Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Open concept cabin with community pool, private hot tub, and resort view
Make your Smoky Mountain Dreams a reality in Mountain Dreams at Sherwood Forest! A private gated community, Sherwood Forest Resort overlooks Mount LeConte, one of the highest peaks in the Smoky Mountains. Quaint and cozy with lots of amenities Mountain Dreams is a great place for the whole family. Gather around the seasonal gas fireplace and enjoy a wholesome time with your friends or family before treating them to a delicious meal prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen. Take advantage of the small, yet convenient game room located upstairs, which features a checkers table, a comfortable bean bag chair, a pool table, and a wall-mounted flatscreen TV - boredom is totally not allowed at Mountain Dreams! The deck on the first floor is another great place to gather; you can either sit down on one of the comfortable rocking chairs and admire the views or soak in your muscles in your private hot tub. Plus, you'll be granted access to an on-site shared swimming pool.
What’s nearby: Just moments from Mountain Dreams is the entertaining town of Pigeon Forge with several options of entertainment. The Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre to the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Feud, dinner experiences like no other. Can’t-miss attractions are Dollywood Theme Park and Dollywood’s Splash Country, offering entertainment for all ages. One of Tennessee’s hot spots is the famous Top Jump (three miles away), a famous, family-friendly fun center offering trampolines, gaming adventures, basketball, dodgeball, and more
Things to know: Seasonal gas fireplace in the living area Free WiFi Full kitchen with dishwasher Seasonal outdoor pool Sleeper sofa on the main level
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: This unit has off-street parking available.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Shared
Pool table : Private
Sandra A.May 2022
Great little cabin in the woods with great views
Joyce b.Apr 2022
Loved the cabin. Had everything you would need. Great porch.
mary b.Apr 2022
It needs a little attention to detail. It only has 3 teaspoons. Kinda hard to have a meal with more than 3 people. The view is fabulous. Nice surrounds.
Wendy W.Mar 2022
This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge, but it won't be our last. We stayed in Mountain Dreams, and it was amazing. The cabin is laid out so well, so you have your own personal space when you want it, as well as common space for hanging out with the family. The hot tub was fantastic for relaxing and looking at the beautiful mountain views, as well as watching March Madness.
Sunrises were beautiful. Having coffee on the porch, while looking at the mountain and hearing the many bird calls, was perfect.
We loved this vacation! Mountain Dreams was perfect for us.
Rhonda B.Mar 2022
The cabin was clean and comfortable for 4 people and 2 children. The view was awesome and the location was great for running into Pigeon Forge to eat. etc.
Willis B.Feb 2022
The location was wonderful with an amazing view throughout the cabin. My wife and her friend like the decor and that it had NO wildlife heads inside for decor. I would have given it a 5 but we found too many long hairs in the beds and showers from the cleaning crew. Just a suggestion maybe have them tie their hair up or wear a net like those in the food industry. It makes one second guess if the beds and showers had been cleaned. We rewashed the sheets and recleaned the bathrooms before we used them just to be sure they were clean. 2-18-2022
Drake e.Feb 2022
Nice and clean
Mid-South Leasing S.Jan 2022
What we loved?
How much time do we have to tell it?
The view is breathtaking. The hot tub was at the perfect temperature and the jets were just what our tired muscles needed. The beds were super comfortable for a restful sleep. We will definitely be coming back again.
Vacasa makes it easy!
Debi F.Jan 2022
We loved everything about this cabin and had a wonderful time! The only issue was the TV on the back deck wouldn't change channels so we could watch the football playoff game outside. But everything else was wonderful!!
Thank you for your feedback, Debi. We do wish you had reached out about the TV so we could assist you during your visit. The local manager will have maintenance attend to it. Thanks again!
Alyssa J.Dec 2021
First off if your thinking hmmm this cabin seems slightly old but its a good deal just pay an extra 200-300 and get a better looking. Your gut feeling is right.
Some minor issues were the downstairs bathroom had black hair all over it (toilet and sink). The toilet smelled strongly of urine. The TV on the back deck does not function correctly.
My major issue was this: The staff at Vacasa is awful. Upon arrival we noticed the hot tub smelled strongly of rotten eggs and also did not even get hot, warm at best. I called Vacasa with the issue and the first person I talked to was rude and not helpful. I had to speak to 3 more people to reach a supervisor. The local branch manager never called like I was promised 5-6 times. We spent two hours waiting on someone to come take a look at the hot tub. Which was not going to be used regardless due to the condition and smell. When the person did arrive he was very unprofessional. Stated he didnt smell anything which was alarming in itself since I could stand on the front of the cabin and smell the sulfuric rotten egg smell radiating from the hot tub, He attributed the smell to “well water” which is not the issue. Its an obvious bacterial issue within the hot tub which is very old and broken in the front. I was promised a 50 dollar refund (which is not enough due to not being able to use the back porch or hot tub at all. They also would not under any circumstance move us to a new cabin even though there was availability within the Sherwood forest Resort. I was told by a supervisor named Carlos he would personally handle this and call me the next business day. I never recieved a callback from anyone. In order to just enjoy
My short vacation I let the issues go and went about my business. I am extremely dissapponted in Vacasa and will not book through them again. If your on the fence just dont do it. You wont be happy!
We're sorry to read you were so upset, Alyssa. The bathroom was not completely clean due to your early arrival. We do ask that guests not check-in until 4pm to ensure housekeeping has enough time. They were happy to return to reclean and fill the hot tub. This home is on city water, and we have never had a complaint about the odor before. It has been verified since your departure that there is no smell. Hopefully we can provide you with a happier stay in the future.
megan b.Nov 2021
We stayed here November 2021 for a family fun weekend. We have two elementary aged kids and this house was great for all of us. They stayed in the downstairs room and we had the master upstairs. Plenty of space in the house and amenities were great. The house is the first on the street, so no neighbors on one side. The house is as shown in photos and virtual tour. Located at the end of Pigeon Forge and not far from Gatlinburg, which is great if doing things in both areas. We would stay here again and recommend it!
Federico R.Oct 2021
We enjoyed a lot our vacation! The view is amazing, the cabin is perfect!
If a could give some advices, I would put a gate before arriving at the jacuzzi, but it’s a personal opinion! And I would heat a little bit more the water in the jacuzzi… outside was cold and we weren’t able to appreciate it, because the water wasn’t really hot enough! Just saying! We loved our getaway….
We’ll be back for sure
Kathy & Fede
melissa w.Sep 2021
Would definitely go back again.
Raymond F.May 2021
Alot of space and a nice view.
Mary W.May 2021
Cozy cabin. Easy parking. Beautiful kitchen. Comfortable living room furniture. Great communication with maintenance. 10 minutes away from the main Pigeon Forge Parkway. Gave a 4 star because of three things: Hot tub needs some privacy boards, upstairs walk in shower bottom track not there. Maint said this is a project and will be repaired when there are no renters in cabin. And if an Oak tree growing on the right side of the back deck was trimmed, the view would be amazing for everyone sitting on the deck.
Peggy H.Apr 2021
It was a great getaway with beautiful scenery. The cabin was clean and the atmosphere was just better than the concrete jungle 😁. The cabin had everything that was needed
Laura P.Mar 2021
Clean with gorgeous mountain views. Great place to return and put your feet up in the hot tub after a busy day of parks and touring. Only negative: don’t get your hopes up over the pool table. There really isn’t enough room to shoot without knocking walls and windows. We were non-serious players who rotated the table and pushed the short side as close as possible to the railing, allowing our sticks to project through the rails as needed. We had fun compensating, but a more serious player could get annoyed. I’d recommend putting in an air hockey or foozball instead.
We would return to this cabin, made for a great vacation.
Kim D.Feb 2021
We stayed in February of 2021 and had a great trip! The cabin was perfect, no issues with anything. We will definitely be back!
Jeremy G.Dec 2020
Absolutely had a blast in Tennessee. We have always had the luck of getting a place and it being NOTHING like the pictures on online. This place exceeded our expectations and was even better than pictures. Me and my other half will be back soon! Can't wait
Amanda M.Dec 2020
We had a lovely time at Mountain Dreams. It snowed and the view was beautiful. Close to the strip, less than a 10 min drive. My only wish was that there was no carpet in the bedroom, that’s just a personal preference though. Everything was clean and tidy and we enjoyed our stay.
Glenda M.Oct 2020
I loved the cabin - it was very cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub most of all. Loved sitting on the porch in the evenings watching the sun go to sleep. The cabin was very clean except in those places not so visible like dust on the blinds and spiderwebs over the fireplace behind the TV. Overall. I loved the cabin.
Michelle S.Oct 2020
The location was easy to get to from the parkway and the views were amazing. We have stayed in this area many times. I didn't give it 5 stars because some of the furniture was looking a little shabby and we had some issues with the fireplace.
Mahavir J.Sep 2020
Amazing view!! Great place to chill and spend time with your friends and family.
Rebecca L.Sep 2020
The house is great with a great view and very clean! Checking in and out was easy and convenient. I used the downstairs bedroom and found the duvet musty and yellowed where it reaches you neck (it’s original color is cream) and should be replaced. I just pulled it off and slept with the sheet. One of the selling points for our girls trip was that the community was gated but the gate was open the entire time. There were no instructions for the TV and how to get to channels but we didn’t go to watch tv so it was ok. I recommend having instructions. But all in all I would do it again. Again, the place was very clean! Vacasa was great.
Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and were comfortable during your visit. We will give your feedback about the duvet and TV instructions to the local staff for further review. We truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Nicole T.Aug 2020
This cabin was perfect for our family of 6. Very clean and spacious. The view is outstanding! And it was easy and safe to get to! We will for sure be coming to visit here again.
Rachel O.Aug 2020
We loved our stay at Mountain Dreams. It was clean, inviting, and had gorgeous views. We wish we could have stayed longer!
Michael B.May 2020
We had an amazing time while we were there. However, the first night was a little frustrating. We arrived at our cabin an hour after check-in, it had not been cleaned. Check-in was at 4, ended up being clean by about 9. The hot tub was unusable the first night, as it is took an entire day to get to temperature. So other than the first night of a dirty cabin and an inop hot tub, it was a good experience. Don’t expect any accommodations to go along with not getting what you paid for. I tried to reach out to someone about it so we could maybe get our money’s worth (quite a bit of money), but we’re unable to reach anyone. So I paid for three days. Ended up getting two. A little disappointing, left me feeling a little cheated.
Hi, Michael! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the missed clean you encountered and will be following up with our staff regarding the matter. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
Andrew J.May 2020
Cabin was clean and cozy with an amazing view. Just what my husband and I needed.
Lisa W.Feb 2020
This cabin was everything I expected! I have no complaints at all!
Alan C.Oct 2019
Cabin was awesome. Easy booking and access.
Mark M.Sep 2019
Check-in was entirely on-line, easy and smooth. Nice cabin with a great view. Peaceful, enjoyable experience.
Aimee C.May 2019
The Cabin was very nice and clean.
Louise M.Apr 2019
Service was great , agents were very helpful and cabin was wonderfully!
Heather S.Apr 2019
We enjoyed our rental, however, there were minor things that I felt had been overlooked. Had these things been addressed, I would've rated a 10. For instance, not a single box of tissues in the cabin, no soap dishes by the sinks, etc.
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Danielle C.Sep 2018
Easy check in and check out. The mobile app made receiving information effortless and kept any needed info in one place.
Steve R.Aug 2018
Cabin was great. View was somewhat obstructed.
Sulaiman D.Aug 2018
No problems at all
Mindie N.Aug 2018
We loved the cabin and its location.
Brandy W.Jul 2018
Nice overall experience! Sherwood Forest was perfect location.
Lisa H.Jul 2018
Cabin was clean. Information provided was excellent.
Barb M.May 2018
Nice place, great amenities and close to a lot of things todo
Brenda W.Mar 2018
Had a wonderful time with family. Rental cabin was very nice. The issue we had with bedding was quickly corrected!