USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2771

Sand & Sea: Beach Palette (602) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
168 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Oceanfront, Dog-Friendly Condo w/ Gorgeous View - Steps to the Beach

With an unbeatable oceanfront location, incredible views, and a dog-friendly attitude, this condo in the Sand & Sea has it all!

Located in a complex right on the Promenade, this condo is just a minute or two from the sand and a couple of blocks south of the restaurants and shops of Broadway Street, the main drag of Seaside. Whether you're here to enjoy the beach, do some souvenir shopping, go golfing or boating nearby, or simply explore the city, everything you need will be within easy reach.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo is on the sixth floor of the complex, which means you'll have absolutely spectacular views of the ocean from your windows and balcony. There's an elevator so you don't have to worry about climbing any stairs.

Enjoy a cozy living room with seating, a gas fireplace, and a TV with cable, a DVD player, and a VCR. There's free WiFi access, as well as a private washer and dryer to freshen up your clothes. A balcony faces the ocean; you may want to spend all of your time there marveling at the views and breathing in the salty sea air.

A full kitchen includes all major appliances - even a dishwasher - and all the tools you may need to whip up home-cooked meals. There are plenty of seats, either at the breakfast bar or the dining room table, to help you relax and enjoy a leisurely breakfast before heading out for your morning walk on the beach.

Down the hall are a bathroom and two bedrooms (one with a queen-size bed and the other with a king). This condo is an ideal size for four guests, and you can even bring your well-behaved dogs with you, though please note that a nightly pet fee applies.

With so many great activities nearby, you won't need to go far to stay busy! The beach is just across the Promenade, and within walking distance are the restaurants, shops, and other family-friendly businesses this town is known for. Seaside boasts a charming arcade that's great for children, plus a fun carousel mall, a golf course, and easy access to other wonderful cities such as historic Astoria and bustling Cannon Beach.

Book a stay at this pet-friendly, oceanfront Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental and experience it for yourself!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

On-site activities

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels

Parking & access


168 reviews

Mary S. Jan 2023
Comfortable home, a little dated, very clean, excellent value. Supportive friendly staff. Ocean view for days.
Nancy F. Jan 2023
The view was absolutely amazing! Also appreciated the security limiting access to the rooms. Very friendly and helpful personnel
Jennifer S. Jan 2023
We had a wonderful family vacation here. The view absolutely can't be beat in Seaside and the location is amazing. The condo was very clean. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen and had everything we needed. My son really enjoyed the nice, clean indoor pool. The fact that we could bring our dog sold us on this condo. The front desk staff was very friendly. We had neighbors surrounding us but I never heard a single noise through the shared walls, which I really appreciated. A wide variety of cable channels. This is the first time I have not directly dealt with VRBO owners and I missed the personal touches like games, dvds or the fun extras like a small welcome gift. But still a wonderful stay, and we can't wait to return.
Andrea S. Dec 2022
The view was amazing, and the condo was clean and quiet. Lots of space to hang out and watch the ocean! We will definitely be back!
Paul M. Nov 2022
If you’re looking for a great view of the Seaside coastline this can’t be beat. The unit is very comfortable, pet friendly, and in a great location.
ilene N. Nov 2022
The view was beautiful. New furniture in living room was comfortable. However, there were live and dead bugs on the floor and window sill. Floor was also dirty in places. Master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced. When you lie on it, you end end in a U shape because parts of it are so saggy, (and I am a thin person. )
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ilene, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home's beautiful view as well as the space itself. However, we deeply apologize for the pest issues you experienced during your stay and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Moving forward, we have passed your concern along to the HOA, which provides pest control services for the property, to review and address to prevent this situation. On the other hand, we apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. Please know that we have forwarded this concern to the housekeeping team for future improvement. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Andrea T. Oct 2022
Ok...first..the ugly brown leather sofas are gone, replaced with blue sofa and love seat, both a new photo should be put on site. The condo was clean and in good repair. The view is incredible. We didn't really cook a meal in the kitchen, but it appeared to be adequately stocked with pots pans etc. The master bed is king sized on the soft side but very comfy, the other bed was harder but my friend preferred worked out. When considering prices of hotels..the price for the view and all of the space and great location...walking distance to Finns, Normas and several other top area restaurants and we are 70 year old women. The town and most services were welcoming and very accommodating. We were out until midnight and walked home, we felt safe. At this time of year there were many retirees and young families, lots of dog owners on the beach. The condo was set up for dogs, there was a box which had a big water bowl and poo bags if needed. The unit was very clean, no pet smell or pet hair... There was a complaint in reviews about the fridge. And while it did not make ice..there is an ice machine on first floor and ice bucket in the room. There are tvs and remotes in the living room and in both bedrooms. The propane fireplace was easy to use and also provided additional heating. I would stay in this unit again and visit Seaside and another vacant property in the future.
Lynda B. Oct 2022
We enjoyed our week in this perfectly located condo. This is probably our last trip with our old dogs so it was important that it was dog friendly.
Martha L. Sep 2022
Master bath- toilet reservoir chain kept coming off, Master bath hair dryer does not work.
Lovely view.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Martha! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely view and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we could resolve them. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Karen D. Sep 2022
We LOVED our time at the Beach Palette! Disappointed that the washing machine was not working but I didn’t want to wash clothes anyway. Did I mention the view? Seriously did not want to leave. Our lab pouted the whole way home (no joke). The Vacasa staff was
amazing. We will be back - hopefully sooner rather than later.
Sarah D. Aug 2022
Enjoyed the stay! Perfect view. Love the balcony. Kitchen fully stocked. Kids loved the pool. Thanks for being dog friendly. I slept well in the comfy bed. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Blair G. Jul 2022
Great Views!
Jill-ann P. Jun 2022
The view is absolutely stellar. Breathtaking. The unit is in dire need of an update. The lighting is SO bad, with cool light and warm light in the same room. We just kept the lights off. The hair dryer in the master doesn’t work and smells like an electrical fire when you plug it in (left a message to that effect with Vacasa and didn’t hear back). Cheap chairs on the balcony and no side table for your drink. No mats at either door meant that sand is everywhere. But the view is amazing.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jill-Ann. We are so glad you enjoyed the gorgeous views this home has to offer. We are so sorry to hear some aspects of the home did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we will pass your feedback on to our local team. We hope to host you again very soon!
Misty C. May 2022
Well first off the view was absolutely beautiful so worth it (and I'm sure would be no matter the weather), the pictures we took were amazing! Also clean home with everything you could need even dog friendly which was a big plus for us. I was also pleasantly surprised they even provided some laundry soap as well as the rest of the basics shampoo, soap, things off that nature. But being so close to the beach and the strip made our trip! Definitely will be going back again!
Kimberly K. Apr 2022
Wonderful ocean view! Eat in and have a view better than any restaurant can offer. If the weather is bad, you can still enjoy the view while working on a puzzle or reading a book. Centrally located. Close to everything.

Downsides. The bathroom lighting is horrible! Suggest swapping out bright white light bulbs for soft white so guests don’t look like vampires. Pool is located in the basement with no natural light and no hot tub which is a bummer.
Heather B. Mar 2022
The house had a great ocean view, was comfortable and quiet. Easy to get anywhere. Comfortable beds. Would stay again.
Mark H. Mar 2022
We love the vacation rental at Sand and Sea they are so close to everything.
Scott B. Mar 2022
The view is great of course. But....for a top of line price at this property I was quite disappointed by the following...
1. Touch-up interior paint job looks like it was done by my 15-year nephew. Lots of angles I could see past touch-up jobs. All aged, not done to the floor, slightly different off-white colors, etc. Just made me keep thinking the owner has not seen this.
2. Main shower exhaust fan has lots of rust around it.
3. More than just a touch of mold along tile meeting the bottom of the shower.
4. Rush spot in freezer on the shelf.

But the biggest thing is the paint job.....very sloppy. I'd be embarrased.
Manager response:
Scott, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We apologize if the condition of the home did not meet your expectations for ideal comfort and appeal. We have shared your feedback with our local management and confirm they are working with the owner to take care of the issues mentioned in your review. We hope to host you again in the future.
Kelly D. Mar 2022
Would come again when unit is updated.
Cathy M. Feb 2022
Excellent accommodations. Clean, spacious with an amazing view. Beachfront and close walk to restaurants, breweries and shops.
Rebecca T. Feb 2022
The living room furniture looks to have been replaced and was quite comfortable and clean. We have small dogs and brought blankets to cover the furniture and prevent sand or dirt from the pups getting everywhere. The view was wonderful, the location was convenient and the place was quiet. Parking was easy but we also came in the middle of winter and it was very slow. Parking looks to be very limited.
The cabinets are old and cheap, one was actually hanging off on one hinge, but for the price, this did not bother me. If we were staying for a longer time and needed to use the cabinets and kitchen more it would probably bother me more. All in all... A good value for a winter weekend in a great location.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Rebecca. The cabinet has been fixed. Thank you!
Salve . Nov 2021
Great location but the furniture in the living room needs a really bad upgrade! It’s hard to get comfortable when the couch has no cushions left. The whole place could use an update but mostly the couches. It’s gross
Manager response:
Hi Robert, Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the couches during your stay. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
David and Linda N. Nov 2021
We have stayed in several Sand and Sea condos. This one needed some TLC with updating. The couches were very uncomfortable. We would consider staying in this condo again if there were updates.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. A new couch and loveseat will be delivered by the end of November, and we are looking at bathroom improvements next. We do hope you'll return someday to see the changes!
Chris S. Nov 2021
After staying, wouldn't pay this much to stay here again. Alright place but not for what they're asking.
Brenda A. Oct 2021
But hated the couches, the heating system and the fireplace. Needs updates.
Debbie S. Sep 2021
The view was beautiful

The condo is in need for an update - we should not have been recommended this place even though the view is beautiful

Too expensive for the old and outdated appliances and furniture

Drawers and under sink in bathroom smelled like mold!

Kerig coffee maker didn’t work and the water never got hot

Wondering if our dishes were and towels were washed in hot water before we got there

Centrally located but we found a cute smaller place down from this condo which is clean and beautiful

Not sure why Vacasa would recommend this place
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Debbie. New couches are on order and should be here this fall. The Keurig will be inspected, as will the bathrooms. Any concerns will be promptly addressed. Thank you!
William M. Sep 2021
I love the view, the accommodations and the location. We have stayed in this unit many times through the years. We always have a great time.
Daniel S. Sep 2021
Unfortunately I can't give five stars because the bed in the 2nd bedroom was small and very, very uncomfortable making it hard to get a good nights sleep. I can't speak to the master bedroom but my parents didn't seem to mind it. Living room furniture also not the most comfortable but tolerable.
James L. Sep 2021
The view of Tillamook Head, the beach and the ocean were spectacular. However, the unit itself was shabby at best. The leather sofa is worn & uncomfortable, the bathrooms and kitchen are very outdated & have the cheapest cabinets. All interior doors are hollow & ill fitting. Absolutely not worth the $2,100 we spent for the weekend.
Manager response:
Hello, James, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view at Sand & Sea. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gary H. Aug 2021
Beautiful location.
Kris J. Aug 2021
Plus- Clean-most everything was in working order-awesome view and had a great time at the beach. Negative-couches worn/leather pealing BAD-not very comfortable-Keurig was broken-and main TV is way too small.
Spend a little money for your guests and we will come back.
Thank you.
Amy R. Aug 2021
View and location are amazing!
Celestine S. Aug 2021
Location and view are the best things about this place. The unit is fine but would benefit from a better bed in second bedroom, redoing bathrooms, newer couches, better/cleaner supplies in the kitchen (felt like we had to wash the pans and cooking utensils before using them).
Katie H. Jul 2021
The view in this condo is incredible! We have stayed in many places at sand and sea and it’s the best by far. But that’s about where the good stuff ends. The furniture is incredibly uncomfortable and everything feels like it’s on the verge of falling apart. Similar to another review, one of the cabinet doors fell off immediately and several others were on the brink. The bathrooms were probably clean, but everything is old and looks and feels dirty and grimy. The island and kitchen table were fine and the beds were more comfortable than I expected but I was disappointed at the quality of the place considering the price we paid. The most disappointing part though was that the pool was still not functional and the website didn’t say anything about it. We didn’t find out until we got there. We paid a premium to stay in that building and we could have paid significantly less somewhere else and had a cleaner more comfortable room, and a functioning pool and elevator. Definitely our last stay at sand and sea.
Manager response:
Hi, Katie! We are delighted to read you enjoyed the view and apologize if you were otherwise dissatisfied. The property manager will be reaching out directly to discuss compensation and improvements. Thank you!
Jacquelyn P. May 2021
The view was fantastic from the room and Balcony,Loved every Minute of our stay, and our dog,we'll be back!
Thomas K. May 2021
Great spot overlooking the beach!
Jennifer S. May 2021
This unit has a view that simply cannot be beat. The building is so close to all the major Seaside attractions, we had no use for our car during our whole trip, everything is walking distance. The unit itself, however, really really needs work. One of the cable boxes was broken, as one of the bathroom fans. Also in the bathroom, the grout and caulking was green and even black in some places. The bathroom tub was weirdly sloped in the middle so I nearly fell first time I used it and it drained really slowly. There were missing baseboards in both the bathroom and kitchen. Many of the kitchen cupboards didn't close all the way and some of the nobs were bent. The couches are comfy but old and have cracked leather seats. We're not tall people but the toilet and shower heads seemed really low to us. I couldn't imagine being a tall person and having to stoop just to wash my hair. The master bedroom doesn't have an overhead light and relies on just two lamps so the room was always too dark.
Dawn M. May 2021
Seemed like every time we opened a cabinet the door fell off. They are easy to put on but they are very cheap cabinets. The knobs are in the middle if the cupboard which we found very awkward. The couches are old and very worn, You would think some of these things could be replaced with the prices they charge. We love coming here but I think we would look for another condo in the complex. Front desk people are very nice and helpful.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Dawn. The homeowners will not be updating the cabinets at this time, but we are looking at possible couch replacements. We appreciate you staying with us!
William M. Apr 2021
We love the view, the layout, furnishings and location of this suite.
Tom W. Apr 2021
Nice location and unit, this is our 2nd time here. However, the interior aspects are falling apart, like the cabinet doors falling off and do not close, same with fridge door unless you "kick" it. Interior fixtures need updating. Overall, unit needs refreshingl
Of course, price has gone up since our last stay, unfortunately....
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Tom! The owner has updated the living room and bedrooms and is looking into replaced the couches. The property manager will be taking care of the cabinet and fridge doors. Thank you!
RICK W. Mar 2021
Views. Balcony, fireplace, full kitchen. Plenty of room to spread out.
Anna B. Feb 2021
It was in a great location in seaside. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go. The view was amazing. It was a little inconvenient on the 6th floor but the elevator was a game changer. Would recommend and would stay again.
Cristina M. Feb 2021
Our family loved this ocean front unit with a never-ending ocean view. This a spacious 2 bedroom condo that is pet friendly. You are on the beach within seconds of leaving the complex and a minute walk to the strip of novelty shops, restaurants, etc. of Seaside.
David T. Feb 2021
The view is truly outstanding. 6th floor is top floor (no noise above you and didn't hear anyone to the sides or below). Kitchen is well-equipped. Beds are fine. Cabinets are a bit rickety but that's OK. The couches are too worn in that you sink down too far and have to crawl out - they need to be replaced (I had to lift my parents out of the couches - they weren't strong enough to get up themselves and I struggled too. Some electrical issues with plugs in the living room so we had to move around some lights, but no worries. Liked the gas fireplace a lot. Would certainly return.
Manager response:
Hi, David! The property manager will label the light switches, and maintenance will check the cabinets to see if anything needs to be done to help them feel more secure. Thank you!
Rachel P. Jan 2021
The view from this condo is amazing! I would definitely stay again just for that. Unfortunately during our short stay there were some broken appliances and other things maintenance needed to fix, but it didn’t stop us from enjoying the beach or the sounds of the ocean. Would definitely recommend a stay here, and will be enjoying this place again.
Manager response:
Hi, Rachel, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear the home met your expectations! We're so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay and are happy to report they have been addressed. We hope to host you again soon!
William M. Oct 2020
We have stayed in this suite many times through the years. It has a great view and the accommodations are excellent. The location to downtown Seaside is perfect. I highly recommend this unit, especially if you have a pet.
Joe C. Aug 2020
We enjoyed staying in this unit. It was well suited for our dog. When we weren't on the beach itself, we were watching the ocean from the deck or from the dining area. The pictures shown for the unit don't do justice to that amazing view. The unit was totally clean when we arrived. All of the appliances worked -- we ended up doing more laundry than expected, and appreciated that laundry pods had been provided. The check-in people were very nice. Everyone in the building respected the mask and covid elevator protocol. Parking was easy. We would gladly stay here again.
Stephanie B. Jun 2020
Loved the place! The view was the most amazimg we've ever had staying on the Oregon coast.
Linda B. Jun 2020
Our 2 bedroom condo at the Sand & Sea in Seaside was great. We were right on the ocean with a fantastic view. The condo was super clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful!
James P. Mar 2020
The view from the floor to ceiling windows is breathtaking! We found the unit to be clean and the staff on site extremely helpful. We stayed right after their were some renovations made to the unit. There was new laminate floors, new countertops, kitchen cabinets painted. Overall they did a good job. There were some things that could still stand to be replaced. The curtains are very old and had some staining. One came off the track during our visit and after calling the front desk, someone was in the room to fix it within minutes! Most of the furniture was great, we were told some was still the rental furniture from the recent remodel. The kind bed was very comfortable, but the queen was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Plastic towel holders could also be replaced, but did work. It was great to a washer and dryer in the unit. We enjoyed the full kitchen as well. The kids had fun in the pool every day we were there.
Sitting in front of the fire while listening to the waves was incredibly peaceful! There was plenty of space for our family of 4 and a few visitors. The location was perfect. We watched the entire sunset from the balcony.
We would definitely stay again!
Mindy J. Jan 2020
we loved the location, the view and being so close to the beach.
Carol M. Nov 2019
Beautiful ocean view. Condo needs some updates and painting. Convenient to the main Street and stores.
Gina P. Oct 2019
Couldn’t ask for a better view! The condo itself is in need of TLC, but would stay there again! Had a lovely time!
Michael F. Oct 2019
The unit was beautiful and had a breathtaking view of the coast!
Elizabeth M. Sep 2019
The only thing I loved was the view. Other than that the unit was filthy, warn, dated and in complete disrepair.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that we performed a deep clean to this condo, and we’ve completed repairs as needed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kathleen O. Aug 2019
Loved the location and views. Comfortable.
Keri R. Aug 2019
You rent this home for the view not the condo. Truly don’t have a better view than the 6th floor of Sea and Sand. Downsize is the condo is run down and shows it’s age from the kitchen cabinets and dishes to the bedroom with very poor mattresses/ bedding . I booked this for my extended family and was immediately apologetic for the condo. I never apologized for the incredible view.
Robert F. Jun 2019
Perfect location ... The beach is right there. I would defiantly stay there again...
Judith M. May 2019
Location and view
Lindsay M. Apr 2019
Perfect location close to everything! A little dated but very clean. Staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Allan K. Apr 2019
While the interior is a little's actually perfect for a weekend sand and sea getaway. The location and view can't be beat.
Sidney H. Mar 2019
Great location and view
William M. Feb 2019
I love these accommodations. The view is wonderful and the location is convenient to the Prom and downtown.
HUGH G. Jan 2019
There could not be a better view of the beach and ocean than Sand and Sea 602. There were a couple of minor maintenance items but nothing to overshadow the positivities.
Yolanda M. Jan 2019
This place was exactly what I expected. I own vacation rentals also and I could tell that the place is taken care of as best as can be expected. The one shower could use a little TLC because of rust. There was the normal wear on cabinets and furniture only because of constantly being cleaned. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you
Joshua C. Nov 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! Comfy king bed and an INCREDIBLE view. I'd definitely stay here again.
Richard H. Oct 2018
Great view
Leslie G. Oct 2018
Love the view, love the deck. Beautiful 70 degree weather with sunny days and clear nights. Our elevation allows kite watching at eye leval. Seagulls flying by the deck made me smile. Beach fires flickering up and down the beach at night. So many families having fun and we enjoyed it all in the comfort of this unit. Appreciated the washer and drier.
William M. Sep 2018
We return to this unit many times through the years. The view is amazing and the location is perfect. We love Seaside and so does our dog.
Carol W. Sep 2018
We have stayed in this building previously, but would not recommend this suite to anyone. This is a dog friendly suite, but we didn't like our clean dog even laying on these badly stained carpets. Also our dog barked twice at a skateboarder going by on the walkway at 8:30pm and we immediately had a knock at the door (from reception) that one of the resident owners complained about our dog barking..not a dog friendly building. Our dog is very well behaved and we have travelled with her extensively and never had a complaint, it was not as iff she was barking non-stop! Master bedroom King bed was very comfy, second bedroom bed was hard like a board. Kitchen cabinets are in bad need of an upgrade. Try 604 instead if staying in this building with a's much nicer. Location is fabulous and views are stunning from any of the oceanfront condos.
Manager response:
Thanks for the feedback! We apologize about the carpets. They have been cleaned since this reservation. We do have to act on complaints and apologize if our guest felt we weren't pet friendly or acted too hastily to responding. We work hard to please everyone and never intend to give unwelcoming impressions. We love animals and welcome approved pets in any of our pet friendly units. We will share the feedback with our owner and work with them on needed improvements. Thanks!
judie s. Sep 2018
Very clean & lovely place with best views in town. I plan on going again next year and want the same place.
NICHOLAS C. Jul 2018
We will be back for sure!
Alicia H. Jul 2018
We go back to the sand and seas annually and we often end up choosing this particular condo. Everything is great and the view is breathtaking. We struggled getting enough trash bags from the office this time but that was our only complaint.
Chris W. May 2018
The living room furniture was very old and uncomfortable. The kitchen badly needs to be renovated...cupboards from the 1970's that need at least a good painting. View was fabulous. Staff at the front desk were amazing. This was a pet friendly suite, but in poor condition, clean, just needed major renos. Best part was the extremely comfy bed. We'd choose a different suite next time, for the price there are better options out there. from Nanaimo, BC
Dylan F. May 2018
Clean and very nice place to visit.
Carrie L. May 2018
WE loved the visit with family, walks on the beach, and the view
Darla F. May 2018
Loved the view! The bed was comfortable. The condo really is old. Carpet is terribly stained as well as the couches. We moved the love seat and side table to allow for easier tv viewing. But we new it was worn based on earlier reviews. There wasn’t any construction noise. Location is wonderful. We wouldn’t rebook this unit based on the staining and couches.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The carpets have been professional cleaned for future guest satisfaction.
William M. Apr 2018
This unit is very comfortable, well maintained and spacious. The view from the 6th floor is outstanding! In terms of the downtown area, the location of Sand & Sea is excellent.
Katie H. Apr 2018
Can’t beat the view and location. Place is old and in need up updating, especially the furniture, but it’s not a deal breaker. I would definitely book this place again.
Patsy W. Apr 2018
The view is fantastic. Older building, rooms need some updating, especially kitchen cabinets.
Donald S. Mar 2018
Fantastic view.
Brady A. Feb 2018
Beautiful view on the top floor of the building! Plenty of room and comfortable beds. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our vehicle broke down , and had to be serviced by a local shop, and we were allowed to check out late - 7PM. Thank you!
Robert H. Jan 2018
Great view . Amazing location! Love the top floor! Inside is really tired and needs a major makeover. Worn out couches, beds, linens, cupboard need to be painted or replaced. Whole place needs new paint and new lamps and furniture. Still we loved it it! I would be very angry if I paid peak prices.
Tom W. Jan 2018
Booked on whim for weekend get away with small pet dag, this place worked out well for us and we're likely to stay here again in future.
Jessica M. Jan 2018
We stayed with two kids and a dog. The location was perfect for beach access and walking the strip in Seaside. The pool was key for the kids, especially in winter. The condo is definitely dated but comfortable enough. Beds were good! The staff were friendly and proactive in communication before our stay. Check in and out were seamless!
Diana D. Jan 2018
Second time we stayed in 2017 love the fact I can bring dog
Jeremy L. Nov 2017
We really enjoyed our time in seaside. Love the dog friendly condo. Looking forward to our next stay!
Carolyn F G. Oct 2017
Views from this unit are spectacular! Comfortable beds and furnishings, yet pet friendly. Staff was great as usual. Our favorite Oceanside retreat.
Heather S. Oct 2017
This is not a new building so expect several places of wear and tear. Couch was dirty and difficult to sit on. It needs stitching in some places. Great views out the windows and loved the patio and glass door opening out to the patio.
Paul E. Oct 2017
We love the view from this condo, but for the price requested the interior really needs updating in this unit.
Stephanie W. Sep 2017
Love Sand and Sea, wonderful view and location close to Broadway and on the Promenade. Condo was quiet and relaxing.
DEBORAH C. Sep 2017
The view is second to none. Even on overcast days the unit is bright due to huge windows and well placed mirrors. The upholstery and carpet are in need of replacement. The cabinet finishes are worn and the entire unit could use a paint job. We were comfortable but expected a nicer, cleaner interior.
William M. Sep 2017
This unit is clean, comfortable and well appointed. The view is fabulous and the location is excellent. Also, I appreciate the fact that the unit is pet friendly. My Westie loves the deck.
Joe S. Aug 2017
Second year in a row staying at this property. Great experience. Only recommendation to owners is that it is time to update some of the furniture in the unit. Couches are old and not very comfortable. Other than that the experience was A+.
Paul W. Jul 2017
Gorgeous view, tired furniture.
Chrisse R. Jun 2017
We've been staying at the Sand and Sea for over 20 years. Although the individually owned units vary in comfort, equipment and maintenance, the layout of the condos can't be beat, with floor to ceiling windows the full length of the unit. The staff is always ready to help. We love it here and can't recommend it more highly.
Alicia H. May 2017
This was our fourth annual trip staying in this building. Nothing can beat the amenities this condo provides, coupled with the amazing views of the ocean. We also love the pool, which is surprisingly nice and warm. I don't want everyone else to know about this gem because my favorite place may book up quicker, but they deserve to receive high kuddos. Can't wait until next time! We have a one and three year old and they had a blast.
Nancy S. Mar 2017
Was great
Jeffrey L. Mar 2017
Condo has a wonderful ocean/beach view. Terrific location
Terri B. Mar 2017
Can't beat the view or location!!
Construction was going on when we were there. They told us in advance so we knew what to expect. The workers were very respectful.
The room was very nice, needed a little more upkeep however. But, all-in-all, It was perfect for what we needed and I will come back for sure!
Alejandro C. Feb 2017
This was by far the best thing I could have done. My mother loves the ocean and hasn't had a vacation in a while so I booked this location and WE LOVED IT. The condo is right on the ocean and was very spacious and just amazing! I would totally recommend anyone to check out this place! It was great and will totally come back again!
David M. Feb 2017
As others have noted, the view is wonderful. The overall cleanliness and quality of furnishings was fair. I would consider trying a different unit at the Sand and Sea, but would not rent this unit again.
Eunice T. Jan 2017
I booked this condo through Vacasa and was very pleased with the cleanliness and spaciousness! I would come again!
Maggie B. Nov 2016
Great location and property staff is always very nice
John C. Nov 2016
Unbelievable view and staff!
Phoebe S. Nov 2016
A lovely spot!
Melissa H. Oct 2016
Love love love the view of this unit! One night here was definitely not enough! Will be back!
Genie H. Sep 2016
Location is the best & view is awesome.
Karin Z. Sep 2016
The unit really needs updating but overall we had a wonderful time. Great location, the unit is old but clean. Front desk was very kind, helpful. Love Seaside.
LaDonna H. Aug 2016
We stayed here for the Seaside Volleyball Tournament. It's a convenient location with a fantastic view.
Joe S. Aug 2016
Awesome location. Great place to stay. Would stay again. Front Desk staff was very nice and super helpful. Housekeeping staff could've done better cleaning prior to arrival.
Rita H. Aug 2016
I've stayed at Sand & Sea Condos 3 times and have always enjoyed it. Room 602 is the first room that I found needed serious updating, especially since one pays more for the location and view.
Overall, I don't think anyone can beat the location and access to the ocean for a better price.
Cherie S. Aug 2016
This is a very well managed property. They were very pleasant and quick to help with anything needed. We loved the well equipped kitchen and comfortable accommodations.
Margie G. Aug 2016
Beautiful view from room 602!
Cynthia M. Jul 2016
Loved walking in and seeing the ocean! Have a teenage son so second bedroom and bathroom was great! No A/C but opened slider and back windows and got a great breeze from the ocean air. On the top level so don't have to worry about upstair noise. Loved having the channel line up.
The floor to ceiling windows on the beach side are nice and relaxing and made for an awesome view. Far enough away from downtown not to be bothered, but close enough to walk. Found a new company to do business with, the owner of Freedom Shirts is a nice guy & affordable, if you need anything with your logo on it stop in and see them! Several great restaurants and gift shops, and the best is the beach! Went for walks at sunset, found tons of whole sand dollars in the morning. It was relaxing, wish we could of stayed longer.
Kelly B. Jul 2016
You will love the view!.......awesome.....
Connie R. Jun 2016
We had a great time. The view was awesome! The room was clean and fit most of our needs. We would definitely stay again.
Mark W. Jun 2016
Great view, which is the main attribute of this unit. The furnishings are older than our 30 something son. The info plate inside the microwave says it was 21 years old and the handle disintegrated in my hand. The reality is, we rented it for the view and putting up with the outdated decor was OK. We would come back if we are in Seaside again.
Jeffrey B. Jun 2016
The building and unit shows a little wear. But would stay there again in an Oceanview unit.
Christopher H. May 2016
We go to the beach to see the beach and the ocean. Often it is a bit cold and wet. Also we hate to schlep chairs, etc. down to the beach. Here is the answer - stay in #602. You will get a fantastic view of the beach and ocean, stay dry and have chairs on the balcony or at the huge floor to ceiling windows inside by the fireplace. Bonus - the refrigerator will be handy too! Walk to restaurants is also a bonus - no need to search for a parking space. We will be back for sure.
David C. May 2016
Unit 602 has great views but everything about the unit is dated and unappealing. It's very dirty and worn. Theirs peeling paint in both bathrooms. Kitchen cabinets are falling off their hinges and need to be refinished. The furniture in the living room is dirty and needs to be professionally cleaned. The carpet is dingy and dirty. I suppose if you don't mind living in squalor then you won't mind staying here. We won't be back for sure unless there are significant upgrades made to the building and the unit.
Manager response:
We will advise the owner of these comments and want to apologize for any disappointments experienced during this stay.
Edmond K. May 2016
The location and view are outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful. The condo needs some updating .
Morris S. May 2016
Nice place though dated. Convenient.
Shane B. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Kristine G. Mar 2016
This unit was perfect. Don't let the exterior worry you. There is some wear but the unit was clean. We did have a little child proofing with some decor items in reach of small hands and keep an eye on the TV which was set low (really should be wall mounted for safety) but so minor to the overall relaxing time we had (even with bad weather we all had a great time). Great property with great views and location. We walked everywhere with the kids - the beach, promenade and Broadway were super close and convenient. The amenities in the units with laundry, full size kitchen and stocked linens made it perfect and comfortable to go in and out from the beach - even on colder days. The views with the massive windows - we could stand there forever and just watch the ocean - so relaxing. The other side of the building doesn't do it justice.
Mark C. Feb 2016
We were on top floor and had a magnificent view of the beach. We WILL come again!
CHARLES T. Feb 2016
This was a very pleasant and quiet stay. We enjoyed the whole experience. We were on the sixth floor and it was very private and a beautiful view of everything. The staff were all very nice and very helpful we appreciated that very much.
Leeanne M. Feb 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing stay.
The condo was awesome. The view, outstanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Quinnton & Ashley M. Feb 2016
Great location. Condo was a little outdated. Elevator was slow and malfunctioned. Spare bedroom bed was very firm and uncomfortable.
David M. Feb 2016
Loved the location and the wonderful views. Bed in master was very comfortable.
Sarah H. Jan 2016
This property has a fantastic view! If you limit your expectations (the furniture, carpet, and unit as a whole is very dated and in need of an update) and focus on the location and view the place is a good choice. Floor to ceiling windows provide amazing ocean views.
Lindsay B. Oct 2015
Absolutely loved our stay in Seaside! Gorgeous ocean views with evening sunsets. Walking distance to everything we could want from local shops to Starbucks and Safeway on the main drive. We will definitely come back and bring the rest of the family. Brought my small dog, she had so much fun running and sun soaking on the beach everyday, was a dream vacation. Everything was wonderful, didn't want to leave.
Mary Ann P. Jul 2015
Beautiful condo; comfortable and the best view on the beach. We had a wonderful long weekend away with great weather. Already planning our return trip to Seaside and this condo.
Sharon A. Jul 2015
We stayed in the Sand and Sea (#602) and loved it! The view was breathtaking! The room was comfortable, spacious, clean, and lovely. The king bed was super comfortable and we loved everything about this place. We have been coming to Seaside for many years and this by far was the nicest experience of all!
Bryan J. Jun 2015
The sunsets and view of the ocean are amazing! The condo is also clean and well kept! This is a great place to stay and very family friendly.
Shelly O. Jun 2015
All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The location of the condo and view was pretty phenomenal. The condo itself was pretty dated, and the kitchen was lacking in pots and pans. If all you care about is location and view, then it would suit you just fine.