Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #719

Filbert 15 - Sunriver, OR

69 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
57729 (#15) Filbert Ln, Sunriver, OR 97707

Comfortable home w/ private hot tub, entertainment & SHARC passes!

This Sunriver vacation home has a spacious back deck overlooking the surrounding forest and a luxurious outdoor hot tub and six passes to SHARC. You may be tempted to never leave the property despite being surrounded by all the activities and amenities of Sunriver!

This home rental offers peace and relaxation in a wonderful location on a quiet side street near Fort Rock Park. If the weather turns gray, don't worry: The garage has a full-sized Ping-Pong table to ward off rainy day blues, or head to SHARC to take advantage of the indoor swimming pools! When the weather is nice, take one of the four adult bikes out onto the meandering bike paths.

With ample windows, exposed timber beams, and warm hardwoods, the entire home feels simultaneously sunny and spacious yet wonderfully cozy.

The living area's vaulted ceilings and wide windows make the space feel open and bright, while the plush seating and gas fireplace invite you to curl up by the fire and unwind. The flatscreen TV is equipped with cable and a DVD/Blu-Ray for cozy movie nights. WiFi is also available.

The open kitchen and dining area are adjacent to the living room, so everyone can socialize even while preparing meals or tidying up after dinner. On one end of the dining area, a set of French doors opens to the wide deck, letting the pine-scented air and summer sunshine flow into the home. The kitchen is fully equipped for preparing family meals, with updated stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher) and countertop accessories like a toaster, blender, and coffee grinder.

The dining table seats six comfortably, but when the weather's nice, the deck's picnic table may prove irresistible! A nice gas grill awaits your barbecues, and a leisurely soak in the private hot tub is the perfect way to begin and end each day. Linger over a glass of wine as the sun sets, and you may even catch a glimpse of neighboring wildlife passing through the backyard.

At bedtime, there are three bedrooms to choose from. The upper level of the home has a master bedroom with king bed and a second bedroom with a queen. Downstairs, the third bedroom has a brand new twin-over-full bunk bed with a trundle underneath. With two full baths and a washer/dryer provided to keep packing light, the home is very comfortable for up to six guests.

Family and friends will enjoy the recreational activities that can be found in this resort. There are four golf courses to choose from for those looking to book some tee time, horseback riding, and over 33 miles of paved bike paths for cruising and jogging. Visit the Village for seasonal ice skating and year-round dining.

Of course, the area around Sunriver is just as bustling. Hiking, biking, and rafting are popular summer options, and in the winter time the slopes of Mt. Bachelor and Hoodoo Ski Area beckon. Bend and Sisters offer cute boutiques and great restaurants on days you need a break from cooking.

Sunny and warm, this special Central Oregon vacation home is waiting for your next trip with family and friends!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Basketball court : Shared

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

SHARC

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

69 reviews

Stacey S. Jun 2019
Location, Amenities, available bikes, ping pong table, hot tub. Everything was ready and available upon our arrival. Really loved this house. It was beautiful and clean. Absolutely perfect vacation with our family. We will be back.
Peter E. Jun 2019
Nice place!
Nicole M. May 2019
This house was beautiful, the hot tub and bikes were great features. Loved our trip to Sunriver, next time we’ll stay longer.
Sara T. Jan 2019
Hot tub was great after skiing.
Clean and cozy home.
Enjoyed fireplace.
Great location.
Nice bikes and ping pong in garage.
Sharc passes great addition for kids.
Scott B. Sep 2018
The house was very nice and well stocked. Check in and check out were easy. Very Clean hot-tub which the kids loved. Thank you for the stay
Danya M. Aug 2018
Very clean home, had all amenities that we requested.
Scott B. Aug 2018
Had everything we could want. House was spotless, fully stocked, hot tub, great deck for evening meals. Quiet area, close to SHARC and other amenities.
Maryann A. Aug 2018
This is a great house. Living room is cozy and inviting, kitchen is well stocked, bedrooms are comfortable. This house has everything you need for a fun family vacation... bikes, hot tub, SHARC passes were greatly appreciated. (Note, there are no bike helmets so bring your own or you can rent them at the Sunriver Bike shop.)
Kevin Z. Aug 2018
Hot tub, floor plan, amenities, and easy to get to highway.
jim H. Jul 2018
Nice house, very clean.
Stacie K. Jun 2018
House was comfortable, great to have a ping pong table. Rental agency was a little disappointing. We forgot something at the house and they were less then nice about it. They said they had to charge 30 dollars for the trouble of maintenacne have to get it out of the house with someone right in front of the house to pick it up. I would not rent with this rental agency again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our lost and found policy was so upsetting to our guests. We do hope to see them again and are glad to see they were satisfied with their rental.
Brad T. Mar 2018
Thank you!
Darcey E. Dec 2017
We were looking for a way to reconnect with our children after this year. We were busy and running a million miles a minute. I had lost the love of Christmas and wanted to give my children a new experience, less stuff more time together. This home was the perfect setting for such an important vacation. Everything was perfect down to the setting, closeness to the village and the layout of the home let everyone have some space to recharge. What a lovely new tradition was born. Looking forward to Christmas 2018.
Lisa J. Dec 2017
Ping Pong Table provided awesome entertainment!!

Lisa H. Aug 2017
Do not want my name/info included.
Linda B. Aug 2017
Everything was perfect, thank you.
Stephanie S. Jul 2017
Good space for families to stay in beautiful Sun River. 4 no-gear bicycles provided that worked out well. Short bike/walk to small grocery store and golf course cafe. Short drive to Village shops/restaurants/activities and SHARC (aquatics park). Had a great 12 day vacation nestled among the woods in a nice home. A shopping trip at the Costco in Bend provided most of the food for our BBQs. A good time had by all.
Joseph H. Jul 2017
The house is in a perfect location in Sunriver and is a very functional house for 2 families to share. The ping-pong table is a very nice added bonus, and the hot tub and BBQ on the back patio are very nice to have.
Erin R. Jun 2017
The house is perfect! Clean, good quality linens on the beds, hot tub worked perfectly, games, ping pong, bikes (they need a tune up), and a decent supply of spices in the pantry. We throughly enjoyed our family vacation at this home.
Maria K. Feb 2017
The house was very clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The High Desert Museum and SHARC we're great places to visit on the days we didn't ski. The house is very close to Mt Bachelor Ski Resort and only a short drive to Bend where you have lots of shopping and restaurant options.
Corie S. Dec 2016
The hot tub was fantastic. We all had a super time!
Scott A. Aug 2016
Great place. Very quite. Enjoyed are stay for the most part. Plumbing issue upstairs in sink. Very slow drain. Told vacasa about problem. Other than the plumbing issue. It was a nice place to stay.
Cathy G. Aug 2016
Nice property. It is a tad bit outdated in the decor but clean. I was impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked with Fiesta dinnerware...and lots of it! They have anything you need there but the fry pan is a little old and didn't cook our eggs well. There are a couple fans (useful for upstairs bedrooms) and a pack and play which I didn't see listed when I was looking at the inclusions. The central A/C worked well. Also, the two bedrooms upstairs share one bathroom. That bathroom has a tub and toilet behind a pocket door and a single sink as you walk in. Plenty of storage for your stuff. The larger bedroom has a sunburst window which isn't covered with a shade so it lets in a lot of early morning light. The 2nd bedroom has a large walk in closet which we used for our baby in the pack and play....very cnvient if you need that separation.....could even put younger kids on the floor in there. The downstairs bathroom is very small with a small shower. The downstairs bedroom does have a small TV with DVD player that kids could watch a movie away from the main living area. The hot tub and barbecue were very nice.
David C. Aug 2016
Stayed here for four days and had a great time. The property is beautiful but you'll only sleep there because there is so much to do outside! Would definitely return
Bruce M. Jul 2016
Very nice experience
Rick N. Jun 2016
All around great place clean beds were very nice
Telma D. Apr 2016
The house was very comfortable and very clean. The hot tub was super nice and the property even has a ping pong table. We used the bbq grill to cook our meals and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. There were bikes for us to use and passes for the SHARC. I think we had everything we needed for our stay at Sunriver.
Ole H. Feb 2016
For a last minute booking, as usual the house through VACASA was wonderful. It slept everyone comfortably, the hot tub was spacious and the house was in a great location both to the mountain and town. We felt at home which made the trip very relaxing. Thanks
Carrie K. Dec 2015
Nice home, close to the village. During the summer it would be a nice walk. We went in winter so we drove the few minutes to the village. Close to Bend. Beds were comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy. We will ask for this house again.
Jeff O. Jul 2015
Good location, loved the ping pong table. Furnishings and decor somewhat outdated. Overall, a good experience.
Nannette R. Mar 2015
We loved to stay at Filbert 15, everything we needed was there. We felt very welcomed and the kids had a blast. We would love to come back in the summer. Only thing is that our son forgot his most favorite little stuffed animal tiger there. Now he has not been found, so if you see him , he is about 8 inches tall and wears some funky pants. Our son is still hoping his tiger can be found, maybe under the couch? Have a wonderful stay and contact us if you see LULU the tiger.
Melinda R. Jan 2015
15 Filbert is comfortable and cozy, with quick access to the aquatic center and the village.
Tamara G. Dec 2014
This house was perfectly clean, decorated nicely and comfy without feeling cluttered. Everything worked. The hot tub was well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking gear. The king bed in the master bedroom is very comfy. The only thing we didn't like was that the two "adult" bedrooms upstairs share a jack-and-jill bathroom, which might be fine for some, but for us nocturnal types used to the privacy of ensuite bathrooms was an inconvenience with two couples using the upstairs. The property description should clearly state this. Otherwise, everything was great and we would rent this house again, especially if we were the only couple staying there.
Bill B. Sep 2014
Great place, very we'll supplied kitchen, excellent hot tub. Looking forward to a future stay !!!
Mary V. Sep 2014
We loved our week at 15 Filbert in Sunriver! The house was comfortable and had everything we needed for a restful and fun week. Close walk to Fort Rock Park, which was perfect for our toddler. Decent bike ride to the village center, using the bikes at the house, which was just the exercise we were looking for. The hot tub was clean and refreshing. We cooked a lot, and the kitchen was well-appointed. We loved our time here, and would recommend this house to other families vacationing in the area.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to Sunriver.
Kala L. Aug 2014
I rented this house for our last vacation before school starts. I was really happy with the amenities and we enjoyed the hot tub in the evening ( complete with baby deer grazing just feet from us). The kitchen had everything we needed and the washer and dryer were well used. The house was in a quiet location with a safe culd-e-sac for the kids to ride bikes in while I prepared dinner. The Grill worked perfect. The beds were comfortable and the kids downstairs bedroom/Den was a big hit. The house was comfortable and well laid out. There were several bikes in the garage but we brought our own to use. No kid bikes so bring your own or rent at one of the many rental shops at the Village. There is a new bike path that goes all the way to Lava lands park that is longish but pretty amazing. We spent an evening at the observatory and it was a highlight of our trip. I Can now point out the north star with ease. The trip was such a big hit that we will be back during the winter for some skiing and snow play!
Kevin Z. Jul 2014
We loved our stay at 15 filbert lane. House was clean, cozy, and air conditioned! Lots of stuff to do: bike rides, swimming, sight-seeing, relaxing in hot tub, and shopping. Couldn't have asked for a better visit to Sunriver.
Manager response:
Its great to hear you had such a great time during your stay with us. The SHARC passes included with your reservation are always a fun family treat!
Rebecca C. Jun 2014
This was our absolute favorite family vacation yet. The house was absolutely perfect for our family of 4 (with room to spare). Everything felt so clean and well taken care of. We loved the little extras that came with it- the SHARC passes, the extra blankets & pillows, bikes, pack and play, even the pancake griddle. It was so easy to feel right at home. Dinners on the deck, smores over the grill, evenings in the hot tub were all perfect. Thank you for providing a quality place to stay.
Joy R. May 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 15 Filbert in Sunriver! We had all the creature comforts of home and then some. The peace and quiet was amazing, making for an especially restful and refreshing time away from home. Enjoyed the bikes, the walking paths, the BBQ and hot tub! Especially appreciated the thoughtful manner in which the home was outfitted with supplies in the kitchen and, of course, the WiFi! Thank you so much! We would do this again in a heartbeat!
Manager response:
It's always great to read that you had a restful, refreshing time in the home. We're glad you found the home comfortable and were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen and Wi-Fi. We hope you'll visit again!
Wendy L. Apr 2014
Charming little house. Our family of five were very comfortable here and enjoyed our stay very much. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to a friend.
Desi S. Jan 2014
Perfect place for us...3 adults and a teen. Loved all of the windows. It made the place bright and cheery. The only TV other than the one in the living room is in the bedroom with the trundle bed. The openness of the kitchen/dinning room/ living room was great. The only thing we didn't find in the kitchen was measuring spoons. We enjoyed the ping pong table and bikes. We'll maintained...there was even a bucket of salt for ice on the entranceway. All in all...nice little place for a getaway!
Manager response:
Hello, thanks for the great review! Sounds like you and your group had a wonderful time--thank you for your feedback about the measuring spoons, we are currently working on adding those to the house prior to our next guest's arrival.
Paul L. Oct 2013
This is a very warm and cozy place. Very clean and comfortable. We took the bikes out for several bike rides and stopped at the Village to eat at one of the nice restaurants. My wife cooked breakfast and dinner and found all the appliances just right. Highly recommended!
Zandy B. Aug 2013
The house was perfect for my family of 4 and our 2 friends (couple). Well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels, and everyone enjoyed the ping pong table.
Joelle N. Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had great family time-relaxing in the hot tub, going on bike rides, playing ping pong. It was wonderful that the property came with these amenities.