USA Alabama Gulf Shores Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club Listing #23464

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club #401A - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Snowbird-Friendly Gulf View Condo w/ a Shared Pool, Hot Tub & Social Activities

Welcome to Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 401A! This snowbird-friendly beautifully positioned corner condo enjoys the best of two worlds, offering a south balcony that faces the magnificent Gulf of Mexico and views of Little Lagoon from the bedroom and the north balcony. You'll be treated to extra windows, an updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and the incredible amenities of the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club - including a waterfall pool, a hot tub, lighted tennis courts, a boat launch, and deeded beach access! The resort also offers regular organized social activities and outings for our snowbird guests.

What's nearby:
A perfect space for a beach getaway with family and friends, this air-conditioned condo is part of the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club on the shores of Little Lagoon. You'll be located right across the road from the sandy Gulf-front beach, four miles west of the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and five miles west of the Gulf State Park Pier. You'll also have your choice of beautiful local golf courses, including Gulf Shores Golf Club, Craft Farms Golf Club, and Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club within an easy drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Parking for two cars is available for $25/pass (in cash upon arrival)

Please contact Vacasa for our special snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.
This rental is located on floor 4.

Parking Notes: Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet only allows two cars per condo at $25/pass. These are purchased on-site with cash only. They may be purchased from the front desk in Building A. Please fill these out and leave these in your dashboard during your stay.

Dock Details: With fish cleaning station!

Other permit number: RL13-002295

Other tax number: 028790

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Dock

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

24 reviews

Brenda m. Aug 2021
The location very nice room beautiful views
Mike P. Aug 2021
Cleanliness, convenience, privacy, new docks and boat ramp. (Need a long hose at ramp to rinse off jet skis though)
Brooke B. Aug 2021
This was the perfect location in gulf shores to not be too “tourist oriented” it had a beautiful pool and the most kind staff
Stuart P. Jun 2021
We love the view and cleanliness of 401A! We hate to leave :(
Gary P. Jun 2021
Other than everything was gorgeous and thank you so much for the surprise for my wife birthday. Loved it
Steven T. May 2021
Nice little condo for an anniversary getaway! We loved the layout and updates. The beach was a short walk across the street. The only complaints we had were the large amounts dog hair all over the couch and floors (I swept up a bunch everyday) and only one elevator works for the whole property (three buildings). Other than those things, we would definitely recommend this unit.
-H.T.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Steven. The elevators are not working because of the hurricane; we are waiting for them to get repaired. An extra cleaning has been scheduled for the home to address the dog hair. Thank you for staying with us!
Michelle W. Aug 2020
My husband and I love Gulf Shores and this was our 4th time staying at Surf and Raquet Club where we have stayed in various units. This time though we weren't 100% happy with the condo. There does need to be some minor repairs done to the unit to make it comfortable for the guest. One of the main reasons to have a condo is to cook and do laundry while there. Our washing machine was broken, first time we did laundry there was water on the floor, which meant we didn't have the use of the machine for the rest of the trip. At first we didn't have a craft in the coffee maker, so we had to improvise to make coffee. When we called Vacasa, they did fix that by the end of the day. The back sliding door doesn't close fully and you can't change the speed of the fan in the main room. Really the only way I notice most of this stuff is because we have stayed at 3 other units in the complex and didn't have these issue. But as I said, we love Gulf Shores and this complex is a great location for beach access and the other amenities.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We are pleased to let you know the washing machine has been replaced. Thank you for staying with us!
John K. Aug 2020
It was a great place and locations, very roomy and great view.
Bridget C. Jul 2020
I stay at the surf and racquet club was outstanding in our 401 a condo was so awesome because the view was amazing on both the Bay and Beachside. We could go out on either balcony and see both sides of the water the day in the ocean. The location was awesome. The rooms were clean and very inviting and very well-stocked. We will be back hopefully to stay in that same room
Mandy L. Jun 2020
Very clean condo. We always stay at this resort and love the convenience to the beach.
Mike P. Jun 2020
I love having two balconies! Cozy, clean place for 1-4 people. Good price compared to other condos in the area. Towel rack still broken a year later though - need a better repair person! I also fixed the ceiling fanspeed pull chain it was stuck on high, your welcome! I’d rent again though.
Misty V. Jun 2020
Cute condo in a family friendly building. Perfect size for my family. Loved the washer and dryer. Had a beautiful view of the gulf and a second balcony with a view of the boat canal. Very large comfy bed. Easy and private access to the beach. Would stay again.
Larry L. Jun 2020
Great views from this unit! Would stay again.
Jasmine T. May 2020
We loved the beautiful decor and the closeness to the beach
Wanda B. Mar 2020
Everything
. Can't wait to return.
So peaceful.
Only problem slow drainage.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Wanda. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we will follow-up with our maintenance team to address the drain. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jessica B. Oct 2019
Everything was good
Jonathan S. Oct 2019
Great place with easy access to the beach/boat ramp. Definitely would consider going again
Terry W. Sep 2019
The room was nice with an ocean view on the front and back, Room was beautiful with a comfortable king size bed. Close to all activities. Room rate was great! Weather was fantastic.
Amanda H. Sep 2019
This was my first time to the gulf shores. I will definitely be back. This resort was beautiful. it was so much better than the pictures even show. The fishing piers out over the lagoon were such a nice touch. I would love to stay in the exact place again.
Vickie G. Aug 2019
We loved it!!! Thank you for letting us stay!!!
Kristi C. Jun 2019
I loved this place. It was perfect for two adults and two children. An easy walk to the beach, a really nice swimming pool and you can fish without leaving the property. It had everything we needed. Brought our beach towels, bought some groceries and good to go. I will definitely be back.
Chelsie K. May 2019
This place was everything we needed! We generally stay right on the beach but this place had a great view of the beach and the bay! It was clean and had everything you needed! It’s also close to downtown but far enough away to be peaceful! I would definitely recommend this place to others! And it’s a great value!
Jennifer B. May 2019
I loved this place. It was such a comfortable stay. So clean. Big comfortable bed. Just what you need for a relaxing weekend. I would love to stay here again. Such friendly staff also. Great beach access across the street. Love the peer on the bay side.
Kathy J. Apr 2019
Very cozy private studio apartment
Bed was very comfortable