USA Vermont Lake Champlain Islands North Hero Listing #23528

Lake Living - North Hero, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront Home on Lake Champlain w/ Lake View, Fireplace & Screened Porch!

Treat your family to a picturesque getaway at this charming home nestled directly on the shores of Lake Champlain. Enjoy direct lakefront access to your favorite water activities, or simply sit back on the screened-in porch and admire the view! Inside, you'll find beautiful natural wood adorning the walls, floors, and ceilings, as well as furnishings that have been newly replaced (as of 2021) to give the living space new life and sources of comfort. Prepare homemade meals in the gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances (including a dishwasher for easy clean-up), and set up nightly board games by the cozy, wood-burning fireplace. You'll create unforgettable family moments in this special North Hero home!

What's nearby:
This lakefront home sits on the shores of Pelots Bay, providing you with safe access to Lake Champlain and a large yard (with a small home playground and a barbecue area) in a tranquil setting. During the day, you can soak up the sun on the beaches at Alburg Dunes State Park, take a stroll to view wildlife, or rent a kayak and explore the shoreline. You'll be a short drive from the quaint village of North Hero, where you can shop or sit down for your favorite seafood dinner.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Gourmet kitchen

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226-001

Other permit number: MRT-10082226-001

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing



On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels


Boat rental available


22 reviews

Cyndy M. Sep 2022
The beds were very comfortable and the whole home was very welcoming and met our high standards! We plan on going back again and again. Thank you so much for allowing us to share this beautiful venue!
Karen P. Aug 2022
We loved the size of the home & how quiet the bedrooms were. The futon is not comfortable and that was disappointing. Also the ants in the kitchen were annoying but overall if those issues were taken care of we would gladly rent this house again. The sunsets were spectacular
Norma F. Aug 2022
Boat oars are not usable. Extremely dry rotted and even with cannibalizing the 4 oars we couldn't get two good ones.

Would be great if the boat was registered so we could rent a small outboard OR have a kayak or canoe.

Put the swim platform out. It shows it in the pics.

Couldn't find the remote for the kitchen fan or the master bedroom fan.

Again, not huge issues but would have made our stay great instead of good.

Cary C. May 2022
Great location.
Brenda L. Apr 2022
Charming cabin with a great kitchen and beautiful view of the lake and surroundings! The only problem was that there was a good amount of dust and bug parts (mainly ants) in some areas of the house when we arrived. Over the next couple of days there were ants crawling around the floor, wall, bed and bathroom. My kids were not happy campers. I dont understand why they were in areas other than the kitchen since my family and i typically do not eat anywhere else and mainly went out to eat while we were there. The kicker is that nothing was done about it. When i contacted vacasa they asked me if i was able to locate any bug spray? Really? I suggested that they treat before the next house guests arrive. Hopefully that was done and hopefully the house was really cleaned. I should be reimbursed for the cleaning fee in the least since we had to deal with these bugs crawling around including when in bed at night. Very frustrating.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Brenda. We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again!
Paul S. Nov 2021
Great location. Awesome kitchen. Very clean.
VITALIY I. Aug 2021
Stayed there in the end of the summer for several day recharge with my wife and daughter (7yo). The place a superb for relaxing and reflection, quiet, roomy, on a big land lot. The kitchen and appliances are superb. The lake views and sunsets are awesome. The water is warm enough to swim and around a lot of opportunities for outdoor activities. Hope to come back some day!
Amber F. Jul 2021
We had a lovely girls trip to this home! The inside is lovely and the view is gorgeous, especially the sunsets! The only complaints we had were all the beds were very uncomfortable, except the king bed and some of the furniture is dated. Also the lake was pretty gross, lots and lots of seaweed, lots of rocks and open shells. Some of us got cuts on our feet, so I recommend wearing water shoes! But overall a nice location for a getaway!
Manager response:
Hello Amber, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lynn O. Jun 2021
We loved the inside of camp and the view the sunsets,
the outside could have used some spraying off of cob webs ont he siding and in the screened in porch. we would rent again
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lynn! Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist.We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns and hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Ryan T. Mar 2021
The house was as nice as expected and in a great spot for our ice fishing trip. There are some reviews criticizing the furniture, but it has been replaced for the most part. Beds were a bit rough, so keep that in mind if someone in your group has a bad back. I would also suggest better marking where the trash bins are outside. The bin they’re kept in was covered in a snow bank. Didn’t even find them until the last day. Great house. Highly recommend.
Ron G. Nov 2020
The location of the home was idyllic. The wonderful views of the lake from the home and yard were amazing. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. We never saw or heard the next door neighbors. Overall, it was a very quiet place.
Also, we are foodies and part of the reason we selected this home was the gourmet kitchen. I feel in love with the appliances, in particular, the stove. I never cooked better before! The rooms and the space were comfortable and accommodating. The only down side and reason why I did not give it 5 stars was due to the tired living room furniture. Both the futon and the arm chairs have seen better days.
Nevertheless, we loved our overall stay and hope to be back in the future!
Debbie A. Sep 2020
The view was fantastic. The kitchen was amazing and the beds comfortable. The thing that stops me from renting it again is that it was dirty and the furniture is horrible

Manager response:
Hi Debbie, We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view that this home has to offer! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We are happy to report all furniture in this home has been subjected to a deep cleaning service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Zachary M. Sep 2020
We all loved the house so much! Thank you for opening your home to us! However, the skylight in the master bedroom leaked during the storm and some of the furniture was very fragile and partially broken
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding the home. Our team is available to assist guests 24 hours a day with any in-home needs or concerns. We are glad you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you again!
Thor J. Aug 2020
Really nice, only thing we could possibly complain about would be a little better dusting of upholstered furniture and blankets, but that was it. Well stocked modern kitchen, Great Lake view, great outdoor areas. If you can't enjoy your vacation in this house, that is on you.
Anuj C. Aug 2020
Everything was perfectly thought of. All of us had a good time at the place. The kitchen is beautiful. The only concern I have is that the two couches in the living areas a little old.
Andrius V. Aug 2020
Martha G. Jul 2020
The kitchen was very nice. Nice roomy camp. Good location. But, the furniture is old and very uncomfortable. Both toilets plugged and could get no one to come and help. So much dirt, cobwebs, bugs in windows, you didn't want to open them. Coffee pot didn't have a glass pot for coffee to drain into, trash compactor was
ful. Rugs stained, dirty. Outside porch covered in green mildew. Could be nice if they cleaned it up.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Martha, and are so glad you stayed with us. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have assisted you with your concerns. The toilets appear to be functioning well, and we did not have any issues opening the windows upon inspection. The coffee pot is whole, and we have pressure washed the back porch. Thank you!
Keith L. Mar 2020
It's a beautiful building an exquisite kitchen the beds are comfortable awesome surround sound nice fireplace my only complaint is that it does have older furniture some of which needs to be repaired to replace. But out of fairness I was told that the owners are working on that. I would definitely go there again.
Michelle R. Jan 2020
Although kitchen is excellent, the house has old furniture that must be replaced, some spider web were found at the master room, my children develop asthma, one chair broke and one bed collapse but the overall house experience was good! Thanks
Manager response:
Hi Michelle, we're so glad to hear you had a good stay in our home! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues and the condition of our furniture. We've passed your feedback along to our property manager so we can look into making updates to our home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Donna S. Oct 2019
Very well-maintained and clean, nearly everything is new! Great lake view. Two things to note: there is no direct access to the screened porch from the house (you have to go outside to access, not convenient during rain) and no instructions for how to operate the TV to get local or subscription channels (rather complicated, at least for us). Overall, a great location in N. Hero and lovely views. Very quiet, at least while we were there in mid-September. Fantastic kitchen w/all new appliances!
Janice M. Jul 2019
The North Hero house served our needs well, especially the wonderful showcase kitchen and all its ready supplies. We enjoyed being right on the lake with a wonderful dock and access to the water. We also enjoyed the yard in front of the house where there's some play equipment and lots of running space. Parking was easy and all the arrangements worked out perfectly. I also loved having a dining table where we could all sit down at one time and enjoy the full-bodied sound system. I really like the cabin-like interior, the screened in porch (with grill - but we didn't use it), the hammock and the Adirondack chairs where my kids sat and visited for long conversations. I would recommend this home to others.