USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #25791

Summit Lookout - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Family-friendly condo w/ shared indoor/outdoor pools and hot tub!

Get away from it all in the Great Smoky Mountains, and find rest and relaxation at this comfortable condo in Gatlinburg. Offering shared access to indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, gas grills, and a playground, this property is full of family-friendly entertainment. Prepare meals in the full kitchen, catch golden hour outside on the balcony, and gather around the fireplace for a movie or two on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
This mountain view condo sits four miles west of downtown Gatlinburg, where you'll find such family attractions as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, the Space Needle, and the Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area where you can ski, snowboard, and snow tube during the winter months. If you're looking to hike, fish, observe wildlife, and take incredibly scenic drives, the boundary of Great Smoky Mountains National Park is four miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi is available in the clubhouse only.
Full kitchen
Wood is provided for the fireplace
*Please note that there is no elevator in the building.
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis.

City/town permit number: TNGA16

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool


Gas grill : Shared



23 reviews

Vanessa B. Sep 2021
I loved the view
Rebecca B. Aug 2021
Not only did the grounds have beautiful view, the condo itself was very clean and spacious. The pools and hot tubs were clean and well maintained. Our family of 4 greatly enjoyed our stay.
Rodney H. Aug 2021
Pros: spacious, affordable, access to laundry mat, the pool areas was nice, TVs in every room, and full kitchen. If you are wanting to see bears on your trip, this is the place to stay!

Cons: the view wasn’t the best from our balcony but you are close to some nice views, also the room needs to be updated, needs fresh coat of paint, door knob needs to be repaired out to the balcony for kids safety, curtains are hung crooked, we found a knife in the bathroom and an open razor in the other bathroom. Also, had blankets not folded in the closet floor ( not sure if they were clean or dirty) All these things were minor for us.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Richard T. Jun 2021
I loved the room it was really clean
Monica F. May 2021
Worst vacation ever
The room didn’t have enough hot water for 8
The outdoor pool wasn’t open
The kitchen stove was messed up
Construction work in the building all night the first night there
The office staff was rude
The staircase to the loft was in a bad place everyone had a hard time not hitting their heads
Won’t be back
Manager response:
Monica, thank you for staying with us! We are so sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet expectations and for any issues you encountered with the home or our staff. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We do not maintain the entire complex, only a few homes on the property. While the shared amenities and construction are out of our control, we do our best to keep our guests updated about any circumstance affecting their reservation. We recommend staggering hot water consumption to avoid shortages. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Shauntae B. May 2021
There was nothing I loved it his was me and kiddos first trip ever. Well it was impossible to find , misleading in what the place was . I thought I was renting a chalet, it was the top floor apartment , there was no ac, so it was 85 the whole time . Then when they finally got the repair man out about the ac , they called me and wanted me to leave the museum and let him in , I was on a trip with my twin toddler and 11 yr on top floor no elevator . No air so I wouldn't stay here if I was any body
Manager response:
Hello Shauntae, We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We do send directions to the unit for check in and we are here to help should you need any assistance. We do hope the refund you received helped to alive some fo the frustration you experienced.
Stephanie V. Apr 2021
This place was awesome..great view..this was my first time there and I loved it..I will be back
Shirley E. Mar 2021
Quick to bring a coffee pot when one was not in the condo.
Small living room but 3 bedrooms worked out perfectly
Zach A. Jan 2021
This place is nasty and outdated. No wifi was available either.
Manager response:
Zach, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations. Please note the listing description, virtual tour, and photos are up-to-date and accurately describe the home and Wi-Fi as available at the clubhouse only. Our team is available 24-hours to assist with any questions or concerns a guest may have in booking the perfect home for their stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Kacey P. Dec 2020
Tell y’all what I loved??? The view outside that’s it!!! This place is NASTY! There is so much dirt on the wall you could plant a garden! It says it sleeps 8 that is all you can do with that many people! We had 6 people and you couldn’t get all 6 people in the living room kitchen! We had two people in our party hit their heads on the stair case because it’s to small to have that kind of stair case! The pots an pans are so burnt that we went to Wal Mart and got two pans and a skillet to cook with! There is no coffee pot. The smell is so bad I went and also got two candles to light to knock it down a little. Do not waste your time or money on this unit!! It’s a nightmare!! The owner should be ashamed!
Lindsay J. Oct 2020
The pictures posted are very old - at least 5-10 years old. The carpets are stained as are the tiles. Walls have marks all over them and cracks in them too. The view has changed as the trees have grown. There isn't a true mountain view any longer. Very small condo too. Pool and hot tub are nice, but again pictures are old and the wooden walls do not look like that any longer in the indoor pool area. Could be a nice place if they would do some updates of flooring, mudder and painter.
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The photos of the home are just over a year old, and we feel they are still an accurate representation of the home. We are sorry to read you were disappointed and do hope to have a chance to host you again!
Mitchell B. Oct 2020
Hot tub swimming pool service moutain view from buildings 5-8 seemed nicer. Needs a lot of maintenance Stove door won't close big burner on oven broke. Needs more cooking appliances. Beds were nice and soft had plenty of blankets and towels
Beautiful area
Manager response:
Hello, Mitchell! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home. We value your concerns surrounding the condition of the stove and have worked with our local staff to repair it completely. We hope to host you again in the future!
Tina P. Jul 2020
this rental was a nightmare from day 1 and continued to get worse each day. I would not ever rent again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience in one of our homes. Please know our guest services team is available to assist guests 24 hours a day with any questions or concerns you may have. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Michelle F. Jul 2020
Great spot!!!
Courtney N. Jul 2020
Very beautiful home with great view! Nice pool areas, and playgroud.
Nadia F. Jun 2020
Beds were comfy but room needs updating and could not get WiFi. The views were amazing!
Dawn T. May 2020
Floors weren’t vacuumed. Windows were filthy, could barely see out them to look outside. Had to treasure dishes before use. The blankets had a odd smell. Wifi did not work one time while staying in the condo. Other than that it was a great stay and I was glad to get away! Definitely will be staying again! You can’t beat the price!
Manager response:
Dawn, we're glad to hear that you had a great stay! We're so sorry for the details that were amiss when you arrived, and for the trouble with the wifi. We are always willing to assist if our guests encounter any concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Heather O. May 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Full stocked with everything we needed. Clean. Kids LOVED the loft AND extra bedroom. TVs in every room was a nice feature. Internet was slow. Best connection was in masterbedroom. Bears were a nice treat trying to get into the dumpster. Don't leave your van door open while loading. One almost got in my van LOL A story I'll have to tell for ages. We would stay again and LOVE this mountain condo.
Tyler A. Mar 2020
We loved the view that we got from both balconies. The inside was so beautiful and clean my family truly enjoyed staying there.
Greg S. Nov 2019
Clean, well maintained condo. Lots of room in the bedrooms. Right across from the indoor pool and hot tubs.
Carol J B. Nov 2019
The view is beautiful from this condo perched atop the mountain with a 10 minute drive down into Gatlinburg.
Amanda V. Aug 2019
Loved the room! Everything was really clean and everything you could need for your stay and more was provided . Nice views and very cozy . Comfortable beds and really good pillows. Will be staying here again in the future.