Max occupancy: 16
2 King Bed,
3 Queen Bed,
1 Double Bed,
2 Twin Bed
Sleeps 14 comfortably
374 Low Oak Woods, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.
If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
This private villa has two screened porches & free WiFi - 1 block from beach!
Only 400 yards from the beach, this elevated home offers scenic views of the surrounding maritime forest. Two screened porches offer plenty of room to relax while catching up with old friends over a hot cup of tea. Inside, you'll find an attractive and modern living space adorned with lots of thoughtful details. Natural light highlights the gorgeous floors and provides a welcoming atmosphere throughout the home. This is a large space has plenty of room to host fun events with friends and family. Get together in the full kitchen to prepare tonight's seafood feast, or spend some time with a loved one out on the deck while listening to ocean waves.
What’s nearby: Bohiket Marina, 4 miles away, has all kinds of great activities like chartered fishing tours, local seasonal events, and a fantastic marketplace with all kinds of neat things to check out. Ten miles of pristine private beach is just a block down the road. Enjoy the outdoors with over 30 miles of nature and biking trails that span the island. Take a short ride to Freshfields Village (three miles away) where you’ll find a grocery store, several restaurants, boutiques, live music, and more! Plan a day trip to downtown Charleston (around 25 miles away) for carriage rides, history tours, shopping, and dining at any one of several one-of-a-kind restaurants. And if you're a golf fanatic, you'll also be super-close to Kiawah’s world-famous Turtle Point and Cougar Point Golf Courses.
Things to know Garage - 1 space available Driveway/bump out - 4 spaces available Gas grill Free Wi-Fi
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC. *Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: RBL20-000109
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Kitchen & dining
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
umut E.Sep 2020
We got married in Kiawah and stayed with just our family here and had an amazing time. Place is beautiful and very modern. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and loved the kitchen area for us to be able to hang out. I look forward to coming back here next year for our anniversary. We had a great time and would recommend it for any family getaways.
Raymond A.Aug 2020
Spacious well kept home. 5m walk to the ocean. Highly recommended.
Joseph R.Jun 2020
The upgrades in this home are wonderful. The bathrooms are exquisite!
Luminita C.Jun 2020
We rented the house for 8 people, lots of room to spread out. Just be aware that there are 5 bedrooms upstairs and two bathrooms, the other 2.5 bathrooms are downstairs. The house is beautiful and very close to the beach.
I saw another reviewer before us mentioned that the middle burner wasn't working, it's still out of commission as of the beginning of June. We didn't call since we figured the management knew, just didn't fix it. The house could use a deep cleaning, please try to clean the cabinet doors since when you have to open them it leaves you with this sticky film on your fingers...yuck! I wiped them down, but they need more scrubbing since it's kind of caked on. I'm very picky about the bathrooms being spotless and you can tell the cleaning crew spent a lot of time on the bathrooms since they were very clean, loved that!!
The driveway needs to be fixed, it's broken and part of the broken cement sticks up. Nothing major, but still, it would be nice not to worry about puncturing your tires going over it.
Overall, I loved the location and the house was roomie with nice furnishings, loved the skylights in the living room. We would rent the house again if what I mentioned above are fixed.
Hi, Luminita! We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your feedback. We've spoken to the local management team, and they do know about the stove eye; they are working as quickly as possible to get a replacement part to repair it. We apologize for the oversight with the cabinets. Housekeeping has been asked to do a thorough cleaning of those. The property manager and owner know about the sections of the driveway being popped up from tree roots growing underneath, but this will be a lengthy project that need to be addressed at the end of the season. We're happy to hear you loved the layout of the house and that the bathrooms sparkled enough to meet your standards. Thank you!
Andrew D.May 2020
Perfect house for a group (7)!
One block from beach , great location
sherry g.May 2020
This is a beautiful house with a great location. We would love to return but we might reconsider only bc the rental company did not return ANY of my 3-4 phone calls over the course of 3 days. Nothing major, but
1. the main stove eye burner did not work which made it hard to cook meals for 11 people with the largest burner out.
2. the screened porch was incredibly dirty, but I gave it a good scrub. :)
3. the gas grill on the back porch did not work- I think it was out of gas maybe? I had to cancel graduation cookout for our 3 highschool seniors and 2 college graduates.
4. 2 of the upstairs TV's kept dropping signal so it was impossible to watch a show on them.
Like I said, nothing major went wrong and thank goodness bc the rental company would not call me back. I even asked them to let me know if the outdoor grill was not covered by them so I could make other plans. Not a peep from them- :(
(maybe bc they were not major issues?)
Again, it's a beautiful house, and you cannot beat the location. We took care of the house like it was our own and hopefully left it better than we found it.
Hi, Sherry! We’re very sorry for the lack of service you received while you were here. We spoke to the local team, and they confirmed that while emergency maintenance was in place for the island’s reopening, the light maintenance staff had not yet returned at that point for things such as the stove eye, propane, and TV troubleshooting. We look forward to being fully staffed again so we can provide the best service possible to our guests. Thank you for supporting Vacasa during these uncertain times.
Alison M.Oct 2019
House was great! Excellent location!
Carrie Y.Sep 2019
Great device, easy booking, Jim was a huge help as we ended up with a 2nd rental!! Easy checkout!