USA Gulf Coast Florida St. George Island Listing #20856

Sun Dancer - St. George Island, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (5 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, dog-friendly home w/ a large, furnished deck & Gulf views

This bright and cozy, coastal oasis is the perfect place to enjoy your next beach getaway! The open floor plan and well-equipped kitchen will have you feeling right at home, but the beach views will quickly remind you that you're in paradise. The ample deck space is the perfect place to relax after a day in the Florida sun and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets. If you are bringing your boat, this home offers ample parking space for a trailer.

What's nearby:
This rental will have you just a few steps from the sugary white sands, the perfect place for shelling, romantic walks, amazing photo opportunities, and much more. Less than two miles away, discover the St. George Island Lighthouse, but don't forget your camera!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dogs are welcome (40 lbs. max.) with a nightly fee
Central air conditioning
Futons in the living room are best suited for children
Outdoor shower

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view


Internet : Other


Cable : Other


Gas grill : Private




18 reviews

Caitlin P. Aug 2020
We loved the location, the beach is across the street with easy access. The house was clean overall especially the rooms and bathrooms. The house is old and definitely needs some maintenance attention. The sliding front door appears broken at first glance and very hard to open and shut. Be careful if you are inside by yourself the door can lock you Inside, which happened to myself and my toddler but gratefully my husband was outside and opened it for us. We did unfortunately find a roach in our sons room one morning and a few small ones in the tub. The gas grille had no gas and only salt and pepper were provided in the kitchen with very little equipment to cook with. There also was no Hand soap for any of the Bathrooms or kitchen. These issues were not a make or break it for us but we were definitely surprised by them as the pictures of the house looked much different than when in person. We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed our time with our family. Hopefully these issues can be resolved before the next guests.
Manager response:
Hi, Caitlin! We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you your concerns are getting addressed. A lot of repairs are going to be taken care of right away. Thank you!
Sheila W. Aug 2020
Great Location. A/C Unit Worked Great!! The only Entryway needs to be replaced, all the engineering to make do...Is Done. We cooked all our meals so cookware provided was adequate...but you'll need batteries for the can opener..we used the remote batteries since that was all we had... it worked, but not sure it would again. I suggest packing potholders and seasonings (so thankful we did). We slept great! House needs some attention to the walls, ceilings and exterior could look better...but that didn't hinder our relaxation or our time. No Major issues during our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Sheila! Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience. The home will be shut-down for a time this fall in order to get various repairs done so this will be an even more wonderful place for our guests to vacation. Thank you!
Elizabeth M. Jul 2020
The reviews were consistent and accurate, which os refreshing. Biggest downside was no washer, dryer. Upsides include quiet, quick walk to beach, clean, good food nearby.
Alicia L. Jul 2020
The house has an amazing view and you can’t beat seeing the ocean from inside. The house could use some tender loving care. The sliding door is hard to open and the deck has a lot of nails sticking up. The view and easy beach access are hard to pass up.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Alicia! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Joanne H. Jul 2020
Great location, comfortable layout. We brought dogs who love the beach. Had a gas grill good for barbecues on the deck. Decorated in beach theme. Some repairs needed but definitely would rent again.
Rachel V. Jun 2020
The location is great and as promised. The deck is falling apart and a hazard with boards popping up as you walk on them. Property had garbage in the yard.
Manager response:
Rachel, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This home was fairly new to Vacasa's management at the time of your reservation and since then we have worked on several maintenance needs, including the deck. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in our home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Vladimir Y. Jun 2020
The house was dirty almost like It was never cleaned. The lock key was broken. And I was never able to get a hold nobody by Vacasa’s phone number provided. Will never book with them again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are so disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied by your interactions with our company. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are so sorry that we did not see your email until the right time has passed! We will continue to strive for the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and all it had to offer you and we hope you'll give us another chance to really impress you soon.
Sarah M. Jun 2020
Loved staying here and highly recommend. Great layout, so close to beach! Uncluttered tasteful interior. Some maintenance is needed but nothing that interfered with our enjoyment. Walk in shower was a plus with kids. So grateful it was dog friendly. If it had a washer dryer I might move in.
wolfgang l. Jan 2020
location, furnishings, items left to get us started
Kim L. Jan 2020
The house is just as described in the listing. As other reviewers have mentioned, it could use some updating and the floors, carpet, and bathrooms need a good cleaning. It was nice to have a TV in each bedroom, as well as the living room. And although the house is located across the street from the beach, the location is awesome; not too close to the busyness in the center of town and not too close to the neighbors. The extra available parking is a bonus too.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the lovely view! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We asked the manager to inspect the unit with housekeeping and address trouble areas. We hope you will stay again soon!
Denis O. Jan 2020
Comfortable and clean
jarrod b. Nov 2019
The price, location, and the porch.
Nancy H. Oct 2019
If you looking for a basic beach rental with easy access to the beach, this home is great. However, if you want something out of “Architectural Digest,” go ahead and pay more. I saw comments that this property was sub-par and that desired features we’re missing. Well, veteran Florida cottage renters know to bring extra toilet paper, etc. to make the stay uneventful. Besides, the company was very responsive when we needed a new propane tank for the grill, providing one within 24 hours. It’s a nice basic house at a reasonable price for 6 people.
OLOF B. Oct 2019
Nice house, beach wiew, will come again.
Jennifer L. Jul 2019
Location, location, location
Debra S. Jun 2019
My family had a wonderful time. The house was great for us!
Tammy S. Jun 2019