USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #21224

Deer Run (02-454) - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/ shared pool, central AC, and easy beach access!

This comfortable home gets its name from the many deer that visit the property in the morning and afternoon - the whole family is sure to enjoy the show. This home also offers access to a shared pool and easy beach access. The deck faces east with a view of Mt. Hoffman in the distance. During your stay, you'll be just a short distance from Dunn Court Beach and just up the street from the country club, golf course, and swimming pool. There are four bedrooms and three bathrooms with a full kitchen and living room. The master bedroom upstairs opens out to a deck, and downstairs, one of the other bedrooms opens up to a lower deck and patio. Everyone will be comfortable in the central air conditioning set up within the home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
All vehicles must pay the required $35 per vehicle entrance fee, to be renewed every seven days.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Guests cannot bring boats of any kind to the lake. There are rental boats available at the marina store (seasonal).
Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, including in-home WiFi.
*Mandatory entrance passes cost $35 per vehicle, and will need to be renewed every seven days (for example, if your reservation is eight days long, you will need to pay this fee twice). All vehicles must pay the required fee. Guests are not charged for this entrance fee during the reservation process - this fee is required of all guests by the HOA, not Vacasa.
Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

Parking Notes: Parking passes are purchased for all vehicles at the entry gate. Once you are in the Pine Mountain Lake community, your parking pass gives you access to beach sites. Please display your parking pass if visiting one of these areas. Parking in the Marina beach parking lot is not permitted on Friday, Saturday or Sunday and is reserved for homeowners. Beaches can also be accessed via water taxi, traveling from one beach to the next. Please call Pine Mountain Lake with any questions: (209) 962-8615. The first vehicle is not authorized to pickup all passes for all drivers/guests. Each driver/vehicle must check in at the main gate.

County permit number: EXEMPT

County tax number: 465

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Parking & access

Paid parking only

11 reviews

Kelli K. Oct 2021
We loved this home. Plenty of space and super peaceful. Can be a bit tricky to find, but the front gate gives directions to help out. We saw some wild turkeys and deer from the home which we loved!
Elliot B. Aug 2021
The house was big and spacious with very nice big porches, the kids loved the deer in the morning that came up to the house
Konstantin K. Jul 2021
The house is big enough for 8 people and it is in good location. We were staying in this house second time in 4 years. But the house is overdue for deep cleaning and maintenance. The degradation of the house was quite noticeable comparing our impression from the first visit.
We had couple major issues that may cause a lot of troubles for our vacation but thanks to Vacasa management team the issues were fixed promptly.
Also there are a lot of ants in the kitchen, enough to steal the refrigerator with all food in it :)
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Konstantin. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of this home but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry to hear the condition of the home did not meet your standard of cleanliness. This home is scheduled to be deep cleaned very soon. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again soon.
F H. Dec 2020
House was very clean and comfy. We loved how spacious it is! It was a great place to come back to after a day of hiking in the cold!
Mikhail G. Aug 2020
Good house and location
Manager response:
Hello Mikhail! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Robert R. Jul 2020
Had all the necessities to prepare your meals. Nice area to grill and enjoy outdoor dinning! Very specious and could easily accommodate 2 families. Kid friendly:)
Thiagarajan S. Dec 2019
The property management had not cleaned the place prior to our arrival. The place was completely dirty with dirty dishes , linens, towels, and beer bottles! The heating didn't work in the lower level which made the two bedrooms unusable. The place was finally cleaned the night before we left. Totally disappointed with our stay and thanks for ruining our vacation!
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize you arrived to an unclean home. We would have been happy to send a team out right away had you allowed us to. Due to your request to postpone the cleaning until the next day, we were unable to get there until after our already scheduled cleans that morning. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
Christine P. Aug 2019
Plenty of room and very clean.
Pavel B. Aug 2019
I like it
Musemma S. Jul 2019
Deer run is a great to place to stay.
. Sep 2017
We were a party of six. Two couples and two single adults. Plenty of space and bathrooms for all of us! The home was clean and stocked with essentials such as kitchen supplies, tp, laundry detergent. The home was in a lake community. Gate security guard was most helpful. We would recommend this home as long as you can do steps.