USA Florida Splash Resort - Panama City Beach Panama City Listing #30327

Splash Resort 2001W - Panama City, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly, beachfront condo w/shared pool, hot tub, & Gulf views

Make the most amazing beach memories in this beautiful beachfront home. Spacious and gorgeous decor await guests of this home, providing everything they need to truly relax and enjoy a memorable beach-cation! Treat your guests to delicious home-cooked meals in the fully-equipped kitchen while they unwind in the comfortable, L-shaped couch and watch TV. The private balcony offers a front-row seat to sunrises and sunsets. If you decide to book this marvelous getaway, you'll be granted access to The Splash Resort's shared, on-site amenities that include a convenient, outdoor swimming pool, a children's pool and a waterpark for kids of all ages to enjoy, a well-equipped fitness room, and even a hot tub.

What's nearby:
This home is beachfront and offers easy beach access. Grab a towel and head down to the white sandy beaches and read a good book. Stroll along Front Beach Rd and you'll find a plethora of dining options for all tastes. Head two and a half miles southeast and find the best sales at Pier Park. Gulf World Aquarium guarantees a fun-filled afternoon interacting with dolphins and other animals. Find the perfect beach souvenir at one of the many beach shops nearby.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*The Riptide Bar and Grill is seasonal.
**Beach services (chairs, umbrellas, and watersports) are only seasonal and available for an additional fee.
Please note the following: January 2nd, 2022 - The East Tower amenities (frog pad, lazy river, and east tower pool) will be closed until Spring Break begins due to the winter season and low occupancy.
Dear guest, please note that beginning January 2, 2022, the Splash HOA will be cleaning dryer ducts throughout the building beginning with the east tower first and then the west tower. This project will last through the end of February 2022. There may be construction noise and debris associated with this project.

Parking Notes: The Parking Garage is located across the street from the two Splash Towers. Please keep in mind that the parking garage maximum vehicle height is seven feet and there is no guaranteed on-site parking for oversized vehicles. No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini-vehicles, boats, or trailers are allowed on the property. There are spots set aside for check-in that you may use to unload. However, after picking up your parking passes, you will want to move to any other spot in the garage. For guest safety, please use the skybridge on the Lobby Floor that will take you across the street to the towers. After checking in at the Vacasa front desk, you will pay a $25.00 Registration Fee at the Splash Gift Shop Desk to receive your parking passes and wristbands. Parking Passes must be displayed in your vehicle at all times.

City/town tax number: 42110

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only



30 reviews

Janice W. Nov 2021
Awesome family time with Thanksgiving time on our stay at the Splash resort
Michael I. Oct 2021
Upon arriving to the resort (approx 5:30PM) the gift shop was closed for check in, this prevented us from getting wrist bands and our parking pass. The parking pass was no big deal, but the kids were really upset that they could not enjoy the splash pad and pool on our first evening there.

When we got to our unit we immediately noticed that there was trash on the balconies and under the tables. Also, bone of the tables or countertops had been wiped clean. We went out to buy cleaning supplies just to ensure we would be staying in a clean room. (The property manager did reimburse us for our cleaning fee when we finally got to check in the next morning)

In addition to the cleaning issue, the front king bed frame was broken which caused a huge hump in the middle of the bed. The shower door/wall in the same room was cracked which made it feel like the door May pop off when pulling to open (we didn’t use the shower for this reason). There was mold along the showers and it was especially bad around the vents in the hall bathroom. The closets were piled full of stuff. There was no organization and things seemed to have just been thrown in. The room could definitely use a new coat of paint and some upgrades.

The kitchen had basic supplies, but it did lack some essential things such as a large skillet and spatula of any kind. There is only seating for 7, which is fine, but it did leave 2 of our guests eating on the couch. I would recommend adding some additional fold up chairs since the room does sleep 10.

The unit itself was obviously less than desirable, however, the resort was great. The location was wonderful and it had many amenities for the 5 kids (two pools, splash pad, lazy river, snow cone machine, arcade, etc). A couple of our favorite things were being so close to Alvins Island and the poolside bar & grill, hit was absolutely delicious!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael. We're sorry to read you were upset with some aspects of your stay and do wish you had let us come and reclean for you. Cleanliness, maintenance, and inventory have been taken care of. Guests are still able to utilize the pool and splash pad if they can't get their wristbands upon arrival as noted in the information provided. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Geraold G. Aug 2021
Had plenty of room. Loved being on the 20th floor.
Would like to make it a once a year stay.
Luis A. Aug 2021
Front view on the beach!!
Mickie S. Jul 2021
Everything was great except elevators.
andrik n. Jun 2021
super good excellent place every we need were there
Scott P. May 2021
Very clean. Amazing views!
Kristin w. Apr 2021
Table was broken, needs black out shades and a re paint in unit we were in. The pool area water was really cold so if that's going to remain cold they need a much bigger hot tub because that's where everyone was. Overall a beautiful location with beautiful views but needs some work.
Manager response:
Hi Kristin, we appreciate your visit. We will share your feedback about the table and shades with the local staff. We hope to host you again very soon.
Juan O. Apr 2021
It’s a nice place but the place was not clean there was trash under the beds and tables. and the walls need to be painted.
Manager response:
Hi Juan. Thank you for leaving us this feedback. We do apologize for the missed cleaning upon your arrival as this doesn't fall in line with our standards. We have passed these comments along to our housekeeping staff so that we can ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. We do hope you'll consider us again!
Lynnette H. Oct 2020
Gorgeous clean room and resort. Would happily stay there again.
Marilyn H. Aug 2020
We loved our unit and the resort. The only recommendation I would make is investing in more energy efficient and room darkening curtains in all rooms. Too much light to sleep in when bright sun rises. The unit was clean and plenty of room for our party of 10.
Sandra S. Aug 2020
We love the Splash and have been coming there at least the last 5 years or longer. My granddaughter thinks that the only place to vacation.
Kalila C. Jul 2020
We loved the modern look, and privacy of the balconies.
Brandon B. Jul 2020
This condo was very dirty. It was a nice condo just not very clean at all. There was cobwebs in corners, floors were dirty, my sons feet were black from the floors. We found a bug in the bathroom. The walls and baseboard were all scuffed up. The TVs were cheap and the remotes didn’t work to half of the TVs. The internet code was also incorrect. This was our second time at splash and we will be back but staying in a different condo next time.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jennifer R. Jul 2020
Perfect view, plenty of space, great amenities. Ice machine for the property runs out quickly. Only one remote for all the TVs I'm our condo. No broom for sweeping.
DennisAlley E. Jun 2020
The condo we stayed at was perfect! It was spacious enough for ten and was private. There was something for all the age groups we had, and the beach was steps away from the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again!
Virginia B. Jun 2020
Love this unit. Plenty of space for 4toddlers
Lindsey T. Jun 2020
We love staying at splash! There’s lots to do for the kids. The property was nicely decorated and clean for the most part...when we arrived one of the bunk beds didn’t have sheets on it which seemed odd since the others did...but overall nice place to stay and very clean.
Heidi F. Jun 2020
I do not know where to begin on how great our 5 days in room #2001W was!! The Splash Resort employees were the best! From checking-in to getting our wristbands so many nice people! We even had the front desk call and check on us mid stay, which was great! We were given the option to check in early and after our long drive it was really appreciated! The pool area offered everything our party of 10 needed and wanted. The space the condo offered was perfect!! The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, utensils, and cookware I did not even have to get any of my own out. Plenty of towels, wash cloths, pillows, and blankets!! The room does need a dustpan and we ended up having to replace the plastic shower curtain hooks in the hall bathroom. The shower curtain was very nice (heavy) and the hooks were flimsy and ended up breaking. We got really lucky coming across this listing and we plan to book this condo again for all of our future stays!!
Robert T. Mar 2020
The condo was up to date. Everything was so nice. The beds were great. It was private. The view was amazing. The condo had everything you could possibly need . The pools that were open were great and the cafe workers were friendly. We will definitely stay here again .
Melissa M. Mar 2020
The room was great. The resort itself was under a lot of construction so we didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities like the water park or hot tub. But other than that we really enjoyed it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Melissa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Due to damages that occurred as a result of Hurricane Michael, Splash Resort will be undergoing construction beginning in August 2019 with a projected completion of April 2020. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Natalie C. Sep 2019
Our condo was amazing!
Anonymous . Jun 2019
This condo is beautiful! It was spotless upon arrival and had everything we needed including comfortable beds. The 2 master bedrooms/bathrooms provided a perfect setup for our group. There was plenty of seating in the main living area for everyone. The view was amazing! We could see dolphins and stingrays in the water below. The beach wasn’t overly crowded like it can be in other places. Our family of 10 had plenty of room to spread out on the sand. For the most part, we had no problems with the elevators. However, there were certain times of the day when they ran extremely slow (as well as one time when both broke entirely) and we opted to take the stairs. This wasn’t enough of an issue to take a star away because it had very little to do with the condo but rather the resort itself. With that said, 20 flights of stairs isn’t for the faint of heart so I felt it worth mentioning especially for those with mobility issues or toting strollers. We had a great time on our trip!!
Anonymous . Jun 2019
Perfect place for two small families
Athanasia M. May 2019
This rental was exactly as it appeared on photos from the website! Very modern, spacious, clean, and inviting. The penthouse and the resort had everything to offer . Shopping and site seeing; activities for everyone are all close by. The owner was easy to reach. Great Property & perfect for large families!
Abhishek G. May 2019
Apartment was neat and remodeled. Two master suites were perfect for two couples. The view was perfect from the living room and the two bedrooms. Downside: I don't think the bedrooms had tempurpedic mattresses. The building corridors looked rundown.
Anonymous . Apr 2019
As adults sometimes we need breaks too! Staying here was a breeze, with three separate balconies and two spacious rooms we had plenty of space. The modern look was clean and fresh. Quiet and close to everything fun PCB has to offer, will be back!
Brian A. Mar 2019
Very clean condo! Had a great stay. It was chilly when we stayed. The pool and hot tub were very busy so we didn’t get a chance to test them out. As an owner of a rental condo (Breckinridge, Co), I would recommend having more glasses and coffee cups for renters.
Andy M. Sep 2018
My wife and I vacationed here with our 15 month old son. He was a little intimidated by the large splash pads but loved the lazy river and the beach. We arrived after-hours and the on-site security guard was very helpful- although we had to figure out on our own to call him. Our instructions from Kona did not include anything about after hours check-in, although my wife made it a point to let them know in our initial email contact. Once we got checked in, we had an enjoyable and relaxing time. We like the more peaceful west end of PCB and its proximity to both Pier Park and 30A. The condo itself was tastefully furnished and clean. And the views were spectacular. The only small complaint with the appointments was the lack of spoons in the silverware set (there was only one teaspoon and zero tablespoons).. Not a big deal and certainly not anything to keep us from returning. Just something the owner might want to take note of for future guests. This is probably one of the better values in Splash for the quality of the unit.
Bobbie M. Aug 2018
The condo was awesome! It was perfect for our family vacation with 5 children under 6 years old. Everything was clean! We will definitely stay here again!!