USA Hawaii Kauai Poipu Listing #18932

Regency at Poipu Kai #113 - Poipu, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view condo w/ shared pool, tennis - walk to beach

Make this sparkling, family-friendly condo in the Poipu area of South Kauai your tropical oasis on the Garden Isle! Bring the family to enjoy the shared outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, boogie boards, snorkel gear, sand toys, grills, and much more! The adults can sip coffee and cocktails on the lanais as the kids stream Netflix or Hulu on one of the three Smart TVs.

What's nearby:
This condo is located at the Regency at Poipu Kai, which sits just up a path from Brennecke's Beach, Poipu Beach (both of which are good snorkeling spots), and places to rent any gear you may have forgotten. If you'd like a day off from the beach, head half a mile up Poipu Road to experience the spa or upscale dining at the Hyatt. A more low-key option is Kalapaki Joe's, which has a fun happy hour and plenty of TVs and beer taps. Less than three miles from the Poipu area is Old Koloa Town, where you can shop in repurposed historical buildings, get a great cup of coffee, or simply enjoy the aloha of the town.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One reserved parking spot (ample visitor parking)
Non-smoking complex

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.
GET: 1325041664

Other permit number: TMK 280270200004

State/province tax number: GE-019-981-9776-01
State/province tax number: TA-019-981-9776-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

16 reviews

Sabrina B. May 2022
Our family enjoyed our stay at Poipu Kai. The condo has everything you need plus some. We truly appreciated the having the boogie boards and beach towels. And as a Mom of 3 I really loved being able to wash towels & laundry throughout the week!

One star removed because the place didn't have central AC (obviously something I should have caught before renting...) however in addition to that it had an extremely funky/musty smell and the carpets definitely need replaced. It could use touch ups in certain places (main master bathroom for SURE) however, it truly does have what you need. The walk to the beach is gorgeous and the pool/grill are super conveniently located to this condo.
Jeffrey and Lisa H. Mar 2022
The decor is cute and functional. Everything you could need and love the location to the beaches and trails!!
Debbie M. Feb 2022
Loved the location. The condo was a nice layout for us. Two fairly large bathrooms were definitely nice to have. The carpet was disgusting and should be replaced, my recommendation would be tile. No way would I have walked barefoot on it, or my socks. It smelled like vomit. I also feel a fresh coat of paint would improve the appearance.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Debbie. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for letting us know about the carpet. We have scheduled a professional cleaning to be completed as soon as possible. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
Jeffrey and Lisa H. Dec 2021
Lots of room in this condo ; great kitchen; pool and hot tub around the corner; beaches 10-15 min walk on path ; another larger pool 5 min walk ; reserved parking spot ; AC in bedrooms, washer/dryer in condo
Anita M. Sep 2021
Decent location, several family friendly beaches within a 10 min walk thru the property. Condo has parking lots on two sides and faces the street so can be noisy. Pool right around the corner. Very spacious and supplied with necessities as well as umbrellas, chairs, beach towels, detergent etc. lots of shopping within walking distance. Bedrooms had AC.
Matthew M. Aug 2021
Within easy walking distance of Poipu, Brennecke, and Shipwreck Beaches. Spacious interior with a well-equipped kitchen. Well maintained. Just a great spot.
Jean P. Jul 2021
We had 8 people staying here and had a great time
Heather S. Jan 2020
This condo was a terrible disappointment. It is in a great location and furnished decently but has a very strong moldy / water damage smell, particularly in the bathrooms. In addition, the 2nd bedroom doesn't have an A/C unit and it was very hot even in December / January. The carpet needs to be replaced by hard flooring and the water / mold issue addressed. Definitely not worth the money - we ended up moving to the Hyatt halfway through our trip because we couldn't take it anymore. Ugh.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review for us, Heather. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your accommodations. There is no mold present; however, the moisture during the stormy season can bring a damp smell into the carpet. Once the rains let up, we will schedule a shampoo to help rid any unpleasant smells. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Andrea M. Dec 2019
We were a group of 4 (two married couples) and greatly appreciated the 2 king beds. The condo is central to many great things (we loved Little Fish Coffee which was right down the road). The beach chairs, towels, and boogie boards were great to have and we used them every day! Thanks again for making our vacation wonderful!
Supreet B. Nov 2019
Great location, more than enough room for two families. Walking distance to great beach for a toddler. Distance to anything and everything was great for our family.
Ryan D. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed staying at this place and had such a close walk to the beach. There was lots of space for the 6 of us. The only thing that bothered us is we paid for late checkout and while we were out shopping the cleaning crew came in and went through the whole house and started washing towels. It was evident we were still there so I’m not sure why they started the cleaning and then just left. It was annoying since we paid for late checkout and still needed to use the towels. But other than that it was fine.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We sincerely apologize for the premature housekeeping. Going forward we will make sure to pay closer attention to our schedules. We hope to host you again soon!
Simon V. Sep 2019
Huge apartment, really nicely decorated with nice outdoor areas. Easy walk to both Poipu and Shipwrecked beaches We had a problem with the apartment and Vacasa staff were fantastic and sorted it out quickly..
Jared F. Sep 2019
We left a wallet behind with over 500$ cash. The renter met us and returned the wallet with everything inside. Very good people rated 5 out if 5 🤙
megan k. Feb 2019
We loved how spacious this condo was! Nice kitchen with blender and other equipment. Beach towels provided. Super comfy beds. Easy walk to Poipu or Shipwreck beach.