USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #11541

Lake Forest 3361 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Condo with Shared Pool, Tennis Courts, and Deck - Near Golf and Beaches

This secluded home is the perfect destination for families and groups of friends planning their next Hilton Head getaway! Whether you’re grilling burgers on the back deck, taking a dip in the pool, or enjoying a game of tennis on the on-site courts, this comfortable rental has everything you need for a fun-filled visit to South Carolina’s favorite island.

No Hilton Head vacation is complete without a trip to the beach, and this home is located just a short three-mile drive (or bike ride!) from the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. For a truly unique local experience, book a horseback ride at Lawon Stables, or take in the sights and sounds of the gardens at Heritage Farms. Meanwhile, golfers have the option of teeing off at either the Atlantic Dunes, Harbour Town, or Heron Point Golf Courses.

At the end of the day, enjoy a family meal in the dining room, or grab a quick bite in the cozy breakfast nook. Then, put your feet up and relax as you play a board game or watch a movie in front of the fireplace. Sharing your stories and pictures with friends back home is easy thanks to the free WiFi, and the beautiful views of the lake and surrounding forest ensure will keep you connected to nature even when you’re inside!

Book your stay at this superb vacation rental today, and let the excitement begin!

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Parking & access

Paid parking only



29 reviews

Talitha M. May 2022
We loved the quiet of this community, but how accessible everything was around it. The back deck view of the lagoon was priceless. It had all the amenities we needed, including a pool and tennis courts.
Bennie D. May 2022
The house was great, great location, everything was great
Tom K. Nov 2021
Location is good, but home and decor is dated. Seems like a place that has been rented for a long time without any updates for some time. Guess ok for the money, but not my favorite...
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tom, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Guest’s feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review to make necessary upgrades for future guests’ pleasures and comforts. We hope you’ll give us another chance to host your next stay!
Leslie M. Sep 2021
Love the location as we have stayed in Lake Forest many times in several different villas. Lake Forest in extremely convenient and we love Sea Pines. Unit is great in some ways, however needs more updating. I would suggest ceiling fans for additional air flow. The patio doors in the living area need some type of window/door treatments allowing your guest to close at night for more privacy. Showers have little to no water pressure. Garbage can area needs cans with better lids, as there was Garbage on the ground all around that area. I can only assume that animals caused this issue as Vacasa assures super cleaning. There were no instructions on how to work the TV, one we found didn't work. It is little things, but at the going rental rates, little things count. Would recommend renting, but also recommend small updates. Had a great weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Leslie. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your time here. We have ensured TV instructions are provided and are discussing window treatments and ceiling fans with the homeowner. The water pressure appears to be fine at this time. We do ask that our guests please ensure all trash bags are tied and that lids are securely on the trashcans to prevent the raccoons from making a mess.
Beatrice H. Aug 2021
I loved that this house has plenty of space, two separate bathrooms, and a beautiful lake out back. I wished that the cleaning crew had done a better job of cleaning though, my wipes were covered in dirt as I wiped down surfaces that are most touched.
Brian W. Jun 2021
Comfortable and secure
John M. May 2021
First off, this was a great place to stay for a week on Hilton Head, despite a few criticisms. We would definitely recommend Lake Forest 3361 – and the entire development-- as a nice and very convenient place to stay. Be aware the place is not brand new, nor in pristine condition. This unit is starting to show its age with some nicks and flaws — a few spots on the carpets, evidence of a water leak in the bathroom, a few places on kitchen cabinet doors that stick, etc. And we still aren’t sure what was with all those mirrors in the dining room and living room curtains that didn’t seem like they could be lowered? The pool was nice though the water wasn’t heated, and the tennis courts were nice. There were two bikes but they didn’t seem to be in working condition so we used our own. But the price was reasonable compared to other similar properties, it had a beautiful view in back to a pond where you can see an alligator or two (don’t even think about going in the pond, but note, all fresh water bodies on Hilton Head seemed to have them!) herons taking fish and lizards, and many interesting birds. It had a nice deck with a gas grill, furniture, and an overhang for afternoon shade. The beds were very comfy and there was a nice walk-in shower and bigger bathtub. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware (though no coffee filters, Kleenex or garbage bags!). It was really peaceful — we slept well — and is in a great Sea Pines location, right on bike trails, next to the Forest Preserve, and close enough to easily bike anywhere on the western half of the island, or go further afoot. It’s a 4 minute drive to many commercial establishments or a 7 minute bike ride. And note you can’t get into Sea Pines without paying an entry fee, or being a registered guest. So it’s nice to have so much close by and within the community where you might be spending a lot of your time. There are many great places to stay on the island, but we were very pleased with our stay at Lake Forest. Vacacsa was pretty good to deal with and communicated pretty well, though the internet cut every other night we were there and we had to restart the router ourselves, since they never sent someone out as we initially requested. Vacasa also gave the key combo to the guy who registered moments before me, but mistakes can happen and they apologized. And their directions for checking in worked well, we were given timely info and some discounts for HH establishments, and most of all, my credit from my 2020 cancelled reservation was accepted, no questions asked. Overall, we were happy with our selection of this unit. It made for a wonderful vacation, which is the bottom line. Would also note HH can be quite crowded, but this development is relaxing.
Cherre C. Mar 2021
This home is a great retreat within Sea Pines. It's in a fantastic central location close to everything. I would recommend some updates to the furniture but we had a great time.
Jennifer T. Mar 2021
Enjoyed our stay here. Property could use some modern updates but overall we found it clean and comfortable.
Garry F. Dec 2020
This villa was perfect for two couples. It was very clean and we loved the layout of the villa. There was also an awesome and relaxing view from the back deck.
Ellen & Brian F. Oct 2020
Enjoyed the easy access from the resort entrance. We used the two bicycles, though they should leave a pump. You can ride to the end of the cul de sac and enter the forest preserve trails. You can continue all the way to the beach from there or see many things in the preserve. We ate all of our meals on the back deck, which affords an excellent view of the pond. We saw the gator once when he decided to cruise past. The place has comfortable beds and was more than large enough for the two of us. We could have brought the kids too, It's a one level, end unit villa with ground access. This makes life very easy going in and out to the front and back yards many times a day. There was virtually no traffic on the street during our October stay, though it was not a ghost town either. We could easily drive or bike down to the racquet club and harbor area. We played three times during our 6 days. It was possible to get courts and find people to play with on our own. We also signed up for a clinic and a semi private lesson, which were both great. Sea Pines is a beautiful resort. Our neighborhood seemed less squeezed in then some of the others which was great. The trees and Spanish moss are amazing. We ate out once at an outdoor restaurant in the Harbor area. We bought groceries at the Bi-Lo and Harris Teeter supermarkets located within a couple miles of our place. We had two parking spaces of our own and a nice little privacy wall in front of the rental. There is also hard tennis courts (the club had clay) and a pool right in Lake Forest. We swam a couple of times, but did not play tennis as we had access to the club. The check in was easy. The place has wifi and multiple tvs and a radio that we used plus our laptop and phones. We ran laundry mid week in the full sized machines located conveniently off the kitchen. There are multiple showers. One was the really nice large, modern walk-in type. The price was well within our budget. I am glad we didn't rent a condo closer to the beach. There is much more to Hilton Head than just the beach. We drove around the island a bit and went to Port Royal one day to go to a public beach. On another day we drove to the popular Coligny beach right at the edge of Sea Pines and on a third occasion we rode our bikes on the paths to a less crowded area of beach that was closer. They did have a parking lot. We also checked out the Sound where there is a Salty Dog Cafe and a little beach. We could have rode our bikes there too though that is on the far tip of the island. Being kind of in the middle of Sea Pines was actually ideal from a convenience and crowd avoidance standpoint. We would definitely rent there again.
Ken W. Sep 2020
The lake in the back. The guest shower.
Vanessa K. Sep 2020
Nice beautiful home with friendly neighbors. Loved it and will be back.
Robbie L. Jul 2020
Let's start with the positive... the location of this rental home in Sea Pines is wonderful, 2 miles from the beach, 2 miles from Harbor Town, an easy bike ride away. The pond view of wildlife, live oak trees and Spanish Moss is very pretty and relaxing. Now the negative... this unit was 100% not COVID clean or any kind of clean and had to be re-cleaned the following day due to Vacasa being closed after we arrived as check-in is after 4pm. When we walked inside the front door it looks exactly like the photos but it smelled badly, there was food, food wrappers, sand and dead bugs on, around and under all of the furniture in every room. What a huge difference it made after a new cleaning crew re-cleaned the unit and another contractor steam-cleaned the living room furniture and cleaned the living room carpet. Unfortunately for us, we were unable to use the living room furniture during our stay as it remained wet from being cleaned and there are no ceiling fans in the unit to help with dry time. The living room sofas, chairs and both mattresses are old, uncomfortable and need to be replaced. The very scarce amount of cooking utensils, the burnt pots, pans, cooking trays and very dull knives were unusable. All of the dishes were put away dirty, we had to wash everything before use, including the appliances. At first sight the washing machine was broken, the start button was missing and could not be fixed during our stay. The ice maker did not work. Our family was counting on being able to enjoy our holiday vacation comfortably in this rental home, not spending our time cleaning and dealing with Vacasa and it's contractors. We were expecting to be able to easily cook meals, wash clothes and beach towels during our stay as we have done every time in our vacation rental homes on Hilton Head Island, especially during COVID. If someone needs to utilize the sleeper sofa in the living room, in addition to it needing to be replaced, there are no blinds and the drapes do not drop down any further than what you see in the photo. This unit's outside garbage area does not have proper garbage cans with lids and wildlife has spread food and trash over the entire area. There were two rusty bikes lying on the ground which are unridable and need to be thrown away. If Vacasa would have inspected the unit and hired a professional cleaning crew and if the owners would have replaced the worn out sofas, living room chairs, two mattresses and all of the kitchen contents, we would have had the vacation rental home experience that we were expecting and what was advertised.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Robbie! We apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues you encountered upon your arrival, we are glad we were able to have our staff address the situation promptly. We have worked closely with our cleaning crew to ensure all future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard, and we hope the additional compensation provided shows our dedication to wanting to provide the best experience possible. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Nancy L. Jul 2020
We loved this villa!!
It lived great for the 5 of us!
Would definitely stay here again!!!
Jamie F. May 2020
This experience with Vacasa was the worst rental experience I’ve ever had. First off you can never get someone to help you by calling the 800 number and they do not provide a local number.
When I searched for the condo I put dog friendly in the filter. This property came up and all was going along. When I arrived I was grossed out by the 5 dead palmetto bugs in the unit and one being in the master bed. There were also mold rings in the toilets so I know the unit was not cleaned. Maybe not the best thing during a PANDEMIC. Also the e-lock had to be reset and the washing machine did not work. 5 days into the rental I was called by a Vacasa property manager and interrogated about the dogs. They manager said no dogs for renters in the complex. I was told to board the dogs or they would find me another unit. I could not stay. I went back and found another condo in Lake Forest that said dog friendly.
What ultimately ending up happening was I had to leave and they were not sure when the rest of my money would be refunded.
Let’s put it this way .... Vacasa did not care about my experience and they way I was treated. They cared more about the property HOA.
Don’t waste your time and money.
Manager response:
Hi, Jamie! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. We apologize it was difficult to reach us; we have been short-staffed due to COVID-19. We were happy to have someone fix the washing machine during your stay. We did have to follow-up regarding the dog due to several complaints and are sorry to see this happened; please note the regime does not allow renters to bring their pets. Thank you for staying with us!
Rainer L. Feb 2020
Fantastic lagoon/lake view from the living room, bedroom and the spacious deck. The villa is tastefully furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped! A home away from home!
Rainer L. Jan 2020
This unit has a large wrap around deck with a spectacular lagoon view, stylish interior and well equipped kitchen. It is situated right next to the Forest Preserve with many trails which are great for hiking.
Jean H. Sep 2019
Centrally located from ocean in Sea Pines area. Lagoon in back yard with lots of native wildlife. House has 2 bedroom 2 bath and has plenty of space
Jill R. Aug 2019
Loved the back deck overlooking the pond!
Yesica T. Aug 2019
It was very comfortable!!!
suzanne s. Jul 2019
Spotless and comfortable.
Charilynn F. Jun 2019
The home was beautiful online and even more so when we arrived. The community was lovely, the pool was a blast. The security is in place and due to other unexpected urgent family events during the time of scheduling, I missed needing an entry pass. Vacasa was there to assist us with entry to the community and there were no snags in our trips afterwards. When needed, we were very close to fast-food restaurants, grocery stores, etc that we are familiar with from home. Every day my children, my sister, her children and I talked about coming back.
COLLEEN T. Jun 2019
The home was cute, cheery and clean. There were 2 things not included that I wished for -- a Keurig coffee maker and a hair dryer. The home was really nice but I learned that I prefer a less populated place than Hilton Head.
avis C. Jun 2019
This villa is lovely. The pictures were nice but the actual villa is even nicer... very open and spacious ...everything you need for a nice stay - even two bicycles. I would recommend this villa if you only need a two bedroom. It was thoroughly enjoyable!
Kevin Y. May 2019
We found the property to be in immaculate condition with all our needs catered for. A spacious deck affording views of the lagoon and its wild life added to the peaceful and restful vacation we needed. A good sized pool which we used daily. Overall, excellent!!
Marily H. Feb 2019
Beautiful home close to shopping, dining, golf courses and beaches. Gated community very quiet and secluded.