Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Durango Listing #4887

Raider Ridge Retreat - Durango, CO

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
6 Ferringway Cir #32, Durango, CO 81301

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy condo w/ pool, hot tub, & Fort Lewis College next door!

Ideal for a college visit, family vacation, adventurous retreat, or trip with friends, an escape to Southwest Colorado will never be the same after your stay in this cozy and comfortable two-level condo with a shared hot tub and pool area, and partial mountain views.

Located in Durango, this getaway is right next to Fort Lewis College. You'll be located just one mile up the road from downtown, so whether you want to walk, drive, or take the scenic bike path, accessing the shops, restaurants, and outdoor activities in this charming college town is easy!

Take the stairs up to your condo (there are about 30 stairs to get to your front door) and fall in love with your new cozy abode. Inside, enjoy warm and ambient surroundings, hardwood floors, and comfortable furniture where you can kick back, read a book, or chat with your group about what you want to do with the day.

The open area on the first floor includes a living room with lots of furniture, a cozy wood-burning fireplace, and a large flatscreen TV. In the evening, light a fire, put on your softest pajamas, and enjoy watching something on TV or spending some quality time together.

This vacation condo also offers free WiFi, so bring your laptops along! The small, built-in desk just off the kitchen is a great place to get some work done.

In this area, you'll also find a tiled dining table with four seats, and a small but luxurious kitchen tucked into the corner of the room. In the kitchen, cooking is made easy with gorgeous stainless steel appliances, spacious granite countertops, and plenty of cabinet storage for putting away all of your groceries.

One bedroom on the main floor sleeps two in a queen-size bed. Guests who sleep here can also use the full bathroom in the hallway. Climb up the stairs to the loft-like master bedroom that accommodates two more with a king-size bed, en suite bathroom, and its own TV. The master bedroom also has lots of closet and dresser storage for all of your things!

City of Durango Lic #201600159

A stay in this Durango escape also includes access to a shared swimming pool and hot tub, where you can go for a swim or take a soak after a long day.

Visitors to this area love Mesa Verde National Park, just 35 miles east of Durango. Here, you'll find over 5,000 protected archaeological sites, including Anasazi dwellings built into the cliffs, and lots of hiking opportunities for adventurous explorers!

In the summertime, you can drive 18 miles to Vallecito Lake, a beautiful blue body of water located within the Weminuche Wilderness Area. Fishing, boating, swimming, and more are all available here!

Skiing is available just 26 miles north at Purgatory Resort, where you can speed downhill on more than 85 delightful trails. Afterwards, head back into Durango to explore the shops, restaurants, and craft beer breweries in this "City of Brewerly Love."

Whether you're visiting your Fort Lewis College student or you're a national park junkie who wants to see them all, Durango is packed full of activities. Book today for excitement and fun in one of Colorado's most incredible destinations. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 201600159



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private

33 reviews

Ian O. Aug 2020
Close to downtown and has stunning views
John E. Oct 2019
This is a great place for two couples. We went to Durango for the Cowboy Poetry Gathering and this place is an easy drive to downtown where all the events took place. When ever you go, take the Denver and Silverton train. It is worth the time and expense.
Kofi A. Sep 2019
I stayed with a group of four at the Raider Ridge Retreat. That space was great for a small group and the views amazing. I recommend it for anyone tripping through the area
Dede C. Jul 2019
We loved the easy access to local attractions. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was exactly as described online; however, even though we knew it had no a/c, we thought the higher elevation would alleviate the need for one. That wasn’t the case. A couple of window units would have made our trip much more enjoyable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Dede! We have installed two window a/c units, and there are ceiling fans to help circulate the air. We hope to see you again!
Kristal B. Oct 2018
Very clean, cozy apartment with all the necessities for a great weekend. Plus, downtown is just a short drive away. The only minor drawback is that if you are planning on cooking bring ALL your ingredients with you. There aren't any spices, cooking oil (not even salt and pepper) etc. This is all fine, you just need to plan ahead.
Monika O. Sep 2018
This home allowed us to rest in peace and quiet. It is nice to have the ability to prepare meals. It was very affordable.
Steven W. Jul 2018
We really enjoyed the condo. On minor inconvenience is there was a lot of climbing to get to the front door once inside it was very nice.
Bridget E. Jan 2018
The unit is convenient to downtown and that's about it. There are a lot of stairs as mentioned by other posts, so be ready for a workout everyday. Even more so if you are carrying snowboards up and down daily. The kitchen is nice, but the bathrooms are dated and the showers are in need of repairs. The unit was stocked with general staples needed during the stay but could only find four towels and washcloths. The unit is okay, but we wouldn't stay in this unit again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not better enjoy this home. We have stocked the unit with more towels and washcloths, and we have brought the showers to the attention of the owners. They are older showers, but they are clean and functional. Thank you!
Matt H. Dec 2017
We loved this apartment. One bedroom is on first floor; the second is a loft over the first floor. The separation is nice. We used the fireplace but not the other amenities (pool, kitchen, etc.). Would definitely stay here again!
BRIAN M. Nov 2017
Nice place for a weekend getaway.
Jody W. Oct 2017
Not a deal breaker by any means, but the stairs leading to your door are a climb. Especially for somebody coming from sea level. Oh my sheesh! I can't breathe! But once inside the living quarters were amazing and the location is perfect for accessing Durango and surrounding areas. On my next trip to Durango I will definitely book here again!
Kent S. Oct 2017
This was a great location if you want to stay in town. Extremely convenient if you are going to events at the college. The Durango Transit has a stop right near the condos which gives easy access to downtown. Pay attention to the route direction and where you want to get on - you can get a nice, but unintentional, tour of the whole town and come back to the stop where you should have gotten on in the first place, turning a 10 minute ride into nearly an hour. It's also a pretty easy walk to town, but perhaps not one you want to make uphill in the dark when you return.
Jen M. Sep 2017
Great experience with this property. Pool and hot tub that my kids loved during our stay. Good location from downtown. Kitchen has been updated. Bedrooms and baths were dated but clean. Well kept and practical
Andrea P. Sep 2017
great place to stay!

there are many stairs to the condo, so be prepared for a quick workout every time you get home!
Thomas O. Aug 2017
Nice unit, convenient to the downtown Durango area, this unit made a great base camp for four adults checking out the sights in SW Colorado. But if stairs provide a challenge for you this is not a good choice -- it's a climb of two flights plus just to reach the main level.
Amber T. Jul 2017
We spent 3 very restful nights at this property.
Ronald H. Jul 2017
This property was a convenient location for activities in Durango. Nice for two couples. Very quiet.
Liz D. Jun 2017
The rental is really close and convenient to Ft Lewis College, which was what we were looking for. The stairs leading up to the property are no joke, especially if you're hauling a heavy cooler and unaccustomed to high altitude. The house was nicely furnished, the wifi worked well, and cable tv was lovely (we don't have cable at home). There were some issues with the set-up of the condo. The upstairs bedroom gets crazy hot, and the window fan doesn't really help much. Also, the acoustics of the place made every downstairs sound amplified for the sleepers upstairs. The key to the hot tub/pool area didn't work, and even our 5'11" friend didn't have a long enough arm to reach over the gate and open the door as the property owners suggested. That didn't matter much, though, since the pool closed at 9pm, which was when we were usually getting home from our conference at the college. There was a half a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, which didn't really cut it for a 4 night stay. There also wasn't any Kleenex in the entire condo. It's frustrating to have to buy staples when you're paying several hundred dollars a night for a place that's supposed to be fully furnished. All in all, the place wasn't terrible, but we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Manager response:
The home has new pool keys (we apologize they were missing for this reservation), and housekeeping has been asked to more fully stock the home while cleaning. Thank you!
Stephanie M. May 2017
We recently stayed at this property while attending a high school graduation in Durango. It is a lovely condo and we were very pleased with this choice. It is quiet and tranquil place but also well situated for getting in and out of Durango. There is one stipulation regarding access: there is a steep set of stairs to access the property so we do not recommend this property for those who have any mobility concerns. It is a good workout for those who have no concerns transporting suitcases and personal items back and forth from the car. Overall, we recommend this condo as a place to stay. We were very happy.
Gena M. Mar 2017
The property was super clean, all the comforts of home. They've thought of everything. Washer and dryer was fabulous to have, everything has been updated. It was such a pleasant stay for our family, skiing was close and the beds were SO comfortable. After long days of skiing that was so nice to go back to!
Devin C. Jan 2017
Many stairs, but other than that it was a great place. Firewood is not provided, just fyi.
Shauna G. Sep 2016
This condo is a very nice property. It was nice to stretch out a bit after staying in hotels on our trip. The on-site washer and dryer gave us a chance to get laundry done before continuing on our way. It is in a nice area close to the college campus. Nice kitchen. Plenty of room for two couples or a family of six (couch doubles as a hide-a-bed). There were a few maintenance/repair issues, but overall, very a nice place and the price was doable. We had a great time.
Karen C. Sep 2016
We stayed here in August when taking our daughter to Fort Lewis College. It was minutes from the school and downtown Durango. Although the condo may be a little outdated on furnishings for some people's tastes, it is very clean. Alex, the Regional Manager, was very good about sending emails to make sure we had a great stay. We would stay here again.
Don B. Aug 2016
We loved it. Just the four flights of stairs were a challenge for some.
Amy J. Aug 2016
My husband, 3 year old son, and I spend 3 nights at this location. It was a perfect place for a small family. Our son was able to sleep in the downstairs bedroom while we took the upstairs room. Noise didn't travel to his room. He was able to get enough sleep while we enjoyed quite time in the evening and naps times. Highly recommended!
Robbin C. Jul 2016
Stayed at Ferringway Condo complex while vacationing on Durango. The complex is older but has a nice pool and hot tub. Our unit was up the equivalent of 3 flights of stairs which not super convenient, but the upside to that was no one above us and the unit was very quiet. The king bed in the loft was very comfy. There is a second bedroom with a queen which we didn't use. The loft Bedroom is nice, but not private if you were sharing the space with another couple. The kitchen was well furnished. Overall the unit was dated and needed a little TLC but clean and comfortable. Location to town was walkable but uphill all the way back and it's quite a slog. So walkability score is low.
Kristy R. May 2016
Great location, close to downtown. Good, comfortable space for four adults. Simple and convenient check-in and check-out. Thank you!
Charlene Z. Mar 2016
We enjoyed staying at this condo near the campus and close to town. It was very well furnished with more than the standard kitchen appliances, towels and sheets.
Full size washer and dryer. Very large Loft bedroom on second floor and smaller, but private bedroom on the first floor. We found the unit very clean. Plenty of firewood for our week's stay.
Alex and Vacasa were very easy to work with and we would rent from this management company again.