USA Colorado Southwest Colorado South Fork Listing #20200

Sequoia Cabin - South Fork, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront cabin with private hot tub, furnished deck, wood stove, & free WiFi

Step inside this lovely cabin and find yourself instantly transported to a relaxing, Alpine mountain getaway. Featuring a number of convenient amenities including a wood stove and a full kitchen, you will have everything you need for a comfortable vacation with family or friends. Nestled alongside a trout pond, this cabin has a private hot tub, fire pit, and large deck with a gas grill for outdoor dining. This beautiful property is sure to be the setting for cherished memories.

With the Wolf Creek Ski Area just 7.5 miles south, you can partake in skiing and snowboarding activities in the winter, while summertime in South Fork means fishing, hiking, biking, and river rafting. No matter the time of year you visit, South Fork never disappoints with adventures around every corner.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Columbine Interpretive0.7 Miles
Beaver Mountain Trailhead8.5 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge9.2 Miles

Things to know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Private washer/dryer

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view



Water view


Mountain view





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

32 reviews

audrey M. Aug 2022
It was hard to find this beautuful spot. We called for an address that was 3 miles away. W e would have used mile marker # or the name on the sign as aspen accents.
Sandrakae S. Jul 2022
Cozy clean cabin loved the view from the deck . So much for outdoor activities in the area .
George H. Jul 2022
Cute cabin at the eastern base of Wolf Creek pass, close to Creede, Pagosa Springs, Wolf Creek ski area. Accommodated the five of us wonderfully.
Clean enough upon arrival, adequate linens (hot tub towels, etc.) Nice hot tub, on a covered porch- big deal in snow or rain!.
The reason for 4 not 5 stars:
The grill worked well but was a greasy and the house was lacking a broom and dust pan for spills. One sofa and easy chair are a bit worn out; but I get it - pet friendly…
All in all a very good experience. I would go back there again and recommend staying there.
Natalia d. Jun 2022
The home was very clean when we arrived and had all the necessities such as pots and pans etc.It was very cozy, just like home. We enjoyed the fishing pond. We will definitely stay here again.
Gena N. Mar 2022
The cabin was clean and came well stocked with kitchen essentials, dish soap, laundry detergent, and toiletries. The hot tub functioned well. The wifi was a little slow, but it is the mountains.
One of the dead bolt locks did not work. When we arrived, the cabin was unlocked. We managed to take the lock apart and fix it in a permanently locked position, and a second door did work normally.
We reported the broken dead bolt when we arrived, and the Vacasa staff member told us someone would be by to fix it the following day.
We stayed 6 days, and no one ever came to fix it. I never received a return phone call or email with and explanation.
Other than the lock, it was a lovely stay
Manager response:
Hi, Gena! We're happy to read you enjoyed your time at Sequoia Cabin. The dead bolt will be getting replaced as soon as possible. We sincerely apologize for the lack of response you had due to us being short-staffed. Hopefully we get to host you again someday!
Troy F. Mar 2022
We loved the location and proximity to ski resort as well as the comfort, cleanliness, privacy, condition of the home, pet friendliness, and the furnishings of the home.
Shawn A. Aug 2021
We loved this cabin. It had everything we needed. We used the hot tub every day we were there. Had all the dishes,pots and pans you could need to cook. We would definitely rent this cabin again.
Tonja B. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay very much! Views of the pond, the mountains and the river bed, such beauty all around! The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. Kitchen cooking utensils were very limited, we made do but it would have been nice to have a few more. There was a blender and crock pot and adequate pots and pans. Living room furniture was comfortable and nice. Beds were a little firm but we did sleep well. Lots of extra blankets and pillows are provided. While at the cabin we spent most of our time outside on the deck! BBQ grill, patio furniture and a hot tub, with plenty of extra room! We were very happy with our stay and plan to do it again with the kids next time!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Vicki W. Aug 2021
Very nice home located a few miles from South Fork, Colorado.
The home was equipped with everything you needed for a great stay including all the necessities, dishwasher and laundry soap. My main complaint is that the website said this home was sufficient for 10 guests and it only had 1 king size bed, 1 queen or full size bed and 2 twin beds. The sofa bed had a mattress that felt more like box springs and the other couch had a recliner on each end of it. Luckily we brought a couple of cots with us and two of our party of ten were under the age of 9 and slept with their parents in the King size bed. I would stay here again but hope the property owners update the living room furniture and their property description on the website.
Manager response:
Hello Vicki, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Priscilla P. Jul 2021
Patricia M. Jun 2021
We loved the views that the cabin offered plus how quiet it was.
Billy C. Mar 2021
The house is beautiful. Just some of the door handles is not working good.
Manager response:
Hi, Billy! The property manager has scheduled a repair of the broken door knob. Thank you for staying with us!
Brandon P. Jan 2021
Peaceful setting with easy drive to ski area. Highly recommend
Marla W. Jan 2021
Location to ski area is great. Just needs to work on a few kitchen things like bowls for mixing, and bigger sauce pans, and maybe some memory foam for beds, so you dont feel springs....
Manager response:
Hi Marla, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location! While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
GREG B. Oct 2020
The 3 bedroom 2 bath cabin is large in space and that's where it ends. The furniture is saggy and worn. The beds are mattresses on cheap spring frames. Nice there was a hot tub, but also a bear in the trash at night not more than 30 yards away from us! Pond was low and you have to drive to get to any type of trail, the area is all fenced in. Also, the picture looks fairly secluded, but you don't see the cabin on the right side of Sequoia. This is not a home rental, but a company of cabin properties-maybe a total of 8 grouped together. Thanks, but for the money-I think there are more options out there.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Greg, and appreciate your review. One of the sleeper sofas has been replaced with a leather, double-reclining sofa. We have checked the listing to ensure we do have pictures showing other cabins in the area, and we will update the photos and of the living room and bedroom to reflect the new furnishings. Thank you!
Sandeep S. Sep 2020
Enjoyed the spacious cabin, amenities, location & pet-friendly accommodations. We will be back, GSDs in tow! :)
Tammie P. Sep 2020
This was such a wonderful get away that felt like a secluded cabin in the woods- the view was so beautiful. The hospitality was THE BEST we have ever had- Christy was a DOLL!!! She communicated with us about anything we needed and was right there when we needed her!! Thank you so much!!! The beds were comfortable! Wi-fi was not bad!! It was close to so many spots that were a bonus!! (One suggestion- please buy new couches!) We will be back! We, and our teenagers lived Sequoia so much!!
Melanie S. Sep 2020
Amazing views! Perfect way to social distance! The river and creek were amazing! The nature hike was fun too. The cabin was very spacious. The only thing we were sad about was there was no creepy basement with a book we would read and summon deadites from. Lol little evil dead humor. We will definitely be back!
Christopher O. Aug 2020
Having the small lake nearby is pretty nice for a good view. Also lots of wildlife roam around. The rooms were really nice looking and having alot of pots pans was appreciated. Definitely recommend this place for a relaxing vacation.
Spencer D. Aug 2020
What a beautiful location. Cabin was perfect for our family. We loved the paddle boats and splashing in the river. Highly recommend it!
leanne b. Jun 2020
wonderful place
Lisa S. Feb 2020
The location was beautiful and the home was a great place to stay. 2 recommendations to improve the place - a lot more cookware/kitchen supplies are needed to accommodate the number of people it lists for and the pull out mattresses were absolutely horrible - almost not able to sleep on them. We rotated people sleeping on them to allow people to get a good night sleep. Would strongly recommend replacing the mattresses. If you plan to use them would recommend bringing blow up mattresses on the floor instead.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We appreciate you staying with us and apologize you had some frustrations with the kitchen and mattresses. We have done kitchen inventory and are speaking with the owner about the sofa bed mattresses. Thank you!
Theresa L. Aug 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay here… The large open living space , The hot tub on the deck, horseshoes, peddle boats, campfire by the water or sitting enjoying morning coffee soaking in the scenery… The river just a stones throw away … It was a little piece of heaven for us… Thank you
C T C. Aug 2019
Nice, clean and very accommodating, some of the earlier reviews mentioned a few things they would like to see made better and it appeared these issues had been taken care of, which makes me think that the owners really do care. I will certainly be back!!!!! Thank you.
Joseph O. Jul 2019
The cabin was centrally located to several great trails, scenic views/ drives and fishing. Our grandchildren loved fishing in the stretch of the Rio Grand river that ran through the property. As well as fishing and paddle boating on the pond next to the cabin. As for the cabin it was very clean, comfortable and well stocked.
Amanda G. Jul 2019
We recently stayed there and also rented two other cabins at Alpine Accents. The stay was exceptional for our family reunion. This is our second time to stay at Alpine Accents and look forward to a 3rd time. I would recommend this property to anyone that needs all the basic amenities but want something extra as such a beautiful place with hot tub, pond, sound of river and mountains.
Amanda H. Jun 2019
The location was great - fishing everyday!
We had everything we needed and check-in and out was a breeze. On-site staff were helpful and knew the area well.
They will definitely need new sofa mattresses to accommodate 11 but they quickly resolved the issue. We will rent from them again.
Susan D. Mar 2019
Enjoyed spending time with my family, skilling, cooking together, and playing in the snow. Thank you so much!
Marsha S. Feb 2019
The place was very clean and had everything we needed! Would stay here again.
Aaron T. Jan 2019
This cabin and the others at Alpine Accents are about the closest option to Wolf Creek Ski Area. It takes about 12 min. (good conditions) to get to the slopes. The cabin was fantastic for our 2 couples and 3 kids. Our stay was great. The cabin was clean and the hot tub was awesome. My only negatives were that the couches in the living room are pretty worn out and the water froze the morning we left. (The custodians at Alpine Accents were working diligently to fix the same problem in the cabin next to ours when we left). Overall would book this cabin again for sure!