USA New England Vermont Winhall Listing #26851

Alpine Duplex Unit 1 - Winhall, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Top-Floor Duplex in the Forest with Electric Fireplace and Deck!

Let Alpine Duplex 1 host your next getaway to Winhall and enjoy a peaceful atmosphere and all the comforts you and your group have been looking for! You'll be surrounded by forest and green lawn, so peace and quiet are assured. The inviting living room area features comfortable furnishings and a flatscreen TV to keep everyone cozy and entertained. Worried about those chilly winter days? This vacation rental is equipped with an electric fireplace to keep everyone in your group warm. Enjoy the breeze and wonderful nature views from your private deck.

What's nearby:
You'll be staying in the charming Winhall, a small town located in the Green Mountains. Stratton Mountain is under eight miles away and it offers a handful of outdoor activities you could try! The Green Mountain National Forest is 18 miles southwest and it's the perfect place for hiking, cross-country skiing, bicycling, horseback riding, and even more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

Other tax number: MRT-10082226-001

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router


Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private



13 reviews

BRIANA K. Sep 2022
Very close to lots of restaurants yet so peaceful and quiet like you have the whole area to yourself!!
Sydney C. Aug 2022
Highly disappointed with my stay. My boyfriend and I planned this trip for a while and paid over 1400 dollars and they failed to mention on the website through VRBO and Vacasa that the AC didn’t work. It was hot and over 80 degrees in the apartment at all times and even with fans going it wasn’t making it any better. There was problems with the stove and the fridge didn’t keep everything cool. Asked for a refund to get our money back or to have someone come by and drop off more fans to keep the place cool and no one had shown up. The customer service was terrible and they were rude and didn’t help accommodate our needs to make the stay more comfortable. I don’t recommend staying here again in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sydney. We apologize for the disappointment. We always appreciate guests' feedback as a means to improve and passed your comments to the owner for consideration. Thank you!
John M. Feb 2022
Proximity to slopes
Carmel Pedatella C. Jan 2022
This is a great place for a wonderful great away, close to Stratton Mountain, beds are very conformably. All lines, towels, and supplies taken care of.
Bruce O S. Jan 2022
The home was clean and well equipped; however, front door did not lock the first night and window blinds did not provide privacy. Home advertisement failed to mention there was 20 steps to front door. Definitely overpriced for accommodations and basic conditions. Vacasa did get front door repaired next day but did not address window blinds.
Manager response:
Hi, Bruce! We're so glad you stayed with us and apologize if there were any surprises. This rental is on the second floor, as mentioned in the listing, so some stairs are required. The blinds will be brought to the attention of the homeowner. Thank you!
MELISSA J. Aug 2021
Nice getaway at a comfy duplex
Rebecca V. Mar 2021
Property was clean, essentials were provided, heat worked well, close to Stratton resort and Manchester village. Would stay again.
Zoe J. Dec 2020
Cute place! Very convenient to get to Stratton.
Ann-Margret W. Jan 2020
Overall we had a very good time staying at this cosy condo — right size for a family of four in a perfect location.

A number of issues needed to be fixed — hopefully these will be fixed for the next guest! These issues included a not very-well functioning dishwasher, non-functioning lamp above the kitchen sink, a slow drain in the bathroom sink, a broken closet door, lack of salt or sand for the very slippery steps up to the condo, and some misses in the cleaning.

Daniel M. Oct 2019
My group of four had an excellent, relaxing time here. Checking in and out was a breeze. The amenities were great and I can’t think of anything we needed that wasn’t provided.
Debra G. Oct 2019
Great location, complete amenities, with spectacular views!