USA Gulf Coast Alabama Dauphin Island Listing #19765

Bella Vista - Dauphin Island, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach house with breathtaking views, free WiFi, full kitchen, near beach

With a water view from every window in the house, this is the ideal beach house for family fun or vacationing with friends. Wide porches run the length of the house on both sides, so you can enjoy both the morning sunrise and the awesome evening sunset!

Cooking will be a breeze in this dream kitchen with new stainless appliances and plenty of cabinets. There is seating for six at the table and room for four at the breakfast bar. Fire up the gas grill and enjoy a delicious family cook-out.

You'll love walking the sugar white sands, finding seashells and building sand castles with the kids. Watch the passing shrimp boats and the dolphins playing in the surf right from your porch. Other activities include kayaking, bike riding, fishing, and crabbing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player


Gas grill : Private





48 reviews

Richard R. Sep 2022
Dauphine Island is a gem. Lots of things to do, water and beach are wonderful, good fishing, and easy to head out for day trips.
Our house was right on the water and had all the basics anyone could need. It does need a little maintenance on several items and maybe some pest control.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Richard. We always appreciate guests' feedback as a means to improve. We passed your comments to the appropriate parties to address and hope to host you again soon!
Jordan W. Aug 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had two families with children ranging in age from 4-17. The house had everything we needed for our week. Honestly, you can’t beat the walk down your stairs to the beach.
Jean W. Jul 2022
We loved our stay on Dauphin Island. The house was clean and well-stocked with kitchen items. You are literally ON the beach with the water just steps away. The covered porch was very welcome for shade and when it rained. We loved sitting out there. The management was very quick and responsive to a few minor items that we had questions about. We would definitely stay at this house again.
Chris W. Jun 2022
Overall the stay was nice. The house was mostly clean. The location was fantastic.
The bed mattresses could be better. Our stay at a courtyard by Marriott had better mattresses.
One of the shower drains was slow.
We encountered 3 roaches during our stay.
The Dish receivers did not work. Couldn’t get a signal from the satellite.
The refrigerator freezer door seemed out of alignment.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others if some of the details of the house would be addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Chris, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. While we acknowledge that beds will not suit everyone's specific preferences, we regret that it was not suitable for your party. We sincerely apologize for the pests you experienced in the home. Our homes are regularly treated and we will pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some other items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Lisa R. May 2022
The house is absolutely beautiful and a great location. I think it should be noted that the pictures online show the house to have a landing in the middle of the stairs. They have been redone and are now straight up and rather steep and the stairs are on the opposite side from where the parking spaces are, which can make unloading everything a little tough. However, nothing can take away from incredible week we had. The house is very well stocked and a great open space. The balconies are perfect! We saw so many dolphins and got to see a crane catch a fish about 5 feet away from our setup!
Debbie B. Nov 2021
The home had many updates, and was pretty clean. A crane came every day and paid us a visit. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful!
Gaye S. Oct 2021
This house is beautiful, the scenery is beautiful, we loved every thing about this house. It was clean and stocked with kitchen accessories, only negative I would say is not enough toilet paper/paper towels or trash bags 3rolls of toilet paper for 6 adults for 5 days. 1 roll of paper towels and three trash bags.
Daniel M. Oct 2021
We loved being able to skip the board walk. Beach is literally steps away from the door.
Walter F. Jul 2021
The inside of the home is just as pictured. Great location on the beach and plenty of room inside and outside on the decks. My family had a great time and would recommend Bella Vista.
Kathryn Q. Jul 2021
House was right on the water with comfortable furnishings and well appointed kitchen.
Krystal C. Jun 2021
Everything you need, excellent porch, dolphins everyday around 7am! Larger than it looks in the photos.
Rita V. May 2021
Water out your back door,very nice place,beds where comfortable,had a little trouble with electric and they where right on it trying to resolve the issue, would definitely stay here again
Ann R. May 2021
The star of this home is it’s location and beautiful view. The beach and Gulf are simply at your feet. The house was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware. We had a lovely, relaxing getaway!
Sandra K. Apr 2021
This home was right on the beach and beautifully decorated and set up with everything you need from a full array of cookware and kitchen utensils to very nice linens and bedding, lots of games and puzzles to choose from, TVs in all the bedrooms and open concept family/dining/kitchen with gorgeous views of the beach. The outdoor furniture on the deck was really great and gave you lots of options. My family and I were only there for the weekend, but the staff was extremely responsive and helpful, continually checked to ensure we had everything we needed and made our stay very comfortable. We were visited daily by a very friendly blue heron who watched our movements from ten feet away - quite curious, but very safe. We saw pods of dolphins, caught fish right off the beach and had tons of shells to choose from. The sunsets and sunrises were equally beautiful - got lots of great pictures. The local stores were great as well, from fresh fish for dinner, homemade rolls and pastries for breakfast, and really unique shopping (The Silver Pearl was our favorite). We've stayed at multiple rental home locations and this has to be one of top on our list. Only wished we had planned to stay longer.
John A. Mar 2021
The house itself was amazing. Everything was provided. The house was super clean. Beautiful ocean view and watching the sun rise and set. Had a wonderful time. Thank You!
William H. Dec 2020
My Wife and I, plus our 2 Dogs, throughly enjoyed this place! We had a nice and relaxing time and we enjoyed the house on the beach. We would definitely come back!
Daniel C. Nov 2020
Great location directly on the water, and over the water during high tide. Nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need except the food. Only possible issue is elderly or handicapped people may find it difficult to climb the stairs to reach the elevated living space. There is no elevator. Highly recommend this beach house. We hope to return soon.
Curtis B. Aug 2020
Love that the water was just steps away. The cabin was very nicely decorated with plenty of space. It had everything we needed in the kitchen and a large grill on the porch. Everything was clean and in good condition. The furniture in the living room, on the porch & downstairs was comfy & ample seating. We were blessed with good weather and look forward to coming back again.
JENNIFER M. Aug 2020
EVERYTHING was King & Queen status💛 Loved beyond measures💪 Will stay again!
Wendy W. Jul 2020
Loved the home! You are a few steps from the beach. Love Dauphin Island. We went deep sea fishing, came back and my daughter made blackened red snapper. The waves lulling you to sleep at night is so calming. The best place to social distance! The staff was very helpful.
Julie B. May 2020
I came down from Michigan with my kids, early 20’s and 13. We had an absolute riot. It was extremely relaxing and the house had everything we needed. We had a HUGE wave day that was very impressive😊 we would’ve stayed longer but the house was already booked for the following we booked the neighbors house! Dauphin Island is such an awesome, chill little secret of Alabama!!
amie c. Apr 2020
We stayed in this home during Covid 19 and it was a wonderful getaway! The accommodations were great the only thing I can complain about is the cooking supplies. If your cooking for a large Family or crowd you may need to bring your own pots. Other than that everything was perfect. The home is practically in the water so your surrounded by crashing waves when just sitting on the deck. I can’t think of a better place to be quarantined!!!!
Ashley M. Jan 2020
What a great place right on top of the water. The sounds of the ocean at night were incredible. This was our first time on the island and we will definitely be back over the summer.
Mark W. Nov 2019
Cozy well decorated home, we truly enjoyed our time there
Debra K. Sep 2019
Inside of home was great, but outside furniture was falling apart. Had to prop chair legs on boards to use it. We had a power outage and the flash lights and battery operated candles didn’t work.
Jason C. Sep 2019
This review is in no way meant to be vindictive, but I feel an honest review is needed to have something done to this place for future renters. This place is literally, not figuratively, infested with roaches. I called management immediately upon noticing this problem and they did promptly send out an exterminator, but unfortunately this greatly exacerbated the situation with roaches coming out everywhere, even in the freezer! The place was filthy, cabinets and dishes dirty. We even found food particles in the couches upon arrival. We paid for a 3 night stay, but obviously we had to abandon the trip and leave early. Roaches literally flew onto my family as we were trying to pack up and leave. Management has promised to refund some of my money but has done nothing yet.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jason. We welcome your comments to improve our services and accommodation. We are happy to report that we completed a series of successful pest treatments, and there are no longer signs of bugs. We greatly appreciate your allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience, and please note a refund takes 5-7 business days to process. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Wendy M. Aug 2019
This house looks just like the pictures. The ocean comes up to the house nearly and we saw dolphins almost every day. The only complaints we had were the plastic lounge chairs were both broken, we saw 2 HUGE cockroaches in the house and the dryer had no knob and took forever to dry. Also they are building a new house right behind this so there was construction noise and we were blocked in by their truck everyday. But we had a great time and the views from the deck on the back are unbelievable!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wendy! The broken chairs have been removed, and the owners will be replacing them during their visit in October. We have established regular pest control services to help with the roaches. The knob for the dryer has been ordered, and construction should be finished in approximately one month. We have asked the construction crew to please stop parking on our property and to dispose of their cigarette butts elsewhere. Thank you!
Lisa L. Aug 2019
the house was great and views were amazing only problem was parking the houses next door had a bunch of cars there and kept us either blocked in or out.
Linda G. Jul 2019
House was cute and as pictured except that the ocean is actually all the way to the house. During high tide it is under the house.
Also there’s new construction being built 10’ directly in front of the home which will block any bay view. Not to mention the noise of the construction and all the construction workers parking in the only available parking area/road. There’s no driveway.
Manager response:
Hello Linda, Thank you for your review! Typically, the ocean is recessed from this home. Unfortunately, during the time of this stay, tropical storm Barry caused storm surges that did cause the sea to rise a considerable amount and resulted in a high tide. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Erica M. Jul 2019
House was perfectly located far enough from the center of town but not to far to make a quick trip. The beach access was amazing and so easy to go back and forth from the house to the beach. Inside of the house was decorated nicely and comfortably. Would 100% rent this house again :)
William E. Jul 2019
We like everything about the house. We had a great week. House was clean and everything worked perfectly. There are three lock boxes on the roadside porch which was a little confusing. We found our key in the black one just to the left when coming up the steps. One item to note that could be a safety concern is there are several large posts in the ocean directly in front of the house that stick up about a foot from the ocean floor but below water level. The post are in waste deep water. We used the beach area to the east of the house anyway because it was close to steps and parking area so the posts didn't bother us.
Darlene A. Jun 2019
This house Is beautiful! The furnishings are modern and perfect for a beach house! We enjoyed our stay especially being right on the ocean. The porch is perfect to sit on and have coffee in the morning or listen to the waves at night. The front porch is nice for watching part of the sunset over the bay. We saw dolphins, fish jumping out of the water, pelicans flying by and a sea turtle even swam right by us as we were in the water. It’s an amazing place. It has pretty much everything you need including some water & sand toys for the kids. It was a very relaxing stay and a beautiful place for a photo shoot.
Cheryl K. Apr 2019
traci r. Apr 2019
Relaxing comfortable spacious home right on the beach. Excellent
Teresa M. Mar 2019
We loved the layout of the house. Very comfortable for everyone. It was a little chilly for outdoors but we loved the house and would stay there again. Thank you.
Rebecca J. Mar 2019
We had a great time here. The bedding, blankets & towels were soft & comfy, amenities were plentiful. Many options for outside seating. Very clean & roomy. I would only have a few requests for the homeowners & that is to make sure all items that require batteries have batteries that work, example would be the battery operated candles, not all of them worked, clock, remotes (one tv remote had dead batteries) a minor task for housekeeping to add to their list, also maybe leave instructions for the tv remote, and we never did find the switch for the big outside light, we could have called someone but again a small thing to just add to the sheet with other info. Would be happy to stay here again
Chris F. Feb 2019
Extremely close to the waves (as in the house shook slightly when larger waves crashed into the beach). Nice quiet location.
Latonya J. Feb 2019
The home was spacious, nicely decorated & steps away from the water!!!
Kaitlin H. Nov 2018
We absolutely loved A Wave from it All. The living room and kitchn provided ample space to relax and make home-cooked meals! We loved watching the sunset from the upper deck and even got to see a pod of dolphins from the bedroom window one morning. This home is directly on the water and we'll definitely be back.
Melanie c. Oct 2018
The house is very well decorated. Plenty of comfortable deck furniture to enjoy the view from the front and back porches. We were there during hurricane Michael do we had a few challenges that I'm sure aren't an issue on a normal day, but the realty company was as accommodating as they could be under the circumstances. The island is amazing, laid back and very casual. The beach is beautiful and you can walk to the public beach from this house if you want a little change of location and is great for pictures. Pirates restaurant is a DIVE but great food. Foxy's waffle bar is amazing and really fun for breakfast.
Kimberly D. Jul 2018
The house is even better than the photos!!
Paige G. Jun 2018
totally relaxing. such raw beauty. nice place to quiet your mind.