USA Bear Lake Utah Garden City Listing #27724

The Double Eagle - Garden City, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 18 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Golf course-adjacent home w/ a full kitchen, Ping-Pong, & a furnished deck

Spend your next getaway at this family-friendly home with a private Ping-Pong table for a little friendly competition! After a day of fun in the sun, come home and relax out on the large, furnished deck while dinner sizzles away on the gas grill. In the winter, curl up in the comfortable living room and enjoy a good book or your favorite movie.

What's nearby:
This home is located on the Bear Lake Golf Course, the perfect retreat for the visiting golfer! Bear Lake Marina is just four miles north and has an array of rental options for a day out on the water. Less than a mile away is Pickleville Playhouse for an evening of fun entertainment. LaBeau's Restaurant is just over three miles north for dinner, and be sure to try their famous raspberry milkshake while you're there!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Gourmet kitchen with a dishwasher
A Pack-N-Play is provided A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Two vehicles may park in the garage and four in the driveway. Guests can also park on the east side of the driveway on the grass.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Badminton

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Shonnie S. Jul 2021
The cabin was perfect and such a nice place to stay. We always go through Vacasa and have a great experience. There were a few items left behind from people who have been there previously, in the master suite dresser drawers. Maybe the cleaning people just missed these items.
Manager response:
Hi, Shonnie, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the items left behind. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our local manager has addressed this with our housekeeping team. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Joshua C. Jul 2021
It's a beautiful location with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The fully-stocked kitchen was helpful, and the enclosed deck was great to let little ones wander around. There were lots of clean linens and even a pack n' play ready for use. Being so close to town was also great!

The biggest downside was the fact that the swamp cooler didn't work very well and it was constantly 80+ degrees in the house from about 11am to 8pm.
Another sticking point was the router was shoved in the corner of the property, so internet access only exists in the living room/kitchen and basically nowhere else. This also means that because all of the TVs are Wi-Fi based, only one of them actually works well in terms of a connection. The rest are useless black boxes peppered throughout the rooms.
Also, on the first night a breaker kept getting tripped and turning off apnea machines in two of the rooms. We called to get it fixed but nobody came in the three days after until we left.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review, Joshua. We’re glad to hear that you were able to enjoy this beautiful home and all that it had to offer! We are, however, sorry to hear that the home wasn’t cool during your stay. With this unusual heat wave, homes and the units that are provided are having difficulties keeping up. Since your departure, we have ensured that the swamp cooler is working. We are working with the owner to improve the wifi. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to host you!
Darla S. Jul 2021
My group of 10 adults loved everything about this house! It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the lake, has enough space for big groups and is absolutely beautiful! It has plenty of fans in each room to keep the house cool and the deck had tons of seating and a gorgeous view. The only “issue” we had was that there is no ice maker in the home. They did have an ice try filled for us when we arrived though, and it was honestly no trouble to drive to the gas station (3 minutes away) and grab a couple bags of ice. Overall a fantastic stay!
Manager response:
Hi Darla - We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the home and your stay! There is an icemaker in the home and our local staff has created an instruction sheet on how to to use it for our future guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and allowing us to improve for our future guests. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! 
Deborah T. Jun 2021
We loved this beautiful home for our family reunion. It was perfect!!! It sits right on the golf course with a wraparound deck to enjoy the views. The kitchen was over the top beautiful with a large open space living area. Thank you for a memorable get away!!!
Gary M. Jun 2021
House was a great stay for our group. The view of the golf course was very nice. The kitchen and family room were large and spacious. Would stay here again.
Lorrie A. May 2021
This year my siblings and I took our kids and mom up to the lake for Mother's Day. The Double Eagle was just what we needed to get away and connect as a family. The home was clean and plenty roomy for our family of ten. The pictures don't do it justice, there has been updates and each room has a great roku TV. In a quiet location with great views we would definitely recommend this to other families.
Brandon B. Mar 2021
We had a wonderful stay there the whole family was entertained and felt welcome there and we loved the kitchen layout. Would highly recommend and will be back.
MARK T. Aug 2020
Beautiful house.
Very quite and peaceful. The view is prefect.
Kitchen, great room worked out to be the place to be if you weren't on the deck enjoying the cool breeze. Thank you for allowing the use of your home.
Jullian P. Aug 2020
Beautiful clean home. It has very open spaces. Large kitchen Which made it nice for multiple families cooking at the same time. The refrigerator and ovens make it easy to cook for a large group. The deck and views are awesome. Very convenient location. Lots of parking and great for a double Jetsky trailer. 3 of the 5 rooms have their own bathrooms. We loved it and will be booking this house for our next year reunion for sure.
Bruce M. Jul 2020
This place has much more room then the pictures show. The kitchen is amazing and had everything we needed. Everything was as described or better. The entire family agreed that we would rent this home again.
Tammy H. Jul 2020
The whole house was great. Best feature was large kitchen (great fridge/freezer and appliances) and family room area. We liked that the deck did not have stairs that would allow the little ones to escape. Ping pong table was an fun “bonus”.
Lynn A. Jun 2020
Beautiful home. Loved the location, amazing appliances, had a wonderful time here. Highly recommend this property.
Roberto B. May 2020
Great home,outside deck light does not work incase you plan on cooking late. Other then that house was great. Perfect for big group. Will book again.
Manager response:
Hi Roberto, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at this gorgeous home. We apologize for any frustration caused by the deck light. Please note that this light requires a remote to turn it on. We have updated the unit information for future guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Stacie D. Feb 2020
Very roomy! Awesome kitchen. Great view.