USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Sagle Listing #12690

The Cedars on Pend Oreille Lake - Sagle, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming dog-friendly water-front home with private dock and room for everyone

Escape from the routine of the daily grind and treat the whole group to a scenic getaway when you book your trip to this water-front, dog-friendly Sagle home. Just steps from the pristine water, this home features an outdoor firepit, private dock, room for up to 10 guests and a well-behaved pup (for a small nightly fee). This is the ideal spot to dive into the outdoor activities with the whole group!

Perched just a few feet from the gentle waters of Pend Oreille and four miles from the shops and dining spots in Sagle you'll have easy access to local attractions and conveniences. Explore the trails that weave through the trees near Blacktail Mountain, or spend the day enjoying world-class fly fishing along the river right in your backyard.

Kick off the dirt from the trails and sink into the comfy couch while you and your furry friend enjoy the warmth of the wood-burning fireplace. Toss a load of dirty clothes in the private washer/dryer then grab a local brew and head out onto the porch. Unwind as you stream some tunes over the free WiFi. Use the fully-equipped kitchen to bring your culinary creation to life then dine outdoors around the firepit. Tell stories as the stars come out and then finish your day with a quiet moment down on the private dock with your special someone.

Get everyone together for a stress-free, adventure-filled vacation when you book your next retreat to this water-front dog-friendly Idaho home.

* Please note that the lower and upper level of the home is accessible from outside stairway only. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Guests may park in carport, between carports, or along west driveway. No street parking. Beware of carport low overhang - enter from west side of carport. 4WD may be needed in winter. There is no room to park trailers or RV's.

Dock Details: There is a private dock located on the property. Guests can leave boats there overnight.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

39 reviews

Brady G. Oct 2021
Pretty area with a lake view. You're not right on the water, but there's a path to get down to the dock. The owners are next door and friendly - they shared wood for the fireplace. The upstairs and downstairs aren't connected inside, but it's easy enough to go outside. Kitchen was fully stocked with silverware/dishes/pots/pans.
Jose Z. Oct 2021
Everything like
Debbie W. Oct 2021
The views were great, the house was great, and really enjoyed the fire pit lakeside!
Luke R. Sep 2021
Had an amazing time. Loved hanging at the dock during the day. Wonderful view, too!
Brian F. Aug 2021
Beautiful yard. Great hosts. Water access is perfect with good swimming area.
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Ellen F. Aug 2021
Plenty of space to spread out for a couple families, nice grassy area on the lake with a firepit.
The cabin is not air conditioned and the upper unit gets very hot. Pack a couple fans so you can get some air moving in the bedrooms.
Jerry H. Jun 2021
We loved the covered patio with view of the lake
Manager response:
Hello Jerry, Glad you enjoyed your stay. This particular property does not have AC.We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Laura E. Jun 2021
The place was really cozy and the views from the back porch were amazing. There was also plenty of room for everyone to sit inside and visit. We really enjoyed being on the lake and being able to hop into our boat to play on the lake during the day. I would not recommend leaving your boat tied up overnight as the lake can get unexpectedly rough. The good news is there is a boat launch about half a mile away and for $10 a night you can park your boat there. We had one maintenance issue and I was impressed with how quickly Vacasa responded and repaired the problem. We had a great time. I would stay here again.
terri r. Jun 2021
Great place for a large family.
Kathryn W. May 2021
The house was exactly what we were looking for--a place for our dogs and a nice relaxing place close to Sandpoint. The house was clean and set up with everything we needed.
Colleen B. Apr 2021
Loved how close to Sandpoint the cabin was located. Had a great time!
Enna A. Mar 2021
The house has a beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay and had a great relaxing time.
All the rooms were clean and comfortable.
I will definitely stay again.
Jenny R. Jan 2021
We booked this house as a place to stay during a ski trip to Schweitzer. It had plenty of room to spread out, was warm and cozy and the view of the lake and mountains is beautiful.
Our party was two adults and two teenagers.’the teens liked having the private upper area so the layout worked well for us but the two separate areas and the exterior stairs connecting them would not be ideal for all parties.
Ryan C. Dec 2020
No propane for grill so had to go to town and buy different food for Christmas dinner. Only one wall heater worked downstairs so had to buy firewood to keep from seeing our breath. Not on water, not actually one unit. It’s two connected by outside stairs. Nice house, but I think Vacasa is letting the owners down.
Manager response:
Hi, Ryan! We have tested the heaters and found them all working; please note they do work on separate thermostats. The house is waterfront with a large yard between the house and the water. It is one home with stairs that connect the upstairs to the downstairs located outside. We have hooked up a new propane tank. Thank you!
KAREN F. Oct 2020
Everything!
joan g. Oct 2020
Our family really enjoyed this home. We didn’t want for more. The view was beautiful, my grandson and his wife & baby really enjoyed the privacy of the upstairs private outside apartment. Hopefully we’ll have the chance to stay here again. The Fire pit and surrounding dock was fabulous also.
Amy S. Oct 2020
This house and the setting was so amazingly relaxing and beautiful! Super cozy cabin, perfect for a large group, easy short walk to the lake where there is a huge fire pit (we brought our own wood, there was some provided but green, didnt burn well) plenty of tables and chairs and log stools around the fire pit, nice grass area and dock with amazing view of lake. Parking was tricky as we had to pull in to the side of carport, too low from the front, other 2 vehicles parked on the side in guest parking and it worked out fine. Only complaint was not enough bed pillows for futon and pull out couch, glad we brought our own but still needed couple more. Overall, so peaceful, so relaxing, absolutely beautiful views from cabin and down at the dock, would definitely stay at this place again!
Blake W. Aug 2020
Rating 5 stars because of the view, and the hospitality of the owners. The house also had everything our large family needed.
Justin B. Jul 2020
Three families used the space for an annual trip. Enough separation in the bedrooms for the adults, communal area worked great with the kids. Beds were comfortable and the use of dock area was perfect for launching kayaks and swimming for kids. Friendly hosts, available as needed - will return.
Octavia L. Jan 2020
Easy access to Sandpoint. Comfortably furnished. Internet access for streaming TV. Well stocked kitchen.
Be prepared for the challenge of parking. Room for 3 vehicles with 2 under a low carport on Lakeshore Drive.
We would stay again.
Jody D. Sep 2019
Quite with a beautiful view of the lake. Deck has a great lake views. Nice dock. Area with a fire pit and lots of seating. Comfortable home. Beds were wonderful!
Jason N. Aug 2019
This house met our needs in many ways. It was a comfortable set-up for 2 families, with a beautiful lakefront location. Our only complaint was that the neighbor to the east is evidently disgruntled about having a vacation property next to his property. He was verbally hostile, cussing us out, including 2 children. Not cool.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you had difficulties with the neighbor to the east as we have never had any interactions with them before. We will continue to build a good rapport with the neighbors to the best of our ability - all of our respectful guests help with this endeavor. Thank you!
Tina K. May 2019
Wonderful place and recommend
Jennifer S. Apr 2019
We recently stayed for 4 nights with our dogs and felt right at home. This is a clean yet rustic cabin fully equipped and functional for any length of stay. The parking is tight, but we were able to park our Large SUV (Ford Expedition) under the carport leaving room for another small vehicle in the guest parking. We did bring our boat but the lake was too low to make use of the dock however we were able to still get the boat on the lake at one of the local launch spots. Parking the boat was a challenge however the property manager did let us know where we were allowed to park. We enjoyed the home and look forward to returning as soon as possible !
Katherine L. Oct 2018
Very comfortable, we had 7 adults, 1 baby and a dog - plenty of room for everyone! Sleeps 10, but 1 bed is a pullout couch and another is a futon, so beware ;) the dining room was tight for all of us, but it did work!
The house is not right on the water, technically to get to the dock you have to walk down a small gravel drive, but fabulous views and a great getaway!
Heather S. Sep 2018
Great fun place. Liked the separate apartment with 2 extra rooms. Could have stayed longer!
Kayla N. Aug 2018
We had a great experience at this house. You have beautiful views of the water and your private dock is only a short walk away. It is not listed but it does have a great BBQ that we used as well so no need to bring your own.
Lorraine S. Aug 2018
The location is excellent - property has nice big trees for shade on hot summer days
Tami G. Jul 2018
beautiful home, early check in and late departure were available. we will definitely return each year. GREAT vacation
Darlene G. Jul 2018
The fact that there was a large grass area and the water was a short walk away was great with a one and three year old!
John P W. Jul 2018
The best thing about this house is its dock and adjacent land on the lake. It has seating, a table, a fire pit (supply your own wood) and the dock is great for securing a boat or just lounging in the sun looking at the beautiful lake/river. The house has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. On the lower level are two wonderful adjacent "living room" spaces with good windows for outside light. The kitchen space is adequate, but the dining area is a little tight. There is a bathroom on this level and a bedroom. Two of the bedrooms are on the upper level and they share a bath room. All of the bedrooms are adequately sized with comfortable queen beds. On the upper level there is also a mini living room with a futon which can hold one or two more people for sleeping. The deck facing the water is nice for sitting and talking but too small for eating around the table on it. There is parking for three vehicles but for two of them there are height restrictions. A full size SUV might not fit. Also the street is right on the edge of the parking and the speed limit seems to be ignored by those driving the road. So be careful backing out. Overall though it is a good value and we will consider it again in the future.
Misty S. May 2018
Great place for a getaway! House was clean, the beds were comfortable and is in a beautiful setting!
Carolina K. May 2018
Spacious and comfortable home, modern amenities. Beautiful setting and view.
Natalia M. Mar 2018
That's the second time we stay in the place. The house is great, easily accommodates 3 families with young kids. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have the extra sofa beds. The only thing that was not mentioned in the website is that the access to two upstairs bedrooms is through an outdoor staircase. It was not a problem at the end. We enjoyed our stay!
Patrick S. Feb 2018
Place was OK, covered in snow so not sure about the lake access
Nicely furnished
There is no internal staircase
Parking is tricky at night when it's snowing
Melissa H. Jan 2018
We loved staying at this property! There is a lot of room and it is very comfortable for 10 people. It was close to all of the local attractions in Sandpoint and at Schweitzer Mtn. The local rental staff was very helpful and accomodating. Trish was available to help us and answer all of out questions. Dominick was a maintenance guy that came along to check on things just at the right time and saved the day with a pair of jumper cables. We would definitely stay here again.