USA Massachusetts Oak Bluffs The Island Inn on Martha's Vineyard Listing #12962

Island Inn - 19D - Oak Bluffs, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Double Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Convenient condo with shared pool, picnic area, tennis - close to golf & beach

Perfect for couples or close friends, this second-floor Island Inn condo is the ideal home base for exploring Martha's Vineyard! From the sights of Oak Bluffs to perks like a shared pool and tennis courts, you'll have everything you need to make your next New England getaway special.

The Island Inn's location lets you take in everything great about the area. You can walk roughly a half-mile to the nearest beach. Oak Bluffs' downtown is a mile to the north with delicious restaurants and sunbathing at Inkwell Beach. When you're not breathing in fresh ocean air at Seaview Avenue, venture five miles south to Edgartown and visit Chappaquiddick Island courtesy of the Chappy Ferry.

Your Island Inn suite in the walk-up building features everything you need to unwind and relax. Lounge on the double-size beds with free WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV, or use the cozy kitchen a few steps away to whip up a delicious meal. When you're rested, you can venture out and experience the on-site amenities. Swim in the shared pool, savor BBQ in the shared picnic and grilling area or work up a sweat in the shared tennis courts. If you're up for a stroll you can even explore the greens of Farm Neck Golf Club, or make the half-mile trek to Joseph Sylvia State Beach!

Start planning your next Massachusetts adventure now. Save your dates today!

Things to know:
Separate air systems
Fridge, stove, and microwave
Private entrance

Please note: Group amenities, including the pool, tennis courts, and playground, are not guaranteed for use during your stay due to state and local regulations.

Please note that this condo belongs to an Inn.
A shared firepit is included with this rental.
There is a lovely restaurant on-site that is unaffiliated with the Island Inn.
* Tennis is available from May 15th through November 15th.
Tennis courts, racquets, and balls are available for rent. Please inquire at the Pro Shop.

The kitchenette includes silverware, plates, cups, cooking pans, and utensils.

Other tax number: C0006352960

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared




37 reviews

Steven H. Oct 2022
Light, airy, roomy feeling. Comfortable bed & pillows. Functional, well furnished kitchen. GREAT(!) hot water. Lots of space to roam around outside…..idyllic setting.
Norman L. Sep 2022
The Island Jam was an excellent location for my first visit. The accommodations are modest. The atmosphere is very low-key, friendly, and comfortable. I thought it was a good value
Belinda M. Sep 2022
Staff was great , the place was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. We can’t wait to come back!
Floyd S. Aug 2022
The room works, but the amenities this location offers allows residents to enjoy the small community if they get tired of tracking around the island.
Shannon A. Jun 2022
First time staying here and will be back. Great place to stay. Communication was excellent. Unit was super clean. Beds were very comfortable. So nice to have a kitchenette to be able to save some money versus eating out the whole time. Excellent value. Best place to stay on the Vineyard for the money!
elizabeth c. Jun 2022
Had a great time staying with my kids easy to walk to oak bluff ferry.. beach and in town!
Evonne T. Sep 2021
Loved the location, it offered everything we needed. We were very comfortable and felt safe at all times. The local bus stop at the entrance is an added plus. The property is midway between Edgartown and Oak Bluffs central. Loved it!
Dorian M. Sep 2021
Rooms are very clean. staff is happy to assist you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible
Wendy C. Jul 2021
Our room was ok, but it was in serious need of a decent paint job. Our toilet was wobbly and our door squeaked a lot. Don't expect anyone to come to collect towels or check your room for trash or supplies. If you want trash picked up, you have to call the front desk to request and then leave it outside your door. If you want towels or anything, you have to go to the desk to ask. A little disappointing considering how much you have to pay to stay there.
Manager response:
Hello, Wendy! Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding housekeeping. This rental does not include daily or mid-stay service. We are happy to report the toilet and door have been repaired. Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for a more enjoyable stay.
Sonya T. Jun 2021
Outdated …waited hours to check in…called ahead and they said they would be able to accommodate us..keys took 3 attempts had to keep going back to check in fir management to reset ....pool outdated …chairs on porch awful…rooms antiquated …
Manager response:
Hello, Sonya. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than stellar. Our regular check-in time is at 3 pm and we cannot accommodate early check-ins right now. We apologize for the issues you had with the key and confirm we have fixed that. We are always making improvements to our homes and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope we can host you again!
kara p. Jun 2021
we loved the location in between oak bluff and edgartown and directly on the bike path. loved the grounds and having a kitchen for our stay. it was a bit dated and there were some issues opening and locking the door and plumbing.
Cecil Nathaniel Williams j. Jun 2021
Convince, cleanliness, everyone was accommodating, easy access to beaches and shopping districts
Nadia M. Jun 2020
The location and cleanliness
Mauricio M. Oct 2019
Lugar tranquilo
Anmol G. Oct 2019
My family and I were stuck on the island for two days due to cancelled ferries. Jared and his team were understanding and helpful in holding the room for us for over 4 hours post our checkout time while we were waiting on updates on the ferry status. I will highly recommend the stay here.
Robin M. Sep 2019
This is a perfect place to stay for a long weekend or week, with enough space to unpack and unwind. The room was clean and felt beachy without being on the beach. The resort includes a pool, tennis courts, etc. You can get there using the public bus system, though it's probably easier if you have a car. The restaurant on-site does not include breakfast, so you have to plan ahead (We went to Back Door Donuts the night before) and had coffee at the reception office. During the day, we walked to Oak Bluffs, a doable 1-1/2 miles away, and returned after dark, with flashlight in hand.
Gordon S. Sep 2019
The room was exceptionally clean and lots of space. Office staff were very nice.
Highly recommended
Thais J. Sep 2019
Affordable room during of season, friendly & helpful staff that assisted with luggage toting to room, super clean amenities, very comfy beds, close to shopping and dining, well kept and clean grounds, pet friendly for pet lovers, tennis courts and play ground for kids. Only drawback was the walls were thin so I could hear my neighbors talking. Otherwise great stay and would come again!
Amy J. Aug 2019
Comfortable, clean room and kitchen, good WiFi, Noman's Restaurant, Pool, location walking distance from beach and kayaking, short bus ride to Oak Bluffs and Edgartown
Barry P. Jul 2019
Location and grounds....perfect!
Xudong C. Jul 2019
The room we stayed is very clean. No any odor, and the kitchen stuff are sufficient and clean. Close to Oak Bluffs town. One thing I hope they can improve is offer breakfast.
Diane W. Jun 2019
If you needed anything, they immediately took care of it.
Judith J. Oct 2018
We appreciated the cleanliness, the kitchen for cooking small meals, the location within walking distance of State Beach, and the view out our window.
JAMESR B. Oct 2018
nice accomodations and a value for the money and great location
Delores G. Sep 2018
The room was very clean, the bed was a good comfortable sleeper. The housekeeping staff was accommodating and friendly. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and provided great assistance.
Rosalie P. Jun 2018
Nice and quiet during our stay. Perfect location in Oakbluff