Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Gulf Shores Plantation: Plantation Palms Listing #39739

Plantation Palms #6104 - Gulf Shores, AL

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Ground floor condo w/ furnished patio, shared pool, & beach access!

Come relax on the Fort Morgan Peninsula in Gulf Shores in this beautifully updated, ground floor condo just steps away from beach access! Don't forget the sunscreen because you will be able to enjoy shared outdoor pools, an indoor pool, tennis court, and a boardwalk for easy beach access. Whether you're coming for a weekend trip or your annual summer family vacation, you'll have all of the comforts of home from the beautiful views to the full kitchen with all utensils needed for meal prep, seating for dining, free WiFi, cable television, and plenty of space to relax on the patio and lawn!

What's Nearby:
The Gulf Shores Plantation houses many great amenities, beach access, Sassy Bass restaurant, and Kiva Dunes golf course located within just a short walk from the condo! Take the day to explore Gulf Shores, just 13 miles west, where you can find many delicious restaurants, shopping, Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, mini-golf, and much more! You can also head east six miles and enjoy the historic Fort Gaines with guided tours, picnic and swimming areas.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Ground floor
Shared pools/hot tub
Sauna/tennis courts
Snow-bird friendly

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles. Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard. If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided. You can use your check-in email as proof of booking. Thank you.

Water Access: There is a beach boardwalk for easy beach access located at the south end of the property.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Other

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

7 reviews

Barb G. Sep 2020
Location of the unit in the complex in relationship to the beach pools and grills is great. Very centrally located and ground level was awesome.
Specifically unit amenities fell short. Living room furniture has a bad odor and appears worn out and dirty. Clothes washer was broke upon arriving and it took a few days for someone to get service needs a major part and was unavailable during our stay Unit is located next to bldg refuge dumpsters that the overhead door remains open and does not appear to be very sanitary Bring your own kitchen items if you are planning to cook rust on many of the kitchen utensils chipped plates and worn out cookware.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Barb, and are sorry to read you were not happier with your stay. The dumpsters belong to the HOA and are dumped twice a week. This home was badly hit by Hurricane Sally, and we are not allowed in until February; we will inspect all of your concerns at that time. Thank you!
Rebecca S. Aug 2020
Well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, first floor convenience and an awesome back patio make for a fun vacation. Everything was perfect! We have stayed at the Plantation for many years, but we will definitely book this unit again. Thanks again
Brett T. Aug 2020
We loved being right on the ground level right by the tennis court! And the beach was so close! The condo was nice and the beds were comfy. However, there is mildew on every room’s ceiling. And we killed three huge palmetto roaches on the first day in the front bedroom which is just feet from the dumpster next door. My kids were honestly afraid to go to sleep in their bed because of the roaches.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Brett! This home has been shut down due to Hurricane Sally, but we will get to work on your concerns as soon as we can get in and address things. Thank you!
Jennifer W. Jul 2020
The condo was good other than it stunk like a wet dog when we got there and we had to go back stuff to get the smell out and it took three days to get someone out there by that time we had the smell out of there and all they said was sorry we have stayed on property many times and have always had a great stay
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for bringing the odor to our attention right away, and for giving the local team the opportunity to address and resolve this promptly. We see that local staff was able to confirm the odor was not coming from the home, but the trash dumpsters located next door. We value your communication, and hope for another opportunity to impress you in the future!
Misty M. Jun 2020
We loved our stay at this condo for our recent family vacation. Being on the ground floor was a plus. We enjoyed the full kitchen and washer and dryer. It was a wonderful home away from home.
Allyn J. May 2020
So clean, spacious, and the kids loved the “balcony”
Mildred K. May 2020
We had a great time. Loved the 1st floor location. Easy access to everything!