USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #31622

River's Lodge with Pool - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms  plus loft 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive Riverfront Home & Casita w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, & Theater Room!

With picturesque views of the Columbia River from its sprawling deck and a private outdoor pool and hot tub, this home and poolside casita are perfect for your next big family vacation or group getaway. You'll be treated to a well-appointed kitchen, three luxurious master suites, and a game room in the loft with a pool table, foosball, and an Arcade Hoops shooting game. Head down to the first floor for the air hockey table, a fully equipped home gym, and a vintage-style popcorn maker to use while watching movies on the 100-inch projection screen in the theater room. After a day out on the water, return home and relax under the covered poolside deck with a grand outdoor gas fireplace, or roast marshmallows around the riverfront firepit.

With the home's five bedrooms and loft, you'll have plenty of sleeping accommodations for everyone when it's time to call it a night. The first floor has two bedrooms, the first with a queen-size bed and the second has two twins. On the second floor, the first bedroom has a king-size bed, balcony access, and an en-suite bath with a walk-in shower. The second bedroom has a king bed, balcony access, a small en-suite bath, and a jack-and-jill bath with a walk-in shower and a garden tub shared with the room in which you'll find a queen bed. The loft has two twin beds and there is a sofa bed on the first floor. The Casita also includes a king-size bed.

What’s nearby:
This home is situated on the shores of Lake Entiat, a smooth reservoir on the Columbia River, which is a great spot for boating and water skiing. For even more boating adventures, you can drive up to Lake Chelan to explore the 50 miles of pristine waters. The Chelan Valley is home to over 30 outstanding wine tasting rooms, including the Tunnel Hill Winery, Siren Song Vineyards, and Nefarious Cellars, all of which are within nine miles. The charming town of Chelan, just 13 miles away, boasts great restaurants, shopping, boat rentals, and Slidewaters Waterpark.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
No dock access available
Pool is open seasonally from May through Sept/Oct - weather dependent
Please note that there is a live security camera on-site aimed at the front door and driveway

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the circular driveway and the other driveway in front of the garage doors (the garage has a different address, 2165, but is the same property).

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View




Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




14 reviews

Javier V. Jun 2021
The comfort at this house is great it has something for all ages,
Francisca R. Jun 2021
This house is amazing. We stayed here the first week of June and when we arrived the pool wasn't open so I gave Vacasa a call and they send someone right away to open the pool for us. The layout of the house is perfect for entertaining, there is a lot to do indoor from the theater room to the table games. My whole family loved this house and the many things it has to offer.
The view is breath taking, I will definitely will be looking forward to stay in this house in the near future.
Tami F. May 2021
This home is actually very pretty but poorly maintained. We expected high quality from what was listed and were very disappointed. READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Tami. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you again soon for a more comfortable stay!
James B. May 2021
Looking beyond the magnificence of this house, it is obvious the owners care very deeply about providing a wonderful and complete experience for their guests. From the furnishings and artwork, to every amenity you could ever need. Forget to bring something? No problem, it’s there!

The management at Vacasa are just as particular as the owners. You can feel safe and well taken care of. Thank you for making our vacation special !
Allison 1. Mar 2021
This house is amazing! But before the good I'll start with the very few bad, no handles inside the shower in the master bathroom so it's not really usable without a tool. No hot water in the master. Remember that if you're thinking about how amazing the master tub will be. Couldn't get any of the fireplaces to work. The one major thing we were highly disappointed about was both days random men were on the property. Once for bug control and the second day cleaning the hot tub but we felt violated!!! We should have had a warning or phone call he was going to be so close into our space. It was scary! Aside that this space was absolutely amazing and private. You can't beat the fire pit on the lake, all the stars... The hot tub kept its temp and has a little water fall and party lights. It was very clean! Maybe need an outdoor garbage though because we had to pile garbage bags on the side of the house. Linens were clean, bathrooms were clean. All theatre seats worked, gym was fun for the guys and we all loved the game room. Honestly this house was amazing seriously. We were all extremely satisfied and look forward to coming back during the summer when the pool is open. Please send warnings about people coming though... Only reason I did 4 stars instead of 5.
Manager response:
Hello Allison, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home during your stay! We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate your feedback. The local manager has been made aware of these issues and will be addressing them further. We hope to host you again soon!
Cecy H. Feb 2021
Book Confidently. Stay Comfortably. Easy check-in. Professional cleaning.
All are key words to bring a traveler to this property but I’m finding none of these qualities to be what I would like them to be. This was my first Vacasa stay and I cannot say I am leaving this experience knowing I can book confidently going forward. Check-in was easy and we could come in early since the home was not occupied the day before our stay. Professional cleaning missed the mark entirely. Because of these distractions, the stay was not 100% comfortable. Here’s some of our experience.
We purchased a three-night stay for our family of 12 for Christmas. Two weeks before our arrival, we received a telephone call notifying us of the propane issue wherein the range top, BBQ and fireplaces would not be functional for our stay. From reading the previous review after-the-fact, the review response leads the reader to believe the propane issue was remedied in January when indeed it had not been for our Feb 12-15 stay. A temporary range was brought in for our stay which was thoughtful, welcomed and appreciated. In addition, we were minimally compensated for this inconvenience. We would have enjoyed the fireplaces as the outdoor temperatures were very frigid and below the normal for this time of year. We also had to haul in our own gas BBQ.
Housekeeping and maintenance are subpar, and frankly, disappointing. Perhaps the term professional is a subjective matter, but I am a professional that takes this term seriously. Vacasa could step up their game and the property owner would benefit from paying closer attention to detail.
In the casita, bed sheets had someone else’s hair, stained carpet, a very dirty slipcover on the sofa chair, large cobwebs that didn’t happen overnight (not even in a week or a month and were Halloweenish), water-stained/soap scum glass shower doors, numerous burned-out light bulbs, dust on baseboards, fixtures and vanity that looked to be a year’s accumulation, and very dirty sliding glass door tracks made me question professional cleaning. The bed was okay; not spectacular but not horrible. A variety of bed pillows are recommended. Thankfully, I brought my own. If you are a light sleeper, the furnace noise may be bothersome. The casita does not have a closet or anywhere to hang clothing. There is a missing handle from the osmosis water faucet leaving this feature unusable. This location turned out to be a good location for the parents while the adult children and their families used the main home.
Inside the main home, I offer the following observations:
As other reviewers noted, the missing shower faucet handles in the main master suite shower reveal lack of maintenance as the issue is still ongoing per previous reviews which makes one wonder about Vacasa’s level of professionalism.
Upon arrival, the dishwasher was found to be full of dishes.
Burned out light bulbs too numerous to count. Cobwebs and dust show lack of attention to detail in housekeeping extending into years not months or weeks.
The smaller en suite master bedroom directly off the kitchen had little heat and was about 10° cooler than the rest of the house.
The pool table had two cue sticks: one broken and repaired with tape, while the other had no tip. The basketball arcade hoops has no power cord and in ill repair. Would convenient to have the air hockey located in the same gaming area so the family could have all been together while gaming.
The “a fully equipped home gym” photo is deceptive and much like other features of this property, in ill repair and doesn’t live up to its advertised photo version.
An ice machine or a functioning icemaker would have been a welcomed addition especially since there are no convenience stores nearby to purchase ice. Who doesn’t need ice when vacationing?! The kitchen cabinetry could use some cleaning TLC with a thorough wipe down as well as the nooks and crannies in the flooring where broken corn chips, hair, popcorn kernels and dirt from previous occupants were left behind. There is a coffee pot and Keurig coffee brewer but bring your own coffee. Again, another simple welcoming gesture that would leave a guest feeling like they are welcomed, and their business appreciated as this seems to be standard in the hospitality industry.
Since it snowed while we were there, I highly recommend to other visitors to be extremely careful when using the upper walk from the breakfast nook down to the casita. The sealed concrete glazes over and the slight downhill slope is treacherous. An alternative route from the basement to the casita is a safer option.
There is a popcorn maker near the movie room as stated, but if you want to use it, you will need to bring your own. A package or two of popcorn left for guest use would be a nice, hospitable touch. As another reviewer mentioned, there are non-working/broken theater seats, and …., you guessed it, more burned-out lights. We brought our own karaoke machine and this room worked nicely for this family activity.
I am a hot tub owner and by looking at the water, I chose not to use it. Cloudy and foamy water revealed the water needed changing. Again, I expect to come to this beautiful property with a little more attention to detail to cleanliness and routine maintenance. Considering there is a fee for leaving the hot tub in disarray, I expect to come to a purely sanitized and sparkling clean hot tub.
We never could locate the Dish Network remote to the main TV near the kitchen. Operating instructions and labeling the remotes to their related location will be helpful to future visitors. There were two Dish remotes in the gym but neither worked for the main TV.
Labeling the light switches would have been helpful too. We never could figure out if we had the right light switch or if all the bulbs were burned out.
I think the leaves shown in the photos to the area near the pool are still there. A quick run through the property to ensure attention to detail is something I expect.
There are some locations in the home where it appears there was some sort of water leak with drywall damage to the ceiling and walls in the basement that have not been fully repaired. This is mentioned in another review but remains completely repaired.
While this list is long and may come across as nitpicky and ungrateful, these observations and experiences are offered to benefit future guests, Vacasa and the property owner. If I owned this property, I would look for a different housekeeper and maintenance person. Overall, our stay was pleasant, comfortable and worked very well for our family of twelve. I will give Vacasa one more chance but will proceed with caution when I do.
Tim L. Jan 2021
Gave it a two publically but ONE privately. This house is very cool and has lots of potential. It was clean but one j\half did not have hot water and there was not propane for any of the 3 gas fireplaces nor for the kitchen stovetop. We used camp stoves for the 13 of us. Also, one half of the house smelled like sewer gas or propane as well. Door handle was broken coming in from the casita and no shower handles on the master shower. I called very calmly each day to the Vacas reps ( who were very nice and understanding ), but local maintenance or management were nowhere to be found and not helpful. We had a great time nonetheless, and made the best of it. Finally, on my last day of calling, someone from higher management gave us a small to moderate refund, for our troubles. That was kind. We loved this location and would love to stay there again, but WILL NOT until they fix the propane and hot water issues, especially.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide the best possible stay for all of our guests. Regarding the propane/sewer smell, that was due to an incident where the propane fireplaces were left on in-between stays. This lead to the issue of being out of propane which effected the water heater, fireplaces and cooktop. Because of the holiday weekend the propane service could not deliver before your stay, for that we sincerely apologize. We are pleased to note that all this has been corrected and that we are confident we can host future guests comfortably in this home. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Adan M. Sep 2020
As soon as you walk in, the house take your breath away. Beautiful home with tons of space and room for activities! Pool was a blast and the jacuzzi was great for relaxing. Some small inconveniences included some light fixtures not working, a burner on stove wouldn't turn on, no running hot water out of some sinks/showers and hassles with the grill as it had to be connected to gas line. However, that didn't stop us from having a great time! Wish I could've asked for better weather (experienced smoke during wildlifes) but all in all, had a memorable time!
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and feedback. It's so great knowing that your stay was a memorable experience and that you had a great time all in all. We are sorry to hear that there were some issues with the light fixtures, stove, water, and grill. Adan, we appreciate your understanding on that, and really do appreciate the information as we use this to ensure we are providing the best guest experience that we can. Thank you so much and please do keep us in mind for future adventures!
Andrew W. Aug 2020
This is a fantastic house with plenty of room, a very nice outdoor space, and a wonderful riverfront location. The only reason that it is not 5-stars is that there are numerous small issues with the house related to maintenance:

1) A broken knob on the oven
2) Missing knobs on one of the showers
3) Some broken latches on some of the doors
4) One of the chairs in the movie theater room doesn't recline
5) Burnt out bulbs in several rooms
6) etc.

On the bright side, it has wonderful air conditioning!
Manager response:
Hi, Andrew! We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and appreciate such thorough feedback to help us improve. The homeowners are currently staying in the home and will address your concerns while they are there with the exception of the oven knob as that style is no longer made. We will continue to brainstorm a solution for this. Thank you!
Deborah K. Jul 2020
House has a great river front location, plus pool and lawn so plenty to enjoy. There are also indoor activities and a theater room. Kitchen is workable for multiple cooks and outdoor grill and dining space is great for summer vacation.
Elizabeth K. Jun 2020
Large home with loads of sleeping spaces. Driving in the first site was overflowing trash bins covered in fruit flies. The beds were made but the sheets were dirty. Vacasa tried to say it was just stains. This was not the case. Blood, hairs, and vomit on sheets. We were told the previous renters were a bachelor party. Difficult to get help with this issue from Vacasa. We were promised house keeping by 10 am. They did not show up till 2:30 pm by then we had washed the sheets on 5 of the 7 beds we were using. Not much of a vacation day. The light switches were so dirty we used a tissue to use them. This was a concern due to COVID 19. The website promised Extra attention to housekeeping. We did not experience any extra attention. The game room space was great but the gamea were broken. Examples, the pool table had only one usable cue, the basketball game electronics was broken. Only ping pong balls for foosball. Large very wet spot in basement carpet that we had to maneuver around, when housekeeper arrived she informed us it was a plumbing leak. Pool was cloudy with some debris, luckily one of our party has a pool and was able to balance chemicals and clean. The last straw was the propane tank was found to be empty on day two. So we could not cook indoors or BBQ. We left after many phone calls to Vacasa. Sad because the house has great potential for larger groups or families. Large grassy area for kids to play or adults to use for croquet.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Elizabeth! The plumbing has been fixed, and the carpet has been taken care of. Unfortunately, we will have to remove the board games due to guest misuse. We do hope to see you again!
Carla M. Jun 2020
House was very spacious, lots to do, would definitely stay again
Sue S. Dec 2019
This house has ABOLUTELY everything! Pool, hot tub, games galore, home theatre w/galley kitchen, big screen TV, beautiful kitchen (2 refrigerators), well-appointed laundry and weight room. Plenty of room for a large gathering. The casita will give young people total privacy.
The view is spectacular. We saw wildlife galore and could hear the coyotes at night. Get what you need at the grocery store (9 miles away) before arriving then just kick back and enjoy all the amenities. No need to go anywhere, it’s all here for a wonderful stay.