USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #16169

Mountain Creek Chalet - Girdwood, AK

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to lifts from this chalet with views and a spacious deck

Make your next family ski trip the best it can be with this chalet in Girdwood, boasting mountain views and a spacious deck to enjoy all year round.

This rental offers easy access to world-class skiing, scenic summer tram rides, and fine dining at Alyeska Resort, just one mile away. In the summer, hike the trails at Crow Pass, Iditarod, and Winner Creek, or make the short walk to Virgin Creek Water Falls Trail for some wild berry picking in summer.

The interior has a spacious feel and the loft offers extra sleeping accommodations. Relax with a cable show or movie on the flatscreen TV after a delicious meal prepared in the fully equipped kitchen or on the gas grill.

Book your next Alaskan getaway today!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private


22 reviews

Tim B. Aug 2022
Place was spacious and comfortable, well stocked and clean.
Janelle S. Aug 2022
The house was well layed out, clean and comfortable. It was tucked away down a quiet neighborhood street. Check in and out was a very simple process. No internet, but for us that was a plus! We loved it and would definitely stay again!
Sharol S. Jun 2022
The place was clean and as advertised. We did reach out two days before with a question and did not receive a response. Only issue was we did a load of wash and then dryer didn’t work. Not able to get through on customer service line so had to pack up wet clothes, I was able to text this info and did get a call back from customer service, we had already checked out but we were given a small refund. This issue Certainly didn’t ruin our stay. We were happy with the location. Great outdoor patio with a grill.
Manager response:
We're so sorry the dryer was not fixed during your stay, Sharol. It has since been repaired. Thank you!
matt k. Mar 2022
All previous reviews already describe this property. Nice place to rent while staying in Girdwood. Neighbors are close and are noise sensitive.
brad s. Aug 2021
Home was spacious and we liked the open concept. Worked well for our family of 9 and a baby. Missing some essentials like hot pads, large plates for our whole group, (only had 6), a spatula for use with the frying pan - otherwise kitchen was well equipped.
Suzanne S. Jul 2021
This chalet was great for our family! 4 bedrooms, washer/dryer, deck & living area, chalet was clean. We loved the area, white water rafting, hiking, tram & beautiful views!
Thomas H. Jun 2021
Clean, spacious and functional. Great place to stay!!
Webster N. Jun 2021
Plenty of bedrooms for a group. Everything you basically need is in the home.
Carmen T. Jun 2021
A very large and pleasant place to vacation.
the only problem that there is no internet
Rodney B. Apr 2021
Our stay was very enjoyable at the Mountain Creek Chalet. We stayed through the last/first week of March/April and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The unit was spacious and comfortable but a bit dated. Understandably this is in a small town in Alaska so as much is expected. All the dishes we needed were available, plenty of pillows and bedding was realistically comfortable. Parking was adequate for our two vehicles but would be tight for any more with the built up snow piles. TV was small but had a few DVD's available to watch. Honestly was perfect for the true cabin atmosphere and actually talked with our family and friends more since TV was not a focal point for once!!!!! I would recommend this cabin and would stay here again, was just a quick <5 min drive to the base of the ski resort and less than a 10 min drive to the local grocery/market.
Kathryn D. Mar 2021
Nice view from living room, plenty of space for family of 7. We could of easily fit a couple more kids. Nicely set up for skis etc. The driveway and parking was great. Not a fancy place, but clean, warm and perfectly adequate for us. Problem with hot water in the downstairs shower. Had trouble with DVD player and it took 2 days to get it fixed. They did refund us 56.00 for our troubles. Confusing in booking as to whether there was wi-fi, there isn’t.
Jay S. Feb 2021
Spacious place and a good value.. We did read many reviews and never realized or read that there is No Internet ...The TV has an antenna ( rabbit ears) with poor choices . The DVD player lid did NOT Open... Appliances were old but did function ( we saw that in the prior reviews) Was our first visit to Girdwood and we loved the location of the House.. nice art work hanging at the House... there was a broken bed lamp in the master BR upstairs. We were there in the winter.. The place was plowed out nicely and parking was great
Manager response:
Hi, Jay! We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting us know about the issues you did have. The DVD player and bedroom lamp have been replaced. Thank you!
Christopher R. Jan 2021
Great place for a family or several couples. Clean and well kept, however the kitchen is dated and small. For our large group of teenagers we did a lot of Coast and Chair 5. I would rent again.
Steve V. Jul 2020
We had a large group with kids, 10 of us total. The chalet had enough room and beds to accommodate all of us. Would stay here again.
Kathleen H. Jul 2020
Beautiful location. Very quiet. Great for families.
Joshua S. Feb 2020
Huge arctic entry for hanging snow gear.
Rhonda W. Jun 2019
The view of the mountains from the chalet were spectacular!. Chalet was very clean,sufficient for all our needs.
Sandra W. May 2019
We were a group of nine but we had booked another place 3 minutes from this home. So, we didn't stay the entire time at this house. Only to sleep. The house is very clean and spacious. Great rooms with big picture windows. The loft is a fun place to sleep. The place is only a few minutes from the Virgin Falls. A great place to hike.
Hayden T. Apr 2019
I loved the space the location and the privacy. There was a bunch of room and everything needed for a great weekend.
Dana P. Mar 2019
8 adults and 2 children enjoyed our time in this house. Open Living/dining/hitchen areas were great for visiting. 4 bedrooms plus a loft made for plenty of sleeping options. House could use some updates (twin mattresses and kitchen) but generally was well equipped and perfectly met our needs. We will definitely look at this property in the future.
Linda B. Aug 2018
Home was the perfect size for our family to attend our son's wedding.