USA Tennessee Sky Harbor Resort - Sevierville Gatlinburg Listing #30144

Papa Bears Cabin - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 32 8 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 8 bedrooms 8 bathrooms Sleeps 20 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious cabin w/ private hot tub, game room, & mountain views!

Papa Bears Cabin has views of Mt. Le Conte that are just spectacular and is ready to host your next family mountain getaway! As you enter the first level of this luxury cabin, you will find a spacious living area, a gorgeous stack-stone electric fireplace that will warm up the place nicely, and a well-equipped, ful kitchen that will make cooking a breeze. The lower level offers a comfortable living area with a large TV, a pool table, and a wet bar with a pub table and stools; this is clearly a fun-filled room! Additionally, this lovely mountain paradise also features two things that will surely help you relax, especially after spending your day exploring downtown Gatlinburg: two jetted tubs and your very own hot tub. You can find the latter on the deck, which means you can soothe your muscles while admiring sweeping views. And when it's time to call it a day, this home offers multiple bedrooms with several king-size and queen-size beds, two sofabeds, and queen-size bunks for younger visitors.

What’s nearby:
Downtown Gatlinburg is just three and a half miles away with family-friendly Ripley’s attractions, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, plenty of golf and mini-golf courses, dining options, and more! Don’t forget to visit the Glades Arts and Crafts Community with handcrafted items, candy, and gifts. Journey along the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail, a one-way auto-tour with a collection of historical buildings, waterfalls, and old-growth forest. Stop along the drive to set out on a hike to Grotto Falls, where you can walk behind the waterfalls.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

House rules: No parties are allowed in the home for any reason. No illegal substances. Noise should be in accordance with the City of Gatlinburg and Condo Villas HOA Quiet Hour Ordinance (10 pm EST to 9 am EST daily). The HOA strictly enforces quiet hours and verified noise complaints will result in a $150.00 per night fine.

Good neighbor policy: We encourage guests to please keep in mind that most residents in this area are not on vacation and live in the surrounding homes full-time. As a good neighbor policy, keeping the noise volume down from 10 pm to 9 am is greatly appreciated.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available. There is no additional parking available onsite. The closest public parking is going to be on the parkway in Gatlinburg. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

31 reviews

Jacob M. Jan 2022
Great location, not far from city. Cabin had plenty of room for us.
Rob R. Nov 2021
House was great except dinner seating was limited
Carolyn C. Aug 2021
Cabin was nice but definitely needs updates. Hot tub was falling apart and the centipedes were everywhere. Kitchen/dining area was too small for the number of people. We had 16 people and not enough space to eat.
Manager response:
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are overjoyed to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay! We regret that the home size did not serve your party well. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us as we are always looking to improve. We passed your comments about the hot tub along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make the necessary upgrades. Please know that local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Dean H. Jul 2021
All around it is the little things that matter. This cabin could have been a 5 star. Window curtain gone from upstairs bedroom. Neighbors could see right in. Over all cleanliness was an issue. We had to add water to hot tub. Light fixture broke. No fuse ball table. Mice droppings in cabinets.
Would we go back yes. Could vacasa done a better job yes.
Manager response:
Hello Dean, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are happy these issues have been addressed by the local staff.We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to host you again soon!
Caroline E. D. Jun 2021
Enough beds for all of us
Jennifer D. Jun 2021
More than enough room. Would stay again.
Scott S. Jun 2021
all in all the cabin was fine, the view was great and the drive to and from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge was vary easy. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
Alvin P. May 2021
The view of Mt LeConte can't be beat.
Denise C. Apr 2021
Very awesome
Adrienne J. Mar 2021
We had a great time. I would recommend more games and entertainment in house and ensure the cable is properly working..but overall property was clean and newt. We enjoyed our stay.
Brittney W. Dec 2020
The view is absolutely beautiful, and it was plenty of space for everyone
Elizabeth & Tom L. Nov 2020
Space, adequate parking, location
Niyania W. Nov 2020
I loved this home it could’ve been cleaned a lot better there was lady bugs EVERYWHERE I believe there is a nest or something somewhere I’ve never seen a bunch of lady bugs like that. They were dead all over the floor and in the tubs in the bathroom also they were crawling all in the window. The tables had hard food on them like they weren’t cleaned after the last people had the house crumbs on the floor we had to vacuum as soon as we got there. You guys need to hire a new cleaning company because i saw reviews before i rented saying something about the lady bugs as well. Also you guys definitely need to upgrade the furniture it’s old and worn out and you see it nobody would sit on the furniture (couches)because of the way it looked. But on a positive note the place itself was nice and i would stay again if they got a better cleaning crew.
Manager response:
Hi Niyania! Thanks for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the cleanliness of the home and are working closely with our housekeeping crew to ensure future cleanings are up to the Vacasa standard. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding possible updates and have passed your feedback along to our local manager to be discussed with the homeowner. We hope to host you again in the future!
Margo C. Nov 2020
This property is a total sham. The pictures advertised are from YEARS ago. They do not reflect the need of TLC this property requires. For starters, when we arrived at 530 pm there was a housecleaner leaving (with her dog) even though I received an email earlier in the day saying the house was clean and ready.  As a Covid precaution, we wiped the handrails and light fixtures only to find them covered with dust.  On the top floor there were crumbs on the floor and broken glass under one of the beds.  In our bathroom there were multiple dead and alive ladybugs that covered the tub floor, the vanity mirror as well as the closet floor.  In one of the bedrooms on the main floor there were mouse droppings in the drawers.
The cleanliness of the property is where I am most disappointed.  Let's start with the hot tub.  Anyone with common sense would not use it as the deck on which it sits has either rotted out or was severely damaged.  Currently there are newer 2x4 studs and deck ballasts/boards in various places that are hammered to remedy the situation.  At best it is a temporary fix and there should be caution tape to advise visitors to avoid the hot tub completely!

The furniture and carpet throughout the cabin is run down and stained. 

Did I mention mice?!  Due to the numerous places my guest and I found droppings, pest control/ Orkin man was sent in to place newer traps and even mentioned that there was no follow-up once the initial ones were placed.  The traps were EVERYWHERE.
The shower curtains were covered with mold.  4 bathroom drains had to be cleaned out due to the showers not draining.  No guest said he and his wife were in ankle deep water every time they showered until maintenance came.  
Our toilet handle broke which meant for 2 days we had to remove the lid to "manually" flush.
One of the cable boxes did not work so one couple did not have a working tv in their room.
The felt on the pool table was torn and there were 2 missing balls, the 8 ball and the 14 ball.
Multiple light bulbs were out to the tune of 7-10.  The light fixture closest to the hot tub did not work (that was replaced on Tuesday we departed Wednesday morning). 

The mini fridge on the lower level did not work...period.

The only highlight of my experience was the Vacasa staff.  Every time I called, the staff were pleasant and empathized.  A few agents were familiar with the issues associated with this property and did their best to suggest properties for future stays.
When we arrived at 530 pm there was a housecleaner leaving (with her dog) even though I received an email earlier in the day saying the house was clean and ready.  As a Covid precaution, we wiped the handrails and light fixtures only to find them covered with dust.  On the top floor there were crumbs on the floor and broken glass under one of the beds.  In our bathroom there were multiple dead and alive ladybugs that covered the tub floor, the vanity mirror as well as the closet floor.  In one of the bedrooms on the main floor there were mouse droppings in the drawers.

This is where I am most disappointed.  Let's start with the hot tub.  Anyone with common sense would not use it as the deck on which it sits has either rotted out or was severely damaged.  Currently there are newer 2x4 studs and deck ballasts/boards in various places that are hammered to remedy the situation.  At best it is a temporary fix and there should be caution tape to advise visitors to avoid the hot tub completely!

The furniture and carpet throughout the cabin is run down and stained. 
Did I mention mice?!  Due to the numerous places my guest and I found droppings, pest control/ Orkin man was sent in to place newer traps and even mentioned that there was no follow-up once the initial ones were placed.  The traps were EVERYWHERE.
The shower curtains were covered with mold.  4 bathroom drains had to be cleaned out due to the showers not draining.  No guest said he and his wife were in ankle deep water every time they showered until maintenance came.  
Our toilet handle broke which meant for 2 days we had to remove the lid to "manually" flush.
One of the cable boxes did not work so one couple did not have a working tv in their room.
The felt on the pool table was torn and there were 2 missing balls, the 8 ball and the 14 ball.
Multiple light bulbs were out to the tune of 7-10.  The light fixture closest to the hot tub did not work ( that was replaced on Tuesday we departed Wednesday morning). 

The mini fridge on the lower level did not work...period.

This was the only highlight of my experience.  Every time I called, the staff were pleasant and empathized.  A few agents were familiar with the issues associated with this property and did their best to suggest properties for future stays.

As a licensed realtor and a certified event planner, I know the service and quality we should have received. Unfortunately this has put a terrible taste in my mouth and I hope no one experiences what my guest and I did ever again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry your stay was not more enjoyable. The furniture has been replaced, the shower curtains have been cleaned, Charter has addressed the cable boxes, the lights are working, and the toilets are flushing properly. The hot tub is safely accessible though the owner is working to have the deck repaired. The property is on a monthly pest control program, and they have been advised of the mice. The property manager is making sure the pool table and mini-fridge are addressed. We hope to see you again!
Ray M. Oct 2020
We had a group of eight couples and we each had our own bedroom and private bathroom. We loved everything about the house and the view was spectacular.
Becky C. Jul 2020
The view is amazing and the house is super clean. We loved our stay here. However there wasn’t enough seating for our extra large group to all eat together at one time. The table only seats 8. The living room only seats 5. The living room furniture has definitely seen better days.
Manager response:
Becky, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karen M. Jun 2020
Unfortunately my experience wasn't great. The furniture in both common areas was broken there were mouse droppings in the drawers and cabinets. A mouse actually ran across the room while we were sitting there. I had 1 couple leave and get a hotel room because of mouse droping in bed and drawers. I wouldn't recommend stay there until the actually clean the place and replace furniture. I seen a review before coming about broken couch so they knew about it and did nothing. I'm sure you make enough money to replace and clean your property.
Manager response:
Hi Karen! Thanks for your review. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We hope to host you again in the future!
Angela S. Mar 2020
When we arrive to the cabin we were able to check in early and everything we needed was right there. The view from the balcony was everything. We are just waiting for this virus to uplift so we can come back.
Raquel V. Mar 2020
I Loved everything about the cabin. It had a beautiful view, and it was very spacious! When I had a problem with something someone came out the next day and it got fixed. The only thing I had a problem with was that it could of been a little bit more cleaner, the hot tub wasn't clean so we weren't able to get in it. But I would definitely book this cabin again!
Manager response:
Raquel, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will make sure to pass along your comments regarding the cleanliness of the home and the hot tub. We want to make sure that everything is properly cleaned and ready for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to hosting you again!
Shae M. Feb 2020
Location was amazing. Pictures do not do this place justice. Had a couples retreat and everyone is asking when is the next one!
David W. Feb 2020
Sitting on the sofa with a cup of cocoa, watching it snow outside, and watching the kids play was outstanding.
Milford R. Jan 2020
The view was great, the beds were very comfortable, the cabin was very clean, it was close to grocery store and down town.
Recommend the cabin very high. Hope to stay again.
Bryan F. Sep 2019
We all had a great time.
Felicia H. Aug 2019
We really enjoyed the stay but the only problem is the couch in the living room was very dirty. Other than that it was great!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Abbie H. Mar 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed papa bears cabin. The location was beautiful, overall the place was clean and the communication leading up to the event and post event was excellent.
Laqueta P. Feb 2019
Wonderful experience
Laurie H. Nov 2018
Papa bears cabin was very spacious and loved the eight bedrooms and 8 bathrooms! Was just a little noisy as no rugs to absorb the noise in a log home
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Susan K. Aug 2018
Papa Bears Cabin was beautiful, clean and spacious. The view of the mountains from the cabin was gorgeous.
Mary M. Jul 2018
Everything was very good but one of the bedrooms was with out a TV.
BENJEAN B. Mar 2018
Excellent experience. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Only negative is she small kitchen space and lack of seating when dining.
KYLA B. Feb 2018
Cabin had sufficient space but could use a half bath and a gas grill.