Virtual Tour
USA Georgia Coastal Georgia Tybee Island Listing #9603

Tybee Wishes - Tybee Island, GA

43 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
1415 Butler Avenue, Unit 1, Tybee Island, GA 31328

Colorful, beach-themed condo w/ a shared pool, only one block from the beach!

If you're looking for a Georgia getaway in a quaint location that's close to the coast, look no further than this two-bedroom Tybee Island condo welcoming up to four guests. Perfect for a small family or a group of friends, it's only one block from the beach, even closer to great shopping and dining, and features access to a community pool.

Located just off Route 80 on the south end of Tybee Island, this condo is conveniently situated for sightseeing in town or spending the day on the beach. Take a one block walk east to arrive on the white sand beach, sample a variety of restaurants along Butler Avenue/Route 80, and cast a fishing line right off the boardwalk at Tybee Beach Pier a few blocks southeast.

Beachy decor and vibrant, coastal colors quickly put you in a vacation state of mind. Take a break from the beach to relax in the living area, where you'll find comfortable seating and a flatscreen TV on which to enjoy your favorite cable shows. Flip on the overhead fan to circulate the air on hot days, or mix a refreshing cocktail in the nearby kitchen and head onto the covered balcony. There's even a shared pool on the rooftop, so soak up some sunshine while taking a dip.

Homemade meals are a breeze in the modern kitchen, which features everything you'll need for fresh-cooked fare, including stainless steel appliances, spacious countertops, and a variety of cookware. For dining together, choose from barstool seating at the breakfast bar or the two-seat table in an adjacent room.

Afterward, why not explore the area? Grab after dinner drinks at Wet Willie's, Doc's Bar, or Benny's Tybee Tavern, then take a sunset stroll along Tybee Beach. You could also browse through the beach boutiques along 16th Street, or book surfing lessons at Tybee Surf School.

When it's time to hit the hay, retire to either of two bedrooms for the restful slumber you deserve. Both bedrooms have queen beds, offering space for up to four guests. Draw the window curtains for added privacy, then flip on a bedside reading lamp to curl up with a good book. With televisions in each bedroom, you could also enjoy a nighttime show as you peacefully drift off to sleep.

Wake with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee in the kitchen and get ready for a new day of adventures. Throw on a crisp set of clothes just out of the washer/dryer, then connect to the WiFi to make your plans.

Interested in some road trips? Just 19 miles west, a trip to Savannah makes a wonderful afternoon excursion and features historic landmarks, lush city parks, and world-renowned restaurants. You'll also find numerous charter operations on the island, both for fishing and ocean tours. Kids will love a visit to the Tybee Island Marine Science Center, and your whole family will love the variety of water sports on the island, including kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, jet-skiing, swimming, and much more!

Treat your group to an unforgettable Tybee Island vacation - book this charming condo on Georgia's coast today!

Property permit ID: 03011AA
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Cable : Comcast

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

43 reviews

L. Aug 2019
Overall nice condo: clean & nicely decorated. Centrally located on the island. I visited with my daughter. Parking directions, how to access condo & pool area not on task. Information said needed a parking pass or could be towed. Could not find a pass in condo. Info on how to find condo & unlock it not accurate. There was no information on location of pool or how to access it(code). There were only 4 wash cloths for 2 people for 5 days & 2 of those were ? Clean. There were no trash can liners in kitchen receptacle. I tried calling the number in condo if needed assistance & no answer. Ended up emailing back & forth & was initially told to wash some towels as they did not do midweek deliveries. This was Monday & our first check in day. Although facilities available to wash didn’t think needed to wash daily for wash cloths. Next day more wash cloths & trash bags were delivered. Wash cloths were rough & abrasive but I didn’t complain because could tell via email the requests or inquires being made was not welcomed. Was supposed to receive a credit for inconveniences but it’s been over 3 weeks & no credit. Actually have an additional charge on my credit card. I emailed Vacasa & no response. I emailed Booking.com & said would look into it but no further response. Actually think I was charged $20 fee for wash cloth & trash bag delivery. Going thru bank to dispute charge. Savannah was beautiful but hassle of stay makes me wish I’d stayed elsewhere.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had in our home. The comfort of our guests is our first priority, and we are always happy to assist and accommodate in any way we can. We are glad that we were able to bring you additional wash cloths and trash bags, and we can assure you that you were not charged by us for that complementary service. We do welcome inquiries, and we can be reached 24/7 at our Guest Services phone line. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Stephen S. Jul 2019
This is an ideal place to stay while on Tybee, it was 2 short blocks to the beach and pier and steps to restaurants and bars. The home was spotlessly clean and the local manager even reached out after check in to ensure our stay was off to a good start. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Tybee!
Regina M. Jul 2019
It's clean, neat,Great location everything is within walking distance,restaurants, the beach
ANDREW B. Jun 2019
Loved the attention to every detail, we never wanted for anything. Very nicely decorated and very clean and quiet.
David C. May 2019
Tybee wishes was great ,was just like the pics. Roof top pool was closed (very disappointing).Condo,location,cleanliness, and covered parking all FANTASTIC!!!
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The pool is under construction and will reopen by the end of June. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again soon!
Kathy R. Apr 2019
the beach / the island
DeeDee M. Apr 2019
We loved the condo! Lots of room, comfortable beds, very clean, centrally located. Just one problem, our visit wasn’t long enough! 😎
Belinda W. Mar 2019
Everything was great
Gayle G. Nov 2018
This beautiful condo was fully outfitted with all the kitchen equipment needed to prepare many wonderful meals. Pots, fry pans, basic bakeware, even a crockpot! As a family with picky eaters, it was wonderful to enjoy our beach getaway with all of the cooking conveniences of home. The Tybee pier is a scant two blocks away, an easy walk to enjoy the sea. While it was too cool for us to enjoy the roof-top pool, it was very cute, only 3ft deep, and you can see the ocean from the pool area. I could imagine taking my morning cuppa' to the roof to enjoy the view. I highly recommend this property, we felt welcomed and greatly enjoyed our trip.
Polly D. Oct 2018
Walking into the lovely apartment I felt a refreshing flow of a breeze. Decor was lovely and we felt right at home.
Sandra W. Oct 2018
Great location, very well appointed. Would definitely return.
Adam M. Sep 2018
Everything was very well supplied and in very good condition. It was a nice place, and a great location.
Mary S. Aug 2018
Beautifully decorated, well equipped apartment five minutes from the beach
Krista N. Jul 2018
Walking in the doorway was just breaktaking! The home is very well kept everything was so clean, neat, and organized. The decor was absolutely beautiful everything you can want while your on vacation this home has everyting to accommodate you well during you stay. I couldn't have ask for anything better, I will definitely love to come again😄
christine g. Jun 2018
My 4 teenage daughters and I stayed in Tybee for a long weekend. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We loved the pier! Savannah was a 20 minute drive to see historical downtown, Forsyth Park, and eat at Bull Street Taco.

The condo had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I only have 2 negatives to mention. One I think someone else mentioned as well, the ice in the door is broken. Not that big of a deal really, it still makes ice. The sleeper sofa mattress is so thin. I think it would work fine for small children, but we just used an air mattress. Again not a super huge deal.

We would totally stay here again.

Manager response:
Maintenance will work on the ice door, and the owner has been made aware of the comments regarding the mattress. We hope to see this guest again!
Ashley S. Jun 2018
The condo was very clean and comfortable. Beds are memory foam and very comfortable. All the basic necessities were provided such as linens, a hair dryer, coffee filters, etc. The balcony is a great place to relax.
Only complaint is that the ice dispenser on the refrigerator does not work.
The rooftop pool is small but clean and well maintained. Condo has a great location, only 1 block to beach and close to shopping.
Kelly G. Jun 2018
We loved the condo, super cute and had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool! If we ever go back to Tybee we would definitely stay again.
Debra L. Jun 2018
Very beaches and comfortable beds
Catawba K. May 2018

Elizabeth S. May 2018
It was very nice and clean . But did not realize there was a pool access. Bicycles would have been nice if it was offered as a extra amenities.
Over all it was Great Stay!!
Abigail B. Apr 2018
This condo was clean, well decorated and perfect size for my family of 3. The location was central to the southern portion of island, so we could walk or bike easily to wherever we wanted to go.
Bobbie Jo M. Feb 2018
.
Sherri T. Feb 2018
We were thrilled with the condo and the decor was in great taste. I cannot even begin to tell you how neat and clean it was. Looks exactly like the photos. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere- hardly had to drive at all. It exceeded our expectations and we can’t wait to stay there again! To sum it up, we LOVED it!
Charlotte M H. Feb 2018
Laden with zillions of tacky signs. The elevator didn't work, neither did the ice dispenser or outside lock.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest didn't think more highly of their experience with the home. There are two signs in the home that explain how to use the TV and DVD player. We apologize if our guest found these to be tacky distractions rather than useful as intended. HOA has fixed the elevator and the ice maker, and there is no outside lock. Thanks!
Susan C. Jan 2018
Beautiful decor, comfortable, well equipped. Great location!
Cathryn M. Jan 2018
I wish it was a warm condo in the winter. I wish there were not two Booking Fees totaling OVER $100. I wish there wasn’t broken glass on the bed when we first got there.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest felt their visit was lacking. The property manager has followed-up with housekeeping regarding the glass, and the heating has been resolved. Thank you!
Marta C. Nov 2017
Even though we were only here for two nights I immediately unpacked my bags and made my self at home. The decor, customer service and overall experience rates a 10+ from me. Thank you so much for a great experience. I hope Lord willing we get to return often!:)

M. Collier
Jennifer S. Sep 2017
Great place to stay!Very convient to the beach, restaurants, and shops.
Felicia B. Sep 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Tybee. The condo was very clean . The bedrooms allowed for privacy. The kitchen well stocked for cooking. (Bring your our oil/spices). Short stroll to beach and pier and several restaurants. Garage tight fit for larger SUV/trucks. Great stay
Jennice T. Aug 2017
Great place
Tara B. Aug 2017
We absolutely love this home and can't wait to come back! Super clean and perfect location!
Derek L. Jul 2017
We would definitely stay here again! Great location, just a short walk to the beach and pier. Very clean! They have everything you need here. The kitchen is stocked with all kinds of dishes and anthing you need to fix dinner at home. And it was nice that they had movies for those days that it rained.
Hannah S. Jul 2017
Great location, very convenient, easy walk to beach and attractions. The property has so many personal touches. We would love to stay here again!
Michelle W. Jul 2017
I will be staying here every time I go to Tybee!
Cathy B. Jul 2017
Great place. That's exactly how it looked in the pictures thorough accommodations every amenity in the house that you would need wonderful place
Buddy J. Jul 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Captains Watch condo was excellent. I would highly recommend.
Mary H. Jun 2017
This unit was really nice. Very clean and updated. Lots of amenities for their guests. The Wifi was spotty, but we were on vaca, so we needed to not focus on that!