Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Luxurious mountain cabin with breathtaking smoky Mountain View’s
Feel like royalty when you walk into King of the Mountain. The great room features cathedral, authentic barn wood ceilings and a wall of windows. Beautiful mountain views await from your furnished deck complete with a private hot tub, fire table, and deluxe gas grill. Have a blast in the fun-filled game room with a pool table, foosball, and head-to-head cocktail table video game console. Granite marble countertops in the kitchen plus a wet bar with a wine cooler contribute to the luxury of this fantastic home.
What’s nearby: You will be just 20 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge to easily enjoy days at Dollywood with the whole family. Stop by and enjoy some of the local tastes like the Old Mill Restaurant and General Store. You can’t go wrong with go-karts and game rooms a-plenty for the kids. Just a few miles north of Pigeon Forge, don’t forget to do a little shopping at the Tanger Outlets in Sevierville. And only 12 miles from your rental, be sure to visit the charming town of Gatlinburg for even more fun.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen One sofabed included
Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.
Parking Notes: Parking for four vehicles. This unit has off-street parking available.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
City/town permit number: UNINCORPORATED
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Dawn G.Aug 2021
I really felt like we were in God's country. Everyday we were awed by the spectacular views. Our favorite part were the daily bear visits.
Marcy R.Aug 2021
The view from the deck is absolutely AMAZING!! However, the rest of the cabin needs improvement. When we arrived, the refrigerator only had one door shelf. The other 3 were broken and hidden in a cabinet. The refrigerator was also missing one inside shelf. We also had a huge drain issue - when someone showered in the main hall bath, the 2 bathrooms downstairs flooded leaving the bedroom floors soaking wet. You can tell this is an on going issue as the flooring down the hallway has warped and no longer meets at the seams. The hot tub is old and missing parts. Some of the jets no longer work and the cover is too big. The hot tub location is a bit scary as it sits right at the woods edge and the daily visiting bears come right up next to it. Kitchen was well stocked as far as utensils go but could use a few more pots/pans to cook with. We were a party of 9 adults and 2 children. The cabin just needs some updates to make it out of this world.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Barton B.Jun 2021
Beautiful facility to host a family reunion and 50th Wedding Anniversary. Fantastic view. Great deck, Family room, Game room, multiple TVs and internet. Visiting bears added some spice to life. We would come again.
Katie N.Jun 2021
This house’s only saving grace is the deck and the view. It needs serious maintenance but apparently the owners are too concerned with making money since it’s seriously booked back to back all the time. How is anything supposed to get fixed?! Every day it felt like we were dealing with a new problem, and it became kind of a joke amongst our group after a couple days. We experienced an onslaught of issues, not limited to: no propane for the grill, fridge shelves broken and a few missing, bathroom sink severely clogged, no plug for the one bathtub in the whole house, some jets not working in the hot tub, a broken bed, fireplace didn’t turn on, internet constantly cutting in end out, no extra bedding for the pullout upstairs, a bipolar air conditioning system, and more. When we called about issues, we were supposed to get a call back right away but didn’t so eventually we had to call back 6 hours later. And then we couldn’t leave to go do the plans we had because we had to wait for the maintenance man to come. ON VACATION.
Long story short, skip this rental and company all together. There are MUCH better places.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Katie. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. Please know this is not the standard grade of presentation that we provide, and that we take this feedback seriously. We have shared your comments regarding the updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Kiana B.May 2021
Beautiful setting with tons of space for larger groups!
Anna H.Apr 2021
How much space you had!
Edward H.Apr 2021
Our stay at King of the Mountain was amazing. When we 1st arrived, the cabin was spotless! One of the cleanest places we have stayed at. Every room had everything we needed for a full week's stay. We did have to call Vacasa for a few extra amenities as they ran out, but as soon as we called, someone was out there to assist us within a couple hours. The kitchen table bench did break pretty significantly after one of our guests who is only 110 pounds sat on it, but Vacasa had someone out within 2 hours to assess the damage. Don't know what the outcome was with that since we left the next day. Watch out of bears. We had a momma bear and her 2 babies visit us every day or night that we were there.
Diane B.Mar 2021
Prefect home and location for a large family! We really enjoyed our stay!
Danielle L.Dec 2020
The I my thing I would change is more towels and new mattresses. Some of the mattresses were fine but some were awful. The view was so beautiful. Pictures cannot do it justice. Well stocked kitchen as well. Overall wonderful place!
Hi, Danielle! Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that the home was to your liking! We appreciate your suggestions regarding the towels and mattresses and we welcome the opportunity to make improvements for positive guest experiences to come. We hope to host you again soon!
David/Tammy T.Oct 2020
The view from this cabin is amazing! Plenty of room for the party of 9 we had. Kitchen very well equipped. And if you like visits from bears this is the cabin for you! We saw bear on multiple occasions in our week long stay here. What few little problems we had were addressed promptly. Would definitely recommend this cabin and rental company!
Ralph S.Oct 2020
The views at King of the Mountain were outstanding! The house was spacious and comfortable. We even had a mamma bear visit on the deck one morning while we were eating breakfast (inside). Please be careful with little children as there are several bears that frequent this area. We had a few minor problems with the house but Vacasa took care of everything. All in all it was a fantastic week in the Smokies!
Joyce S.Oct 2020
The house is just amazing and the views were off the scale! I think the only thing it didn’t have (or we couldn’t find) were pot holders! I wish we could have stayed a few more days!
Cynthia D.Oct 2020
Views are amazing! The visiting mama bear and her three cubs on the deck were really exciting.....just look before you walk out the door! We had read the reviews about the bears and really didn't expect to see anything but we were pleasantly surprised. I guess that is why there is a lot of trash on the bottom level grassy area of the home. (People feeding the bears? Please do not throw things/food off the decks!) After all, this is their home, too! We had four older teens and a toddler and they had a blast! Plenty of room for all to enjoy their own space. The down side was the hot tub is very out dated...and on the ground level. Decided not to use it because of the location,,,,,right where the bears come up from the forest. You can see muddy prints where they investigate the hot tub. If this was my home, I would invest in a newer model and relocate it on the upper deck. Don't want to scare anyone but just be careful! The home itself is wonderful! Very disappointed the Keurig wasn't working properly and couldn't get the fireplace to come on. Kids were disappointed the pool table lacked the number eight ball and the sticks were in bad shape.
But, we were there for the outdoor activities and the surrounding sites. Very convenient to everything we needed to get and do.
Would consider staying here again, family and friends had a great get away!
Thank you for your review, Cynthia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to replace the Keurig. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Lawerance G.Sep 2020
The first and foremost thing was the cleanliness. The fact that the place was as clean as you were like it in your own home. It was so much for my family to do just at the cabin that we didn’t even want to leave to see the surrounding attractions. Everything was perfect from the amount of space to different activities just overall perfect. We even discussed making this an every year trip
Rachel M.Aug 2020
My friends and I stayed here for my husbands 30th birthday. We had SO much fun and the view is INCREDIBLE. Truly breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this rental property!
Michael and Laura D.Aug 2020
We had the most beautiful view from our patio.
Songyi Y.Aug 2020
A great play for some short stay!
Marques W.Aug 2020
King of the Mountain truly lives up to its name. My family and I had an amazing experience. Everything was as expected and we were very grateful for the numerous appliances and dishes available for use. Would highly recommend “The King” to all interested in enjoying a beautiful getaway to the Smoky Mountains. Thank you!
Michael G.Jul 2020
The house was very nice and quiet with spectacular views of the mountains. The house had a nice gameroom to occupy the kiddos and adults alike. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen/dining area were of sufficient size for a large group. We assume the TVs worked because we never turned them ON (nature had a much better show). We had a momma bear and her 3 cubs napping and eating in a tree outside the house one afternoon and a second momma bear and her 2 cubs in another tree on another day. It was a true Smoky Mtn experience. It was also an easy drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge if you want to shop or dine.
Jennie M.Jul 2020
First, I wanted to say that before booking I was wondering why there were only what seemed to be winter view pix of the mountains where nothing was green and beautiful so I actually had to google the address to find some elsewhere. We took so many pictures from that porch If the owners are interested in using them, let me know!
We had a great stay! There were only a couple minor issues.
Like, only being given 2 garbage bags for a family of 20 and a 4 night stay. When I asked for more, I was told that it says in the fine print (I don’t know where?) that the house supplies initial items and anything after that has to be bought yourself. Which I think is odd for a house that was nearly $1,000 a night (with taxes and fees). They ended up bringing us a few more after the woman on the phone unpleasantly explained the rules to me.
The small baby gate at the entrance of the deck wasn’t really stable and we couldn’t get it put back together, so we just left it as is (not up), and had bears come on the deck (unfortunately while we were asleep bc it would have made for some good pictures! lol) and get into a garbage bag of empty cans and bottles we had out on the deck, as well as opening our grill doors, and trying to get into one of our (bear proof) coolers (there’s teeth marks on it- makes for a good story at least! Lol). The tv remotes in the basement don’t work, A guy had to come out, he let us know the cable wasn’t working (or maybe never setup I don’t know). It wasn’t a huge deal as we didn’t have much time to watch tv.
The ice maker only works occasionally and when it does maybe 10 pieces of ice come out, so we got our own bag of ice.
We had been left a half a tank of propane For our grill and no tank for the fire pit, which i had to call and ask for more. It was brought the next day.
The pros :
The view never gets old!! We were mesmerized. It was so beautiful! You can see a platform for zip lining (which we went and did and were able to see the house from- it was really cool) and watch zip liners pass by, the hot tub is a little dated (which I’ve seen others reference), wish it was bigger. The fire pit was used every night , we loved sitting around it. The bedrooms and bathrooms are nice. Tho the bed upstairs in the master suite was verrrryyyy creaky. I don’t know if it’s broken lol. But it was still comfortable. It was nice to have our own access to the outside porch from the master suite.
The kitchen was plenty big for our large group, and had everything you could ever need for cooking (except spices- we brought our own anyway). We did see a mama and baby bears a few houses down too which we were happy about. We loved watching shooting stars from the hot tub too! All in all, we loved the house , the location, and the views. We would love to come back!
We apologize for the hiccups you experienced during your stay and appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to correct those matters. We do only supply a starting amount of consumable items for our guests to help them get settled and ask that they please provide any additional amounts they will need for the duration of their reservation. Thank you!
Adam H.Jun 2020
The house was perfect for the 3 families we (13 people). We could have for 3-4 kids easily.
The large great room has very comfortable couches and the large dining table was perfect to fit our whole crew. The basement is ample for all the kids to hang out away from the adults.
We had an issue with the hot tub that was resolved very quickly and professionally. Top class service. We were also missing a shower liner which they promptly came out and replaced. Considering the times I was impressed by the service.
The view is tough to beat. No other houses in sight and just one zip line platform in the distance. At night it’s pure darkness, but the porch fire pit and large deck make it a perfect evening.
We were greeted by a bear below the deck upon arrival and a rainbow our last day. Perfect bookends.
Amber C.Jun 2020
The cabin is so well stocked with anything you might need. There were plenty of linens and dishes. There were board games and entertainment. The location felt remote but just a short drive to Gatlinburg. We even had a pleasant visit from some bears (from a safe distance). The porch and view are amazing. We would stay again!
Michael Y.Jun 2020
The house was awesome and the views were spectacular. Overall we found the accommodations pretty outstanding. The only negatives were as follows. The hot tub could stand to be updated with a larger newer model, two of the three pool sticks were broken upon our arrival, And they definitely need to provide a warning to guest about the Bears. The Bears were everywhere in the yard both front and back. It was very cool to see them up close and personal, but if you were a family with young children or pets, you should definitely be provided with warning to not let your kids or pets roam in the yard unattended. That being said, we love the house and the views and we will definitely be back.
Thank you for providing feedback, Michael. We are glad you enjoyed this home and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Orlando L.May 2020
Great location if you looking to experience the Smoky Mountains.
shawn p.May 2020
Enjoyed the connection with nature. Spent most of our time on the wraparound deck by the fire pit. We will most definitely be back.
Kathleen S.Sep 2019
loved the view and spending time with family. Lot of room to spread out.