USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort - Orlando Listing #31326

Sunshine Palace - Solterra - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 30 10 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 12 bedrooms 11.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Private cul-de-sac home w/ pool, spa & theater - near resort clubhouse!

Privately situated on a quiet cul-de-sac with beautiful views of adjacent conservation land, this 12-bedroom home for 30 guests will treat you to the best of Solterra Resort. Step inside to find a wonderful, open design with an elegant kitchen, a theater room with a 100-inch screen, and a pool table to provide hours of evening entertainment. After a day spent at Disney World, you can take a refreshing dip in the private pool, soak in the attached spa, or head over to the resort clubhouse for a lap or two in the beautiful lazy river.

What’s nearby:
This home is located one mile south of the Solterra Resort Clubhouse, a new, 5,600-square-foot facility with a beach-entry pool, a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a fitness center, a playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. You'll also be ideally situated to experience the countless activities and attractions of the greater Orlando area. Disney World - the home of Epcot and Blizzard Beach - is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax

County permit number: 229075

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Lazy River

Pool spa



12 reviews

Steve K. Nov 2021
This house is huge! I was surprised by how much space everyone had, there was 19 of us and never once felt like this many in this house. 2 fridges , 2 dish washers, 2 sets of washer and dryers ( dryers are slow to dry) had everything you need for a week at Disney. Easy commute to the parks about 20 minutes. For sure would stay here again!
Gus L. Nov 2021
Loved everything about it. Great privacy but huge enough for a large group. Not a long drive to Disney parks. Loved the pool and the theater room. Living room became our favorite place to hang out as a group. Plenty of space.
zeda R. Aug 2021
The house itself was lovely. But when we checked it and notice a few problems, doors off the hinges, mold in a bathroom, the upstairs dryer doesn't dry clothes all the way, and no pool light for night swimming, also kitchen sink wasn't attached to counter top, so the water was going in between the counter top and the back of the sink. After reporting the problem twice maintenance they never came to fix the problem, we just made do, because there was no reason to call back because we only had a few days left. Also, we were not given the correct codes to the community pool as they change every month.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Zeda. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your visit. We are working with maintenance to ensure all repairs are done, and the property manager is working with the homeowner to make this home the best it can be. We hope to see you again!
Christopher P. Aug 2021
This house was dirty. No pool lights, trash on lawn for multiple days from previous group, broken blinds, dryer not working and much more. Called to address these things at the beginning of our stay and nothing was done and no call back. Choose a different home or company.
Manager response:
Hello, Christopher, we apologize fr the issues you experienced during your stay, and for the breakdown in communication that also transpired. The local management is working with the owners to get these issues addressed for the future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Janessa Z. Jun 2021
Very clean home! We had a great time! Unfortunately the dryers didn’t work properly, the grill was locked and unable to use and they could supply more towels and toiletries. From all of that aside we would definitely recommend this house!
Manager response:
We are glad you stayed with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The dryers were fixed during your visit. We do not provide grills nor list them as an amenity, and we do not provide more consumable supplies than a starter pack. Thanks, Janessa!
Yolanda A. May 2021
Upon arrival the home appeared to be clean and nice, ready for my family to enjoy but as everyone arrived that quickly changed. We discovered a busted tv, trash that was left loose in the bin outside, trash and food left underneath the patio table, cobwebs on the patio furniture, etc weren’t cleaned. The internet signal was very weak only allowing for a few tv’s to work proper in the home (mainly downstairs) and the neighbors weren’t that friendly either. We followed ALL of vacasa rules and reported these incidents on time, only to receive back 1 email asking to take a photo of the busted tv, but not ever speaking to the manager regarding all issues. We also realized the grill was listed as an amenity, but had a lock code and lock on it so it could not be used. When I requested the lock code, I NEVER received a response from anyone. I completed my review and explained this was not my first time utilizing Vacasa services especially for Solterra Resort so I’m very familiar with the process. However, I was disappointed that there was little to no care placed in a follow up within all 4 days we were present at this home. My family “made due” because we’d all come from different areas to celebrate our family Matriarch for Mother’s Day. It would’ve been nice to at least receive a response showing that they cared about our grievances. I’ve never had this experience with Vacasa before and they’re all I use. I would say it could’ve been the owners of the proper or manager. So yes, I’ll use Vacasa again, but I’ll NEVER request this home. Now, I understand why it was the only one available while booking. It was not up to Solterra standards and I’d recommend people to try the 12-14 bedroom homes on the adjoining street of Broad Oak. I’ve never had a poor experience with anyone of them. If you do get desperate “book at your own risk”. This owner doesn’t give a ****!
Manager response:
Hi, Yolanda! We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible
Victor M. Jan 2021
Rooms were nice but the garbage disposal didn't work and the grill was locked. All in all the house was great.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Victor, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The garbage disposal has been repaired, and we do not advertise the grill as an amenity at this time. Thank you!
Inez S. Nov 2020
Plenty of Rooms/bedrooms for the guest.
All shower areas should have shower doors or curved out shower curtains because shower curtains touching you during shower time is not cool.
Definitely need better parking areas for the homes.
If You Pay for a Heated Pool in advance, Expect it to be heated right But don't be upset when yours isn't heated per Stephanie in their Customer Service Dept.
Manager response:
Hi, Inez! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication surrounding the pool heat that caused the delay and inconvenience for you and your family. We are glad to hear that you were refunded for the missing day and were still able to enjoy the pool. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and we hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Hope J. Sep 2020
The house was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Although we did have some hiccups. There was an issue with the AC the entire stay, I reached out to the Vacasa Customer Service front he time we arrived throughout our entire stay. We did not have the codes to utilize the fitness center, water park area, or the clubhouse. We also could not use the grill on the property because we did not have the combination to the lock. There was some damages to the property in which I took pictures as soon as we arrived. In the future notify the guests of any damages so they don’t have to take pictures as a precaution. We brought towels from home, good thing because there were not enough towels for the amount of people we had in our house (30 people). Parking is terrible. We had days in which we could not find parking for some of our guests and the tow truck came. Other than that this was a great trip. The property is located in a good neighborhood and is locally adjacent to many shopping plazas and other retail locations.
Manager response:
Hi, Hope! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our management team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Letecia J. Jul 2020
We didn’t have access to TV or Internet our entire trip. Other than being without those features, the home was okay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Letecia. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for any issues with the TV or the internet. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Dontavius T. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the home 100%. The place was very clean and stocked with everything we needed aside from food. Pool was clean and amazing as well. However, renting a 12 bedroom home and having several guests with cars, the two parking spaces was not enough. The closest street parking spaces available Was over a mile away and towing was strictly enforced. Outside of this, home was well priced and the stay was very enjoyable. We wi ll look to do the same again but hopefully find an alternative for parking.
Jose M. Mar 2020
The entire home ! We stayed there for my 45th birthday and through the corona virus we still had a great time !

It was just AWESOME !

Thank you,