Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Palmetto Dunes - Hilton Head Island, SC Listing #31789

Mooring Buoy 24 - Hilton Head, SC

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 3 King Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  No pets 
24 Mooring Buoy, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Roomy island retreat w/ private pool & covered deck - close to the beach

Just three rows from the ocean, this elegant home is awaiting you on your next vacation to beautiful Hilton Head Island. You will feel as if you and your guests are the only ones on the island, as this villa is surrounded by lush greenery on all sides. Spend the day out by the private pool, or take a bike ride in the surrounding neighborhoods for some fun in the sun. When you build up and appetite, head inside and take advantage of the gorgeous full kitchen complete with bar seating! When evening approaches take your drink of choice out to the covered deck and relax as the colors of the evening sky slowly dissipate. When it is time to head in for the night, put on a movie on the flatscreen TV or gather at the dining room table for a board game! Everyone will be able to find their own sense of paradise here!

What's nearby:
There are endless adventures to be had from your front door, as this location is in close proximity to the beach, golf courses, and local cuisine! Grab your clubs and head out to George Fazio Golf Course or throw on a bathing suit and make your way down to Shipyard Beach where you can check out the local surf shop. Drive a mile and a half to Shelter Cove for a day of shopping and exploring the bay! Plus, if you forgot anything at home, Shelter Cove Towne Centre is also nearby with all of your favorite shops located there!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Snowbird friendly
Private pool
Trailers, motor homes, motorcycles, and/or recreational vehicles and rooftop cargo (i.e. kayaks, canoes etc.) other than car top carriers are not permitted.
This property has a pool that can be heated for an additional fee of $119/day. Guests must notify Vacasa at least seven days in advance of your arrival if you would like to purchase pool heat.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Hargray

TV

Cable : Hargray

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Jeniece V. Aug 2020
Grill, pool, walking distance to the beach, bikes and kayaks ... couldn’t have asked for a better family getaway in the middle of a pandemic! Loved it!
Daniel C. Aug 2020
I called Vacasa 3 times as our pool was filthy upon arrival ... it was finally cleaned 5 days after arrival!! We could not even enjoy it! I expect to be reimbursed... we paid a lot more to have a pool we could use and missed this for more than 1/2 our vacation! This is unacceptable, and was not handled well or timely. Also, i sent a receipt for a tanl of gas i had to buy as the one at the house was empty! Also unacceptable for a home of this quality!! Last, i sent mails with questiio s before we arrived and never heatd back fron Vacasa!! Looking forward to hearing back.
Manager response:
Hi Daniel, thank you for your review. We are sorry that there was not an adequate supply of propane and the pool was not clean upon your arrival. We are also sorry that communication was poor before your stay. Please know this is not typical and guest satisfaction is our priority. We appreciate you reaching out to us during your stay and am glad to see we were able to get the propane and pool issues addressed for you. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Mary K. Jul 2020
It was great to get away and spend time at the beach. We ares glad that we did not cancel. The location was great but the house, though nice, could use some updating.
Enji Y. Jul 2020
The house was amazing, private pool, spacious rooms , and 1 block from beach access. Don't bring your coffee maker, its included, t.v.'s all over, very cozy, outside shower around the side of the house, well designed and very spacious. Would highly rent again. Also, Vacasa' team was very informative and friendly.
Cara Z. Jul 2020
Great house in a great location! Pool was an awesome addition. Had a great 4th of July weekend here.
Matthew S. Jun 2020
Great House! Short walk to beach which is a plus with 2 families with 6 kids. That close to the beach and a private pool is huge!! Would def recommend this place.
Merryan W. Oct 2019
the house was very clean and it was a very beautiful home and close to the beach
Nicholas C. Oct 2019
Nice house and great location. Would have been a 10 if pool heated better.
Mary K. Jul 2018
We all had a great time. The rental was convenient to all that we wanted to do. The house was exceptional, well cared for and perfect for our family.
Fran M. Jun 2018
The house was great for a family. Convenient, large pool. Great layout.
Jana S. Jun 2018
Loved the house & location.
Nicholas C. May 2018
House has a great layout for multiple families, is in excellent condition and an easy walk to the beach. Plus, there was no need to go to a rental office to get keys, parking passes, etc., as I have had to do with other vacation rentals. All was done via regular mail and email.