Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #8236

Casa Vista Linda - Manson, WA

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 (10 adults) 7 Queen Bed 7 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
681 Totem Pole Rd, Manson, WA 98831

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Has it all: private pool, hot tub, game room, lake views, and walkable to town!

Seeing Lake Chelan from the comforts of this home is only the tip of the iceberg! Whether you're planning an epic family reunion or corporate retreat, this spacious abode is ideal for entertaining with the following features, just to name a few: a private hot tub, a 45-foot infinity pool, a game room, a furnished deck with a grill, and proximity to town.

Set just about a half-mile walk from breweries, eateries, and wineries in Manson, this retreat keeps you close to the action, if you consider a low-key small town by the lake full of action! Manson features many tasting rooms and small wineries where you can sample and even take home bottles, such as CR Sandidge and Wapato Point Cellars. The greater Lake Chelan region is home to over 25 wineries.

While you may spend the day boating or exploring Manson, this home is a vacation in itself. Start off the day with a dip in the pool if the weather is nice, then share a light breakfast on the deck. After a morning of boating, fix up some fish on the gas grill while you mill in and out of the house through the sliding glass door. If you went skiing, soothe your muscles in the private hot tub with views of the mountains, and of course the lake.

Come dusk, head inside to the living room with the oversized couch (that could even hold all 12 guests if some are kids!) while a family favorite plays on the flatscreen TV.

A second living space, counting as a game room, has another huge flatscreen TV and a Ping-Pong table for friendly competitions well into the night.

The contemporary kitchen is well-stocked for all of your culinary adventures, including a coffeemaker, a wine glasses for your local find, and a dishwasher.

With seven bedrooms and three bathrooms, everyone will be happy here, especially since five of the rooms have a lake view and all have spacious queen beds!

Three full bathrooms will keep everyone happy. Meanwhile, a private washer and dryer and WiFi top everything off.

If you're visiting in winter, go to Echo Valley Ski Area about 10 miles away for tubing, boarding, skiing of course, and general snow-time relaxation. Trails for heavy hikes or light walks dot the whole area. This is a quiet area where lake life really is about slowing down and clearing your schedule.

Book your stay today and enjoy lovely Lake Chelan and the charming town of Manson!

*Please note: All guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian. Thanks!

**Please note that the pool is seasonal, May through September (weather dependent). A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VR 000056

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

15 reviews

Deshawn W. Jul 2020
This was my second year in a row staying at Casa Vista Linda and at one point during our stay (4th of July) I had to stop and think about how much the home was really growing on me. From the layout of the inside, the resort style amenities, honestly i don't know if there is a better place to stay. I will say the highlight of the weekend more then even the home was the customer service of the Mason/Chelan Vacasa Property Management Team. On our first day we had a incident with the upstairs bath and the nozzle breaking on the shower, the local maintenance guy was over in less then 5 minutes of being notified and helped us take care of it. On check out day we had an incident where a car key had got accidentally taken by another guest of the weekend who had departed earlier that morning and basically left the people stranded with no way to leave. In the process of searching the home before concluding that the key wasn't there, instead of forcing the people out due to it being past check out the maintenance guy actually went out of his way to help dig through the trash to make sure it wasn't thrown away and helped make sure the car was noted to be left on the property until it could be retrieved. Definitely a random act of kindness, but clearly the local Vacasa team is doing something right. 5 stars.
William B. Jun 2020
I am blown away that this house gets so many 5-star reviews, so much so that I'm sure I will take the fall as the "Karen" of reviewers -- so be it! I have been renting in Chelan/Manson for 15 years and at this price point I expect so much more. The house is a three-star house (as much as I want to make it 1-star for the overall experience). I'll provide details below. First, Vacasa customer service was, quite literally, non-existent. The day of my check-in I called Vacasa to try to address problems with the house and held for 94 minutes before the line dropped. I wrote them a very detailed email asking for help, and they never responded. I've used Vacasa in the past multiple times, including one other time where we had a problem and they were quick to respond and fix. This time, absolutely not the case. Also, please read Paul S. review from May 2020. Vacasa's response is a downright lie. The main floor curtain rod was still broken when we arrived, I had same problem as his review. It had been scotch taped to try to fix. I also arrived to two empty propane tanks so that we couldn't grill. The hot tub had a crazy amount of chlorine, which I assume was the fix to Paul’s green water callout.

Now, onto the house:

Pros: nice private pool, good views of Lake Chelan, nice location near downtown Manson.

Cons: (I wish I could share photos, because I have them and emailed them all to vacasa). This house lacks in all of the details. The back deck seems unfinished, and indeed there were loose boards with exposed nails laying on deck. There is a missing glass pane that was a kid-magnet. There was also broken glass in-between all of the deck boards, clearly things had been broken in past. Deck desperately needs TLC, we got splinters everyday and we had to institute no bare feet on deck. Broken outdoor shower. Filthy glass (smeared with sunscreen?). Garbage and construction debris everywhere. The driveway is dirt and broken leftover concrete chunks. The walk way to the front door is sunken in and they have stacked a half dozen floor mats to try to avoid tripping hazard. There was crap everywhere. AA batteries in yard, empty wire spools near pool, a broken chair in the bushes. It felt like a dump and it really felt like this was all leftover from initial construction which again is why all of the 5-star reviews are crazy. The pool is great except the pool deck is woefully too small and the infinity feature flaps very-loud and annoyingly. It is a ridiculous design flaw that killed the serenity.

The house was designed straight-up to rent out. Usually these houses have some feel of “home” and this one absolutely did not. Seven bedrooms but what felt like no good communal space -- it’s a super cheap construction house with a beautiful pool to lure you in. I won’t be back.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review, William, and do appreciate receiving such thorough feedback to work with. The curtain rods have been fixed, and the propane tanks have been replaced. The outdoor shower has never worked, so it has never been pictured or advertised. The driveway is a dirt road with no plans to pave it, but we did get the back yard cleaned up. We would love to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Brent W. Jun 2020
The house was large and spaced out which made it nice to have multiple families not having to share space. The views were to die for. Chlorine in the hot tub was a bit excessive and it seemed to need a little more for the pool but we still used each and enjoyed them.
We had a small issue while we were there but Vacasa sent someone out same day to help!
We would stay there again in the future!
Paul S. May 2020
The house itself is beautiful & spacious with a big pool, secluded lot and gorgeous view of chelan. There were however some maintenance issues that are unresolved. The hot tub was green & had a foul smell, obviously had not been cleaned in awhile which made me concerned whether the pool was actually clean or just looked clean. All the propane tanks were empty, there was a big outdoor umbrella that was broken & cut my finger when I tried to open it. The curtain rods on the main floor fell off as soon as we got there & kept falling off. Tried to reach customer support on numerous occasions via phone, text & email. Only reached someone via text on 1 occasion & they did not address all the issues. Still have not received a response from any email or call I’ve sent.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Paul! The hot tub has been fixed, the curtain rod has been replaced, and the propane has been restocked. We apologize we missed these items while preparing the home for your arrival. Unfortunately, a guest left the umbrella up, and it was blown away in the wind. The owners are unsure if they will replace it at this time since it is the fourth umbrella to get broken. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Teresa B. Dec 2019
Plenty of room. Close to town yet private.
Deshawn W. May 2019
Loved the house! Unfortunately the weather was not very cooperative Memorial Day Weekend 2019, but regardless the house was amazing, had great amenities and made everyone in our party feel comfortable. Would 100% recommend to anyone who is looking for a bigger rental home with privacy and great amenities to give this a try!
Deepi H. Aug 2018
Such a great house, from the views to the private pool & hot tub. There was 3 families that stayed and we had plenty of room. The house is also walkable to downtown Manson. We really enjoyed our time there!
Anna P. Aug 2018
Our family and friends had a great stay here. The pool and hot tub was a winner with all. We enjoyed morning coffee on the deck with incredible views of the lake. The house is spacious with 3 bathrooms so nice for a large group. Close to waterfront in Manson, the local wineries many that kids can tag along and have fun at, and Town of Chelan. Kids liked local blueberry farm for meal, and the teens liked Chelan Falls for swimming, rope swing and jumping off bridge. Can’t wait to come back.
Obed T. Oct 2017
Love comfy place to fit big group. Amazing ping pong table in basement.
Deepi H. Sep 2017
Such a great house, from the views to the private pool & hot tub. There was 3 families that stayed and we had plenty of room. The house is also walkable to downtown Manson. We really enjoyed our time there!
Obed T. Aug 2017
Love comfy place to fit big group. Amazing ping pong table in basement.
Cathy S. Aug 2017
This home was super comfortable for 13 of us getting together for a family gathering. The location was great, there was plenty of space and the pool was fantastic! We'd definitely come back.
Cathy S. Jul 2017
This home was super comfortable for 13 of us getting together for a family gathering. The location was great, there was plenty of space and the pool was fantastic! We'd definitely come back.
Basqui E. Jul 2017
Nice value for the quality. It was perfect for my group of 14. The only negative is that it requires a week long stay for future visits, which we won't be able to do.
Amy C. Jun 2017
We had super weather so were able to enjoy the views from the deck and windows. The pool was beautiful and furnishes in the house great.