USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29601

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 609A - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Gulf View Condo w/ Beach Access & Shared Pools, Hot Tub, & Pier!

Soak in the ever-present sunshine and admire lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico at this condo in the Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club, where you'll be treated to deeded beach access right across the road. A wonderful escape for beach-goers, anglers, and boating enthusiasts alike, this condo also comes with fantastic resort amenities that include multiple swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis courts, a fishing pier, and a boat launch.

What's nearby:
The white sand beach is an easy stroll away, and downtown Gulf Shores is less than three miles east. In the center of town, you can attend Gulf Shores Shrimp Fest, grab delicious food and drinks at The Hangout, or spend a day with the family at Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, or Pirate's Island Adventure Golf. Bring your bikes or your kayak to lovely Gulf State Park (four miles east), tee off at the Craft Farms Golf Club (eight miles northeast), or spend an afternoon shopping and dining at The Wharf in Orange Beach (nine miles northeast).

Things to know:
Free WiFi (in common areas only)
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Dock

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

19 reviews

Joshua S. Aug 2022
The pictures do not do this place justice. The view from the balcony was incredible. You can hear the waves and actually watch the dolphins feeding. From the pool and hot tub to the beach and lagoon, there’s plenty to enjoy.
David L. Aug 2022
The view of the bay
Travis H. Jul 2022
The condo itself was clean and comfortable with everything you need. The view from the balcony was incredible with a full view of the gulf. The beach, pool and docks to the lagoon really set it over the top. The best part is you are far enough away from the busy down town, yet close enough to be there in just a couple of minutes.
Aimee N. Apr 2022
The view was great! Communication was excellent and was great for what our family needed. The beds could have been better, but despite that, we had a wonderful stay.
JASON B. Mar 2022
This location was very homely. Within walking distance of the gulf. Lots of things to do and great places to eat close by.
ERIN C. Mar 2022
Nice condo.
Only thing was the plastic on the beds. Made noise everytime you move and made you sweat.
Alfred Y. Jul 2021
Enjoyed the view of the Beach. Very clean unit
Travis B. Jun 2021
It was nice and quiet. Easy access to the pool and beach. Close enough to the attractions, but far enough to not be crowded with people.
LINDA S. May 2021
This was the perfect condo for us!!! It was super clean, great views out both balconies, and amazing inside and out!! When we come back we would love to stay here again!!!! That was what vacation was all about!!!!!! Great experience and can’t wait to return!!!!
David N. Sep 2020
The view was awsome. Room had a few issues like missing slats on patio blinds, faucet kitchen spun and hard to turn off but other than the small things GREAT stay we will be back.
Manager response:
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have notified our local management team regarding the faucet in the kitchen. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future!
Cindy T. Aug 2020
The property itself was beautiful, however the unit we stayed in needs some TLC and updating, The shower curtain was rusted (simple fix), there was a busted outlet in the living room, the washer was missing the knob to turn the water temp which left us without a way to do laundry, the TV in the living room did not work, the blinds in the living room did not work properly and even if they did there were slats missing so you could see in at night, the fridge has rust stains all on the side (maybe it was not rust? I do not know), the bed in the queen bedroom could use replacement. I made them aware about the washer on sat at check in, despite several conversations and promises of being able to use it before we left it was never done. I did however get a call when we were halfway home AFTER checking out that they were there to fix the washer. Thank goodness we packed just enough clothes and did not depend on needing to wash and pack light. Super disappointing. This unit does not match the condition of this property and definitely not the price charged in my opinion. The balcony was very nice,
Manager response:
We appreciate your valuable input, Cindy. The refrigerator does have rust on the side, but it is fully functional and so will stay in place a little longer. The outlet, living room TV, and blinds will be addressed as soon as possible as we work through the hurricane damage this home sustained. Thank you!
Krista B. Jul 2020
We were so excited to stay here but arrived to an uncleaned condo . Dirty towels on the floor , bed a mess , bathroom filthy ... the room clearly hadn’t been cleaned since the last guest left. We called immediately and had to wait on hold for 15 min then the owner called back in 30 min and said it had been cleaned . When we Explained that it was not clean she asked us to leave for an hour and come back and said it would be clean. Found this on because earlier that day we called and asked if we could check in early and they said they needed the full time to clean because of extra cleaning due to Covid.
We had been traveling all day and had four small kids with us and needed to get into our condo. We had to use our own cleaning wipes and Lysol we thankfully brought with us to start wiping stuff down. We tried to keep the kids from touching anything since we are in the middle of a pandemic. We placed all the dirty linens out side the front door and they sat there and were not touched when we checked out three days later. The cushions on the dining room chairs were filthy as were the throw pillows On the living room furniture. The rug in the kitchen was also very filthy and we stayed outside with the dirty linens.We were cleaning the condo ourselves after traveling all night and being exhausted and the wipes were turning brown and black from how dirty things were and it was obvious that things had not been properly sanitized in a long time. One hour after we got there they finally brought some clean linens and towels. When I tried to mop the floor the mop was so dirty that It just turned my water black three times. I had to clean the floor by hand with a towel and bleach spray.Mattress cover was ripped and dirty in the master bedroom and there were sheets left on the pullout couch that looked very dirty. Also be aware the Wi-Fi does not work in the condo only in the downstairs lobby of the building. Even though we walked into all of this we still had a wonderful stay at this resort. We are very disappointed that the owner did not did not seem to care very much that we walked into this mess. They refunded us $96 for a cleaning fee and that was it. They never called back to check on us or follow up after our disastrous start. We also called 2 to 3 times about our TVs not working properly and no one ever came to look at them even though we were told twice that someone would. The pool is beautiful and well-kept area that the children enjoyed. we had a beautiful view off of our balcony and the resort staff are very friendly and helpful. this is a very family oriented resort to stay at however I would not recommend booking this particular condo due to our experience with the owner. Hopefully they will get the right cleaning people and they will not let this happen to anyone else. We would have been less likely to leave a poor review if they have had better customer service and offered to refund more of our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Krista! Thank you for telling us about your experience. This home received a lot of damage from the hurricane and is getting cleaned and fixed up as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again!
Cristina R. Jun 2020
Great location, our favorite place to stay.
Rhonda D. May 2020
The room was good for the price. Had everything you need for a stay. We had four people but any more would be too many even though it says 6. Will be staying again.
Shelly K. May 2020
The pool area is beautiful!
Stuart P. Mar 2020
Very nice and clean condo. Well laid out and equipped with many useful kitchen, bath and bedding supplies.
It's not a game changer, but I give the internet 1 star - The unit should have its own internet access, but it does not. The public access at GSSRC is spotty at best.
Andrew L. Feb 2020
The patio chairs were very comfortable