Virtual Tour
USA Hawaii Kauai Poipu Listing #18932

Regency at Poipu Kai #113 - Poipu, HI

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
1831 Poipu Road #113, Poipu, HI 96756

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view condo w/ shared pool, tennis - walk to beach

Make this sparkling, family-friendly condo in the Poipu area of South Kauai your tropical oasis on the Garden Isle! Bring the family to enjoy the shared outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, boogie boards, snorkel gear, sand toys, grills, and much more! The adults can sip coffee and cocktails on the lanais as the kids stream Netflix or Hulu on one of the three Smart TVs.

What's nearby:
This condo is located at the Regency at Poipu Kai, which sits just up a path from Brennecke's Beach, Poipu Beach (both of which are good snorkeling spots), and places to rent any gear you may have forgotten. If you'd like a day off from the beach, head half a mile up Poipu Road to experience the spa or upscale dining at the Hyatt. A more low-key option is Kalapaki Joe's, which has a fun happy hour and plenty of TVs and beer taps. Less than three miles from the Poipu area is Old Koloa Town, where you can shop in repurposed historical buildings, get a great cup of coffee, or simply enjoy the aloha of the town.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One reserved parking spot (ample visitor parking)
Non-smoking complex

*Rental includes use of the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, which features a pool, tennis and pickleball courts, and a fitness center (fees may apply). Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

*Rental includes free membership at the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, located on the sunny side of Kauai, which features a sand bottom pool with a slide; a hot tub; a cabana bar; tennis, basketball, and pickleball courts; and a fitness center, which has various workout classes all day starting at 6 AM (fees may apply). Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Please see Poipu Beach Athletic Club's website for further details.

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.
GET: 1325041664

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Beach towels

9 reviews

Heather S. Jan 2020
This condo was a terrible disappointment. It is in a great location and furnished decently but has a very strong moldy / water damage smell, particularly in the bathrooms. In addition, the 2nd bedroom doesn't have an A/C unit and it was very hot even in December / January. The carpet needs to be replaced by hard flooring and the water / mold issue addressed. Definitely not worth the money - we ended up moving to the Hyatt halfway through our trip because we couldn't take it anymore. Ugh.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review for us, Heather. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your accommodations. There is no mold present; however, the moisture during the stormy season can bring a damp smell into the carpet. Once the rains let up, we will schedule a shampoo to help rid any unpleasant smells. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Andrea M. Dec 2019
We were a group of 4 (two married couples) and greatly appreciated the 2 king beds. The condo is central to many great things (we loved Little Fish Coffee which was right down the road). The beach chairs, towels, and boogie boards were great to have and we used them every day! Thanks again for making our vacation wonderful!
Supreet B. Nov 2019
Great location, more than enough room for two families. Walking distance to great beach for a toddler. Distance to anything and everything was great for our family.
Ryan D. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed staying at this place and had such a close walk to the beach. There was lots of space for the 6 of us. The only thing that bothered us is we paid for late checkout and while we were out shopping the cleaning crew came in and went through the whole house and started washing towels. It was evident we were still there so I’m not sure why they started the cleaning and then just left. It was annoying since we paid for late checkout and still needed to use the towels. But other than that it was fine.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We sincerely apologize for the premature housekeeping. Going forward we will make sure to pay closer attention to our schedules. We hope to host you again soon!
Simon V. Sep 2019
Huge apartment, really nicely decorated with nice outdoor areas. Easy walk to both Poipu and Shipwrecked beaches We had a problem with the apartment and Vacasa staff were fantastic and sorted it out quickly..
Jared F. Sep 2019
We left a wallet behind with over 500$ cash. The renter met us and returned the wallet with everything inside. Very good people rated 5 out if 5 🤙
megan k. Feb 2019
We loved how spacious this condo was! Nice kitchen with blender and other equipment. Beach towels provided. Super comfy beds. Easy walk to Poipu or Shipwreck beach.