USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10663

Yellowfin Ledge On Duval - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo on Duval Street - walk to beach & Southernmost Point, dogs OK

Explore Key West with this conveniently located, dog-friendly condo as your home base!

Duval Street's famous array of bars, shopping, and eateries is just outside your door. Explore the neighborhood's historic sights like the Ernest Hemingway House, about five blocks away. Stroll four blocks the opposite direction and you'll find the beach at Southernmost Point.

Step out on your own balcony to watch people on the main drag! Central air conditioning keeps your stay comfortable. This suite is part of a larger home that can be rented all together for bigger groups. Prepare meals easily with your condo's kitchenette, which includes a fridge, stove, and microwave. Two TVs and free WiFi provide entertainment during your stay. A dog is welcome for a small nightly fee.

Book this cute condo for your next Key West trip!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Street Parking ONLY.

The neighborhoods of Old Town offer some free parking spaces, but be aware that many of the spots are marked “Residential Only” and visitors are NOT permitted to park in them.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 25230-3756

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining










35 reviews

Sandra H. Feb 2021
I loved the fact that it was on Duval Street, the room had all I needed, the bed was comfortable, great shower. The only negative point was the stairs to get in the room specially when you have to carry luggage
Jian-Karla M. Aug 2020
This was a great find for a weekend getaway with the Hubby. The space is small, so to have 3 people in here would require some re-arranging, but it was just fine for us. I was a little confused on how to enter the building. Wish the check in instructions had a bit more detail to it. The room also had beach towels from Vacasa to use which was nice. Upon arrival, I did notice some strands of hair on the floor and in the bathroom shower. Not terribly bothersome, but noteworthy. Maybe cleaning crew was rushing through? The walls are thin. You'll hear guests from the two other units come in and out as I'm sure they heard me. The noise outside (cars, music, golf carts, drunk people) can be heard, but also not terribly bothersome. Loved how cool the room stayed. It was a delight after a long day of being out in the sun. No special thrills and frills except a pretty cool balcony that I was too afraid of standing on for too long. Would be really cool during parades or whatnot. I'd stay there again.
Manager response:
Jian-Karla, we are very glad you are enjoyed your stay at Yellowfin Ledge! We apologize for the issues with the housekeeping. We have no control over the noise from the neighboring condos or the street noise but we are glad it was not severe enough to interfere with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you.
Alexis L. Aug 2020
Great location on Duval.
Zachariah A. Jul 2020
Mirror and floors were damaged and smelt like weed the entire time.
Patricia V. Jul 2020
Location is awesome! Well equipped. Nicely decorated. Bed is not bad in the bedroom. Pull out not so good. But, perfect for a couple.
Walter M. Jun 2020
Right near the downtown action. Clean and well kept.
Rebecca S. Mar 2020
Nice little apt in what I’d consider a laid back section of Duval St. Close to shops/bar restaurants in The south part of Key West. Very much like a nice hotel room, clean, comfortable. very good.
James W. Jan 2020
It was close to everything, clean and quiet.
Greg A. Dec 2019
This place is essentially a tiny bedroom attached to a nice bathroom. The so-called "living room/kitchen" is barely large enough for 1 person to turn around in. The pullout couch was a pullout chair, only large enough for 1 person to fit in and was not comfortable at all. When the pullout was opened anyone in the bedroom couldn't get to the front door without climbing over the sap in the pullout. Think shoe box. That's your living room. The living room is a room just large enough for the chair. I was really disappointed!!! The TVs are a joke. The screens are smaller than the computer screen I am looking at as I type this, and they didn't have many channels. No ESPN or major networks. This place is a complete rip-off. Pay a few extra bucks and go somewhere else. There are no amenities at this shoe box.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your accommodations. The unit is clearly pictured on our website, and there is a 3D tour as well. The cable package is basic, but all major networks are provided. We encourage our guests to go out and explore the wonderful city! Thanks!
Adam N. Dec 2019
This place is split into 3 apartments and we rented unit B- the yellow room. It’s on the quiet end of duval Street and we were able to get parking directly across the street on Catherine Street on a Thursday afternoon. We kept the car parked there the entire time and walked the island.

Be aware that there are lots of island chickens and roosters all over Key West. If you’re a light sleeper, this might not be the place for you as the roosters wake up at sunrise.

The 1bd apartment we stayed in was extremely clean and we had a queen bed and a twin sofa bed. Sofa bed was as comfortable as the average sofa bed can be- works for a night or two, but not for longer stays.

Only thing that was a bit inconvenient was having a fold up table, but enough folding chairs for 3 people. I think they got mixed in with the other two apartments when someone rented the whole unit. More seating on the balcony would also be welcomed.

We would stay here again- excellent experience.

*Stop at La Grignote for an amazing nearby breakfast and take a trek across old Key West to Pepe’s for a fantastic dinner. Mango’s- on Duval Street is also a great place for outdoor after dinner entertainment. Mary Ellen’s also has great bar food and strong and affordable drinks.
Iris P. Dec 2019
Location is great. If you cannot climb stairs not a place for you especially carrying suitcases up and down can be dangerous
Also couldn't store luggage anywhere but at the port as no front desk. The online sit was allowing me to have a late check out, since I had issues I called and 1st.person said yes and 2nd said it was unavailable. We stayed in the room with doors wide open till past noon and all 3 bags of clean linen were still left untouched on the ground on the lower level as the cleaning crew hadn't arrived as yet. Its a cute place as you can cook although we didn't. No icemaker in fridge.
Manager response:
Hi, Iris! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We do have an office near the airport where guests can store their luggage upon request.
TYLER Z. Nov 2019
Excellent location - right on Duval Street. Easy to check in. Nicely decorated and clean.
Robert L. Nov 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this comfortable, convenient place!
Rob Leslie
Keith O. Oct 2019
First, I loved the location of the place. It was right on Duval. Then, when I opened the doors, I was very pleasantly surprised that place was perfect. There were two rooms: the bedroom (with its walk-in closet and its ample bathroom), and the living room/kitchen (with its refrigerator, microwave, coffee, which are standard fair for hotels). But wait, there's more! The kitchen had a full set of dishes, the bedroom had a balcony right on Duval, and the unit has a keyless door, so I didn't have to carry keys or entry cards around. Oh, and the place was beautiful! I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Key West.
Valjean S. Oct 2019
We enjoyed the location, balcony for the Zombie parade, and well equipped unit. Bed was comfy and place was clean.
Kendall C. Oct 2019
Had everything we needed, all as described
Stephanie J. Jul 2019
Easy to find, location on the quieter end of Duval St, super clean, everything we needed, thank you for an amazing place to stay for the end of our week long vacation. We definitely will be back!!!
David Lafferty P. Jun 2019
awesome location. awesome setup as well
Sean D K. Mar 2019
Serve yourself with all the amenities you need.
Dawna or Scott R. Mar 2019
Love this place it is a little apartment on the quite part of Duvall street, but blocks away from so much fun and thing to do. If has a cute balcony that looks out over the street. We would Definitely stay again!!!! Only down fall was the bed not so comfortable.. not horrible just could be more comfy..
William Y. Feb 2019
This place was GREAT.
Not much else to say... everything was FANTASTIC.
Susan F. Feb 2019
Noisy at night, bring ear plugs. Location was great, a great French breakfast place near by. It looked bigger in the pictures. But very nice!
Lauren B. Feb 2019
We had a great time staying here. The place was clean, would definitely stay again
Charles B. Oct 2018
Property was not especially clean or quiet, and forget trying to use the balcony. If you are able to access the balcony [and that was no easy task] you will find it so narrow that a chair will not fit comfortably on it. Location is on the less busy end of Duval, but that does not mean that it is quiet. Be prepared to walk "A LOT" unless you rent bikes for the week.
Manager response:
We wish this guest had let us know the home was not cleaned to their satisfaction since we would have happily sent our housekeeping team out to rectify any oversights. We apologize if our guest was disappointed with the balcony - it is 2.5 feet deep. The Duval Loop bus system is free to use if guests are opposed to walking. Thank you!
Robert W. Jun 2018
Perfect location, great size, great value, tremendous customer service. Only two things would be there we’re no wine glasses and more comfortable chairs on balcony. Would definitely choose this place again and highly recommended to friends.
Matthew G. May 2018
Clean, cozy, and perfect location to the beach, downtown, and historic sites!
Jennifer S. Apr 2018
This lovely space has everything you need. The location is perfect. They have someone to come clean the space daily. Upgraded bathroom, flooring and sinks. Lots of places for storage.
Tina B. Mar 2018
we were steps away from everything. we loved our stay, the apartment was nice and quaint just the right size for three people.
Wayne C. Mar 2018
This is a great place to stay and experience Duvall Street without the noise. It’s a 15-20 min walk to the heart of Duvall & Mallory Square.
Joseph B. Jan 2018
On the quiet end of Duval, but a short walk to all of the action. Stores within two blocks for incidentals shopping. The rooms are well appointed and laid out. Nice walk in shower, bathroom is roomier than you would expect. Bonus balcony. Everything inside is modern and functional.
Van E. Jan 2018
This place is in a great location and has a perfect view of Duval Street. You can walk to everything from here. The place was clean and had all the conveniences of home. Nicely decorated also.
David J. Nov 2017
Everything well done. A great get away for us!