USA Northern Wisconsin Wisconsin Eagle River Listing #19538

Grand View On The Lake - Eagle River, WI

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 4 King Bed, 6 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms  plus loft 5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront home w/ private dock, beach, firepit, playground, deck & game room!

Grand View is a 4,900-square-foot, seven-bedroom, five-bathroom oasis, ideal for families that would love nothing more than to cap a long day of outdoor exploration with a mellow evening watching the sun dip below the tree line. Up to 22 guests can share in the boundless, quintessentially Northwoods adventures that the Grand View private residence offers.

Each morning, guests will be greeted by an expansive view of the sun rising over Catfish Lake, part of Wisconsin’s pristine Eagle River Chain of Lakes (the largest chain of lakes in the world). Natural light is ushered in through large picture windows, flooding the home’s open-concept living room, dining room, and kitchen on the main floor. The new day also illuminates countless opportunities to enjoy the waters and woods that define the region. 

Grand View is steps from Eagle River’s ATV, cycling, and snowmobile trails, ensuring excitement whether the weather dictates bike shorts or bibs. A large dock, a lakeside deck, multiple patios, and a sand beach and shoreline provide ample opportunities to spend the day in, on, or around Catfish Lake. Guests can cruise the chain and hop local lakeside dives, ski across glass calm shorelines and sheltered bays, or hunt the lake’s abundant muskie, walleye, and smallmouth bass.

We know how important convenience is and Grand View doesn’t disappoint. This private residence offers an additional onsite trailer and vehicle parking area, a semi-circle driveway for easy unloading, and is situated just minutes from downtown Eagle River. Additionally, Lumpy’s Sports Bar is a short walk down the road, where you can catch the big game on an even bigger screen, shoot some pool with friends, or catch a bite to eat at this perfectly themed Northwoods watering hole. 

Bringing kids who are either too young or too reluctant to romp on the water or in the forest? Grand View has guests covered with a private swing set, a huge yard, a lakeside firepit, and a foosball table. The home’s theater room and walkout lower level family room with a bar are ideal locations for kids and adults to reunite and wind down after a day of unbridled fun.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Wisconsin LLC.

Parking Notes: Guests may park anywhere on the property that is paved in front or on the side of the home.  Please be considerate as to not park in another guest spot from the property next door.

Other permit number: ASPR-BQ6R85

County permit number: TAYL-AMUJDV

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing



On-site activities

Pool table : Shared

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private







54 reviews

Michelle D. Sep 2021
The house was beautiful inside and out. The decks offered gorgeous views of the lake and a fire pit added to the outdoor seating. The living rooms and bedrooms were cozy and spacious. The mattresses, bedding, pillows, and linens were comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped but bring your own spices, oil, etc.
We highly recommend this property.
Matthew M. Sep 2021
Just an amazing place on an amazing chain of lakes. Our group has been going to this rental for almost five years. Unfortunately since Vacasa has managed this property, the rental cost has doubled. Wood for the weekend is no longer included, which is a shame since the cost for a 3-day weekend in off-season now is well over $3300. Provided internet is spotty. Also, no Brewer games. Love the seclusion and beauty of this place, and of course the fishing. But unfortunately, Vacasa has priced us out. Will be looking for a new place next year. :(
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you are unhappy with our services, Matthew. It is our desire to provide each guest with a memorable vacation, and we hope to continue to do so for you. Thanks!
Betsy J. Aug 2021
This is truly a special home for a large family ( or a group of friends) to enjoy the Eagle River area. Clean, spacious, outstanding views and also a very nice outside area. Two outside tables with seating if you want to eat outside. Our group enjoyed the fire pit with the comfortable chairs while eating somemores.
We were a large group of family and friends and found we never felt crowded.. Everyone voted to return again!!
Michael C. Aug 2021
We had 7 couples for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. Plenty of room for everyone, never once thought we were on top of one another. We enjoyed the huge table at meal time, and spent lots of time enjoying the back yard. We’d all rent this home again, I would recommend it to anyone with a bigger group.
Diane S. Aug 2021
Wonderful location…great docking for boats.. North Woods decor..Fun fire pit and front yard like game room. and poker tables for cards and games..
Terry S. Jul 2021
Great waterfront and view. House was really great
Kimberly B. Jun 2021
This is a nice family home and it worked well for our annual family vacation to a lake house. The home does look like it is only used as a rental and the appliances could use updating. Unfortunately, we will not return to a VACASA home next year as their prices are doubling for the same time period.
Manager response:
Kimberly, thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that this home worked well for you and your family. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed by the overall value of the home. Our Guest Services agents are always happy to help you find a home that meets your needs and is in your price range. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Caitlin Z. Jun 2021
A beautiful, spacious house. Very kid friendly, with a playset and sandy beach! We had an issue with the AC, called our representative, and within 20 mins maintenance personnel was there to fix it. Excellent service. Will definitely visit again!
Ed M. May 2021
Outstanding rental for large groups, like ours -- close family & friends. Loads of room with water views; nice dock for our boats; great layout with ample bedrooms & bathrooms. This year's plus was the firepit -- totally enjoyable and included firewood, too! We'll be back in 2022.
Jessica C. Apr 2021
We booked this property a day before since it was a last minute plan. We really didn’t expect to find something so great but we were totally wrong this has been by far the most cleanest and comfortable place! It had more than enough room for our twelve guests and the view was amazing! Highly recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Luwanda W. Feb 2021
Everything was perfect I would go back again.
Greg H. Feb 2021
Great location and place for large crowds. Set up nicely. Would go back.
Jesse H. Feb 2021
Be careful on one of the hills coming into the garage.
Patricia M. Jan 2021
Beautiful home. Driveway very steep! A bit of snow overnight and struggled over an hour to get out of the driveway!!
Colleen S. Dec 2020
We enjoyed staying here, it’s a great family friendly place. The beds are comfortable, it’s clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint is that the downstairs TV didn’t work, the upstair’s remotes need to be replaced and the foosball table needs some tlc because there are missing parts. In general, the location is great as well as the house.
Seamus O. Nov 2020
As most of the other reviews indicate, this is an awesome house with lots of room, super comfortable furniture, and good amenities to keep both kids and adults entertained for days. The view of the lake is also spectacular, and the proximity to town, as well having Lumpy's within walking distance, is an added bonus. Its worth noting that there are a few oddities with the house - the microwave and oven, for example, could use an upgrade because they were a bit finicky. There are five bathrooms, including four full bathrooms, but what's strange is that only one of them is attached to one of the seven bedrooms, and two of them are right next to each other on the ground floor. So the net result is that while the house is big enough for three families, don't expect to have gobs of privacy when it comes to the bathrooms. The basement is awesome and decked out for fun - one thing that I'd probably change is to swap out the two high top card tables for a pool/ping pong table there instead. There is enough room in the basement that you could still keep one of the card tables. But two seems like overkill. In the game room, the dartboard needs to be replaced, and the fooseball table had a few loose parts as well. Like the microwave and oven upstairs, these are simply examples of the place getting put to good use, but nonetheless some minor updating here and there would be good. The Vacasa customer service, I will say, was outstanding and the suggestions for improvement listed above are not to take away from what is a phenomenal spot to enjoy time with friends in a nice, spacious, and well-appointed house. We would definitely come back.
Manager response:
Seamus, thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback about the home's layout and appliances. We will review further with the local staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again in the future.
Andrew F. Oct 2020
Tons of space, high quality amenities, close to town but not noisy, great lake view.
Rui P. Oct 2020
Gorgeous view out of the window. Also a full kitchen comes really handy
Barb H. Oct 2020
Our group of seven was so impressed with this property. A beautiful and clean home. Everyone said their beds were very comfortable. The layout of the home provided plenty of room for everyone. Plenty of seating both inside and out. Our plans were to use the firepit often but we had rain everyday we were there! Highly recommend this property. The only drawback may be the steep driveway in the winter.
Lila S. Sep 2020
The home was spacious and offered Fantastic views. The owners had lovely arrangements of inside furniture, and the beds were all utilized. The game room with activities kept adults and kids entertained during the evenings when the weather was not co-operating to be outside - which was minimal. The patio furniture was thoroughly enjoyed -provided early morning coffee sunrise viewing as well as relaxing view of the sunsets. Surprisingly we were not bothered by mosquitoes at all. The little kids spent hours on the beach digging and splashing in the water. We enjoyed the dock and were able to fish off the pier and watch the eagles soar as well as listening to the loons call. The play set kept the small children active. The fire pit was a Great S'more cooker and story telling location to relax after a busy day.
A few of the amenities were in need of repair which Vacasa and Brian was very attentive to our requests to fix as well as being Socially conscious, wore a mask when entering the home.
My major concern was the steepness of the driveway- which we did not anticipate. We had three vehicles with boats and trailers which was tricky to navigate the drive. The review said you could park 6 vehicles. The driveway was a bit of a challenge to navigate multiple vehicles with boat/trailer attached.

All in All the 17 Family members ages 3-60+ had a relaxing and enjoyable week - Thank you!
DAVID R. Sep 2020
Great home. Clean and great management!
Mary C. Aug 2020
This is the second 1 week vacation that our family of twelve has spent at the Grand View. It was as good as we remembered it two years ago! Keep up the good work at keeping it a place that people want to come back to!
STEVEN D. Jul 2020
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Steven! We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been during your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously here at Vacasa and we have followed up with our housekeeping staff to make sure that nothing is being missed. We look forward to hosting you next year!
Krasimir M. May 2020
Plenty of space and bedrooms. There’s a marina you can rent a boat 5 min away. Very calm setting. Would recommend 100%
Bertha B. May 2020
My family and I stayed there this weekend and had a great time. It’s a beautiful home and we had no complaints other than we couldn’t connect to WiFi. It worked for us when we got there Friday but didn’t the rest of the time. but other than that everything was great. Will go again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Bertha. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to the wifi. We encourage our guests to reach out to our 24/7 guest services line if any issues arise during your stay so that we can assist and remedy these concerns. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to host you again soon!
Kevin M. Mar 2020
Went in March, home is down a steep hill road that dead ends, and wasn't plowed / cleared. Parking is available up the hill but need to carry stuff down a ways and can be slippery. Everything about the home itself was excellent.
Shannon V. Feb 2020
The rooms are all spacious and the beds are comfortable. Plenty of space for activities, along with a game room. The house is within walking distance to Lumpys, a food/bar establishment.
Elizabeth F. Nov 2019
We just returned from our stay and it was amazing. The house was so cozy and the view was out of a movie.
Sarah H. Aug 2019
We had such a great time at Grandview on the Lake. We had 14 people and there was plenty of room. Everything was very clean and kept up very well. We all enjoyed the game room and made many great memories. We are bummed the price went up so much! Unfortunately we won’t be back because of that.
Susan S. Aug 2019
This is the second time we've stayed at the Grand View on the Lake and just like the first time, we enjoyed every moment and the time just flew by. The fishing wasn't the greatest this year but that's something you can't control and the weather was a little cool for August.
There were three little deer that were walking by the lake in front of the pier, it was quite a sight.
Unfortunately we will not be returning next August, the price has gone up substantially and I refuse to pay that amount, so we will be looking elsewhere. It really is a shame because the Grand View on the Lake is in great location and is a very nice house.
Manager response:
Hello Richard, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to this home next year. We offer competitive and dynamic pricing that takes into account multiple factors that drive our prices. We hope to host you in the future at a home that best suits your needs.
Colin H. Aug 2019
The facility is top tier located on one of the finest lakes of the Eagle chain.
James R. Jul 2019
The property was spotless when we arrived. With a beach, playground and a variety of indoor activities, our 10 grandchildren we're never bored. Coming back again for sure!
Paulette T. May 2019
The home was great. There were 14 of us from 5 to 68.
Jim V. Apr 2019
Beautiful place, plenty of space, would recommend to anyone.
Ann O. Mar 2019
Walked into a beautiful serene environment. We had 16 people and this property had something for everyone!
Cedric g. Feb 2019
Cozy & spacious at the same time! Made this years snowmobile trip the best one! Trails literally 2 mins away. Home was perfect
Bonnie M. Nov 2018
Plenty of space to spread out and sleeping room. Well equipped kitchen. A beautiful house. Pictures don’t do it justice.
. Aug 2018
We had a great time in the house , fire pit, lake. Just what we were looking for to keep the family together for a great weekend
. Aug 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Grandview on the Lake, there were 14 of us ranging from 9 to 71 and we had plenty of room for all. When the kids weren't playing in the game room they were on the pier fishing and the older boys would take out the row boat to fish or troll around the lake. The guy's caught a 40 inch Musky, a 30 inch Musky, several Walleye and a lot of pan fish.The house was perfect with everything we needed for our stay, no complaints. We really liked the extra space for the boat trailers, that was really helpful. The location is perfect, close to town and close to Lumpy's for an evening of fun and a great meal too! The adults enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings, the only thing that could have made it better would have been solar lights by the steps going down to the fire pit, other than that everything was great. It took us a couple of days before we discovered that we could remove the tops of the two round tables, on the lower level, and that there were card tables underneath. So, we had a couple of nights of card playing. Before our discovery, we played cards on the big table upstairs, must say that the lower level card tables were a lot better.Took a ride to Minocqua, went to Paul Bunyan's Cook Shanty for breakfast, then off to the Wildwood Wildlife Park (petting zoo) and on our return trip we stopped at Elmer's Fun Park, in St. Germain, for some go-karts. A very fun filled day! Had a wonderful vacation and we will be back next year!
. Aug 2018
Perfect house for us with plenty of room and amenities .Great location and all as promised!
. Jul 2018
In the words of my 9 year old grandson after spending one week at the Grandview:Dear Conger,The view of Catfish lake my family had was the nicest sight I ever saw. The house - the most comfy house I ever stayed in...I really appreciated how everyone was friendly on the lake. I just wanted to say thank you!! Sincerely, Quinn C.Everything was perfect, clean, well equipped kitchen, good customer service and in the words of my grandson "I just want to say thank you"!!
. May 2018
Family from North Dakota, Indiana and Ohio all gathered for three days at this beautiful lakeside residence. Among the family were 7 grand children and 6 great grand children, several who had never met. The home was clean, beautiful and fully equipped with everything needed, just bring your food. Beds and baths were great and the kitchen had everything needed for a gourmet meal to a large buffet breakfast to feed 20 plus. The dining table could seat 16 adults or less adults and a handful of kids. Lower level game room saw a lot of card playing and socializing. We took advantage of the canoe and row boat as several of the guys took to the lake for sightseeing and fishing. They also enjoyed fishing from the pier. Play set in the back yard was great for the kids as the adults enjoyed time around the fire pit. We also took advantage of the gas grill for an afternoon cookout. This was a top of the line rental cabin. Everything needed was provided. We are planning on making this an annual gathering. Even the weather was perfect, with days in the 70's and 80's and no rain until our leaving day. A great time of memories for our family at an outstanding cabin on the lake.David and Diane A
. Sep 2017
Great place to stay. Very luxurious. Accommodating for a group of people.
. Aug 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room and very clean and orderly.Fun time had by all. Thank you!
. Aug 2017
The large house was perfect for our multi generation family. The house and grounds are clean and well kept. Swimming area was nice and sandy for kids. There were some fish caught off the dock but having our own boat along was nice for more serious fishing. Easy drive to Eagle River for groceries and supplies. Fire pit was nice and well stocked with wood. We were fairly close to neighbors but they were friendly and the grown up brush and trees that separate the properties still gave enough privacy. The only thing I would add is a filet knife which if there was one there we couldn't find it. Other than that it was hard to find any problems with the house.
. Jul 2017
We stayed the first week of August and loved the area and property! We had ages ranging from 2 to 72, and there was something for everyone to enjoy: fishing from the dock or small rowboat that is provided, kid's playset in the yard, finding "treasures" and digging in the sand on the beach, long nights swapping stories and watching the sunset by the fire pit, and just enjoying the view from the many outdoor spaces (and the view is GRAND!). We brought our boat and had a blast cruising "the chain" (of lakes). We took the boat the lunch and to get ice cream several times. The house is well-laid out to accommodate several different families (we had 8 adults and five children). It's spacious, well-maintained and equipped with everything you need to enjoy cooking and relaxing! Almost all of the days were sunny and we enjoyed playing on the large back lawn and beach/dock area of the property or on the lake. We had one colder day where we took the kids into town for go karting, putt putt and a stroll around downtown for shopping and lunch, and one rainy day where we stayed at the property and utilized the game room in the basement and fished during breaks in the weather. Even without perfect weather, there was plenty to do! We loved it sand would come again!
. Jul 2017
We had a wonderful week at the Grand View on the lake! Beautiful property! Beautiful time!
. Jun 2017
We came with 8 guys and 3 boats to fish the chain. The house was clean, plenty big enough and well furnished. We loved the location on the lake, it was close to decent fishing area's. The dock was big enough for our three boats and Conger provided an extension cord long enough to get power to the docks for charging our batteries. Overall a good experience and we would rent the house again.
. Jun 2017
Lovely. Great place.