The 11 bedrooms worked great for our family of 8 adults/10 kids! The kitchen /dining/living area was also very accommodating. The extra $ to heat the pool / hot tub was very worth it too, as they both were used a lot in our short 3 night trip. A couple of the games in the garage were broken so that was a bit disappointing for the kids, but, the main downside is when we woke up on the last morning and found one of our vehicles had been towed! We had 3 cars that could fit in the driveway And The 4th car took turns On the street-which was extremely packed with cars. A lesson learned after traveling to the tow yard and $225 in cash: don’t park outside the lines!
Christina J. Nov 2020
I would have gave this 5 stars but I think the carpets need a professional cleaning, otherwise it would have been 5 stars. Had a great time and lots of room for everyone to enjoy throughout the house. Popcorn machine was in the garage not cleaned so could have been broken idk. Needs a new puck for air hockey and new ping pong paddles would be nice also but still enjoyed the stay. Thank you
Melissa W. Oct 2020
This was a very nice place and the staff and management team were on point. They were available for all of our questions and concerns. There is plenty of space for everyone. My only complaint would be the walls and carpet look a little dirty. I did not expect it to be that way. Outside of that, everything was great! The area was quiet and comfortable. Thanks Vacasa for a wonderful stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Melissa! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Jasmine C. Sep 2020
The home was everything!!! My family really enjoyed their stay and we will be back in November.
Xiomara L. Aug 2020
The house is beautiful, but when we got There the bed was broken and the pool was dirty . And no one showed up to fix the bed or clean the pool
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Xiomara! We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered surrounding the pool and bed frame. Please know we take this feedback seriously and have worked diligently with our local staff to repair the bed and have the pool completely cleaned and serviced. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Fremon W. Jul 2020
We loved that the home looked like what it was in the photo. We did not walk into a surprise. However, cleanliness of the home was not to the standard of the stay or based of the photos. Just know that a second cleaning was needed and a call to management was made to advise of the condition of the home.
Manager response:
Hello Fremon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the home was not up to our high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our local management team has addressed this issue and we hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Michelle C. Jul 2020
This home was perfect. We stayed there for my son's bday and had a blast.
John R. Mar 2020
A beautiful home to enjoy a nice get away for your family and friends. An impecable management staff with quick response time for any of your concerns. We loved it!
Alexa S. Mar 2020
With short notice, our cheer team won a bid to a competition at Disney’s ESPN in Florida and our first thought was how do we house 16 athletes with additional coaches and chaperones? We searched for hours until we found this listing! Our stay was more than we could have ever dreamed! With some last minute changes to the competition, we found ourselves streaming the awards live at ‘home’ in the movie room, it was almost like being there in person! The parents raved about how beautiful the house was (EXACTLY like the pictures) and it was the perfect home away from home for our trip. We had trouble with the AC the first night and there was someone there the next day to fix it! We were at the house’s capacity and did not for one minute feel cramped or on top of each other 10/10 will be staying again!!!
ORLANDO M. Mar 2020
Home and staff was great. I do not recommend staying here with a large group. Location of the house has limited privacy and full time residents complain ALAOT. The house was large and clean staff responded to any concerns. I recommend reading all reviews they were accurate
Ena B. Feb 2020
The pictures were exactly what the house looks like. It was very clean. We had 35 people sleeping in the house and everyone was comfortable. Upstairs was a little warm at night.