Max occupancy: 9
2 King Bed,
1 Queen Bed,
3 Twin Bed,
2648 Indian Pass Road, Port St. Joe, FL 32456
Dog-friendly beachfront home with boardwalk, screened-in porch
A Turtle's Tail is a fully loaded, dog-friendly, beachfront house with a boardwalk down to the beach ready to host your next family vacation. The back porch comes fully furnished with sectional patio furniture and a hammock to kick back and relax in. Cook dinner on your private grill and enjoy it on the outdoor dining table while watching the sunset. After bird watching and crabbing, shuffleboard in the home is sure to stir up some friendly competition among your guests.
What's nearby: Located on the Indian Peninsula this home offers fishing off the Gulf of Mexico or exploring wildlife in the wildlife reserves surrounding the Indian Lagoon. Head closer into town to see the lighthouse destinations that offer incredible views of the ocean and surrounding landscapes.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Dog-friendly (small pet fee applies) Snowbirds Welcome! You must be at least 25 years of age to rent this property
Washer/dryer : Private
Gas grill : Private
Jonathan M.Jan 2020
The location, view and layout were awesome. Plenty of furniture. Biggest issue was house reeked of animal urine and was far from clean. Lock keypad didn't work on arrival, dishwasher didn't clean at all, AC/heat pump didn't work downstairs, floors were filthy, everything was a little bit dirty, missing screens.... My teenagers voluntarily cleaned for an hour at midnight when we arrived...We enjoyed our stay overall but hope some TLC is put into this place or at least find a new cleaner.
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Maintenance will be checking the broken items you have brought to our attention, and we hope the compensation offered for the lack of cleanliness shows our desire to care for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Robert M.Jan 2020
Nice house and great location. Condition of the house was poor. Many items not working. Sewer back up. No garbage pick up, entry key pad not working, windows that will not open or missing screens.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your accommodations. We have replaced the batteries in the lock, the sewer problem is being addressed, and maintenance is scheduled to check the windows. Trash pickup is on Mondays. Thank you!
kristie h.Dec 2019
The house was great. It had everything we needed. There were a lot of mosquitoes but I feel like that’s part of being in nature. Our family of 6 had a great time.
Kerry R.Dec 2019
We loved the house and decor. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. Loved the beach and the area. We will definitely be back.
Katie W.Sep 2019
Great house, very clean. The bugs outside were the only issue
Leah E.Sep 2019
We loved our stay at Turtle's Tale. Plenty of space to spread out and the beach had easy access. Parking was a bit tricky because the neighbors were parked next to the garage. A small issue with the propane was resolved quickly. Loved all the books to read and the kitchen was well appointed. We will be back!
Judy R.Jun 2019
Loved the house and the location! We only had one problem and it was fixed immediately! Great place!
Jean J.May 2019
Plenty of seating, dishes and silverware for everyone. Good view.
Russ N.May 2019
Like the open floor plan. The kitchen was well laid out.
Larry S.Apr 2019
House is located in a nice area, back off the main road. Nice vegetation surrounding so lots of cool wildlife. It was nice to have a 3/4 bath upstairs and a gas grill WITH gas. Place was clean and most everything you might need. Like most homes on the shore it could use some TLC but for a vacation spot, we’d rent it again.
Betsy B.Apr 2019
The house setup is great. Excellent beach for sunning and fishing and a view of St. Vincent Island.
Christine K.Mar 2019
Very comfortable and well equipped home. Loved the screen rooms, open living area, and comfortable bedrooms. Beautiful beachfront access. Can’t wait to return again!
Cendra F.Mar 2019
This house provided everything to make our stay comfortable. We had 4 teenagers traveling with us the spring break, A Turtle’s Tale provided room for everyone. Great location.
Jane P.Aug 2018
We had a relaxing and fabulous vacation that we all needed. The owners keep working on the place. The upstairs bath could use a toilet paper and towel holder. The master bathroom could use updating. The home is older and the owners have done an excellent job fixing it up but need to continue. The location and privacy make it ideal. We love it!