Max occupancy: 9
2 King Bed,
1 Queen Bed,
3 Twin Bed
2648 Indian Pass Road, Port St. Joe, FL 32456
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.
If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly beachfront home with boardwalk, screened-in porch
A Turtle's Tail is a fully loaded, dog-friendly, beachfront house with a boardwalk down to the beach ready to host your next family vacation. The back porch comes fully furnished with sectional patio furniture and a hammock to kick back and relax in. Cook dinner on your private grill and enjoy it on the outdoor dining table while watching the sunset. After bird watching and crabbing, shuffleboard in the home is sure to stir up some friendly competition among your guests.
What's nearby: Located on the Indian Peninsula this home offers fishing off the Gulf of Mexico or exploring wildlife in the wildlife reserves surrounding the Indian Lagoon. Head closer into town to see the lighthouse destinations that offer incredible views of the ocean and surrounding landscapes.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Dog-friendly (small pet fee applies) Snowbirds Welcome! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Mallory M.Aug 2020
So pleased with everything about the stay.
Waylon S.Jun 2020
Great view, wished we had brought our kayaks.
Dan L.May 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Turtle’s Tale. It has a great view of Indian Pass and St. Vincent’s Island. The house was in good shape and clean. My one issue was with Vacasa. I sent 2 texts and an email to them about the coffee maker not working and full outside trash can when we arrived. I never got a response. Loved the house not the management company.
Thank you for your feedback, Dan. We are sorry that you did not get an immediate response to your messages. We are experiencing a usually high call and email volume at this time. We are here and happy to help our guests. We will be sure to let the local staff know of the trash and the coffee maker. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you!
Charisse K.Apr 2020
This place has a lovely view! The overall layout of the place is good and it has plenty of room. However, this place needs major cleaning and repairs. We had issues with the septic system which was replaced while we were there, cockroaches, leaking kitchen drain and overall cleanliness. There are holes in the screens.
The windows, ceiling fan, vents, and lighting fixtures are filthy. The open porch has rotten boards and boards that are coming up creating major tripping hazards. It also leaks into the screened porch below it.
This place has awesome potential, but really needs work.
Thank you for staying with us, Charisse. We are glad you enjoyed the home's lovely views and welcoming layout. We apologize for the issues affecting your stay, but we appreciate your feedback. This insight greatly assists us in working with our local team to address outlying issues and areas in need of attention throughout the home. We look forward to hosting you for an exceptional vacation experience next year!
JoAnn P.Feb 2020
Very comfy house, gorgeous and peaceful beach.
Jessica F.Feb 2020
Beautiful view, zero light pollution. The kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you could possibly need. I would suggest having a second propane tank for the grill because the only one ran out as we were cooking, but other than that...it was a terrific getaway!
Jonathan M.Jan 2020
The location, view and layout were awesome. Plenty of furniture. Biggest issue was house reeked of animal urine and was far from clean. Lock keypad didn't work on arrival, dishwasher didn't clean at all, AC/heat pump didn't work downstairs, floors were filthy, everything was a little bit dirty, missing screens.... My teenagers voluntarily cleaned for an hour at midnight when we arrived...We enjoyed our stay overall but hope some TLC is put into this place or at least find a new cleaner.
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. The property manager is in the process of having this home deep cleaned. The owner is sending a new lock, appliance repair is scheduled to handle the dishwasher, and we will replace any stained bedding. We hope the compensation offered for the lack of cleanliness shows our desire to care for our guests, and we also hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Robert M.Jan 2020
Nice house and great location. Condition of the house was poor. Many items not working. Sewer back up. No garbage pick up, entry key pad not working, windows that will not open or missing screens.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your accommodations. We have replaced the batteries in the lock, the sewer problem is being addressed, and maintenance is scheduled to check the windows. Trash pickup is on Mondays. Thank you!
kristie h.Dec 2019
The house was great. It had everything we needed. There were a lot of mosquitoes but I feel like that’s part of being in nature. Our family of 6 had a great time.
Kerry R.Dec 2019
We loved the house and decor. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. Loved the beach and the area. We will definitely be back.
Katie W.Sep 2019
Great house, very clean. The bugs outside were the only issue
Leah E.Sep 2019
We loved our stay at Turtle's Tale. Plenty of space to spread out and the beach had easy access. Parking was a bit tricky because the neighbors were parked next to the garage. A small issue with the propane was resolved quickly. Loved all the books to read and the kitchen was well appointed. We will be back!
Judy R.Jun 2019
Loved the house and the location! We only had one problem and it was fixed immediately! Great place!
Jean J.May 2019
Plenty of seating, dishes and silverware for everyone. Good view.
Russ N.May 2019
Like the open floor plan. The kitchen was well laid out.
Larry S.Apr 2019
House is located in a nice area, back off the main road. Nice vegetation surrounding so lots of cool wildlife. It was nice to have a 3/4 bath upstairs and a gas grill WITH gas. Place was clean and most everything you might need. Like most homes on the shore it could use some TLC but for a vacation spot, we’d rent it again.
Betsy B.Apr 2019
The house setup is great. Excellent beach for sunning and fishing and a view of St. Vincent Island.
Christine K.Mar 2019
Very comfortable and well equipped home. Loved the screen rooms, open living area, and comfortable bedrooms. Beautiful beachfront access. Can’t wait to return again!
Cendra F.Mar 2019
This house provided everything to make our stay comfortable. We had 4 teenagers traveling with us the spring break, A Turtle’s Tale provided room for everyone. Great location.
Jane P.Aug 2018
We had a relaxing and fabulous vacation that we all needed. The owners keep working on the place. The upstairs bath could use a toilet paper and towel holder. The master bathroom could use updating. The home is older and the owners have done an excellent job fixing it up but need to continue. The location and privacy make it ideal. We love it!