Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #8236

Casa Vista Linda - Manson, WA

19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 (10 adults) 7 Queen Bed 7 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Has it all: private pool, hot tub, game room, lake views, and walkable to town!

Seeing Lake Chelan from the comforts of this home is only the tip of the iceberg! Whether you're planning an epic family reunion or corporate retreat, this spacious abode is ideal for entertaining with the following features, just to name a few: a private hot tub, a 45-foot infinity pool, a game room, a furnished deck with a grill, and proximity to town.

Set just about a half-mile walk from breweries, eateries, and wineries in Manson, this retreat keeps you close to the action, if you consider a low-key small town by the lake full of action! Manson features many tasting rooms and small wineries where you can sample and even take home bottles, such as CR Sandidge and Wapato Point Cellars. The greater Lake Chelan region is home to over 25 wineries.

While you may spend the day boating or exploring Manson, this home is a vacation in itself. Start off the day with a dip in the pool if the weather is nice, then share a light breakfast on the deck. After a morning of boating, fix up some fish on the gas grill while you mill in and out of the house through the sliding glass door. If you went skiing, soothe your muscles in the private hot tub with views of the mountains, and of course the lake.

Come dusk, head inside to the living room with the oversized couch (that could even hold all 12 guests if some are kids!) while a family favorite plays on the flatscreen TV.

A second living space, counting as a game room, has another huge flatscreen TV and a Ping-Pong table for friendly competitions well into the night.

The contemporary kitchen is well-stocked for all of your culinary adventures, including a coffeemaker, a wine glasses for your local find, and a dishwasher.

With seven bedrooms and three bathrooms, everyone will be happy here, especially since five of the rooms have a lake view and all have spacious queen beds!

Three full bathrooms will keep everyone happy. Meanwhile, a private washer and dryer and WiFi top everything off.

If you're visiting in winter, go to Echo Valley Ski Area about 10 miles away for tubing, boarding, skiing of course, and general snow-time relaxation. Trails for heavy hikes or light walks dot the whole area. This is a quiet area where lake life really is about slowing down and clearing your schedule.

Book your stay today and enjoy lovely Lake Chelan and the charming town of Manson!

**Please note that the pool is seasonal, May through September (weather dependent). A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VR 000056

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

19 reviews

Erik N. Nov 2020
Loved the incredible view. Lots of bedrooms which was great for our situation. Ping Pong table was lots of fun. Highly recommend!
Sheena B. Oct 2020
This location and its views are unbeatable. The house was perfect for the 5 of us ladies to each have our own bedroom and share the three bathrooms. The hot tub was only luke warm when we arrived but we were able to get it warmed up. Pool was closed and covered. Manson is adorable and we loved the brewery and cider house just down the hill.

The house itself is beautiful, but beat up. The couch flakes off and sticks to your clothes, the curtain rods will fall down at least a few times, the “uplighting” in the first bedroom upstairs are basically dirty, dangerous holes in the ground, the kitchen has very basic items and not enough silverware for a days worth of meals.

The flaws listed are just small disappointments but wouldn’t deter me from renting the house again. I had read a lot of reviews before coming but still found the condition of some of these items surprising.
Radwa F. Aug 2020
Those were the issues we experienced in our stay:
1- We arrived to find ALL the towels in the house wet some of them stored in closed cabinets( which is not hygienic at all)
2- Dryer was not working which was very essential compliance for a pool house
3- Grill was not working, while all our meal plans where depending on having a house with a grill.
4- Lots of insects in the house while having kids which was very disturbing
5- Bed sheets of one bedroom were not clean that we had to replace them from another bedroom
6- Most of all is calling customer service every single day of our stay to complain about all the above and the response is that someone will come and then no body came to fix anything. We just had to wait for hours and waist our time every day
Manager response:
Hi, Radwa! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had. The dryer has been repaired, the grill is working, and the home has monthly pest service. We apologize about our slow response time due to an unusually busy summer with limited staff due to COVID. Thank you!
Lashina E. Aug 2020
This home is absolutely beautiful! My family and kids had a blast! Only unfortunate part of the trip was when we arrived from a 4 hour drive and cleaners hadn’t been there and the house was a complete mess. With being in a pandemic I would of thought the cleaning processes would be taken more seriously. I called customer service and 4 cleaners came in less then 20 minutes. My family and I went out to the pool for 2 hours so the cleaners could clean which wasn’t ideal but hey beats driving 4 hours home. The dryer doesn’t work very well and the curtain rod other renters have previously talked about in reviews still isn’t fixed. But all in all my family really enjoyed our time here. Leaving on a positive note when we were checking out the cleaners were on time to clean so glad to see they are on it :)
Deshawn W. Jul 2020
This was my second year in a row staying at Casa Vista Linda and at one point during our stay (4th of July) I had to stop and think about how much the home was really growing on me. From the layout of the inside, the resort style amenities, honestly i don't know if there is a better place to stay. I will say the highlight of the weekend more then even the home was the customer service of the Mason/Chelan Vacasa Property Management Team. On our first day we had a incident with the upstairs bath and the nozzle breaking on the shower, the local maintenance guy was over in less then 5 minutes of being notified and helped us take care of it. On check out day we had an incident where a car key had got accidentally taken by another guest of the weekend who had departed earlier that morning and basically left the people stranded with no way to leave. In the process of searching the home before concluding that the key wasn't there, instead of forcing the people out due to it being past check out the maintenance guy actually went out of his way to help dig through the trash to make sure it wasn't thrown away and helped make sure the car was noted to be left on the property until it could be retrieved. Definitely a random act of kindness, but clearly the local Vacasa team is doing something right. 5 stars.
Rachel P. Jul 2020
We loved having the swimming pool and hot tub with beautiful views of the lake, but this house was by far the dirtiest vacation rental we have ever stayed in. This was our first time booking with VACASA, and it was not a good experience so far. We tried to contact customer service through phone and by email and was unsuccessful. Here is the list of problems we encountered during our stay: live and dead bugs throughout the house, bathroom rug was soaking wet, the drainage in the shower upstairs does not work well at all, the coffee maker was broken, broken bar stool, broken curtain rod, dirty Lenin with previous hair in it, stains on all of the comforters, stains on the floor rug, filthy microwave, dirty vents, dirty hot tub (which we wiped down) there were no towels (then we found dirty ones under the sink: which we tried to wash, but the dryer did not work well) so we used our pool towels and last but not least; dirty windows. We have pictures of everything and would love for VACASA to contact us back to rectify our terrible experience. Thank you!
Manager response:
Hi Rachael! Thanks for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. We have worked closely with our local staff to deep clean the home, improve future cleanings, and make repairs as needed. We apologize that you had trouble reaching a member of our team during the height of the pandemic, we have worked diligently to increase our staff so that we're able to help guests at any time of day in a timely manner. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Brent W. Jun 2020
The house was large and spaced out which made it nice to have multiple families not having to share space. The views were to die for. Chlorine in the hot tub was a bit excessive and it seemed to need a little more for the pool but we still used each and enjoyed them.
We had a small issue while we were there but Vacasa sent someone out same day to help!
We would stay there again in the future!
Paul S. May 2020
The house itself is beautiful & spacious with a big pool, secluded lot and gorgeous view of chelan. There were however some maintenance issues that are unresolved. The hot tub was green & had a foul smell, obviously had not been cleaned in awhile which made me concerned whether the pool was actually clean or just looked clean. All the propane tanks were empty, there was a big outdoor umbrella that was broken & cut my finger when I tried to open it. The curtain rods on the main floor fell off as soon as we got there & kept falling off. Tried to reach customer support on numerous occasions via phone, text & email. Only reached someone via text on 1 occasion & they did not address all the issues. Still have not received a response from any email or call I’ve sent.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Paul! The hot tub has been fixed, the curtain rod has been replaced, and the propane has been restocked. We apologize we missed these items while preparing the home for your arrival. Unfortunately, a guest left the umbrella up, and it was blown away in the wind. The owners are unsure if they will replace it at this time since it is the fourth umbrella to get broken. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Teresa B. Dec 2019
Plenty of room. Close to town yet private.
Deshawn W. May 2019
Loved the house! Unfortunately the weather was not very cooperative Memorial Day Weekend 2019, but regardless the house was amazing, had great amenities and made everyone in our party feel comfortable. Would 100% recommend to anyone who is looking for a bigger rental home with privacy and great amenities to give this a try!
Deepi H. Aug 2018
Such a great house, from the views to the private pool & hot tub. There was 3 families that stayed and we had plenty of room. The house is also walkable to downtown Manson. We really enjoyed our time there!
Anna P. Aug 2018
Our family and friends had a great stay here. The pool and hot tub was a winner with all. We enjoyed morning coffee on the deck with incredible views of the lake. The house is spacious with 3 bathrooms so nice for a large group. Close to waterfront in Manson, the local wineries many that kids can tag along and have fun at, and Town of Chelan. Kids liked local blueberry farm for meal, and the teens liked Chelan Falls for swimming, rope swing and jumping off bridge. Can’t wait to come back.
Obed T. Oct 2017
Love comfy place to fit big group. Amazing ping pong table in basement.
Deepi H. Sep 2017
Such a great house, from the views to the private pool & hot tub. There was 3 families that stayed and we had plenty of room. The house is also walkable to downtown Manson. We really enjoyed our time there!
Obed T. Aug 2017
Love comfy place to fit big group. Amazing ping pong table in basement.
Cathy S. Aug 2017
This home was super comfortable for 13 of us getting together for a family gathering. The location was great, there was plenty of space and the pool was fantastic! We'd definitely come back.
Cathy S. Jul 2017
This home was super comfortable for 13 of us getting together for a family gathering. The location was great, there was plenty of space and the pool was fantastic! We'd definitely come back.
Basqui E. Jul 2017
Nice value for the quality. It was perfect for my group of 14. The only negative is that it requires a week long stay for future visits, which we won't be able to do.
Amy C. Jun 2017
We had super weather so were able to enjoy the views from the deck and windows. The pool was beautiful and furnishes in the house great.