USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #11573

Beach Lagoon - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 6 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 9 bedrooms 8.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront house w/ private pool & beach access - great for groups!

*Please read our important pool heat information to help you have the best vacation possible!*
This property has a pool that can be heated between Labor Day and Memorial Day for an additional fee of $152/night with a minimum of 3 nights. At least seven days' notice MUST be given for heat to be turned on. If the outside temperature is colder than 55 degrees, the pool will not be able to maintain a warmer temperature. If the pool or spa does not reach your desired temperature but is still warming, refunds will NOT be given.

Discover the elegance of this beautiful oceanfront home in Sea Pines on your next vacation to Hilton Head, featuring a private pool, spa, and patio with a gas grill. Five bedrooms and a den area are located on the first floor, while the living area and kitchen are located on the top floor of the home. All bedrooms feature flatscreen TVs, so there will be no lack of entertainment here. There's also a large patio space with a gas grill, an outdoor dining area, and views of the pool, the hot tub, and the lagoon. Free WiFi, basic cable, a private washer/dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen are included as well for your convenience.

What's nearby:
Located right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean, this home is surrounded by several trees for privacy while you swim and lounge outside. Sea Pines Racquet Club is within walking distance as are many Hilton Head summer and fall activities. Enjoy relaxing days and comfortable nights at Beach Lagoon whether you're swimming in the ocean or sitting in the private hot tub.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking pass required. Parking is limited to the driveway. Gated entrance. No street or landscaping parking.

2 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD152 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Time Warner


Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private






15 reviews

Steven D. Aug 2021
While the home met our needs, clearly the owner had no interest in repairing or maintaining the home probably due to the pending sale. Extremely dated home with much deferred maintenance. New buyer will have much to repair, replace or update. For this price point we expected a lot more. While overall the house was clean, there were many dishes and silverware in the cabinets unwashed. There is a rat that lives in the kitchen who we would see occasionally scurrying from one hiding place to another. For a home marketed to accommodate 20+ people, it lacked sufficient dishwasher detergent to run the dishwasher more than a couple of times, not enough toilet paper nor paper towels. At this price point, this should all be provided. A beautiful location, but way over priced for the quality and state of the home. Would not recommend staying here at this price, but after the pending sale it may be a moot point since new buyer may not make the home available for rental. If they do, they would have to make substantial improvements to make the home worthwhile and to justify the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Steven. We are happy to hear that the home met your needs and that you enjoyed the location. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. We thank you for calling our 24/7 Guest Services Department during your stay, and for allowing our maintenance team to address each of your concerns brought to our attention the same day. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention too had we been notified. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We hope you will allow us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
Kati B. Jun 2021
We stayed 23 South Beach Lagoon in the past. Last year, we noticed problems with the house that we reported, such as mold, rotting wood, non-working appliances, poorly stocked with kitchen utensils, and more. This year when we stayed at this property, it was apparent that nothing had been done to remedy the situation. The mold and mildew is so bad, that it is not healthy. The rotting wood is even worse on the balconies and window sills. The wood around the windows is so rotten you can see through it to the outside. The same appliances do not work with a few more added this year. This is just the worst of it. There is more. Shame on the homeowner for not properly caring for and maintaining an otherwise beautiful home and property.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you were unhappy, Kati. The property manager and his supervisor have done a thorough walk through of this home and were unable to locate any signs of mold or mildew. We also have not had any reports from other guests with concerns of mold. The refrigerator has been fully repaired, and all other appliances tested perfectly. Please do not hesitate to call us about any concerns so we can address them for you. Thank you!
James S. Jun 2021
The location is perfect. The beach behind the house is far from the public beach access so you have a huge area all to yourself. As others have mentioned, the house does need a little updating, but we found it very comfortable for our group (17).
Alison V. Mar 2021
Gorgeous home close to the beach. Very clean and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Pirrie B. Feb 2021
The location and the space were great for this house, however, it is dated and worn out considering the rental rate. Garbage disposal was not working when we arrived, internet was not available at first, loud neighbors, heat not sufficient for a cold long weekend. All would have been tolerable, but not for the amount of money that we spent.
Manager response:
Hi, Pirrie! We appreciate your review and are sorry to read you were disappointed at all. The garbage disposal and heating system have been verified as working. The internet has been upgraded. Thank you!
Jenny W. Jan 2021
The house was spacious and in a great location. We enjoyed the beach being right in our back yard and had easy access to all of the bike trails. The interior and appliances could use a bit of updating. We were two families traveling together and we enjoyed the various living areas in the home.
Micah N. Dec 2020
Couldn’t ask for a better beach experience! Beautiful home, clean, well kept up, and is right on the water. Highly recommend!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Juan Pablo G. Dec 2020
Very spacious and comfortable.
lisa m. Nov 2020
This house is perfectly located - you cannot get a better location on the island and we have stayed at lots of nice homes on the island. However, given it is on the beach there is plenty of wear and tear from the sea water/ air and elements. Peyton (property manager) gave us his cell phone and was incredibly responsive in fixing everything we asked for. You don't rent a home on the beach to stay indoors - so you won't be disappointed by what you have access to outdoors: Incredible sunrises and sunsets and a near empty beach you can run, walk and ride your bike on.
Becky C. Jul 2020
House is in a great location within Sea Pines that allows for plenty of wide open space on the beach. Lots of room in house for large group. My only criticism would be that decor needs updated throughout.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Becky. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kenette S. Jan 2020
House could easily accommodate 24 people (7 families in total). We had plenty of space. Excellent location.
Dean C. Nov 2019
Very good location, overall very comfortable house. Very nice bedrooms and living area.

We did have some issues with ants in the kitchen, we ended up keeping everything in the refrigerator.

There are parts of the house that have minor maintenance issues, and there wasn't a garage door opener or outside garage code. Surprising for a rental of this quality.

Manager response:
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for calling our 24/7 Guest Services line so we could quickly address the issues. We hope you will stay again soon!
Guy M. Oct 2019
Loved it!!
So happy we stayed here. We had the time of our lives. Would love to go back for another vacation.
John C. Sep 2019
We had 6 couples go to Beach Lagoon for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The house was fantastic - watching the sun come up every morning was only topped by midnight walks on the beach courtesy of a full moon! A couple of minor issues that were cared for in short order. Furniture and house in general could use some updating but as a group we would have rather had location vs AAA furnishings so it was a great fit.