USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #28395

Shiner Creek Retreat - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Golf-front craftsman townhome w/ patio & grill - close to Payette Lake!

The manicured greens and fairways of the McCall Golf Club are right in your backyard at this end-unit craftsman townhome! This golf-course-front retreat offers 1,857 square feet of living space with beautiful views, stainless steel appliances, and a gas fireplace to keep you cozy after a day of outdoor adventure. Enjoy lovely afternoons out on the back deck, watching the passing golfers, sipping a cold beverage, and listening to dinner sizzle away on the gas grill.

What's nearby:
This townhouse sits right alongside the McCall Golf Club, just about a mile north of the breweries, restaurants, eateries, and shops in downtown McCall. Spend summer days lounging on the shores of Payette Lake (a quarter-mile west), setting sail from the Mile High Marina (one mile southwest), or hiking and biking at Ponderosa State Park (half a mile north). In the winter, you'll be close to a wealth of great snowshoeing trails nearby and excellent downhill ski runs at Brundage Mountain (11 miles northwest).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: You may park one car in the garage and one car in the parking lot. Please note that no parking is allowed in front of the garages. There is a maximum of 2 cars allowed.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Cable One



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


25 reviews

Billy B. Aug 2021
What a great place to relax and recharge. The location is close to everything - town, the lake, hiking, and the golf course.
Sarah L. Jul 2021
We stayed at this property exactly one year ago. You can see my 5 star review listed in with the other reviews. We rebooked this same house for this year as we loved it so much last year. Wow, what a mistake! The home has been completely neglected in a year. Totally trashed. I took dozens of pictures of the sad condition of this home, and made a list of everything that was not up to par. Before even entering the home, we had an issue with the door. You can barely get the door open. The door does not fit in the door frame properly. You can see where they’ve tried adding all different types of random weatherstripping to improve the issue (to no avail.) The locks were installed upside down. It’s hard to turn the locks to open the door, and once the door is unlocked, you really need to push it in order to get it to open. Once inside, we were met with dirt all over the floor and a weird smell. From there, it just kept getting worse.
For starters- there was dust EVERYWHERE! Whoever has been “cleaning” the home has not been dusting- at all. There’s a thick layer of dust on everything- even highly used / trafficked areas like the main coffee table, tv stand, etc. In the bathrooms, there are bath mats that have very obviously never been washed. They were soiled! I immediately collected them into a pile as I didn’t want to step foot on them at all. The freezer smelled gross- there was a broken, half filled ice tray, some old discolored ice packs, and a brown grocery sack waiting for us in there. Let’s talk about toilet paper. We rented this home for 4 nights with 6 people. There was less than half a roll of toilet paper in one of the bathrooms- the other two bathrooms had none! I mean, I understand not giving us your entire stash of tp- but you don’t even have a roll installed in each of the bathrooms? Speaking of toilet paper- the toilet paper holders in the bathroom just fall off when you try to unroll your toilet paper. They need to be tightened onto their anchors in the wall. The downstairs bathroom towel rack is ripping out of the wall- I wouldn’t suggest trying to hang a towel on that one. All of the bathroom toilets had urine around their base. The microwave had someone else’s food remnants left in it- pretty gross. The one non stick pan they provided for cooking has the non stick coating flaking off everywhere. Unless you’d like those flakes mixed in with your food, it is unusable. They left one dishwasher pod for our entire stay and requested we start a load of dishes before we left. I don’t know about you, but as a family of 6, we typically do more than one load of dishes in 5 days.
Moving onto the living room… the couch is stained and dirty. This could easily be resolved with a simple upholstery cleaning. Half of the lightbulbs downstairs were burned out and needed to be replaced. The master bathroom soaker tub had not been cleaned out- full of soap scum, hair, grime. The batteries to the remote had 1% upon our arrival and if we wanted to watch the smart TV, we would need to go purchase our home. As you can see, it was just one thing after another. We were so excited to stay here again, but all of these issues put a major damper on our stay, and we will never stay here again. What a bummer, as we thought we found our perfect vacation spot. If the owner is aware of all of these things, then shame on them. If not, I feel terrible that this is the way they’ll find out that their vacation home has turned into a dump.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Sarah. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our records show we offered to send housekeeping over to the home to make sure everything is properly cleaned but we understand that you were on vacation and didn't want to be bothered. We refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience. We will work with our housekeeping team to make sure the proper number of toiletries and cleaning supplies is left in the home for our guests. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to work with the homeowner to make the necessary updates. We also confirm the door is in working order. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Susan S. Jul 2021
The location is perfect for golfing at the McCall golf course as well as being close to the boat launch in the park.
The house worked great for 4 adults and 2 kids, 10 and 8. We rented this unit last year as well as this year and I would rent it again. I highly recommend it.
Lynn D. Jul 2021
This was our second year staying at Shriner’s Creek Retreat. Great location, comfy beds and clean!
Steve S. Jun 2021
The home was very clean and we lived having bathrooms off each bedroom.
Toby B. Jun 2021
Place was very nice. Tvs and bathroom in every room. Nice decor. Could have had a few more supplies like cooking oil, coffee, etc. Also, the air conditioning was either not working or locked on thermostat and wouldn't let us change it, so sleeping was uncomfortably hot... especially upstairs where the master bedroom is located!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Toby! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize we do not provide any spices or coffee. We only provide a starter pack of hotel-size toiletries and recommend guests bring anything additional they may need during their stay. This home does not offer air conditioning as an amenity which is common for the area. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
Mike T. Jun 2021
The location was awesome, close to everything yet quiet. This is a very comfortable condo.
Alex Nirattisai L. May 2021
We had a great time. Super clean and very comfortable. House have everything we need to stay. Recommend to all
Marina G. Mar 2021
The house was clean, free of smells or debris. Quiet neighborhood. The only small complaint is that wifi dropped sometimes and was not of the best quality overall - working remotely was difficult to achieve with dropped video calls. But otherwise, the wifi worked great. We enjoyed this home and looking forward to booking it in the summer to enjoy the green views of the golf course.
Len G. Feb 2021
The house was nice, comfortable and a great value. Close to town but felt far enough out was private and quiet.
Zachary w. Jan 2021
We stayed in McCall to do some snowshoeing and Nordic Skiing. Being near Ponderosa State Park was amazing! The home had everything we needed for a great long weekend!
Ann W. Dec 2020
Our family of four loved this home. Great location, clean, comfortable. We will definitely choose this home again on a future visit.
Katy E. Nov 2020
Very nice. Could have used an extra key as two couples. Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Good price.
dong c. Oct 2020
very nice location with golf green at backyard. we enjoyed to watch some of wild deer near the house. surely 5 stars i can give.
Rozlyn C. Sep 2020
The place itself and the location are fantastic! Unfortunately, for us, too many little things added up and would probably look for a different place next time..

You definitely have to be OK with not being able to get In touch with anyone and being on your own. We you prefer to have someone to call in case of anything. One example was the sink kept backing up with water and the garbage disposal did not seem to work. As a family who likes to eat their meals in, for the most part, this made the clean up annoying.

I don't want to go into everything, but one Big sing for me was that the cleaning was not up to par. None of the bathroom rugssuggestion would be to Upgrade sheets and
Manager response:
Hi, Rozlyn! We are so sorry you had so many little inconveniences during your stay; we certainly understand how those add up. The sink and garbage disposal appear to be working well at this time, and we will discuss any cleanliness concerns with housekeeping. Thank you!
Camron O. Sep 2020
My husband and I booked this home for a place to stay during a 100 mile ultra run that my husband was doing; we could not have asked for a better home. It sits right on the golf course, within walking distance of Ponderosa State Park and about 3 miles from downtown McCall --which if you have never been, is a MUST! So cute. We had another buddy stay with us and he too was impressed with the house. It actually face timed his wife showing her the beautiful kitchen, big bedrooms, and living room. Great place to come for a family with kids and/or just having a retreat with friends. It was tranquil and just a pleasant place to get away from all the chaos of living in a big city! We highly recommend staying here!!!
Dorren B. Aug 2020
Good floor plan, clean and on the 7th fairway. Only issue, the freezer wouldn't freeze our food items
Manager response:
We are sorry you encountered issues with the freezer during your stay. I have forwarded this information to our local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests so they do not encounter this issue. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Tara P. Aug 2020
Loved the location, layout of the home, and view of the golf course from the back patio.
Timothy P. Aug 2020
This townhouse is very convenient within walking distance to a public beach. We loved the layout of the home and the furnishings were appropriate. It was an almost perfect rental for our family. The following is by no means critical of the condo or it’s owners; we have strong critical opinions of the Vacassa rental platform and their claims:
Vacassa claims extra detail in cleaning high touch surfaces during the COVID-19 Pandemic. This was not what we found when we walked in, we had to clean and wipe down many surfaces. There was dried egg on the counter, smudges on the microwave and crumbs inside. Freezer had crumbs. Handprints on the glass doors. Exterior entryways and balcony didn’t say "Welcome Home" as they are unswept and dusty. There are various food stains or smudges on the dining table, TV console, and couch. Also dead bugs and spider webs on the screens inside the window. The baths had hairs in the sinks and on top of the toilet. During the pandemic it is very disconcerting to walk into such a mismanaged property; obviously managers and cleaning staff do not take seriously the COVID cleanliness protocol and do not value their job security threatened by reduced rental income or rental traffic through the Vacassa platform.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Timothy, and are extremely sorry to read about the state of the rental upon your arrival. We take cleaning very seriously, even when there's not a pandemic, and will follow-up with our team regarding what you found. We wish you had reached out so we could have sent our housekeepers back out to clean the home to our high standards. Hopefully we can impress you in the future. Thank you!
Susan S. Jul 2020
The house is very close to Ponderosa State Park. The configuration of the house was very convenient for 4 adults and 2 kids. I would rent this house again and recommend it to others.
Sarah L. Jul 2020
Wow!! Not sure how to fit everything into one review. What an amazing stay! House was fully stocked. Very clean- this was VERY appreciated by my family. We stay in vacation rentals often and they often disappoint in the cleanliness department. This one did not! Spotless.
The view of the golf course is gorgeous- you have a deck on both the lower and upper floors. The bathtub in the master bath was a dream. This home is in the perfect location!!! Close to downtown, the marina and Ponderosa State Park entrance. We had a great trip. We plan to visit and stay again next year. Thank you!!
Nancy G. Jul 2020
We loved staying at this condo. It was up-to-date (not always the case in McCall), WiFi, just a short walk to the beach, backed to golf course, and had everything we needed. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes.
Shelly F. Feb 2020
This home has beautiful details and a very functional floor plan. Each bedroom has a bathroom, which is so convenient for each guest and whatever sleeping arrangements you make. Our group included 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 children and everyone had their own space. The property is well kept, shoveled daily and the golf course behind has a walking path around the perimeter during the winter where you can cross country ski or snow shoe. There's a cozy fireplace and games for your group to enjoy. We can't wait to go back and explore this area for every season.
BENNETT A. Jan 2020
We enjoyed the feel of open space behind the home since its backed up to a golfcource which was covered with snow. The home was clean and plenty of space for out group of 7. It is close to town and quite. We will stay here again.