USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Cherokee Orchard Listing #30179

The Big Willow Retreat - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 64 10 King Bed, 13 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 9 Futon 13 bedrooms 13.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious luxury log cabin w/private hot tub & shared heated pool!

Spoil yourself with family and friends at The Big Willow Retreat with high-end amenities for a relaxing vacation. This Gatlinburg escape offers stylish décor, beautiful furnishings, and modern appliances. Combining natural stone fireplaces and granite countertops with vaulted ceilings and plush leather furniture, this cabin provides sophistication in the Smoky Mountains. The open-plan layout encourages casual conversation and plenty of relaxation and you and your guests won't have to worry about having enough space to unwind since this mountain paradise features an expansive main room. The first floor will make your jaw drop. It features a well-furnished theatre room, a kitchenette (full-size fridge, sink, and oven), and a pool table! The wraparound deck is another great place to relax as it offers plenty of dining tables so you can enjoy your meals in the outdoors and your very own bubbly hot tub!

What’s nearby:
Just minutes away and you can be in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg with fine dining and great shopping. Enjoy Ripley’s Believe it or not Odditorium then grab a bite to eat at Bubba Gump Shrimp. Gatlingburg is also the perfect home base for those wanting to explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Head into Sevierville and enjoy hours of shopping at Tanger Outlet mall with over 100 brand name outlet stores.

Thang to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
No RVs or trailers

City/town permit number: 2680

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

37 reviews

Robert W. Apr 2022
This place was great! Sleeps a ton of people and how pleased was I to see the kitchen was equipped to handle all of those people!

Walking distance to the aquarium end of Gatlinburg. Only con there steep uphill walk back. Young people and kids, no problem tho.

We saw bears 3 times during our stay. Right in the yard. Was amazing. Our entire family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home.
Julie K. Mar 2022
The house itself was beautiful, lots of space!! We did have a few minor issues - the hot tub was not cleaned, had to call service man for stovetop, under beds were fairly dusty. The bigger issue we had was parking - the house sleeps 64 and we were only allowed 8 parking spaces. Unless you are driving a van that holds at least 8 people, that’s too few of spaces!! Otherwise, we were please with the house.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review with us, Julie. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to present to potential guests prior to booking a clear and transparent description of our homes on the website listing, such as, that the parking does only allow for only 8 vehicles to be parked at this property. Additional public parking is available for any additional vehicles. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Diana M. Mar 2022
The house is gorgeous, sane as the view. But for the pricr paid I was expecting perfection. 2 of my guests found dead bugs on the bed and another one found 2 live baby roaches on the bed between the comforter and the bed sheets. Most mattresses needs to be changed cause you can feel the holes on them. Cooking pots also needs to be clean well or changed.
Manager response:
Hi, Diana! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you loved the home and the views that it comes with! With that said, we sincerely apologize for the pests and the cleaning issues you encountered. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance, so rest assured your feedback has been relayed to our local team so they can schedule pest control and speak with the housekeepers to ensure more thorough cleans are being performed going forward. The homeowner is changing out the pots and pans. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Joshua H. Feb 2022
We absolutely loved this place. Want to be back next year!
Brennan T. Jan 2022
We rent a house every year for a youth conference in Gatlinburg. This was the best house yet. It was so spacious and clean and really close to town. We will stay here again.
Jessica E. Jan 2022
We loved the entire place! It was absolutely perfect!
Kymberli C. Dec 2021
This home was perfect for our team and their families! There was plenty of space for the kids and adults. It was very clean and the location was fantastic.
Jeffrey M. Oct 2021
We recently traveled with a homeschool volleyball team to play in a tournament in Gatlinburg. This site had plenty of room for parents and players. The open spaces on each of the floors allowed for many gatherings for fellowship. The back porches were also very spacious. The kitchen/dining area was very roomy with ample prep space and eating space. We would love to stay again in the future.
Zack J. Sep 2021
This cabin had plenty of space for your large group. We had between 25-30 people and it never felt overcrowded. Close to downtown gatlinburg!
Leonard H. Aug 2021
It was an awesome experience, 54 family members living laughing and loving!!! We even saw several bears, it was fantastic.
Olena G. Jul 2021
We had a great time
Mary Anne L. Jun 2021
Pictures do not do this house justice—it is so beautiful with spectacular views to match! The house was spotless with ultra-comfortable beds, pillows and blankets. It was equipped with every amenity to make life easy on vacation. The location was super convenient to the many local attractions. We had a wonderful week here and can’t wait to come back!
Michael W. Apr 2021
Everything was wonderful. Great location and layout.
judy w. Apr 2021
Very well taken care of beautiful home I will be back
Bryan & Margo H. Mar 2021
It was very clean when we arrived great location and plenty a room for everyone in our family. Only 8 parking spots for 13 bedrooms is the only thing that could be a drawback to this rental.
EMILY S. Mar 2021
This home was great! Large, very clean, super comfy beds, perfect location. The only disappointment was the parking. For a house that sleeps 30+ people there are only 8 parking spots. It took us hours to find parking downtown. Other than that I would totally rent this again.
Joy S. Mar 2021
Plenty of room and very clean. Broken hot tub and fridge, though.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joy. There is currently a loaner fridge in the home as we wait for the parts to be delivered to repair the other. We hope to host you again!
Emily M. Feb 2021
Gorgeous cabin with pretty views on the top floor. It did smell like smoke when we arrived, and one of the pool table items was broken upon arrival. The refrigerator did not keep proper temperatures either. We were given zero instructions on how to access the shared pool and it remained locked which was pretty frustrating given what we paid. I tried to call to get access and was unsuccessful. We did not get any attraction tickets or anything like that. Outside of that, the house and amenities inside were beautiful. The hot tub was nice during the cold weather.
Manager response:
Hi, Emily! The property manager is taking care of the refrigerator and pool table items so we can ensure everything is in good working order for our guests. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so we can continue to improve the guest experience. Thank you!
Fabricio G. Feb 2021
This is a perfect place to go if you need space and also be close the city. We had a great time.
Inna B. Jan 2021
Great house clean and close to everything
Chistopher A. Jan 2021
The house was amazing! The views are gorgeous!And the fact that you can walk into town is a great bonus! Nice bedding. Lots of kitchen supplies. The TVs are also very good quality. The men in the group enjoyed watching the football bowl games.
David S. Dec 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Big Willow Retreat - very spacious cabin with high end finishes and walking distance to gatlinburg; this just might be a new Christmas tradition with friends and family!!!
Rebecca W. Nov 2020
The house was beautiful. Loved everything except pool water was not warm very cold and not enough outside trash bins. The bears had scattered trash everywhere when we checked in. Loved the house and the quick response when refrigerator stopped working.
Scott S. Nov 2020
This is a very well stocked home for large family or group gatherings! Highly recommend it!
Theresa B. Oct 2020
Great layout of cabin. Love the bathrooms for every bedroom. Also, Love how close cabin is to Downtown Gatlinburg.
Carol G. Oct 2020
We loved our stay in The Big Willow Retreat. It was clean and comfortable with easy access to the strip. The hot tub was very small for a place that big and the parking was a little problematic with only 8 spaces. But overall we loved it and would go back.
Gabrielle M. Sep 2020
Every thing was great the view the house was beautiful will come again
Bilal B. Aug 2020
Beautiful cabin comfy beds nice view
Taneisha H. Aug 2020
We were a group of 45...there was more than enough space for our group. The home was beautiful...the only issue that we had was parking, when we arrived, other guests were parked in our was really responsive to the concern as well as a few other questions/concerns that we had. I would definitely stay here again.
Manny L. Aug 2020
House was very clean , well maintained . Any issues were resolved right away . Would stay there again . My whole family really enjoyed our 11 day stay at this house. One thing to be aware of is there are Bears around we saw them near the house a few times .
Montrel F. Jul 2020
Cabin had everything you could ask for and plenty of space! Easy to relax and enjoy family and friends!
Richard L. Jul 2020
We were a group of 44 with little children and teenagers. Saw a momma bear and 3 cubs our first day. The only thing we thought could use some attention is the shower in the first bedroom on main floor. The water runs out on the bathroom floor which could potentially be an accident. Love this place and already wanting to come back soon.
Nancy M. Mar 2020
During a time of growing National angst , our group enjoyed a wonderful escape. The young guys hiked each. We all played games at night. The accommodations were amazing. Comfy beds. All you need in the kitchen!
Whitney A. Mar 2020
We found that everything in this cabin was clean and perfect. We didn’t have a single complaint. I loved that there were extra pillows and blankets in every room and everything was well stocked. Thanks for a great trip!
Springboro Baptist S. Jan 2020
We had a group of 37 people who stayed in this cabin. It was beautifully decorated. Little details were thought of (plenty of pillows and warm fuzzy blankets!). The space is laid out perfectly for groups to spread out or for everyone to gather together. We hope to return next year!
Dawn D. Dec 2019
This is a great Cabin in an awesome location. The kids loved the log cabin room and did not want to leave. The kitchen pots and pans were stocked for huge meals. I would recommend!