Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Mountain Home with Shared Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Near Skiing
Mammoth Lakes awaits you at this cozy getaway, featuring soft carpeting, entertainment like a flatscreen TV, books, and board games, plus a wood-burning fireplace for chilly evenings! Enjoy perks like a shared swimming pool, hot tub, and tennis courts, all in a great location near both summer and winter activities with this Hidden Valley condo.
What's nearby: Some of California's best skiing and snowboarding await at the Mammoth Lakes Ski Area only a few moments away. Summertime visitors can enjoy biking trails, fishing at Mammoth Lakes basin, or the Sierra Star Golf Course starting in May. And without winter snows blocking the roads, Yosemite's trails are only a quick day-trip away.
Things to know: Full kitchen with dishwasher Free WiFi Family-friendly *Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area
Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Outdoor parking for 2 vehicles is available in front of the unit (Building E). Spaces are not reserved, so first come, first served. Parking passes are located in unit.
********************************************************************** There is a 2 car maximum for this complex. Any extra vehicles will have to be parked off site, and there is no parking on Mammoth Lakes roads from Nov. 1st- April 30th. This complex does not allow any RVs or trailers on the property. ********************************************************************** Be Bear Aware: Bears have an extraordinary sense of smell and are able to pry open car doors and windows with their claws. A miscellaneous food wrapper, food scrap, trash or sight of an ice chest is enough for a bear to break into your vehicle. Keep your car clean and free of anything scented, including non-food items such as air fresheners, lotions, toothpaste, hand sanitizers and wipes.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
City/town permit number: BTC 7608-0142
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Walk to lifts
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Gas grill : Shared
William C.Jan 2023
Close to village gondola, 4 beds (2 bunk, 1 queen, 1 king) to sleep six people, 2 bathrooms, and working cable TV. Really, for the combination of price and location, awesome value.
A couple of gripes:
The wifi is pretty slow, though they did make it a point to set expectations low; despite the managed expectations, the wifi is slower than the Mammoth mountain guest wifi so that was pretty disappointing. Finally, only four sets of towels were provided for six of us; they provided two more the day after we contacted Vacasa customer service.
Hi, William! Housekeeping has been asked to provide more towels moving forward. We apologize for the slow WiFi and hope it won't deter you from returning in the future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
eyal h.Dec 2022
Close 5 min walk to the village lift for ski
1min walk from to the jakuzzi and laundry.
The house is graet place with all what you need for your vacation
Inbal R.Oct 2022
Old furniture but well clean. The pool was covered so we weren't able to use it. Everything else matches our expectations.
Raymond H.Sep 2022
Everything was perfect. Great location. Condo located in a good location.
Tom N.Sep 2022
Was all good. Could of had more towels and no blind on upstairs window. Would stay there again
Tom, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate our guests preferences as a means to improve, and have passed down your feedback to our homeowner to consider for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a better stay! Thank you!
Benjamin A.Sep 2022
Condo was easily accessible from the parking lot (short flight of stairs). Short walk to the Village area and short drive or Ebike ride to Mammoth lakes for fishing and hiking. Issue with wifi but didn’t need it. Vacasa was always very communicative and addressed any questions I had. I would definitely stay in this condo again. Met all out needs.
Jerry V.Aug 2022
a bit old but very clean and cozy unit
Earl L.Jan 2022
We have been renting this unit for over 20 years.
Kahini P.Oct 2021
Very nice location
Spacious, clean, comfortable and cozy house.
Andrew M.Oct 2020
Very cozy feel, that led to some wonderful musical creations! I compose for films, and the energy here is great! The balconies are great for a glass of wine as the sun sets behind the pines.
Jan F.Aug 2020
Very easy check in and check out. Good location, 5 minute walk to the most popular area of town. Ample supplies. Good place to stay for the price.
Orquidea S.Jul 2020
We loved to 2 restrooms available. 1 full bathroom upstairs and 1 newly remodeled bathroom downstairs). There were tons of extra towels under the sink. The upstairs loft had a bunk bed (full and twin bunks) and a queen size bed next to it. The condo had a fully stocked kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. The living room was cozy. Although the couch was not a sofa bed, someone was still able to sleep on the couch. The only downside was that the wi-fi was not working during our whole stay. If you are working remotely, that might be an issue and the dishes were a little old. But I would definitely stay there again with my family.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that there was no wifi during your stay. Due to Covid and the town rules and regulations currently, we are not allowed to send any local staff into the home once guest are in home. The wifi is very spotty in the mountains. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope we have a chance to host you again in the future.
Jennifer S.Jul 2020
It was roomy and well supplied
Michael G.Jan 2020
The condo location was a quick 7-8 minute walk to Gondola Village which made it convenient. The condo itself is what I expected from the pictures and suited our purpose for lodging. Well stocked kitchen and nice bath/shower. Visited hot tub (outdoors) which was hot but bubbler needs some sork.
CeCe C.Dec 2019
Wish I could give ZERO star. Good location and mattress were comfortable BUT this house needs work and Staff Needs Training.
The dishwashers run for an alarmingly long time. They don’t provide enough amenities. We had to claim few times to get enough shampoo and conditioner. Upstairs heater is not working properly. One of the heaters (next to the entrance) was making a clicking noise all day long so we couldn’t sleep well. Stayed 4 nights with this issue and they did not fix it.
I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN! THEY RUINED OUR TRIP!
Hi CeCe, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the vacation you had hoped for. Our property manager has looked into these issues, and we're pleased to report that the dishwasher and all heaters are working as they should. We encourage our guests to bring the toiletries they will need to have a comfortable trip, but we are glad that we were able to supply you with toiletries during your stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Riccardo M.Nov 2019
Simple apartment but very well organized. Very close to the pool and spa. Clean and cozy for an easy weekend with family.
Do not expect a high level of furniture because you can not get better at this price range. Overall very satisfied with the quality/price ratio.
Brent & Bonnie I.Oct 2019
this place was very spacious sleeping 6 super comfortably, with all the amenities one family would need to run a daily vibrant life, all the way down to cutting boards, blenders, lighters for the fire place, foot stools, you name it. fun stay, great location.
Julian H.Sep 2019
Cozy place to stay, almost like home... and the location is perfect..
jenny roellia diamante r.Sep 2019
the place was nice... its a home away from home.
its near everything... just a half mile to a mile away from food, gas. and grocery.
its a 3 to 4 mile.hike going to lake mary. ill definitely come back and stay here again
Anne-Marie H.Jul 2019
Very confortable, well equipped, good location. Spa and swimming pool are awesome. just missed curtains first level to keep darkness even when the sun is rising
shiromini H.Jul 2019
Great place to stay with a family
SUSANNA L.Apr 2019
The condo was comfortable, clean and fully met our needs. Well stocked kitchen allowed us to easily prepare meals. Easy check in/out process and the condo was close to town and ski areas. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Julia B.Feb 2019
Very nice unit. It’s eadily accessible from the parking and close to the entrance to Hidden Valley. It’s an easy walk to the Village and the gondola to Canyon Lodge.
Shane L.Feb 2019
2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo sleeps 7.
Main bedroom downstairs with king bed, upstairs double bed +bunk double bed with single. Very comfy.
Full kitchen with everything you need,
Plenty of heaters to keep you toasty over the winter.
Short walk to the Village and gondola to ski fields.
Could not fault this accommodation.
Would book this place again.