USA Washington Washington Coast Westport Listing #16601

Jaeger House - Westport, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 1 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront beach home with private hot tub, ocean views, & free WiFi

Few homes offer the quality, comfort, and views found at this one-of-a-kind beach home! Modern by design, this gorgeous three-bedroom home is ideal for your next escape to the sandy beaches of Westport. Enjoy ocean views from the living room, dining area, and primary bedroom, as well as complimentary internet access. You will feel right at home preparing meals in the gourmet kitchen or lounging by the fireplace with the mighty Pacific Ocean as a backdrop. The primary suite includes a comfortable office area, as well as a designer bath. Best of all, enjoy a soothing soak in your very own hot tub!

Put the stress of work and city life behind you as you relax on the large patio overlooking the dunes with the ocean just a few steps away. You’re only a short drive from the marina, the lighthouse, and the local grocery store. Bring your bikes and enjoy the connection to the paved Westport Oceanfront Trail which leads from the lighthouse along the ocean’s edge to the marina for an enjoyable three-mile ride! And as this home is just steps from miles of pristine sandy beach, you can hunt for agates, boogie board, birdwatch, or simply stroll along the water's edge.

Things to know
Free WiFi
Hot tub

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

44 reviews

Kiersea R. Jan 2023
Love this property so much! This is the 2nd time my family and I have stayed here and we love it! The views are amazing and the house is set up perfectly for lounging and relaxing. We love Westport in the winter and will be back. Thanks, Kiersea Reynolds
Solveig H. Jan 2023
This house is beautful and the location right on the beach is fabulous! This is our third year staying at Jaeger with our whole family and it is the perfect place to reconnect.
Cassie T. Dec 2022
The layout of the house is great for families or groups. It’s so quiet in the bedrooms, even if people are in the common space. The view is fantastic. The hot tub and large jetted bathtub were both wonderful. High-end appliances and well-stocked with pots/pans/dishes. The house was extremely clean. Great communication from the local property manager. Would definitely rent again!
Janine F. Dec 2022
Location!!!
Adam R. Nov 2022
Pros: - Great location and view, very close to the beach - Extremely private - Comfortable beds - Full service kitchen with excellent refrigerator/ice maker - Super fast internet speeds - All TV connections are easy to access for BYOD (PS5, AppleTV, etc.) - Plenty of seating options and towels Cons: - All toilets are literally a foot off the ground with no grab bars - Exterior and garage stairs don't have hand rails - No stairs to get down to the beach - Front door deadbolt is broken - All of the clocks were off by an hour (assuming no one had been there since the time change) - Requested early check-in and late check-out but no one followed up - Most of the upper windows and display items had cobwebs - Master bedroom bed seems smaller than a queen (should be a king with smaller night stands) - Entry smoke detector was held together with black tape and beeped until I physically disconnected it - Hot tub broke with a flashing POWER light until I reset the breaker - Difficult to find the thermostat sweet spots as we were either too hot or too cold - No check-out list that we could find - Garage has an odd odor, can only fit one car and we couldn't find the car remote
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you had so many negative aspects to your stay. Our property manager is looking into your concerns so we they can be addressed as needed. Thank you!
Sheilah N. Oct 2022
We stayed here last year, the great citizens of Westport and the world in the eye of Covid. We had a great time at our jaeger rental. The weather hot any sunny! This year hallowen decorations are out! We bought prawns , cod and crab and feasted till the sun went down. This house is wonderful. We walked the beach a short walk from our getaway, the hot tub and and sunsets kept us close to house. I love to read on deck off master bedroom
With a glass of wine and prawn cocktail. The seafood I prepared so fresh and delicious. We brought extra home to share with friends. Thank you westport
Kathleen W. Sep 2022
The reviews for this property were spot-on. I'd give it 3.5 stars. The view is incredible, and the outdoor spaces are so spacious and comfortable. The direct path down to the beach was too treacherous for my cranky knees, but there's an easy boardwalk just a block south. As for the actual house, I really wish it had been more clean and well-maintained. The kitchen cabinets were covered with sticky grease, and there were dead flies along the baseboards. There aren't directions anywhere, so we never got the TV or the firepit figured out. I was also told there was plenty of propane, with a fresh tank in the garage, but the garage tank was empty. Just like plenty of people have said, a few small changes would make this a spectacular property.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kathleen. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve. We passed your comments to the appropriate parties to make the necessary changes. Thank you!
Christina G. Sep 2022
We arrived on an usually hot Saturday just after 4 pm and the home temperature was 82 degrees. We knew the home didn't have AC, so we promptly tried to cool the home down by opening doors and windows. So this is where the disappointment begins and kept on going...First screen doors in really bad shape, coming off the track and when you do get them to stay on, with any breeze, they fly open on the bottom. Thus, letting lots of bugs into the home. Several windows broken, and won't open. Pulled the car in the garage and found a full garbage can that reeked, plus a garbage bag left outside of can. There was a garbage can outside half empty, so why is garbage left in garage? Plus, my husband noticed maggots by the garage door opening. Immediately red flags begin on the cleanliness of this home. As a previous guests mentioned (VRBO and VACASA) carpets are extremely stained, kitchen counter and stove top had left over food substances. Half bath toilet had urine stains on underside, master bath shower was plugged, lower level bathroom toilet plugged, We later encountered burned out light bulbs-back deck, BBQ area, and master bath recessed can lights. Tried to light the outside fire pit, but no lighter as indicated on directions. So, we tried to make the best of it for two days...enjoyed walks on the beach with our dog and took in the views from the decks. Speaking of dogs....forgot to mention the abundance of dog feces left around the home. Not our dog....promise! I truly hope this review gets posted and others are warned about this homes condition, or just maybe the management team could address some of these issues!
Manager response:
Christina, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We have made our local team aware of the other maintenance concerns and they will work diligently to address them appropriately. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Kelly H. Sep 2022
This is a beautiful home that has fallen into disrepair. It is such an amazing location. I wish someone loved and cared for this house.

CONS
We visited the last week in August. Weather outside was at a high of 70-75 on average. Interior of the house would get over 85 degrees around 5:30 pm. Insufferable around dinner time. There is/are no ac, no ceiling fans, no floor fans, no real window coverings/drapes. Several windows are not covered at all. Leaving all doors/windows open doesn’t make any difference except in the early morning and late evening/night.

There is a horn/whistle that blows constantly in the distance. Possibly from a lighthouse and may be heard by some but not others.

Screen doors are broken from the rails and swing back and forth. Many windows are broken and won’t open.

Neighbors directly to the right do not seem real keen on transient neighbors which I can understand. Husband said “hello” but wife growled something at me under her breath.

The carpets are quite dirty which was mentioned in a review over 30 days ago. They need to be deep cleaned, not simply vacuumed.

Drain in the master shower will back-up if both shower heads are used at the same time.

Handles on drawers and closets literally DROP off.

The bath towels have strong smell of mold even though they are clean. The scent of mold also permeates rooms in the house when it is very hot so there may be issues with ventilation on hotter days.

The problems I’ve mentioned here aren’t things I could have “called in” to management. It will take weeks or months for these repairs.

I spent $1,000 per night to lease this property.


PROS
Housekeeping does a great job getting things cleaned within their control.

The layout is cool - master on what could be a third floor, two other bedrooms on a basement level. No upstairs noise in any bedroom.

Lovely open kitchen with high end appliances. Microwave didn’t work very well.

AMAZING views. VERY private even though there are houses closely adjacent.

Very short walk to paved path down to the beach perfect for strollers/bikes.

Beaches were not crowded, especially on weekdays and early morning.

Very comfortable couches and beds.

A NEW dish sponge in the wrapper and small bottle of Palmolive for dishes was provided. This is always a really big deal to me. It’s so gross to find an old/used dish sponge dripping in the soap dish. This is a small touch that goes a long way with me.
Manager response:
Thank you Kelly for your review. We appreciate you bringing some items in the home to our attention that may need some TLC. We are disappointed that we were not notified of any of these concerns during your stay, as our team could have assisted. Your feedback has been shared with our local team to improve upon for future guests. We hope we can impress you in the future.
K'Lan S. Aug 2022
Our family loved this property. The views and privacy were great. Would've given it a full 5 stars if it wasn't for some issues with the cleanliness and overall upkeep of the house. The screens were quite a pain to open / is broken, some windows we also had a hard time closing. There were a lot of black scuff marks all over the carpet. The drain in the master bathroom needs to be unclogged. These are things that we normally wouldn't have cared for but given the price, we expected a cleaner and more upkept house.
Manager response:
K'Lan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. We've informed housekeeping and have made sure a deep clean has been done in the home. Hopefully, we can host you again soon!
Amber W. Jun 2022
We stayed at this home for a quick getaway and truly had a lovely time. The home was clean and ready when we arrived. They provided ample supplies like laundry pods, dishwasher detergent, paper towels, etc... That seems to be rare these days at rentals. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub was amazing! There is a steep drop off to the beach. Our kiddos were able to navigate it, but not us older folk. It was a short drive to the local brewpub that had amazing food and family atmosphere. We also enjoyed watching all the surfers at the nearby state park. A great home if you are wanting a weekend at the coast.
William P. Apr 2022
Right on the beach. Great for morning coffee sitting in the chair reading a book watching the Eagles flying by and Gulls gliding on the wind off the dune. The hot tub was a great relief even with the wind blowing still great. Plenty of towels and a washer and dryer. Soap provided.
Only draw back was the lights above the table and island out so it was somewhat dark eating dinner.
Manager response:
Hi, William! We're delighted to read you enjoyed this wonderful rental. We did discover some burnt out bulbs after receiving your review and have taken care of those. Thank you!
David C. Mar 2022
The house is in good condition; it is in a relatively new neighborhood of other homes of high quality. Watching the waves from the main living area is incredible!
Becky A. Mar 2022
The location, the property all perfect! Private, quiet and peaceful with fantastic ocean views. The fireplace and hot tub were added bonuses. We made the 6 minute trip into Westport a couple of times. A super friendly, quaint little fishing town with lots of great dining choices. I wouldn’t change a thing and hope to return someday soon!
Uptown Development LLC . Feb 2022
It’s always a wonderful time.. Very relaxing and peaceful!! Can’t wait until our next visit!!
Douglas F. Dec 2021
Wow, what a great spot to just chill out in December. Great walks on the beach, very nice hot tub and sunset views.
Sheilah N. Sep 2021
Nice location. House pretty inside and clean. Screen sliders need maintenance. Great deck. The view and sound of the waves on the incoming tide are fantastic. The low grumbling howl as they break across the ocean and flow to the sand with the moon above the deck is not to be missed. We loved it. U do not have to bring anything. Kite raincoats flashlights games in garage bathrobes for hot tub books board games something for everyone!
Tiffany T. Jun 2021
The perfect beach getaway. Our family had a lovely time at this beachfront home. Wonderful views from every room. Loved the hot tub at sunset and happy hour on the large deck. I would suggest this home and I would rent again.
Stormy W. May 2021
The master bath & bedroom were spectacular! Private & the beach is just steps away. All appliances & the hot tub are top notch. We didn’t want to leave!
Thank you for sharing your home
David J. May 2021
Excellent property placement, even though there are neighboring houses pretty close, you feel like you are there by yourself. Excellent ocean views, the hot tub was great, and the house was peaceful and quiet.
Heather M. Feb 2021
The house was so great! Had we never wanted to go outside I'd give the house 10 stars if I could! The HOT TUB was the best! We were there in Jan, and a storm surge impacted our experience beyond our expectations. The path straight out from the house to the beach offered an impassable concaved 10ft cliff. The prior reviews didn't describe it as such, as they likely didnt have the same storm influence, and I'm fully aware that the storm changes the shoreline, but it made significant impacts on our external experience, as even the beach was very shallow with the strong surf. The 5 min walk south along the cliff to the very slippery, steep make-shift drift wood "steps" was difficult for even our dog. ALL THAT SAID - if we could return with predictions of better weather, and better beach conditions, we would come back for sure! We go to the beach to spend time outside rain or shine, not in a house. But being in stuck in THIS house was the silver lining for sure.
Stephanie B. Jan 2021
The location of this house is fantastic. The view of the water was the best. The hot tub was super relaxing and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook while there, including common spices, coffee maker and grinder. The master bathroom was gorgeous and the tub was amazing. The internet was suitable for two people working and on video calls (the vacasa customer service wasn't really helpful with this so adding to this review for others who would like to work while here- the speed was around 120mbps). The only issue (although no fault of property owner) was there was no easy way to get down to the beach- it is a steep cliff at each access point we found. I think the neighborhood might usually have a better access point, but it wasn't there during our stay. If you are adventurous and agile you might be able to make it up and down. Overall, great stay and would def. stay again!
Steve H. Jan 2021
right on the beach; well stocked kitchen. Bedrooms perfect for family; even the rain and wind couldn't put a damper on this. Part of being on the coast. Great getaway
Brandon R. Oct 2020
Couldn’t recommend this place enough. Large, private, modern, great views, right on beach. If I head back to Westport I’ll definitely book this spot again...
Solveig H. Oct 2020
Can't beat the location of this beautiful beach front home! Needs a few minor repairs but otherwise everything we hoped it would be.
Brandy F. Oct 2020
This is a fantastic home! The layout, the space, the deck the VIEW!!! The location is a super quick walk to the sand (a bit of an incline to navigate down at the edge may be difficult for some) much closer than many places we have stayed. Its a quick drive into town, but you feel so far away from everything and the beach was empty at our access point so we had it all to ourselves. I could sit on the deck all day. I would give it 5 stars but there were a lot of small things that if given a days worth of attention would be resolved and it would be perfect! I have a feeling this place was booked all summer season so maybe making that time was hard to schedule, but very much needed.
Manager response:
Hello Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback. We do hope you contacted us during your stay so we could address any issues you had. We apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Maria R. Oct 2020
This home has amazing views of the beach and sunsets! Super easy access to the waterfront as well. It was a very nice getaway for us.
Clare S. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved staying at this property. We enjoyed walking the private trail to the beach and watching the sunset on the back porch. The location truly can’t be beat, with state parks to both the North and South. The house has great amenities including high end appliances in the kitchen, a great bathtub, and an excellent hot tub. The only downsides would be easily fixed if the house was payed a bit more attention. Basics like laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, and adequate toilet paper were lacking. Quite a few lights were burned out. We would love to return to this place, but we also hope Vacasa can work on bringing the house up to shape-especially at this price point.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize if housekeeping missed replacing any burnt out light bulbs. This will get taken care of. We do only provide a starting amount of consumable supplies, such as detergents, and ask that guests please provide what they will need for the duration of their stay. Thank you!
Cari A. Aug 2020
The fire pit and hot tub was wonderful in the evenings. Quiet and relaxing. I love that Westport isn’t a huge touristy place yet either. So kids (Both adult and teenage ones) hung out on the beach and the decks. Not bugging to go go go rent something. Just chilled!
Heather B. Jul 2020
The location and privacy cannot be beat. Helpful service and comfortable surroundings. Highly recommend!
Alexis D. Jul 2020
Great place, but in need of some TLC. Housekeeping definitely needs some work. The oven hasn’t been cleaned in a while, the dishwasher, and dryer were both full upon arrival. All the pots are Teflon finished and so scratched up, I would not use them. Just little stuff but overall we felt like we were expecting Marriott clean (for the price) but got Red Lion level clean...
Manager response:
Alexis, thank you for your review. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We will give your feedback about the kitchen supplies to the local staff for further review. We hope to host you again in the future.
Gina D. Sep 2019
We came for the location, the sound of the ocean, unobstructed view and easy access to the sand. It didn't disappoint.
SARAH T. Aug 2019
Beautiful sunsets, plenty of room to spread out and relax. Private beach access is wonderful as is the home.
KELSEY J. Jul 2019
This house was great. The view really is amazing. For now the highlight of the house is the infinity tub with jets. It was so relaxing to have a drink ina warm bath listen to the ocean. I also really enjoyed the gas firepit and just spending time with family around it. It was quite relaxing.

The only problem was they large bathroom shower didnt drain well. Leaving about and inch of water around your feet as you showered. Also the screen doors need repair, and according to the guest book they have needed to be fixed for over a year.

Besides those small things, I would definitely recommend this place to others. I loved it.
Gail M. Jul 2019
Gorgeous ocean front home with amazing views. We watched deer grazing in the sea grass in front of the Pacific Ocean, gazed at Eagles flying all around the property and were treated to a long visit by a humpback whale that we watched from the bedroom deck.

A swim in the cold but vividly clean water made me feel like I was floating in Heaven.

At night we made a fire on the deck one night and another evening we pitched a tent on the beach and built our own fire and watched the stars and the rise of the Milky Way.

Add to that visits to nearby Ruby Beach, Quinault Lake and a million other otherworldly locals and you have Paradise. We can’t wait to go back.
Christina N. Jun 2019
The location was perfect. The house was perfect for our family, great layout and right on the beach!
Craig W. Apr 2019
We rented this property for a small family reunion. When we all arrived, we were very impressed on how beautiful this home was. The layout was perfect along with high end details throughout. Our family had a great time! Highly recommend!
Julie P. Apr 2019
We are a family of 4 with two small children...this was a great house for us! The house is situated directly on the ocean, with a 50 yd walk to the beautiful sandy beach. The house is more modern and nicely laid out with lots of windows and comfortable furniture that makes the experience cozy. Master bedroom is upstairs with an incredible view from the bed and very private from the other two bedrooms and common area. The two extra bedrooms/bath are roomy as well. W/D was great for the quick loads needed after the kids got dirty on the beach. The outdoor furniture and patio face the ocean with the views and comfortable furniture. There is also a gas fireplace outside on the patio for colder evenings. The kitchen is great for cooking with some minor things missing on calling it a fully stocked kitchen, but generally it is a great kitchen for cooking. Easy key access and checkout process which made the full experience very exclusive. We would absolutely stay here again with the beach access steps away and the beautiful view from every room.
CORY L. Apr 2019
Right on the beach, house has everything you need.
Jackie S. Sep 2018
This is a fantastic Oceanfront setting. Amazing view from master bedroom and master bath. House needs a little maintenance, but has the potential to be a 5 star place if a bit of maintenance is completed and the housecleaners spent a bit more time getting the nooks and crannies, cleaned the windows, and stocked it a bit better (I left a list of suggestions for the owners, hope they follow up). If you aren't too much of a nitpicker, you will love this gem of a place. If you are a nitpicker, book it anyway and look beyond the issues, because it is worth it!
Patti-Ann C. Aug 2018
The home was perfect for our needs.
Plenty of space, with the perfect location on the beach.