USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #11443

Sandpiper - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 5 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sea Pines Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool and Direct Beach Access!

*Please read our important pool heat information to help you have the best vacation possible!*
This property has a pool that can be heated between Labor Day and Memorial Day for an additional fee of $152/night with a minimum of 3 nights. At least seven days' notice MUST be given for heat to be turned on. If the outside temperature is colder than 55 degrees, the pool will not be able to maintain a warmer temperature. If the pool or spa does not reach your desired temperature but is still warming, refunds will NOT be given.

Your dream vacation awaits at Sandpiper, a seven-bedroom, seven-and-a-half bath oceanfront home. The spacious interior gives everyone in your group space to spread out, but what's really magnificent about this home is its backyard where you'll find stunning views of the shore, plenty of seating, a pool with an overflowing fountain, and a spa.

Sandpiper is located along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. A short walk from the yard leads directly to the beach. Guests will enjoy lounging on the deck by the private backyard pool and cooking meals on the gas grill.

This home features a family room and den with large flatscreen televisions with Blu-ray players. All of the bedrooms have private bathrooms, three of which include jetted tubs. The well-equipped kitchen offers an under-the-counter ice machine, a breakfast table, and a 36-inch flatscreen TV. The rental also has a formal dining room as well as an oceanfront L-shaped porch outfitted with round tables and chairs for your group to relax and enjoy the panoramic view.

You will never forget the time that you spend at this beautiful vacation home - make your reservation today!

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking is limited to the driveway - parking passes are required for gate entrance. No street or landscaping parking.

2 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD152 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Infinity pool

Plunge pool

Rooftop pool

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



21 reviews

Carolyn K. Dec 2021
Loved the view from this home. It’s located right on the beach and we saw dolphins swimming by while sitting out on the deck.
Wanda W. Oct 2021
We loved: the beauty of the setting, the lovely view of the ocean off the upper deck, the pool that was heated perfectly, the beautiful and very comfortable furnishings, the well-stocked kitchen and number of dishes, the places in the house to gather AND to have some privacy if needed, the number of bathrooms and bedrooms (and so comfortable), etc., etc!! Vacasa personnel were very helpful and courteous which was appreciated. The elevator did not work and we were not informed which would have been nice but I understand that it was a safety issue which did not come up until shortly before we arrived. We all (10 women) loved the accommodations and highly recommend this home as a place to unwind and restore yourself!!
CathyHeman H. Oct 2021
The location was fabulous. Ocean views and beach proximity...couldn't ask for better. This spacious home provided lots of gathering spaces for 7 couples for one week easily. We all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms which was a bonus- only downside is that one of the rooms had only 4 twin bunkbeds...that was disappointing but we made it work.
Becky R. Oct 2021
The size of the house was perfect for our group. The view was amazing. The house was clean and current. Proximity to the beach worked perfect for our group, most of which are over 60. We will definitely look again if this home is available.
Eleanor D. Sep 2021
The view was unparalleled! And the elevator was a blessing.
Walter E. Aug 2021
Pool and beach access fantastic.
House needs attention.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Walter. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and beach access from our home! Please know that our guest services line is available to assist 24/7 if amenities in the home fall short. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Greg L. Jul 2021
Can’t beat the ocean view, best ever. However, the general condition of the home is “rundown”. We had some issues when we first moved in including the grills and the pool. We called Vacasa and the quickly resolved the issues.
Manager response:
Hi Greg, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit and are glad to hear that we were able to correct them during the course of your stay. We will continue to work with both our local team and the homeowner to make improvements for future guests. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon for a more enjoyable stay!
Margaret Peggy E. Jun 2021
Loved the house: great view, wonderful access to beach, excellent pool, large bedrooms - no fighting over who gets which. Some issues with cleaning of the pool area and useless BBQ Grill upstairs. Some issues with doors that didn't lock, hot water in a few of the bedrooms, and of all things No Broom! But we enjoyed our time there. Location was perfect.
John G. Apr 2021
The house is very nice with gorgeous views. It was nicely stocked and provided a lot of space for all of the guests. So I rated 5 stars.

I would give the management company two stars. I had some logistical questions about the gate passes and heating the pool. I called the management company and hung up after 30 minutes on hold. I emailed them and texted them with no response. I finally was able to speak to a live person located in Oregon when I was within 48 hours of my trip. The person was nice but could not help that much because they were not local.
Viken M. Mar 2021
This home is gorgeous. Beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of home. It was also spotless and well maintained. Thanks for the great vacation!
Valerie C. Nov 2020
The home is in a beautiful setting and is very well appointed. Almost more importantly it was extremely clean. As far as my family is concerned the advertised elevator was not working which was important to me as I am elderly and it was a major reason for us choosing this house above the others on Ofer.
Mark R. Oct 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed are time at 16 Spotted Sandpiper. The beds were very nice and my mother would like to know what mattresses were on the beds:) The only issue was the elevator didn't work so my mother had to use the steps. She is 87 so we had to watch her carefully. We would rebook in that house anytime.
Ami S. Jul 2020
This home location and outdoor balcony are great! The clear balcony allows for beautiful views of the ocean. Hot water should now be enjoyed by all, as a new hot water heater had to be installed during our stay. Unfortunately, we had some cold showers for the first few days. We also did experience a propane leak during our stay and had to have the fire department called to the home. They could not locate the exact source. We think a loose knob on the stove may have been to blame. The online description of the home states that there are two sofa beds. At our stay there was only one. We called the Vacasa number on the key chain that was provided in an attempt to get a portable bed. For three days I got the same recording.. I also sent an email and got no response. We finally drove over to the local office and the issue was resolved in a timely manner. Overall, the home met all of our needs. We were thrilled with the location.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues you experienced and greatly appreciate your patience with us as we work through being short-staffed due to COVID-19 during the busy summer season. Thank you for staying with us!
Robert K. Jun 2020
This home is fantastic. Right on the beach, plenty of space for lots of people and wonderful views. Pool and Jacuzzi are awesome. I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Neil K. Jun 2020
Very spacious and great beach frontage. Only downside is the house advertises a hot tub but then you can’t use it without paying $189 a day to heat the pool. Makes no sense since that would make pool the same as the hot tub. Also hot tub not available June through August so cannot enjoy night time in hot tub.
Helen F. Jan 2020
Beautiful views from every room. Every room has a full bath and 6 out of 7 bedroom has ocean views. We love the cleanliness of the home and the comfy gathering spaces. We especially like the dining room which can seat up to 14. You just cannot beat the ocean front view.
Dana G. Dec 2019
The house was all we could have asked for. The location was perfect. The layout and number of rooms were ideal for our family. It had everything we needed.
Leonard K. Oct 2019
The home was beautiful and clean. Lots of space for everyone! Great location to watch the sunrise and walk on the beach.
Tom S. Jun 2019
The location is perfect! Direct beach access & an easy 10-20 minute bike ride to Salty Dog, Coligny shopping & Harbortown. The pool was great too to accommodate our large family (other home pools seemed much smaller).
Maureen S. Apr 2019
Thank you for a wonderful vacation on our favorite island with family. The house was perfect for several families - great location, excellent amenities and very well managed.