Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37006

Crystal Sands 104A - Destin, FL

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

1st-Floor Condo in Heart of Destin w/Gulf Front, Shared Pool, Beach Boardwalk!

This ground-floor condominium in a low rise building provides unobstructed gulf views and is just steps to white sand and water. The home includes a private washer/dryer to knock out everyone's laundry, so you can afford to pack light for your trip. You'll also have comfortable living and bedroom furnishings, featuring king and twin mattresses. The full kitchen is a great place to get creative, with terrific appliances, cookware, and counter space, and the central AC will keep everyone nice and cool. Your entertainment options include wall-mounted 47 and 42-inch HDTVs paired with Blu-ray/DVD players. Crystal Sands offers an elevator to make visits with family and friends easier. Begin or end your days on the furnished patio with chairs and table for outside memories.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

18 reviews

Melissa T. Dec 2020
The condo could use a few more updates (shower, closet doors, etc) but nice updates to kitchen counters and cabinets as well as bathroom. We love Crystal Sands and the views can’t be beat! Would definitely stay again!
Chelsea W. Dec 2020
Very nicely decorated with nice pots and pans! Could have used one good chopping knife as both knives provided were not good for chopping. Can not beat the wonderful view of the ocean! Overall a wonderful stay!
Cindy P. Nov 2020
Clean , well equipped kitchen , great access to beach
Morgan B. Nov 2020
This was our second time staying at this unit. The condo is nicely decorated and the kitchen is well appointed. It had almost everything we needed for a week's stay. The access to the beach was unbeatable. Our son did virtual school while we were there, and the wifi signal was strong enough for live streaming his classes. We look forward to coming back!
Kim K. Oct 2020
We have stayed in Crystal Sands condos for years and the location and views can’t be beat. This particular condo had a bad odor, there were chips and crumbs on the rug and the shower curtain and bathroom ceiling had mold/mildew. I still rated the unit a 4 because of the location and view. But the cleaning crew needs to pay more attention to details.
Kristi L. Oct 2020
We had this trip planned for months to get there and have to unit smell of mold and then after checking the whole place was full of mold!
Manager response:
Hi, Kristi! We appreciate your feedback and do apologize you were unhappy. The mildew issue has been addressed. We hope to see you again!
richard w. Sep 2020
Hiccups but they follow through
Emma H. Sep 2020
The location of the condo was great! We loved being to close to everything and being beachfront, having small kids and having the chair and unbrella service was great. It made trips down to the beach such a breeze. The pool was a few steps out the front door which was also great. Our only complaint was the separate shower room was icky, it looked like it had a mold issue. Other than that we completely enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Emma! The property manager has assigned housekeeping to check for and clean any mold. We hope to see you again!
LIssa E. Aug 2020
This vacation rental offers all with location and an extraordinary view of the ocean. We will definitely return to this exact location. We had the time of our life.
LaShae A. Aug 2020
Right on the beach with a great view. We stayed in August so beach service was included. It was nice to not have to take a lot down to the beach.
We need bring our own cleaning supplies just as extra precaution during COVID, and I’m glad we did. The unit was clean for the most part, but the counter tops and stove top were still dirty.
The shower curtain has mildew on it, but we noticed you have to leave both doors open when doing laundry or it gets very hot and steamy in that room. (The shower, washer, and dryer are in the same room.) The shower was not on during that time, we had closed the doors to cancel the noise of the laundry.
Most things we found were minor, and did not hinder our stay. Overall it was a great stay and beautiful location.
Cindi C. Jul 2020
Great condo with great view & location. I was very shocked about how poor the pans were in the condo & no cookie sheet. One pot was so bad I bought a replacement out of my own pocket.

Overall the condo was comfortable and served our needs.
Manager response:
Hi Cindi, thank you for your feedback. We will share it with the local staff for further review. We apologize if any kitchen supplies were lacking. We are glad that you enjoyed the view and hope to host you again in the future.
Heba K. Jul 2020
The view was amazing. The space was pretty good for our family. Very clean unit with a cozy home feeling! Loved it 😍
Jennifer B. Jul 2020
We had a great time here! The location was great. Room was very comfortable.
Jennifer H. Jul 2020
The view is fantastic. The beaches are very clean. Had no issues with the stay at all. I highly recommend this if you want to get away for awhile. Very relaxing environment, very clean, and love that there was a washer and dryer.
Rebecca H. Jun 2020
the location of this condo was GREAT! It was also stocked with everything you could need. There were some areas that needed TLC. Damage to ceiling above bunk, water spot in bedroom, damage to ceiling above fridge, and freezer door didnt close well. Whole place was a bit musty when we arrived. I would have liked if it had a few beach items such as buckets, boigie board etc. Overall great place. Would stay again!
Manager response:
Hi, Rebecca! We appreciate you leaving your review with us and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. The ceiling in the bedroom will be addressed as soon as possible, and we did not discover any issues with the freezer door. Thank you for staying with us!
Sonja H. Jun 2020
Loved being right on the beach! Condo was very comfortable for our party of six. Nice having two vanity and toilet areas. Loved being on the boardwalk in stead of the main 98
Vanita M. Jun 2020
Well decorated home ....beautiful view of the beach ....we always enjoy staying at Crystal Sands !
Jasmine v. May 2020
Super cute & very clean condo. Very happy with this booking & would love to stay here again.